Customer reviews for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors

EnergyGuard Windows & Doors

EnergyGuard Windows & Doors

516 E 2nd St, Newberg, OR, 97132, US
Overall rating:
4.986 / 5
5
 / 
5
(70 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
68

 out

of 
68(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Review 1 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 20, 2015

EnergyGuard is a great company to deal with.

From selecting the windows to the final installation, EnergyGuard was excellent to work with. They take great efforts to calm the "jitters" by answering any and all questions about the product and installation. They have their own very knowledgable and experienced installers and don't sub-out this important phase. I watched the installation process and how the crew worked together and was extremely impressed. They have developed techniques that decrease installation time yet ensure a quality job. When things came up out of the ordinary, they would stop and THINK before jumping to a "quick fix" and the solutions they came up with insured a long term quality installation. We are very pleased with the product and the installation and highly recommend them.
Sales Order Number1423050
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ChrisLee
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 22, 2017

Very happy customer

I am so impressed with the quality of the job done! They made the extra effort to recognize areas where additional material was needed to get a better seal, went ahead and did it; and all the seals are so sound. They were on time, cleaned up any mess they made, were personable and gave good advice about a couple of things to be decided on-site (lock on screen door for example). I am also happy with the price. I got a couple other quotes (like everyone advises) and EnergyGuard beat the other quotes by a lot.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MJlovestea
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 14, 2017

Professional and does great work

Very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish. From picking out the windows, to visiting the show room, to talking with Darren. Knowledgeable with no sales pitch, no pressure to buy. Installers were in and out in one day(7-windows and 1 slider). Clean with no mess left behind. If anybody needs windows and doors I will be sure to recommend Energy Guard to them. Thanks for a great job well done.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Randy50
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 10, 2017

Good experience with EnergyGuard

From the first phone call to the final installation, the whole process was so smooth. I highly recommend this company.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
carrie123
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 5, 2017

Excellent customer service

We were extremely pleased with the entire process of purchasing and installing windows for our entire home. Darren and team did an outstanding job on helping us pick the appropriate replacement windows. We immediately noticed an improvement in our family room on a hot day. The installation by Greg and his group was excellent. Our place was left clean and tidy.
Pat and Dave
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Patzz
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 1, 2017

The "mark of excellence" was stamped on everything they did!

A while back I purchased a home for us that was built way back in 1912. The house has definitely shown signs of aging & the fact that it has survived over 100 years of Northwest weather. One of my "most needed" & "most desired" projects for our home has been to replace the old windows with high-quality, energy-efficient windows. I came across an AD which said a company by the name of "Energy Guard" was putting on a seminar on replacing windows at the Milgard factory in Tualatin. I decided to attend & see what they had to offer. The first thing that impressed me was the quiet confidence that the owners displayed as they discussed the special features of the Milgard windows & how they did their work. It was obvious that they had many years of experience under their belt. They knew what they were talking about. This was not just some "slick" sales pitch! I especially liked the fact that they had the men who would actually come & install the windows in a home give a live demonstration of how they would install the windows & why they would do it the way they did. When the men came to install our new windows--led by Greg & Jesus--it was evident that they were very professional & competent & busily focused on the job at hand. I truly was amazed over how quickly they removed the old windows & installed all 23 of the new windows--all in day one! They graciously answered every one of the questions that I had. And, after they completed the "finishing" work on day two, the men did a complete walk around with me & made sure that I knew how to operate each kind of window that we purchased. For that I am very grateful! I was especially impressed over how the double hung windows can be tipped in to be cleaned. No more ladders! To say that I am very, very pleased with Energy Guard & all of my interactions with them--from that first seminar to the actual installation yesterday--is undoubtedly an understatement! After living in a old house that has not looked very good for quite a while, it is SO NICE to see my 1912 house start to LOOK NICE! The new windows have really made a difference--inside & out! After the Energy Guard crew left, 2 of my neighbors came over & told me HOW NICE the new windows look & what a big difference they make in the overall appearance of the house. I agree! Thank you Energy Guard & thank you Milgard!
Sales Order Number3012470
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Pancho1724
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2017

New windows are already saving us money!

We have a southern exposure so we have sun in our front room all day. The windows in that room are floor to ceiling on three walls. I used to have to close the blinds in the summer at 9 a.m. because the old windows let so much heat in the A/C would kick on early in the morning. We had every window in our house replaced. Yesterday was upwards of 86 degrees out and with the new windows, I didn't have to close the blinds until almost 3 p.m. - heat of the day. The A/C is running less which is wonderful!
The crew was professional and polite. Darren and Nancy were a pleasure to work with through the bidding process and in follow up. Highly recommend this company!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jill97
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 13, 2017

A great product with an excellent salesman!

