Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22508 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22,508 reviews
5 Stars
18,971
4 Stars
1,812
3 Stars
612
2 Stars
380
1 Star
733
20,432

 out

of 
21,499(95%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-10points
20of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
12of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
2 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Fixed right - eventually.

The service tech was knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. However it took far too long to get him here - three months from our initial call to final install. That's far too long to call it good service.
Zip Code93401
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Dad123
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Always a pleasure

Usually my Milgard service amounts to having them send me new balance/counterweight springs for my windows. (My request) is to have them sent to me rather than have a tech do the replacement. I saw them do it once, no problem doing it myself. THIS service was to replace two panes that had both gone foggy. The tech showed up on time, had the correct sized panes, and did the job in about 1.5 hours.
I was a bit surprised by the amount of time between Milgard's call acknowledging my need for service and the actual service appointment. Seemed longer than it needed to be. But hey, its free, I shouldn't complain.
I was very much satisfied with the in-home tech man, Gary.
Zip Code95642
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
paulie1340
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Very pleased how my problem was addressed.

Service Reps. and Service Tech. (Mark) were responsive, courteous and professional. The lifetime warranty was great, covering all costs!
Zip Code91301
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
MKSK
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

They were great and on time

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code89410
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
kseward123
State:Nevada, NV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Milgard did good

Milgard replaced our window, which developed a gasket leak and fogging, under warranty as promised. The new window looks and fits just like the original one they installed. Milgard did good.
Zip Code85048
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
rgb123
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

I would highly recommend Mil guard windows. Outstanding customer service and they really mean it when they say a "lifetime Guaranty"

After installing Milgard windows in out home.we found our home to be cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter. We also found that with the windows closed our home was much quieter. A neighbor had recommended Milgard windows. We did have a problem with one sliding window and a minor issue with a larger permanent window. These issues were addressed in our first call to customer service.
The windows were replaced with no problems. The windows are of very high quality. They retain their original like new color. The in home service Tech people were very professional, it was a pleasant surprise to receive excellent customer service.
Zip Code92708
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Enrico
State:California, CA
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Superior Service

We had a warranty issue with one of our windows ( after 10 years of use ) and since it was a bedroom window that would not fully close the serviceman came the next day and fixed our window in 10 minutes ! WOW What great service !
We could not be happier !
Zip Code85383
Customer avatar
Wayne80
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Early and Fast Service!

The tech called 45 minutes before scheduled time and was here and gone in no time at all. Always have had great service from Milgard.
Zip Code97217
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Eerkescircus
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
3 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Scheduling process needs to be improved.

My installation in Tucson took 4 months because the scheduled appointment was cancelled three times-----not good. My technician, Steve, was excellent!! This installation was a result of failed windows. I appreciated that I had a life time guarantee so I have my nice new windows without any charge. I would use Milgard again because of this guarantee.
Zip Code85614
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
sadie95
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Great representation of your company

The manner in which you handled my warranty issues was awesome. The technician who showed up was so pleasant, great with my dogs, super quick and friendly. Thank you
Zip Code91784
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
CJ1717
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

The service was excellent and the installed did a first class job.

The best window products on the market with the best warrantee.
Zip Code85739
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Briarwood
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
2 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Wait time for the service is way too long

I waited at least 4 months for the service. Way too long.
Zip Code95070
Customer avatar
aclient
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Replacement window are beautiful but took months

In the end Milgard replaced two windows that had developed moisture inside after more than 15 years of service. The replacement windows look great. Everyone was very professional. Process required scheduling a person to measure windows then others to bring them out. All told four months. This seemed fine given this was not an emergency.
Zip Code94040
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
DaveCMV190
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Greg was great!!! This man has outstanding customer service skills . He came out to fix our window, did that and our patio door!!!!!!!!

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code80130
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
miller4830
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
4 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Great warranty and replacement well done.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code99352
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Rodddd
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Outstanding

This is the second time David has helped me and he is terrific. His partner was great too and unfortunately I missed his name. Very thorough and worked hard to make me happy.
The only problem is with the crazy scheduling process where you have to fill out a long complicated form online and wait for a callback. I couldn't find a phone number to just call for service.
Zip Code92203
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Slidersstick
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2017

Absolutely Wonderful

We were so impressed with the service of the gentlemen from Milgard. They did warranty work replacing windows. They were prompt, courteous, respectful of our home, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We cannot say too much good about how well they accomplished their task. Thank you Milgard!
Zip Code98006
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
LGCP
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 21, 2017

Excellent

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code92602
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 1000 See more>>