Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25683 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25,683 reviews
5 Stars
21,459
4 Stars
2,098
3 Stars
735
2 Stars
481
1 Star
910
23,094

 out

of 
24,431(95%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-17points
20of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

I am pleased with this service

We are very pleased with the on site service by Milgard Technician today. We are glad we bought all windows from your company.
Zip Code90630
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Kev11
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

On time as scheduled.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code97215
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
bswong33
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

so easy- they were on time and did a great job

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code78643
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
lizard1
State:Texas, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Milgard is the best

Put in as dozen windows over 20 years ago. One started to get condensation between the two glass sheets. Milgard came out and replaced it (no hassles.) under their lifetime warranty. Totally professional! I highly recommend Milgard.
Zip Code95132
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Ron5
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Excellent service

Technician was on time and profesional.
Zip Code90250
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Manny78
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Windows Replaced

We had 5 windows replaced. The customer service via the phone is slow. You usually need to be transferred and wait on hold for a very long time. Our first visit was on 6/26 when they were able to replace 4 of the 5 windows. Apparently the workers were given the wrong window for the 5th to be replaced. The workers returned on 8/21 to replace the 5th. The workers were prompt, effective and efficient. The phone customer support could use some work. You need more so people don't have to wait as long to speak with someone. They need to be trained more so the workers are provided the appropriate items for the service call.
Zip Code95124
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
jtlyons
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Great technicians

I have two houses and one cottage with milgard windows. I have had two service calls to replace blown seals.
Though I had to wait about two months for an appointment, when the technicians arrived they performed with a high degree of skill. During my conversations with the lead technician I felt assured he has a broad base of knowledge and experience.
If this technician's skill, product knowledge and experience is evident to me, his manager is surely aware of this fact. If I were his manager I would continuously acknowledge that with paid time off, raises and/or bonuses. He is a credit to the Milard brand.
I would highly recommend Milgard windows based solely on this technician. Good people can be difficult to find and keep. Please let him know.
Zip Code95124
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
CraigH
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Overall experience was great!

We are in the process of converting all of our windows to Milgard. They are terrific windows. We did experience some fogging on two of our 'older' Milgard windows. We contacted customer service and they immediacy scheduled free replacements; hassle-free. The installers were curious, professional, timely and friendly. We couldn't be happier. We bought our home five years ago and have now replaced 14 of our windows with Milgard.
Zip Code92677
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jill82
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Great job of follow-up and service. Thank you

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code97080
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Coralou
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Door lock adjust

Hi,
The technician arrived in a timely manner and adjusted the lock an a new double slider, all good!
Zip Code97477
Customer avatar
Jspinner
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
1 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
1 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Still Waiting

Our appointment to replace windows with broken seals in our home was originally postponed by the Milgard rep, then rescheduled for August 14th, 2017. On the morning of the 14th, we received a phone call that the windows had not yet come in from Sacramento, so the appointment needed to be postponed (again). This was after we had rearranged our work schedule in order that we could provide access to the contractor. It is now August 20th. We are still waiting for follow-up. In addition, we are long-time realtors here in the Bay Area. Our clients purchased a home in Livermore, CA that had Milgard windows with broken seals. The previous owners contacted Milgard to replace 5 windows with broken seals while they still owned the property (and during the warranty period). Two of the 5 windows had legible serial numbers, (verified by myself at the time of buyers' inspections), but the seller confirmed that all of the windows are Milgard product. The Milgard rep claims that only 2 of the windows will be replaced, not all of them. There is currently an appointment with Milgard for the end of OCTOBER, while the issue was initially addressed in APRIL, 2017. (I have the Milgard Case # for this issue.) The follow-up and time frames are unacceptable for a product that had been so highly recommended to me and our clients.
Zip Code94566
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
RealtorB
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2017

Excellent

Great service !
Zip Code66083
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Fredddy
State:Kansas, KS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
2 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 20, 2017

A bit slow getting a response from Milgard Service.

It took quite a while and several phone calls to Milgard to get a tech out to the house, about two months. Once I got an appointment things went great. The two techs that came out were friendly and professional . The bowed glass in the sliding door was fixed on the spot. They arrived exactly on time .
Zip Code96073
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
jjmacsween
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 20, 2017

Great response and on time delivery

The staff on both the phones and delivery teams were great to deal with and a pleasure to work with.
Zip Code98221
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jbow2012
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 20, 2017

Unparalleled service!

My wife and I are so grateful we chose to use dual pane Milgard exclusively to replace the old windows in our living room, three bedrooms and two bathrooms in the original portion of our home and custom made Milgard for the family room, kitchen, laundry room and powder room addition. The quality construction and great look of the windows plus the lifetime warranty is why we chose Milgard. Whenever the windows or sliding patio doors have needed anything to improve their performance we've called Milgard and are always cheerfully assisted in making an appointment for an efficiently trained Milgard technician who always succeeds in correcting the issue at no cost to us. Thank you Milgard for your truly professional manufacturing and service!
Zip Code92672
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Marc1
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 20, 2017

Always outstanding service

Professional and fast!
Zip Code91401
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Sherman
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 20, 2017

Great tech service!

Great to have a technician arrive on a weekend day! He even called a half hour before arriving as a courtesy! He was able to fix our door in 35 minutes and reminded us of the lifetime warranty!
Zip Code92625
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
cali27
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 20, 2017

Excellent service!

The tech was great - knowledge, courteous and he came in, took out the damaged windows, put the new ones in and, amost instantly, the windows were like new!
Zip Code92683
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Dale41
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 1159 See more>>