Customer reviews for Johnson Home Improvement

Johnson Home Improvement

Johnson Home Improvement

10110 SW Nimbus Ave, Tigard, OR, 97223, US
Overall rating:
4.946 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(148 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
146

 out

of 
147(99%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Johnson Home Improvement
Review 1 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 4, 2014

Very thorough and professional.

I would highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for your window needs. They were prompt, professional, courteous and highly skilled at the job. The attention paid to the detail of the job was of the highest quality. Every concern was addressed completely and quickly. I can't say enough about the great job they did for us.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
marythinksright
From:oregon
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2017

awesome!

Glenn and his team were great to work with! The windows turned out great, the install was quick and very professional. Everyone thinks the windows look awesome. We couldnt be happier.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
mikeK
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Good Work

Very happy with project, one replacement window. Everyone at JHI was professional and capable.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JHA123
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Perfect Fit for Window Replacement!

Johnson Home Improvement was the perfect choice for my New Windows. Great and fair pricing. Simple and thorough free estimate and they gave me two separate estimates for two different styles of windows. The installer was professional, accurate and 100% thorough on checking and double checking the installation. Will gladly call them again for any needs they can cover.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
dennym
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 7, 2017

Johnson Home Improvements was great to work with.

We wanted to change the configuration and sizes of some of our windows as part of an overall renovation. Glen and Jeff were great to work with, providing suggestions for how we could accomplish what we wanted cost effectively. They provided a turnkey service for these window changes too, i.e. reframing, sheathing, and residing of the house so I didn't have to get a second contractor. Their pricing for this additional work was also very reasonable. We have them coming back to frame in a new front door system for us that again will require reframing, sheathing, siding, drywall, etc. We expect things done right and complete and that's what Johnson Home Improvements does. They were professional, never was there a mess, and they were highly respectful of our property. We'll recommend them to everybody.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dave5740
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 3, 2017

Good Experience

Very professional in every way.
Is this long enough?
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Rolando
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2017

great work force

The job was done on time, on budget, and as promised. You can't ask for anything else.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
rod43
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:21-30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2017

Friendly, no "bull" and easy to work with.

We used Johnson Home Improvement in the past (~2007 or 2008) for installation of Milgard windows and doors. That work was very well done and everyone on the job was courteous and professional. If we needed to make changes or corrections to the job they were ready and able. When problems came up they did not hesitate to talk us through them and help us find a solution. Those windows are still performing as well today as they did ten years ago when they were installed.
For the latest installation, which was for a bay window, we have the same assessment. The work was done quickly and professionally and I have no doubt that the window will be performing as well in ten years as it is today.
Sales Order NumberW07116 (Johnson Home Improvement PO#)
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
fischardi
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2017

Outstanding workmanship.

I've used JHI on two projects. Their window installers are craftsmen that provide prompt, outstanding workmanship.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Banjoman
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2017

Beautiful windows and Great Customer Service!!

We have dealt with Johnson Home Improvements on 4 different occasions regarding installing Milgard vinyl windows and couldn't be happier. Glen came to our home and explained all about the windows and the process of the installation. Daryl did an outstanding job as usual with the installation and now we are finally complete with our entire house, which was built in 1966 and has some pretty big windows to replace. I would recommend Johnson Home Improvement and Milgard Windows to anyone looking to upgrade their windows and be totally satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
elbigsissy
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2016

My installer was very meticulous.

Couldn't ask for a better experience. Installer was very professional, meticulous, and neat.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Thehills
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Architect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 21, 2016

Excellent overall service. Very good installation experience.

Installers were very clean and professional. Kept me up to date on schedule and what they were doing. Moved items out of the way, and replaced them back where they found them -- except for two rooms on their last day. Guess they got in a hurry to leave.
I'm a little dis-satisfied with one patio door installation. Installers left a 1/2 inch gap at the top. It's sealed from outer air, but you can see the screws; and it just looks a little shoddy.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Referee
State:Oregon, OR
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 18, 2016

Perfect start to finish

Johnson Home Improvement was quick with their estimate and helpful in advising which windows would serve us best. The office kept in touch on the status of our job start. We thought the price was reasonable. The installer was skilled and neat. The office completed the paperwork for Energy Trust credits for us. Good experience all around. And we love our windows!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Steelman
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 15, 2016

Very satisfied

I am very satisfied with the service and the product.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
macaroni
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 13, 2016

Reliably excellent work

I have contracted Johnson Exteriors for the installation of various
Milgard windows over the years, most recently for a large home renovation project. Each time I have been very pleased with their skill and service, especially their attention to details. I live in an architecturally significant home and these details are very important for maintaining the quality and appearance of my home. I highly recommend this dealer.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Hans64
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 13, 2016

They did work when they said they would. So often you work with contractors and the never seem to get the dates or times right. Johnsons did!!

Easy to work with. Installers knew what they were doing.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Patmac
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 5, 2016

Excellent service!

From the beginning to the end of this process of shopping for windows, my partner and I were very pleased and impressed with Johnson Home Improvement. Glen met with us and went through all of the Milgard products as well as explaining how the job would be done. We consulted three companies; Johnson Home Improvement was not only the lowest bid, but also the most professional in presentation. The job took five days (we replaced 60 year old windows!). Each day, the installer cleaned up thoroughly, explained to us where he was in the job, and installed every window perfectly!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Organistsrock
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 1, 2016

Fantastic dealer!

From start to finish, the experience was top notch. I can't recommend Johnson Home Improvement strongly enough.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
cFowl
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 1, 2016

3 Windows lost their seal

Johnson Home Improvement to replace the glass units with Milgard and they were in and out in less than 3 hours. Everything clean inside and out. The windows were sparkling clean and too beautiful. My wife is staring at the original Windows saying, hmmmmm
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
GaryandLark
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Johnson Home Improvement
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 15, 2016

Great service, product, and knowledge.

I was impressed with the whole process, beginning to completion of my new door and windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
jjbeaverton1
State:Oregon, OR
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 See more>>