Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28587 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28,587 reviews
5 Stars
23,646
4 Stars
2,389
3 Stars
872
2 Stars
574
1 Star
1,106
25,465

 out

of 
27,090(94%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-22points
22of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-5points
12of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Excellent service

Tech came as scheduled with correct parts and replaced operating mechanisms on 26 year old casement windows. Could not be more pleased with the service techs! Only minor negative was two month lead time in scheduling repairs and needing two trips due to task taking longer than originally estimated.
Zip Code98335
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
chris99
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Great service !

The service tech was very efficient and professional. He replaced our slider quickly and answered all our questions. And made sure all the area was clean. I recommend Milgard highly.
Zip Code93036
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Grace48
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Latch repair

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code93611
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Ammoman
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Replacement of window made a great improvement!

From the request of service to the service reminder to the window replacement of all professional service. Outcome largely eliminated inside daily moisture and made looking out the window enjoyable!
Zip Code98390
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Treefarmer1
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
2 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Ok.

We waited for several months to get someone out only to have the first visit cancelled because the wrong replacement was made. After 6 months tech finally arrived and knocked out our windows issue quickly and professionally. However, we still don’t have resolution on our broken sliding glass door. We talked to several personnel about this issue as well prior to the tech visit and were very disappointed that it had somehow fallen through the cracks. We were supposed to hear back from the representative yesterday on our ability to get a replacement glass pane and missing clips for our screens but we heard nothing. I’m pretty certain that no one is going to get back with us unless we call yet again.
Zip Code97058
Customer avatar
mrowlen
State:Oregon, OR
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Excellent service

The installer was courteous and true professional. Called me to let me know he’s on his way and was right on time.
Zip Code98133
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Zs2017
State:Washington, WA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Overall the service was excellent

The only reason for the one poor mark on the above ratings was that on the 1st phone call I gave the person the info and was told that I would be contacted in a few days. That didn't happen so I called back and was asked if I had filled out an online form which was never mentioned in the 1st phone call. But once I did the form everything went great.
Zip Code84653
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
ssdivetec
State:Utah, UT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
3 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
4 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
1 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

Still waiting on replacement window

I'm writing this in December of 2017.
We made our original service request in April of 2017. Two of our windows had problems opening and closing properly. A service technician came and was able to fix one of the windows but the other would have to be replaced. I called Milgard about the replacement window which I was told we would have to make arrangements to have it replaced, on our dime, when the window arrived. After waiting a few months and no window, I called again and made arrangements for the window to be delivered to our home. It's December and we still don't have the window and there has been no contact from Milgard since then except for a request to review our recent service experience. So, here's our review of our recent service agreement.
Zip Code90808
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
WaitingOnAWindow00
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
3 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Great service.

The only hiccup was I did not receive a call to confirm whether or not there was going to be a service call on the day i had scheduled as it was explained in the email that I received. I called the day of to find out if there was going to actually be a service call on my scheduled service day. Likely there was and everything went fine after that.
Zip Code92867
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
FrankSoto
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
1 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
3 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Took over 2 months to service but service was great

Our brand new window (1 month old) shattered to pieces and the soonest Milgard could send a tech to fix it was two months out. Finally the appointment was today and it took the tech under 15 minutes to complete the job professionally and efficiently. Would have given then full stars if it didn’t take so long to get a tech out. Also, I called twice to speak with a manager to ask for an earlier date and twice they took my name and number down and no one called.
Zip Code91367
Customer avatar
Ken1111111111111
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Service was outstanding.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code93306
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
WeeWilly
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Prompt arrival and no-nonsense approach in getting windows replaced within a minimal time.

Great job, Juan!
Zip Code90703
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
BoenBilly
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
2 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Awesome repair man long delay for appt

The repair showed up on time fixed the problem and was courteous.
However to have to wait a month for an appointment is rediculous.
Zip Code92821
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jasong01
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

They took care of the problem quickly

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code91301
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
DContractor
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Customer Service Poor, In Home Service Excellent

It took two months for Milgard to schedule someone to come out and fix two small kitchen windows. I made a couple of calls for status and each time was forwarded to a number that rang and rang and rang. No one ever came back on to take a message. They need to work on their front-end customer service.
The in-home service, on the other hand, was excellent.
The repairman who came out was great. He was professional, knowledgeable, was able to detect the issue immediately, fixed it, and showed me how easily it was to open and close the windows after--all within in about 20 minutes.
You're lucky, Milgard, part of your staff makes up for the other.
Zip Code91711
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
LadyVioleta
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
2 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
4 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
3 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Better Follow Up Needed

Three windows wouldn't close, I filed a warrantee claim. The rep was professional and told me all three were fixed, however I checked after his visit and only two were fixed and one wasn't. I called the tech back the next day to let him know one of them still wouldn't close and his general response was he was sorry but he couldn't help me. You'd think he could report it back to dispatch and get me serviced, but apparently I have to call in and file another request even though they never completed the first request??? Milgard needs to simply add a checkpoint to the quality control/follow up process to ensure the job was completed satisfactorily, if not it should get immediate follow up; rather than relying on an automated survey to do what they should be doing themselves. Don't put it on the customer to contact you to inform you that you didn't complete your job!
Zip Code98020
Customer avatar
RichSno
State:Washington, WA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Service was great

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code94070
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
YeeLee
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
1 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
2 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Field tech's Great; Office Customer suppport Horrible!

Recently needed Warranty repair on two windows that were fogging.Called & was directed to the Simi Valley Customer Support. I requested that they send someone out to measure the windows to make sure proper size was ordered. I was told they are very busy & the appointment was one month out. Made the appointment & the tech showed up. He was very nice & professional. At the end, he also mentioned that they were very busy and that it would be another 3 to 4 weeks before they came back. Four weeks goes by & I hear nothing so I called & was told that I haven't been scheduled for the repair & the next appointment is another month out. Admittedly, I got a litlle upset with the customer service rep & felt like she wasn't sympathetic to this delay & thought she was rude. I made the appointment & waited. The techs showed up at the appointment time & again were very nice & professional & cleaned up after themselves. One of the tech's was the same one who measured the project two months before. He said that he always turns his paperwork in at the end of the day, which means the service office "dropped the ball". In closing # moths to complete a warranty repair is pretty poor.
Zip Code93430
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
CayukC
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 1304 See more>>