Customer reviews for Johnson Home Improvement

Johnson Home Improvement

Johnson Home Improvement

10110 SW Nimbus Ave, Tigard, OR, 97223, US
Overall rating:
4.943 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(157 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
154

 out

of 
155(99%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Johnson Home Improvement
Review 1 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 4, 2014

Very thorough and professional.

I would highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for your window needs. They were prompt, professional, courteous and highly skilled at the job. The attention paid to the detail of the job was of the highest quality. Every concern was addressed completely and quickly. I can't say enough about the great job they did for us.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
marythinksright
From:oregon
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

A job well done.

Johnson Home Improvement recently installed 12 windows and one sliding door in our home. They did a great job. The job was done on time, on budget and the windows work and look great.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Mike2017
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

First class all the way!

The process was smooth and pleasant from start to finish. Darrel did a first-class job of installing three large replacement windows and two patio doors. Darrel was courteous, understanding, professional, tidy, pleasant and very very good at his job! He was also one of the hardest workers I've ever seen. One issue (a misunderstanding about what the job included) was immediately resolved to my satisfaction, although Darrel had to make an extra trip back to the shop for the lumber. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for replacement windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CarolM2017
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

Responsible and courteous installers

We had a great experience with the two guys who installed our windows. They even helped to solve an issue that came up with our siding.
Customer avatar
Eryn
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

i couldn't be more pleased!

prompt, professional and on point. every aspect of this experience was absolutely wonderful. great people. great windows. great price.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
pdx5716
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2017

Excellent service and high quality installation

Contractor did a great job of taking out the old door which was difficult because of a pergola and then took care of the new installation flawlessly. They finished everything in one day and left the area clean. High quality job all around and the new door is doing a great job of keeping our family room cooler in these summer months.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
maverik13
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 28, 2017

Highly recommend Johnson for your window needs

Responsive, flexible, and job well done!
We had two large, challenging windows replaced by the Johnson team in our second-floor condo.
They worked hard and were very communicative and accommodating to our schedule and needs throughout the process.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JessADC
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 27, 2017

Great company

From the first time we talked to Glen until the windows were all installed everybody we talked to was very professional and informative . We could tell Darryl who installed our windows was detail oriented and made sure everything was done right. We will recommend Johnson Home Improvent to anyone we know who needs windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Walker56
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2017

I am over all very satisfied with the work they did and the products they installed.

We have had a big picture window on a second floor replaced, a bath room window and a slider from the nook to the back yard. I am very pleased with the service and response to get the product and installation done in a timely manor.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jagow
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 23, 2017

Good price ... quality work.

I am very happy with the technician's work. The dealer sent only one technician to replace windows and door. He did a great job, but it took him four days. A crew could have speeded up the process, but perhaps at the cost of quality.
Milgard windows are of substantial quality, as expected.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
rathome
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2017

awesome!

Glenn and his team were great to work with! The windows turned out great, the install was quick and very professional. Everyone thinks the windows look awesome. We couldnt be happier.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
mikeK
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Good Work

Very happy with project, one replacement window. Everyone at JHI was professional and capable.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JHA123
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Perfect Fit for Window Replacement!

Johnson Home Improvement was the perfect choice for my New Windows. Great and fair pricing. Simple and thorough free estimate and they gave me two separate estimates for two different styles of windows. The installer was professional, accurate and 100% thorough on checking and double checking the installation. Will gladly call them again for any needs they can cover.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
dennym
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 7, 2017

Johnson Home Improvements was great to work with.

We wanted to change the configuration and sizes of some of our windows as part of an overall renovation. Glen and Jeff were great to work with, providing suggestions for how we could accomplish what we wanted cost effectively. They provided a turnkey service for these window changes too, i.e. reframing, sheathing, and residing of the house so I didn't have to get a second contractor. Their pricing for this additional work was also very reasonable. We have them coming back to frame in a new front door system for us that again will require reframing, sheathing, siding, drywall, etc. We expect things done right and complete and that's what Johnson Home Improvements does. They were professional, never was there a mess, and they were highly respectful of our property. We'll recommend them to everybody.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dave5740
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 3, 2017

Good Experience

Very professional in every way.
Is this long enough?
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Rolando
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2017

great work force

The job was done on time, on budget, and as promised. You can't ask for anything else.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
rod43
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:21-30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2017

Friendly, no "bull" and easy to work with.

We used Johnson Home Improvement in the past (~2007 or 2008) for installation of Milgard windows and doors. That work was very well done and everyone on the job was courteous and professional. If we needed to make changes or corrections to the job they were ready and able. When problems came up they did not hesitate to talk us through them and help us find a solution. Those windows are still performing as well today as they did ten years ago when they were installed.
For the latest installation, which was for a bay window, we have the same assessment. The work was done quickly and professionally and I have no doubt that the window will be performing as well in ten years as it is today.
Sales Order NumberW07116 (Johnson Home Improvement PO#)
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
fischardi
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2017

Outstanding workmanship.

I've used JHI on two projects. Their window installers are craftsmen that provide prompt, outstanding workmanship.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Banjoman
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2017

Beautiful windows and Great Customer Service!!

We have dealt with Johnson Home Improvements on 4 different occasions regarding installing Milgard vinyl windows and couldn't be happier. Glen came to our home and explained all about the windows and the process of the installation. Daryl did an outstanding job as usual with the installation and now we are finally complete with our entire house, which was built in 1966 and has some pretty big windows to replace. I would recommend Johnson Home Improvement and Milgard Windows to anyone looking to upgrade their windows and be totally satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
elbigsissy
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2016

My installer was very meticulous.

Couldn't ask for a better experience. Installer was very professional, meticulous, and neat.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Thehills
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Architect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 See more>>