Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard Service

Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention Milgards factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Dont just take our word for it here is what our customers say about us
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23351 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23,351 reviews
5 Stars
19,651
4 Stars
1,880
3 Stars
643
2 Stars
410
1 Star
767
21,163

 out

of 
22,288(95%)
reviewers recommend this service.
Customer reviews for Milgard Service
Review 1 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedJune 1, 2014

Best Service Ever!

After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows.
I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE.
I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes.
Best service ever!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JBMN
From:Minneapolis, MN
-12points
20of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe E.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
onAugust 5, 2016
Milgard installed all of the windows in my house 15 years ago. I am in the process of selling my home at this time and I asked Milgard to replace one (1) window as it appeared to be failing. After the inspection the representative advised me that there was an additional twelve (12) windows in need of replacement. It was completed 8/4/2016 and I couldn't be happier with their performance. They plan to replace four (4) skylights as soon as possible.
My rating is Five (5) Star.
Thanks Milgard. Joe Eynon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMama Lulu
San Luis Obispo CA
Replacement pane installed as scheduled
onJuly 17, 2016
All contact very satisfactory with knowledge, attitude, and as scheduled. No hesitation to replace after 13 years in place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeaven
Mendocino, CA
Excellent job!!
onJune 17, 2016
Mike from Fort Bragg, CA, and his helper, young man--student at College of the Redwoods in Eureka--did an excellent job. Put in 5 windows, cleaned them and did a fantastic job. They are to be commended.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Excellent Service from beginning to end!

When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible.
From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!!
Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately.
I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
PC001
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byg-girl
Port Townsend, WA
Thanks for exemplery help
onJuly 26, 2016
I just wanted you to know that Sherryl, in your service department, just helped me to expedite a replacement order. She was so helpful, and made it possible for this transaction to be accomplished in the shortest possible amount of time. The window is ordered, and should be installed in about a week. Cheers for an outstanding staff.
Yours sincerely, Gretchen Thompson
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymarceline villanueva
upland ca.
onMay 14, 2016
we were very satisfied with the installation . we had every confidence that we chose J . R . Door & Window , Inc . to do a professional job , they are local and reputable .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

very pleasant service techs,

they get started quickly and complete the install in a timely manor. No harm to shrubs or floors, very aware of their surroundings. Thank you,
Zip Code98801
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
donef
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

Excellent service and product warranty

It is rare to find a manufacturer that stands behind their products with a lifetime warranty to the original owner as Milguard does. In addition they provide excellent installation service with courteous and professional technicians. We would definitely recommend Milguard to anyone considering purchasing windows.
Zip Code81401
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Tar21
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

Excellent

Replaced my cracked window in a timely fashion. They heeded the warranty, was very happy with the service.
Zip Code92123
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Mkkg
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

Job well done

Appointment was scheduled between 11a.m. and 1p.m. tech showed up at 10:55, knew exactly which window to repair, had it all fixed and​ was out the door in under 20 minutes. In the world if "we'll be there between 1 and 4" and showing up at 4:15 it was a pleasant surprise.
Zip Code98501
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
dude88
State:Washington, WA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

Excellent Service

Hats off the people of Milgard. The service is fantastic and people are professional and friendly. Everything was done on time, the quality of the work Excellent. They called me to remind me of the service and were on time. Something very rare in todays world. I recommend Milgard windows to anyone for any project. Thank you.
Zip Code60563
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Arvi
State:Illinois, IL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

Great service!

Just want to say thanks for a job well done, the service man was a perfect gentleman and did an outstanding job, no fuss no muss, need more employees like him..Thanks again.
Zip Code95329
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Caino
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

Excellent service!

From initial contact about a fogged up window to the repair, the entire process was handled very professionally and competently. Excellent customer service about 13 years after windows were first installed. Thank you!
Zip Code93003
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
VenturaDon
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
1 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 25, 2017

The service was really good.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code91325
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JPSS
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Outstanding!

The serviceman showed up on time and did an excellent job. I am very pleased.
Zip Code92054
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JDowney
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Outstanding on site service

The two service men did everything to accommodate our needs. They even returned for a second unscheduled visit in the late afternoon when they could just as easily gone home. Problems solved quickly and efficiently.
Zip Code95340
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jo9130
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

friendly, professional, and personable

Our guy called before our appt and asked if it was okay to show up early. When he arrived he was very friendly, professional, and personable. He was quick to get to work and did a great job. I would definitely recommend him in the future.
Zip Code98611
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Jencalkins
State:Washington, WA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
4 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
3 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Overall pleased with the products and service.

Overall grade A product and service. My supplier contacted Milgard to submit the initial repair order which might have something to do with the following statement. Customer service set an appointment time but failed to contact me to verify the appointment with me. Not until my supplier contacted Milgard did we know of the date. Fortunately the date they had chosen worked with my schedule. Secondly I received a call the day before my appointment verifying the date and window of time for the technicians arrival and was also assured the technician would call me 30 minutes before his arrival which he failed to do. Fortunately I stayed home that morning instead of going to work and coming back to meet him after letting me know he was on his way. In the whole picture those are very minor issues which management can easily correct. Neither one of those would not in anyway deter me in purchasing their products or calling them for service again.
Zip Code76426
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
tc04tj
State:Texas, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
4 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
4 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Very good overall

Service rep on the phone was great. Mailed reminders of the service appointment were helpful. Service tech arrived at the expected time, and the service was very quick--much faster than expected. Very good overall.
Zip Code94025
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Clearviewer
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Good Job

The parts were all mailed to the house ahead of time. There were actually more parts than needed. The Milgard tech was on time, was friendly, and did the necessary repair in a timely manner.
The only "but" is that the replacement part was plastic, like the original, so we hope it doesn't break again.
Zip Code94530
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
glp1
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Excellent service. Professional, prompt and personable.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code94070
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Bollister
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Second time around

My builder accepted a Milgard sliding patio screen door that was too large and thus extremely difficult to open and close. Although the first Milgard in-house service tech told me to spray the tracks with Pam and left. I complained again later (after many broken finger nails and trips around my house to pry the door open from the outside) and the second in-home service guy to visit immediately noted the problem, measured the door frame and ordered a new screen door for me. It is now installed and works perfectly. During this "new screen" process, service reps kept me informed about the order and made sure the door was replaced at my convenience. Everyone was very personable and helpful.
Zip Code76207
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
JoanieH
State:Texas, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

Great service,as always.

This customer did not provide a text review.
Zip Code80238
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
Wiml
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Milgard Service
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of Service Rep spoken to on the phone 
5 out of  5
Promptness & response time to initial phone call 
5 out of  5
In-home Service Techs ability to resolve problem 
5 out of  5
Professionalism of In-home Service Tech 
5 out of  5
Overall quality of Milgard Service 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

In home service call was professional

he showed up on time, was courteous and quick.
Zip Code94025
Yes, I recommend this service.
Customer avatar
SydHome
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 1042 See more>>