Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21109 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21,109 reviews
5 Stars
17,863
4 Stars
1,697
3 Stars
544
2 Stars
347
1 Star
658
19,255

 out

of 
20,210(95%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-5points
19of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
3 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

Replacement windows in a snap!

After 10 years, a number of our windows developed condensation in between the two panes and wouldn't go away. Not awesome, but what was, was how quickly Milgard replaced them. within three hours, seven windows were changed out. A number of them in hard to reach locations. The service techs were efficient and pleasant. My only ding on the service call was the clean-up. Bits of old stripping were left allover the floor and windowsills. Not a lot, but enough to annoy.
Zip Code90064
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
jp2017
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

Great service!

Everyone that I dealt with at Milgard Service was great. They responded quickly, did a great job and were very friendly.
Zip Code85142
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
HappyinAZ
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Builder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

Excellent

Couldn't be happier with this experience and the service rep
Zip Code97007
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Scholls
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

Service rep triple checked the repair

Service rep came in and repaired the J lock mechanism. Realigned the lock assembly and did a great job. Door now locks tightly. Service Rep was courteous , professional, and took great interest is seeing that the job was done right. Took his time and did the job right. Very professional and knew what needed to be done.
Zip Code92646
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
miltman
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

Don was outstanding in all aspects of the CS visit and repair process.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code97007
Customer avatar
Joe55
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
3 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
3 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
3 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

service was good

I had to wait 2 months for the appointment but was worth it. Would help if repair technicians are little more friendly.
Zip Code94545
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
sera
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

Professional Service

The maintenance done on my windows and doors was completed in a timely and professional manner.
Zip Code94506
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
MichaelG
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
2 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

In home tech was excellent!!

Office error in my telephone number.
There was no phone call.
Zip Code95482
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Marisha
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

better now

About 2-3 years ago I needed my widows replaced under warranty. It was so difficult to get a hold of someone and when I finally did it took 3 months just to have a guy come and look at them and another 2 months to have them replaced.
This time around, it was like day and night. Phone service was fast as was the install. Someone finally turned things around. Great job keep it going, thank you.
Zip Code94583
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
gggfdffrefre5r6556546342
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

Súper!

Fast and professional, the problem was easy and he took care of it.
Zip Code90035
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Nat2828
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

The service was very good!!!

The service man was excellent. Even repaired another window that we had a problem with.
I did feel bad for him. The window that we originally requested service on was very difficult to access. We sent photos to Milgard in advance so he could come prepared. He never received the photos... Luckily, he was very resourceful, was able to access the window, and completed the repair very quickly.
Zip Code93664
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
MountainCabin
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

Josh did an excellent job.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code96722
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
BobKat76
State:Hawaii, HI
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

Excellent serviceman and company

We have lived in and owned our home for 20 years. We very much appreciate Milgard's commitment to quality and excellence. Thank you very much!
Zip Code97140
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
KathyH86
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

Nothing less than FANTASTIC!

Our sliding patio door was not sliding.
The technician was clearly prepared to make the repair.
He came to our home on time, knew what the problem was, had the parts to restore the door to its original working status and was gone like the Lone Ranger in less than 35 minutes.
Thank You Milgard for extraordinary service!
Zip Code92647
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
HappyDennis
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

Replaced window quickly and perfectly

We very much appreciate the product support of Milgard. After over 14 years in service the sliding glass door window had lost its thermal ability due to gas leak and your people replaced it in virtually no time flat! Very pleased customer. Will highly recommend Milgard anytime.
Zip Code97080
Customer avatar
Kenman
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
1 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

worst service and product ever

the windows installed in my building have had huge problems. I rented in one unit and while there the first year, all windows were replaced and/or repaired. it was a long drawn out process where I had to take off work many times for the landlord.
I recently purchased one of the units in the building and was told the window problems, broken pane and moisture, are covered under a warranty but your agent who I had to check back because I had no response, said the windows were not covered without any proof of when my windows were purchased.
difficult for me to understand how you cannot find the receipt of purchase for the windows for an entire building as they were all installed under the same contract.
I expressed my confusion twice now with the response that my windows were not covered but your agent has yet to respond. this is not customer service.
Zip Code97232
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
stephiebreeden
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

The lady that took my order was professional and pleasant to deal with. The serviceman was actually early and replaced the windows in minutes.

I was very happy and impressed with the service.
Zip Code90630
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Charlee
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2017

Excellent!

Service man fixed the issue within 10 minutes!
Zip Code90272
Customer avatar
GreggA
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 930 See more>>