Customer reviews for Johnson Home Improvement

Johnson Home Improvement

Johnson Home Improvement

10110 SW Nimbus Ave, Tigard, OR, 97223, US
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(164 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
159

 out

of 
160(99%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Johnson Home Improvement
Review 1 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 4, 2014

Very thorough and professional.

I would highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for your window needs. They were prompt, professional, courteous and highly skilled at the job. The attention paid to the detail of the job was of the highest quality. Every concern was addressed completely and quickly. I can't say enough about the great job they did for us.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
marythinksright
From:oregon
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 31, 2017

Excellent service & installation!

We are extremely pleased with everything Glen and Laura helped us with in the office, and Peter and Joe did in the field. Their work is stellar. Peter and Joe did an amazing job installing the windows, Glen helped us with picking out the best window for our home, and Laura made all the paperwork and billing so easy, preparing our energy savings rebate paperwork and getting it ready to be mailed two days after finishing the installation!
We already notice less road noise, a warmer, more comfortable house, and the inside is much lighter with the white frames in the house. Peter and Joe did an outstanding job of cleaning up every day around the site, and with us living in the top unit of two condos, cleaned up the neighbors patio spotless when they completed their work.
I have nothing but the highest praise for their work. I am a union electrician, and know a great job when I see one, and they did a great job from start to finish and everything in between. Thank you from both my wife and I for an awesome job and great coordination!
Sales Order Number3063641
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JayD
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 9, 2017

Polite, efficient and professional

The price was substantially below another Milgard provider.
All the workers were polite, clean and thoughtful. They always treated our home with respect. Follow up has been very good.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lynnvale
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 6, 2017

Great service & nice work.

Thank you for doing such a great job on our window installation.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bvtn
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
3 out of  5
Knowledge 
2 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedSeptember 19, 2017

professional but lack of knowledge on all options offered by Milgard

I regret a few of my windows, because i wasn't offered all the options Milgard actually has to offer. too bad.
Customer avatar
Martin57
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 19, 2017

A great company

This is an excellent and remarkable company - a rarity in the building services industry these days. Great communication and attention to detail - a credit both to themselves and to Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
cascadestm
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 22, 2017

So happy!

Right from the start, I knew I was dealing with a professional company. Glen explained everything, and helped us make the right decisions. Then when it came time to install the replacements, the installer was very dedicated to doing the job right. He was neat, focused, quick, and friendly. I can't say enough good things about the workmanship. We love the new windows. My husband was dragging his feet on the idea, but he is a believer now that the project is finished.
I would recommend the company to anyone who asks. The windows themselves look wonderful, we went for the top choice, and are glad we did.
Sales Order Number3034899.
Customer avatar
Beeshouse
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 22, 2017

Beautiful work, great product, wonderful service!!

I have used Johnson Home Improvements for two window projects now. They have done a wonderful job from start to finish, and have exceeded my expectations.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
jhf21
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

A job well done.

Johnson Home Improvement recently installed 12 windows and one sliding door in our home. They did a great job. The job was done on time, on budget and the windows work and look great.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Mike2017
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

First class all the way!

The process was smooth and pleasant from start to finish. Darrel did a first-class job of installing three large replacement windows and two patio doors. Darrel was courteous, understanding, professional, tidy, pleasant and very very good at his job! He was also one of the hardest workers I've ever seen. One issue (a misunderstanding about what the job included) was immediately resolved to my satisfaction, although Darrel had to make an extra trip back to the shop for the lumber. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for replacement windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CarolM2017
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

Responsible and courteous installers

We had a great experience with the two guys who installed our windows. They even helped to solve an issue that came up with our siding.
Customer avatar
Eryn
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

i couldn't be more pleased!

prompt, professional and on point. every aspect of this experience was absolutely wonderful. great people. great windows. great price.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
pdx5716
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

Excellent service and high quality installation

Contractor did a great job of taking out the old door which was difficult because of a pergola and then took care of the new installation flawlessly. They finished everything in one day and left the area clean. High quality job all around and the new door is doing a great job of keeping our family room cooler in these summer months.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
maverik13
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 28, 2017

Highly recommend Johnson for your window needs

Responsive, flexible, and job well done!
We had two large, challenging windows replaced by the Johnson team in our second-floor condo.
They worked hard and were very communicative and accommodating to our schedule and needs throughout the process.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JessADC
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 27, 2017

Great company

From the first time we talked to Glen until the windows were all installed everybody we talked to was very professional and informative . We could tell Darryl who installed our windows was detail oriented and made sure everything was done right. We will recommend Johnson Home Improvent to anyone we know who needs windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Walker56
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2017

I am over all very satisfied with the work they did and the products they installed.

We have had a big picture window on a second floor replaced, a bath room window and a slider from the nook to the back yard. I am very pleased with the service and response to get the product and installation done in a timely manor.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jagow
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 23, 2017

Good price ... quality work.

I am very happy with the technician's work. The dealer sent only one technician to replace windows and door. He did a great job, but it took him four days. A crew could have speeded up the process, but perhaps at the cost of quality.
Milgard windows are of substantial quality, as expected.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
rathome
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2017

awesome!

Glenn and his team were great to work with! The windows turned out great, the install was quick and very professional. Everyone thinks the windows look awesome. We couldnt be happier.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
mikeK
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Good Work

Very happy with project, one replacement window. Everyone at JHI was professional and capable.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JHA123
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Perfect Fit for Window Replacement!

Johnson Home Improvement was the perfect choice for my New Windows. Great and fair pricing. Simple and thorough free estimate and they gave me two separate estimates for two different styles of windows. The installer was professional, accurate and 100% thorough on checking and double checking the installation. Will gladly call them again for any needs they can cover.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
dennym
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 See more>>