Customer reviews for HomeStar Windows & Doors

HomeStar Windows & Doors

HomeStar Windows & Doors

8724 South 700 East, Sandy, UT, 84070, US
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25

 out

of 
25(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Review 1 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 27, 2016

Wonderful Experience!

Dave and everyone at HomeStar was great to work with throughout the whole process of buying and installing our new windows. They are a great local family-owned business and we are very happy with the service and the product.
Sales Order Number861146
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Btc52
State:Utah, UT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 16, 2015

Felt super satisfied with the whole project.

We had the best experience. It started with needing some updated window coverings (shutters). With the help of their awesome Sales Consultant, Leslie, we were able to really get what we wanted. In the process, we discovered that many of our windows were worn out, very inefficient, and some even dangerous. Without her help, we would have missed a great opportunity to protect our investment. She called Dave (the owner) to give us the best advice and to pick the right windows.
Naturally, we were nervous that we would exceed our budget by getting new windows. (Btw, we had shopped at least three other window companies prior to HomeStar, but due to price, we were never able to make it work for us.) We expected HomeStar to be as competitive as other window companies. We were delighted that their price and terms were better than the rest. We got upgraded windows, better than expected, a great price, and then great service to top it all off.
The day came for the install, their installers were kind, careful, and very skilled. Our old windows went out, new windows went in, and before too long we were enjoying some great benefits we weren't expecting. We installed in late fall. It was pretty cold outside. We noticed two things, right away. First, the house was noticeably warmer. And second, it was waaaay quieter. We really didn't expect it to be that drastic. Our home had the top of the line windows from 1985 and with the new windows, it was like a heaven again. We were amazed by the immediate effect and positive outcomes. They really took care of us. All their staff were very professional and helpful. A deep thank you to Dave, Leslie, Jared and Joe (the window installer crew), Ben (the shutter installer), and all their office staff.
After the windows were in, the shutter installer came in, he was very professional, careful, and attentive to detail. When they were all done, our house was clean, looked like a million bucks, and we couldn't be happier. I really mean this...it was worth the investment and I'm really glad we did this.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JonJ
State:Utah, UT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 24, 2017

Very happy with our new windows

We moved into a house with the original 1973 windows, and had Home Star replace all of them. They were quick to measure and price them for us, and installation got underway within a few weeks. They were installed with care, and the finished product looks so much better than what we had. Our home already feels quieter and warmer.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jsteph36
State:Utah, UT
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 25, 2017

this is an awesome product from an excellent company

before the install was even complete i could tell the difference of having the best windows. i highly suggest the tuscany vinyl windows. before i had my old windows replace i could feel the cold and heat a good 12-14 inches away from the glass. the house heated up in daylight even with the drapes closed.the first day i had the drapes open all day for the sun light and the house stayed at a constant 68 degrees without any a/c. the next day it snowed (gotta love spring weather) and again, the temp in the house stayed at 68 degrees without the furnace coming on.
i was not "pushed" into selecting the higher end product. all options were shown to me with samples brought to my home. they explained everything i needed to know.
the dealer did everything the said they would. i did not have any "add-on" prices, they brought their own vacuum and broom for inside, the yard was spotless when they left. they were professional and fast. replaced 13 windows in only 6 hours.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
laura101
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 19, 2017

Great experience!

Home Star Windows & Doors did a great job installing our new windows at our home in Highland. The windows, as a product, are great quality and look great.
The two guys who did the actual installation (Jarred and Nick) were very professional, very neat and did really excellent work.
I was amazed at how quickly (and quietly) they worked but they were really meticulous in their work as well. They cleaned up extremely well as they went from window to window instead of cleaning up at the end of the day.
I highly recommend Home Star Windows & Doors. They have installed windows and doors for one of our neighbors (which is how we came to know about them) and for our daughter and her family. All three of us had great experiences.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JimB70
State:Utah, UT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 18, 2017

quality work

I ordered 16 windows from HomeStar. They worked swiftly to prep each window site, and had each window installed in about 30 minutes, despite the house being 80 years old, having decades worth of paint and hardware build up. considering it was the middle of the winter, I was pleased how fast the install went, and the huge improvement the new windows made for me.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
dpopcmh
State:Utah, UT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 23, 2016

I would recommend this dealer to everyone who wants beautiful windows at a fair price wth great customer service.

I am very happy with my new windows. This dealer explained the choices available to me completely. All my neighbors think the windows look beautiful. The installation was completely professional. They had to remove 30 year old windows. Everything was clean and beautiful when they were done.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Taylorsville
State:Utah, UT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 13, 2016

Home Star Windows is very customer oriented.

