Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19492 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19,492 reviews
5 Stars
16,544
4 Stars
1,557
3 Stars
483
2 Stars
321
1 Star
587
17,848

 out

of 
18,708(95%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-5points
18of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 6, 2016

Didn't have an issue getting some of my windows replaced and screen installed!!!

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code48045
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
MRPHomeowner
State:Michigan, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

Top notch!

The scheduling and servicing of our window was taken care of promptly and well done.
Zip Code98407
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Nobalance1
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

Service Reps and Service Techs are great!

The service reps were very knowledgeable, friendly and handled the case very efficiently.
The two service techs arrived on time, immediately ascertained the problem, corrected it and made sure that all was in working order.
Zip Code92014
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Magjen
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

Spectacular service by Valentine, Service Technician from the Local Oregon Milgard Office

Wow, give Valentine a big fat raise, he took our new oversized sliders and performed a miracle-they work beautifully just as we anticipated when we bought them!!! In the past we had Techs here that said there was nothing wrong. Due to our persistence and the GOOD FORTUNE to have Valentine show up today we are deliriously happy and pleased with Valentine's diligence, his experience, and his wonderful positive attitude!!! Valentine you are the BEST! Blessings to you and your family this holiday season and prosperity in the coming New Year! Thank you Valentine!!! The folks on Sailing Court Mac.
Zip Code97128
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
2025
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

Well Done!

I appreciate the knowledge and skill of the technician and that he was on time.
Zip Code93312-5824
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
AtHome
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

Great service as always!

Milgard replaced a bedroom window with a seal failure after 17 years, and the service person was prompt, courteous, and professional! Recommend highly.
Zip Code98110
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Barry33
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

Tuscany Series Horizonal Slider Windows and sliding door.

We purchase two windows in 2007 and six windows and a sliding door in 2008. One half of four windows became cloudy about three years ago. I called Milgard on August 22, 2016 and spoke with Renee Waite regarding replacement. On October 13, 2016 the serviceman quickly and efficently replaced all four problem windows. He was very friendly and professional. He instructed me in installing the window screens, as I was putting them in incorrectly. He also recommended DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon, to spray in the tracks of the windows and sliding door. He also recommended it for the garage door tracks and moving parts. I have since used this product on all my interior door hinges. Over all we are very happy with our purchase. It is warmer in winter, cooler in summer and much quieter from road noise. We chose the Suncoat Max and 3/16" STC glass.
Zip Code94558
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
winecountry
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

True Professionals!

They were ontime, and very time efficient here. Nice, courteous, dressed professionally. Milguard windows are great and the service is excellent. Why go anywhere else? I wont! :-)
Zip Code92131
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Lia12345
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
2 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
2 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2016

Getting an appt - poor : In home service excellent

Nov. 29th. 1pm.
In home customer service rep Winston came to my home. I have nothing but very positive remarks about his entire service!!! He is professional, knowledgeable, on task, considerate, kind, and caring!
Winston is a great asset for your company! Should be considered for promotions!!!
Zip Code80013
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Dot5
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
2 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2016

Nothing Accomplished

The Techs showed up a little late. It was determined by Rick Bennett and Dicks Ranch Glass around 3 moths ago that they would replace the patio doors and the screen door. The new screen door was supposed to be cut down a little bit to fit properly. When the Techs arrived they looked at the doors and said they wouldn't change them due to the fact that it appeared like the initial frame was not installed level. It bowed at each end. We are now waiting (again) to see what is going to be done to correct this issue.
Zip Code95827
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
rogerf
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2016

Windows put in a rental-house in 2001

We have a rental-house we replaced all the windows in '01
one of the windows started to blow-out after 15 years we went to buy another one at home-depot where they were bought originally,then went to lowes and the clerk said that (Milgard) has life time guarantee. So I called the Milgard service and they instructed me how to identify the window. They ordered the window and came out to fix it.I was BLOWN-away! We have other units and seeing first-hand Milgard's service and actual LIFE-TIME warranty, we will never use another brand!!!
Zip Code98021
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
CGCG13
State:Washington, WA
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2016

Excellent

Mark is tha best. Great service.
Zip Code48386
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Nad6804
State:Michigan, MI
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2016

Good service

Sean , our Milgard service provider , replaced two windows that had moisture between the panes. He worked quickly and efficiently and made sure that everything was cleaned up after his work. He also advised us on how to best caulk the windows to preventive problem from recurring. We were certainly pleased with the service he provided.
Zip Code94526
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
McGruff
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2016

patio door 's window replacement

was scheduled for 8:00 to 10:00 AM, was here at 8:30, finished job at 9:15 very quick and efficient, as it was a cool morning...good job !!!!
Zip Code95648
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JimLHSC
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2016

Excellent service - windows work great!

I requested service online and received all communications by email. Milgard made the appointment and updated the exact "window" of arrival a week before the appointment. It was very convenient.
The service tech arrived on time, knew exactly what he needed to do, repaired 5 windows that were hard to open after many years of use.
Also made a quick adjustment of the track for our sliding door screen and lubricated the door.
Our back wall has 39ft of Milgard windows and doors that are almost floor to ceiling. We enjoy the view and the windows look great!.
Zip Code93611
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
chevellezz4
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2016

To replace two defective windows

The guys arrived within the scheduled time frame. They replaced both windows in a timely manner. Friendly & courteous.
Thank you,
Douglas & Meredith McCay
Zip Code94572
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
rancheroracer
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Age Home:31-50
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2016

The entire service process was great.

Your service technician did a wonderful and efficient job. Wheh he came by to measure the window he was on time and did his job very quickly. When he retuned to replace the window, again, he was on time and completed the job very quickly. We are vcery pleased with his service. Thank you!
Best regards,
Curt Raihala
Zip Code98607
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Trouble
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
1 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2016

Warranty Service - Installation Team Was Great!

We had some condensation in a window due to a broken seal and the window needed to be replaced. When I first called Milgard - the Service Rep told me our windows were not under warranty - so I had to place several phone calls to get the documentation that we were in fact under lifetime warranty. Once that was sorted the process to schedule an appointment for both measuring and the replacement installation were easy and the installation techs were absolutely amazing. So fast, personable and great quality.
Zip Code80220
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Denver810
State:Colorado, CO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 849 See more>>