Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29520 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29,520 reviews
5 Stars
24,303
4 Stars
2,487
3 Stars
920
2 Stars
622
1 Star
1,188
26,195

 out

of 
27,941(94%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 27, 2017

Excellent products and in going service and support

I’ve been a Milgard customer since 2000 and absolutely trust the products, service and on going support. We will continue to buy their products; locally made, prompt and professional service and great value!
Zip Code92705
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
MrsPowell
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 20, 2018

Was fast and efficient!

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code92821
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Millie2017
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Great

On time & did a great job. Thk you.
Zip Code97132
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Cherylg
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Excellent service in replacing a failed window.

From initial contact to Milgard through the replacement of the failed bedroom widow, the response from Milgard was outstanding! Jose, the tech who installed window, was very professional and took the time to properly install the new window and clean up the debris afterward. All in all it was a very satisfactory experience.
Zip Code95003
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Steve787
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Excellent service - five stars all the way.

Very satisfied with the excellent and professional servicel
Zip Code94085
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jess18
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Fantastic Customer Service

I am the original owner of a 14 year old Condo and a few of the windows had become very difficult to open and close. My expectation when I called customer service was just to have the problem windows fixed. However the Milgard Service technician looked at every window and even the sliding glass door in the condo. By the time he was through, I had new window balance springs in EVERY window, not just the ones that had been reported to customer Service. He also replaced the track on my Sliding Glass door which had become a little "sticky" to open and close after 14 years. The Service visit far exceeded my expectations. All of my windows and the sliding glass doors are working like new! I would absolutely recommend Milgard as they stand firmly behind the products they sell and provide outstanding customer Service!
Zip Code80112
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
coloradocondoowner
State:Colorado, CO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Great Service

They measure, install, and confirm appointments.
The installers are pro's.
Zip Code98372
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jimmym
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Great service

They were in and out with in an hour. :)
Zip Code08597
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
nitajohn92
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Serviceman was on time, cleaned up afterwards & very pleasant

I have nothing but positive things to say about this company. Coincidentally, I recommended you to a neighbor just this morning. Many thanks
Zip Code85375
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Gucci
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Great job!

The showed up early which was a good start. Then they worked on multiple windows and work done very quickly. Addressed all of my concerns at the moment.
Zip Code99362
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Sailor731
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Excellent and timely service from first call repairmen

Milguard has the best warranty in the window industry. Whenever a defect is found they quickly work resolve the proble to the customer/homeowners satisfaction. The repairman/installers are quick, cordial and make sure the job is done right the first time. I would recooend Milguard to anyone needing new windows or replacements. Their are FIVE STAR in my book.
Zip Code93420
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PismoFlyboy
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

The windows were 16 years and I live in a remote area. The service was great.

We had the seals go out on four windows that were installed in 2001. One of the windows was a special order trapezoidal gable end window. Because we are in a remote area I, not a carpenter or a window guy had to communicate with the warranty techs. They were great and very patient. Everything worked and we have the new glass headed to an installer
The only issue was that Millard eliminated their installers in our area so we have to work with independent. They also switch the service center in the middle of the process. Even with these changes everything went well.
Zip Code83422
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Keith72
State:Idaho, ID
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Service was excellent!

Professional service from the time I phoned them until the technician was finished.
Zip Code97267
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jan66
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Millard Comes Stands Behind Product

I was skeptical about the warranty but they replaced my window that was defective. They have a customer for life with me
Zip Code91739
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
John2001
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

The service was great but we had to wait almost 4 months for it.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code98103
Customer avatar
seattleite
State:Washington, WA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
1 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
2 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Phone Reps Are Unprofessional- Service Tech Great

The phone service reps at both the home and district offices are in dire need of attitude adjustment, training on how to do professional CS and perhaps... a different job? They are consistently rude, have nasty tone of voice are poor problem solvers and appear to just give a hoot about their customers which keep them employed. I would hesitate to purchase Milgard in the future. HOWEVER... the service tech that came out to the house was polite, professional, efficient and gave excellent customer service. The phone reps ought to take some instruction from him about how to be a professional.
Zip Code94901
Customer avatar
JCL46
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
1 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
1 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
1 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
1 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Will not work this company again

After 4 months of going back and forth, when they come for the service, since it was raining it was postponed for another two months.
Will not work with this company again.
Zip Code90024
No, I do not recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Hartsook
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Lost seal on window/glass replaced.

Initial contact with company good, however the technician never showed up for the appt. No promised call back after contacting company. Finally got a 2nd appt for 3 months later. All worked out. Technician great, showed up on time and replaced glass quickly. Looks terrific.
Zip Code96124
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
K009
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Windows were not Milgard

Everything was great until the tech announced that the Windows were Windowmaster not Milgard. End of service call.
Zip Code92705
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Ohwell75
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2018

Great service very professional

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code98374
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JayJay11
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 1350 See more>>