Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17450 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17,450 reviews
5 Stars
14,881
4 Stars
1,378
3 Stars
404
2 Stars
277
1 Star
510
16,059

 out

of 
16,807(96%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-3points
15of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

very pleased , tecp professional

thank you for taking care of my concern. your tech was courteous and professional. we are very pleased with your product and service.
Sincerely,
Jose Enriquez
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
kito
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

Perfect Warranty Service

My wife and I have owned out home for over 16+ years and we finally had a couple of our South facing windows spring a leak - no worries! Millguard assessed the situation, dispatched a repair professional, and we're back in business. I love company's that stand by their warranties. Thank you Millguard!
Kent Richard
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
KentTessa
State:Colorado, CO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

Wow, great service

This entire experience has been so professional and EASY. The quality of materials and workman was outstanding. I would definitely recommend Milgard to anyone needing windows.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
pam48
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
1 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

Service tech was the best, his name is Winston

Service tech, Winston, was the best and was very informed and knowledgeable. but the service of the phone service reps is horrible and unfriendly. Also for Milgard not to stand behind there product for any reason is wrong. I was never told that there was a glass breakage option for my windows and that is wrong to not be informed. Also the local Milgard installers and authorized dealers a re worthless and not helpful. I was told to call them by Milgard and when I call them they say call Milgard, I had to demand that Milgard send someone out to look at the window.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
freebyrds6
State:Colorado, CO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

Always a great experience

We have the lifetime warranty on our windows and the few times we have had issues Milgard has been nothing less than excellent! From the friendly individuals on the phone to the professionalism of the installers its always been a great experience from the Milgard team!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Elton
State:Illinois, IL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
3 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

Really nice guys

We had Windows replaced which were under warranty from when we bought our house. The seal broke on many of the picture windows and moisture collected between the panes. The service techs were prompt, polite, pleasant and adjusted several other windows which were not being replaced. The only problem was that multiple mistakes were made when the windows were ordered and the result was that it took them 4 trips to our house to measure and deliver the correct Windows.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
SanDiegoSylvia
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

The service was great.

The in house representative was professional and timely in her response. The service tech who installed the replacements was on time and competent, will all the right windows and tools needed to install.
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Odin1864
State:Wisconsin, WI
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

Couldn't be happier

Service tech did an excellent job communicating date and time for window replacement. He was on time and completed his work quickly. When buying windows a company that stands behind their product is important. We will choose Milgard again the next time we make a window purchase.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jerry3535
State:Michigan, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
2 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
3 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2016

Not too great

This customer did not provide a text review.
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Carol72
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

Service was very professional

This customer did not provide a text review.
Customer avatar
WillieG
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

happy with the prompt and professional service.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
wendel62
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

This service was great!

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code90250
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
ruger
State:California, CA
Gender:Male
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

Great service

Technicians arrived early. They were professional and removed their shoes. Finished in 20 minutes. Thank you Milgard for your great service.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Happyinoregon
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

great service

Serviceman was on time, pleasant and finished installing a new window in 30 minutes.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Thorns
State:Utah, UT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

Outstanding service

Not only did the tech replace the pane as requested, he went beyond my expectations by adjusting and lubricating a balky window so it now opens better than the day it was installed.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PleasedinVista
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

Excellent service

So pleased with our windows for decades but when one fails this company is true to its word and replaces the windows promptly and the professionally. The men who came twice to us in the past year as well as those who evaluated the windows were exceptional and I highly recommend the windows and the company!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
mom5fay
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

Always satisified

problems, when they occur, are readily resolved to my satisfaction and with little inconvenience.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
igolfido
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2016

From the initial phone call to the service technician the experience was top-notch

This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
MamaP
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 747 See more>>