Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18136 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18,136 reviews
5 Stars
15,437
4 Stars
1,440
3 Stars
427
2 Stars
290
1 Star
542
16,662

 out

of 
17,450(95%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-3points
16of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Tech fixed the problem windows

The service technician was courteous and worked quickly to replace the problem window glass.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
OccasionalTraveler092016
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Great service, great response, excellent work by technician

This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jack43
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Excellent Customer Service

Although it took a few weeks to get an appointment, the tech that came was on time and fixed the spring of my window within 5 minutes!
I actually swish I could have had him look at a few more windows that don't open and close as easily as they used to.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
SMCD
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Prompt, courteous and professional problem resolution

It took some time to get through to the customer service unit to place the repair order. The wait time on the phone was about 15-20 minutes. We gathered the necessary data, sent it to the customer service unit and eventually got an appointment for about 2 months later. We received a phone call from Oleg, a Milgard Service Tech, about a week later. Oleg wanted to come over that day to repair a problem with about 12 of our windows. Oleg arrived on time, was very professional in his approach, was courteous, analyzed what needed to be done right away and got the job done quickly. Did I mention that these windows are 30 years old and we were not charged a penny for the service?
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Ellie12
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
3 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Warranty is the only good thing about the windows cause your going to need it.

It took from May 25 until Sept. 26 to get a window replaced which was only 2X3 with grids, what a joke !!! When the wind blows sand comes past the felt weather strip and leaves the bottom of the windows dirty. The salesman in the showroom showed us you could slide the windows with 1 finger, not so in real life. Paid alot extra for the Milgard windows, don't think it was worth it now.
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Rowdy
State:Utah, UT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Excellent service. The tech had a great personality.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Farm7979
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Outstanding customer service quickly resolved the problem.

We have 16 vinyl Milgard windows in our home (double pane, low E, grids between panes). We have had them for ~20 years. One window became hard to lock and we scheduled a service appointment. Milgard provided an earlier date for the repair than originally scheduled and in fact the Milgard repair technicians arrived early, thus freeing up our Saturday afternoon. Mark and his fellow repair technician did a great job; the window they repaired works as good as new! Great customer service!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Chris321
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

excellent service, we are very pleased

wow, a company that actually keeps its word about life-time window-glass replacement. We are enjoying the new glass replacements and thank you for your prompt and thorough service.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Bond007
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Promptness response & problem solved

Very good. Better than best.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Genichi
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Simply outstanding!

Without question, this was the best "warranty experience" we have ever had. From my notification to Milgard, to the replacement of the defective sash glazing, was approximately 10 days. It couldn't have been simpler or more straight forward. I truly appreciate the thought that went into this entire process and all the people at Milgard that made it happen. Your team is the best!!!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
SteveK
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Very impressed with the tech's who have been in our home

This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
DJJS
State:Oregon, OR
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

on time , great service

This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
obrienjro1126
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Super

Thanks so much!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Barbara83
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

The service and service tech was more than I expected.

The service tech was early for the appt and got to work in 130 degrees in the sun! Fixed the problem. No mess. No fuss. Cheerful and helpful.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Cruise
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Excellent product, which is backed up by great customer service.

At no time have we regretted purchasing Milguard windows. This is the second house in which we have had them installed. We had some issues where a few of the screens did not fit properly, called customer service, and the screens were replaced, no questions asked. The person that came out to put in the new screens was on time, courteous and professional. It is impossible to miss an appointment date. A postcard with the appointment date and time was mailed to us weeks in advance of the appointment, and two days prior to the appointment, we were contacted with a two hour window of when the Milguard representative would arrive. We would not hesitate to refer someone to a company who installs Milguard windows.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jayden06
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Very professional

Was handled very well took a little longer than I expected but good results
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Bugus
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Service was great

Service rep showed up on the day they said he would and called me when he had trouble finding address. Repaired windows in question and is mailing one seal he did not have on repair truck.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jeff1949
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2016

Great Service!

The products that Milgard sells have some weaknesses (especially when installed by framers) , but their service tech has seen these problems before and knows exactly how the fix them in a professional, expedient manner.
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
riverside
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 781 See more>>