Darren did a great job of helping me choose my replacement windows. We discussed more than just replacing windows and he offered "awning-type" windows in the place of sliders in some rooms. We also discussed upgrades on screens, hardware & coatings.
The installation crew took care to keep my carpet clean and also cleaned up the area before leaving.
The new windows were "transformational" to my condo and have a "Wow" factor when shown to other condo owners.
Sales Order NumberSQPCS001037
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
hiketrekkerman
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 16, 2017

This dealer provided excellent installation with a high quality product.

Darren came out in the evening to accommodate my work schedule. He measured & gave excellent recommendations for each of my windows. I received detailed paperwork regarding each window so I knew exactly what I was getting. I am thrilled with the new windows! They are beautiful. The crew did a fantastic job & cleaned up after themselves. When I had any questions before the work was done, it was answered promptly. I highly recommend this company.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lily34
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 5, 2017

Excellent customer service and workmanship!

We recently had all the windows in our house replaced by EnergyGuard Windows and Doors. They helped us pick the best window type for each room and answered all questions we had. They installed windows as scheduled and we were very impressed by the expertise, workmanship and professionalism of the installation crew. Everyone we dealt with at EnergyGuard was very helpful and friendly and the price was very competitive. We highly recommend this company for folks looking to replace their windows.
Sales Order Number3008494
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
George16
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 28, 2017

Terrific experience

I did my due diligence and got my 3 quotes. It wasn't the price that did it (although they have great pricing)...it was the knowledge about the product and Nancy's helpfulness when making my decision. She was so patient! The install was flawless. Really great company.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
EMM1
State:Oregon, OR
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 10, 2017

highly recommend

Had all of my questions answered in the showroom and when they took measurements. Everyone I dealt with was very courteous and helpful and they did a great job of installation and cleanup afterwards. Very satisfied with the windows and the crew who installed them, and the price was better than some i had received.
Sales Order NumberSQPCS000720_1
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ricepaperplant
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 7, 2017

The best part was the installation!

I did my homework when deciding to replace my windows. I made my decision about choosing Milgard windows fairly quickly and then decided to go with EnergyGuard for purchasing and installing. I confess I was still nervous. It was January, very cold, and my condo might be considered a challenge because of the location and the size. However five minutes after the men came to install, I relaxed. They were kind, thoughtful, efficient, and professional the entire time. I was so impressed and thankful to have such a wonderful team do the work.
Sales Order NumberInvoice 542
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
kimbo51
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 12, 2017

Excellent service and beautiful windows

Love my windows. We have had Milgard windows in part of our house for 17yrs. I finally replaced the last aluminum ones last fall. EnergyGuard did a great job changing out the windows. The work crew was professional and very tidy.
I would highly recommend the EnergyGuard Window/Doors, and using Milgard windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
RileyA
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 26, 2016

Highly recommended.

Customer service, communication, information, every aspect of working with this company was a very good experience.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
58Tom
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 26, 2016

Great price and service

We had all of our windows installed over the course of 2 years by them and are very happy. Pricing was way lower than the competition and the quality of the windows is totally fine. Install crew was a great bunch of guys and left no trace after the install.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
drjmac
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 28, 2016

Work was well done, on time, on budget and professionally

Work was well done, on time, on budget and professionally. When Brian and his colleague showed up I never thought they could install windows and slider in one day. Did it all, cleaned up well and left us in the afternoon with great new windows. Their eagle eyes noted slight shipping damage to one screen and they promise a replacement without my asking.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
peterc
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 10, 2016

The dealer was very professional and gave excellent answers to all our questions from initial estimate to finished installation.

The dealer was very responsive to our questions and needs. During the initial estimate process they gave us options to consider and were very thorough in gathering the data for the estimate quote. They followed up with an opportunity to visit the Milgard plant for a review of the windows and an explanation on the replacement process. The installers were very professional and kept us updated on the process.
We are very pleased with the installation.
Sales Order Number2417
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Otto
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 4, 2016

We have used Energy Guard for all our window needs.

Reliable, professional, and friendly. They always complete all our rebate paperwork for us. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Sales Order Number256110
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
RebbeccaM
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EnergyGuard Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 29, 2016

This was a good experience from begining to end.

We started at a home show and left with a positive feel for Energy Guard. We attended their seminar and got all our questions answered. We got a quote and knew right away
energy Guard and Milgard windows was the way to go. The installers did a first rate job and were very good to work with. We are very happy with our new windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DJ48
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 See more>>