Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27379 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27,379 reviews
5 Stars
22,733
4 Stars
2,277
3 Stars
807
2 Stars
539
1 Star
1,023
24,494

 out

of 
25,994(94%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-20points
21of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 21, 2017

Awesome service

Great service sliding door works way better than it did when the house was new 16 years ago.
Zip Code98374
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Rtsb
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 21, 2017

Excellent

The tech was prompt. He replaced the defective window
quickly and neatly. Very good experience.
Zip Code60490
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
t6e0a6c5h2
State:Illinois, IL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Outstanding Service!!!

Mr. Guillermo Estrada, the assigned technician, was a true professional! He made the job look easy and represented your company’s name very well. Thank you for overall outstanding customer service!!!
Zip Code98270
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
LimaAlpha
State:Washington, WA
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Competent and courteous.

The service tech arrived a little ahead of schedule, so no waiting. He was courteous and his explanation of the problem and the way in which he would correct it was clear. He went right to work and seemed efficient and very competent. He is the kind person that I would always feel comfortable letting into my home.
Zip Code97305
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
TravelerGuy
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Some excellent some horrible.

The in-home technician was top notch! Professional, cordial and best of all he fixed the problem. I would have placed a 10 on the recommendation but the phone service and getting a response to the service request was painful. Required waiting on hold several times for more than 30 minutes with miltiple attempts. Not good....
Zip CodeCa
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Yvette3621
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Would recommend

The representative arrived ahead of schedule which was very nice. He introduced himself and was very professional. He evaluated the situation, fixed the issue and answered all my questions. Including looking at another issue I was having and wasn't included in the reason he was at the house with the original issue.
I would highly recommend their service repair.
Zip Code93908
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Happy25
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

The guys were great.

Fast, polite, friendly and professional. What more can I say?
Zip Code94044
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
nonicknamewanted
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Great service.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code98249
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Whidbey
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

All around great service!

From the representative who first answered my call for service to the scheduling of the service appointment to the technician who fixed the problem it was smooth all the way! Excellent service!
Zip Code85378
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
MrsMary
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Very Professional

The time interval between the need for service and date of service should be shortened.
Service associates advised us to notify Milgard re the need for service for three new windows that they agree are defective.
We did so and are awaiting confirmation from Milgard.
Thank you.
Zip Code94110
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Thoreau
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

The service was great

Replacement window was installed by courteous and hard working professionals.They were on time and completed work in a timely matter.
Zip Code94116
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Mafo
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Quick and efficient service

The technicidm was here and gone in less than 20 minutes. Window look great!
Zip Code92020
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Hithere
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Exemplary, professional, prompt service!

We are the original owners of our home and, over the years, whenever we have had a question or concern Milgard has responded in a timely manner and the service always goes above and beyond our expectations. They clearly communicate with their customers and when appts. are made give a date and a 2-hour window which we appreciate. They have made sure replacement windows are in perfect order before installing, their staff is experienced and knowledgeable. We highly recommend them without any reservations. Thank you Milgard for superior service!
Zip Code97338
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Robb57
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Excellent.

First, hats off to Milgard to stand behind their products.
Secondly, the two gentlemen that serviced my windows were prompt, efficient, and professional. They gave me good advice to take care of the windows, and cleaned up after the work was completed. And they were very nice too.
Zip Code94121
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Foggytown
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Excellent service

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code75023
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
NREKR
State:Texas, TX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Taking Care of Business

I appreciate the quick and courteous service as received in re-keying all of our new doors the same! Tech handled very professionally!
Zip Code91362
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Rottiedude
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Technician was prompt

The technician was on time and very professional and friendly. He got right to the job and worked on the problem with the casement window hardware and the installed the catches for my sliding screen doors. He finished in a very short time and was on his way. Very efficient and happy with his work.
Zip Code92675
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Bonnie73
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
4 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Oooooppss

Opening my window very wide, in effort to clean its outside surface from the inside, resulted in the window falling 10 ft to the ground. Oooopps. The window itself didn't break, and Milgard service man came to my home to repair the damaged track, and assure the window is now safe enough for my grandson to play near--open or closed. Prompt, professional response. And very much appreciated.
Zip Code94960
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
GrandsonSitter
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 1243 See more>>