Customer reviews for Lifetime Windows & Doors

Lifetime Windows & Doors

Lifetime Windows & Doors

14710 SE Lee Ave, Portland, OR, 97267, US
Overall rating:
4.937 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(63 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60

 out

of 
61(98%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Review 1 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 20, 2015

We found no better combination of value, craftsmanship, service, and professionalism.

It was essential for us as a family with a modest income to find a contractor that was both within our budget, while still promising the highest level of quality, knowledge and professionalism.
Lifetime Windows & Doors delivered at every level.
Our appointment with their sales rep felt genuine, without pressure, and with the highest urgency to give us the greatest value of product and experience for the best value.
We knew we needed to replace both our windows and roof, but felt the reality of needing to prioritize one at a time. Lifetime made it possible for us to tackle both simultaneously, and we now have a great peace of mind in that decision.
I can't say enough about their entire staff (sales, installation team, supervisors, office personnel). They have all been beyond helpful, and made what we thought would be a stressful experience, completely stress-free.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CharliePDX
From:Portland, OR, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 17, 2017

Fantastic Service and Salesman

I decided that I needed to get my windows replaced. Between looking at companies on yelp, Angie's list, I decided that lifetime windows and doors seemed to be a great company. From Sonia taking my call, to christian coming out, the install and crew, they are the best. No pressure sales and providing correct information on what would happen from start to finish. I'm VERY pleased. The Milgard Tuscany window is perfect. If you need windows replaced you need to call lifetime. You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
PDXChristopher
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 12, 2017

Excellent service and value

I worked with Joe Hollingsworth at Lifetime for an entry door install and I am very satisfied with the service, the value, the quality and professionalism.
Very easy to work with, good pricing, great communication and they did a flawless install.
Will be going back to Joe/Lifetime for any future door/window installs.
Customer avatar
PDXANDY
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 11, 2017

Best price and business

I originally thought I wanted the lowest costing windows out there. That quickly changed when christian came out. He convinced me that putting the lowest costing windows in wouldn't do anything for my home value. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He showed me a Tuscany window and I fell in love. It was a little out of my price range but he convinced me I needed it because it was the right fit for my home. Plus with the full lifetime warranty, how can you go wrong! Low pressure presentation made me feel comfortable in my decision to choose lifetime. From the sales appointment to the install, completely smooth and easy riding. They keep good communication from start to finish. Thank you milgard, and thank you christian for helping me with a project that i needed to get done.
10/10 would recommend if you need windows replaced.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Michelle75
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Responsiveness 
1 out of  5
Expertise 
1 out of  5
Knowledge 
1 out of  5
Professionalism 
1 out of  5
PostedNovember 8, 2016

This dealer has poor customer service.

I called them to get estimate for a small project. Provided the sizes an preferred brand. Their representative asked me to call Joe. I called him twice, no answer.
Then I came by their office. The staff didn't know anything about the product nor about the prices. They saved all the sizes I provided and promised to email me the estimate next day. No calls, no emails.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dmitry
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 24, 2016

They do it right.

They were efficient and did the installation the right way. Every window and sliding door works so easy you can open or close with one finger! The Installation Technicians knew what they were doing and had all the cool power tools to do it. They took the time to lay plastic covering in the house and had a HEPA vacuum that did the job and left no dust. Really, it was white glove clean - all six windows and the sliding door! True professionals that I will highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Irlanator6
State:Oregon, OR
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 7, 2016

Excellence in every way from Eric, Carl and the entire team.

We were impressed by LTWD from the beginning. We had bids from several other companies, but not only was LTW the most competitive, Eric and team provided the best customer service we have ever experienced by a contractor. Fully recommend them to everyone!
Sales Order Number1476499-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
TheMaze
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 7, 2016

Very Professional

Joe was very professional and timely in all of his contacts with us. We contacted several other "preferred" vendors for Millard and found a big degree of difference in their professionalism.
I would certainly call him again if I needed windows installed in my home.
Sales Order Numberna
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bob62
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 16, 2016

This is a great local dealer.

Their management and all employees are very friendly
and highly qualified Milgard representatives.
All installed windows and sliding doors fit perfectly
and slide very smoothly. Many thanks to them.
Project completed with no callbacks needed.
Sales Order Number1466666-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
waldo82
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2016

Flexible and responsive

From the initial quote through the last installation, Lifetime kept me well informed. There were some issues with the installation of one of my windows due to excessive rot around the frame. The installers were willing to come back the next day and do the work, but I elected to have a friend do that work for me. Once that was complete, I was able to reschedule the same crew to come back and complete the install. No final payment was requested until all of their work was complete and I was satisfied.
Sales Order Number1480572-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lance42
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2015

Very professional in all respects

We replaced seven existing Milgard windows (2006 vintage home) which were solid glass with seven that were opening. We are very happy with the product and were favorably impressed with the installer, Lifetime. At every level they demonstrated professionalism. Kept us informed through the process, kept to the schedule, finished ahead of time (1 1/2 days versus 2 days estimated), and took care to protect our furniture and belongings. Have already recommended them to others in the Portland and Bend area.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
lorra3
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 3, 2015

Lifetime Windows & Doors is the ONLY choice for your Windows and Doors!

We would not go anywhere else, and will not recommend anywhere else to our Family, Friends and even complete Strangers...than the Wondeful People and Products at Lifetime Windows & Doors here in Oregon! Our House's appearance and value multiplied exponentially by the work they did! Their Pre-work, the Work itself, and the Follow Up is superior to anyone else out there! Our Family is so happy with what they have done, and will definitely look to them for additional work and recommendations in the future! Thank You Lifetime for the magnificent work! Check them out NOW! :-)
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
LIFETIMEWINDOWSFAAN15
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 7, 2015

Fantastic service and quality...

If you want outstanding quality and exceptional service, look no further. This company operates with honesty, integrity and has its customers best interest in mind.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
 
Dealers related to my review
 
Customer avatar
GCDC
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 30, 2015

We had a great experience

We replaced all our windows and doors! Love the product and they were very professional. We would highly recommend lifetime windows and doors!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ChuckDeschutes
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2015

Great service and on time delivery!

We got really great service from the estimate through installation. The installers showed up right when they promised and when they left other than my beautiful windows you couldn't tell they were ever there! I would and do highly recommend Lifetime Windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Goldsmith
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2015

Great customer service, great work, and cleans up afterwards

Lifetime Windows has installed new windows in our home. They are dependable, efficient, and were respectful of our home and property! Milgard Windows are the best.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bbmaudie
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2015

Very happy with quality of workmanship and of windows

Lifetime installed a beautiful Milgard sliding patio door which is very safe and secure Keeps in heat in winter and looks beautiful. They had to cut through brick to make a space for patio door to fit and did an excellent job! Am very happy with the results Thank You!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Emerson
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2015

Great customer service

Great customer service and professionalism from beginning to end.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bslk123
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2015

Friendly, responsive customer service!

Lifetime Windows and Doors has excellent customer service, very friendly. They are also very quick to respond to customers.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Cassie35
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2015

Amzaing all around service

Lifetime did an amazing job taking out a very old sliding glass door and helping me select and then install something new modern and energy efficient with in my price.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Crice
State:Oregon, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 See more>>