Home Star Windows has very knowledgeable staff. When they install the windows, they make sure the customer is satisfied before they leave. They are willing to work with the customer and get the customer what they want. The sales staff are very knowledgeable and promptly return calls.
Sales Order Number3585
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
1Kevin
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 3, 2016

I highly recommend Homestar Windows and Doors

My home is 25 years old, drafty and in desperate need of replacements windows. After meeting with several window companies I chose to go with Homestar Windows. I was very pleased with their quality and workmanship. Dave and his team were very professional and went beyond what they needed to do.
The end result was beautiful! I have already received many compliments from neighbors. Thank you Homestar!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MamaDonna
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 16, 2016

Quality product and friendly staff!

From start to finish this was a great company to work with! The salesman wasn't pushy, the quote was fair, and the installers were quick and friendly. We are very happy with our new sliding door!
Sales Order Number0886864.001
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
HomeOwner101
State:Utah, UT
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 7, 2016

Great communication

This was such a seamless transaction. They made an appointment to come look at our project, and were on time. They scheduled the install, had great communication, and again were on time! Superb customer service and quality product!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JaNae
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 12, 2016

Exceptional customer service!

I was so impressed with HomeStar Windows and the time spent doing the initial bid and going over options. Very professional, honest, and helpful. The install was quick, clean, and well done. I love my new windows! I will definitely recommend HomeStar Windows to friends. Thanks HomeStar!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Marisol
State:Utah, UT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 10, 2016

New Sliders and Windows

We worked with Dave at HomeStar for two years. The first year we replaced all five of our ceiling to floor sliding glass doors. We have a Mid Century Modern home which we wanted to keep to the original architecture -- the sliders were aluminum. Dave was able to find double pane sliders through Milgard that could be shipped from their Southern California plant. The installers did a great job! The following year we replaced all ceiling to floor windows, to match the sliders. Again, his team of installers did a great job. No question, we will use HomeStar in the future.
Sales Order Number254
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Melodie
State:Utah, UT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 10, 2016

This dealer has excellent customer service.

Chris was prompt to help me and was very knowledgable. I've owned a lot of homes and dealt with different windows, but Millgard has by far the best quality!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jodi18
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 3, 2016

This Dealer represents solid quality.

From start to finish Dave's shop and crew did an excellent job planning, ordering, installing and cleaning after the install, for the Milgard windows and sliding glass doors in our house in Salt Lake City. We replaced all the 1970's vintage glass from the original construction, and are very satisfied with the product we got from Home Star Windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bioanth
State:Utah, UT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 28, 2016

This dealer is top notch!

We have used Homestar Windows for all of our windows in our home. We have been very happy with the quality and performance of our windows. The first introduction was great! We received great pricing from Homestar and were also impressed with the warranty. And they stand up to their warranties, we have had a couple of issues which have been resolved promptly and very professionally. I would recommend Homestar Windows to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Holden
State:Utah, UT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2016

Great job, very happy with my new Windows.

Excellent work with my windows, very happy. the crew did an excellent job, left place clean and they were very professional.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Chony
State:Utah, UT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 30, 2015

This dealer handled everything for us - awesome!

Dave Orgill, the owner of Homestar, handled everything for us. He met with us to give us an estimate. He was the first provider we spoke with for a quote. After meeting with 3 other providers, we sat down with Dave again. We felt the most comfortable with Homestar. My husband asked many questions and Homestar's answers were direct and accurate. We didn't feel like we were just getting a sales pitch. He knew what he was talking about. Once we signed with Homestar, we received a packet of information that included step by step information for what would happen next. Everything went as planned. The window removal and installation took two days. The stucco work took longer; weather was an issue and stucco is just a longer process. Everything was complete within two weeks. We love our windows! We can definitely tell a difference in sound and heat transfer. Homestar went above and beyond with their caulking, so we are looking forward to a Utah winter without drafty windows this year! Homestar's professionalism and price got them our business. The quality of their work and their continuous communication throughout the process has made us very happy customers. Whenever our friends need windows, we are sending them to Homestar!
Sales Order Number0825800.017
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DraperDonna
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 26, 2014

This dealer has put the word ":Serve" back into the phrase "Customer Service'

I purchased and had installed 5 Milgard windows (4 picture and 1slider) can't say enough about HomeStar's personnel from the Salesperson (Darren# to Lisa in the office,the installers #Rick and Brandon) they all were very professional and it was a great pleasure to work them. The windows look great the installation was totaling awesome. Hat's off to a company that truly cares about their customer very much appreciated.
Thanks again for a job well done.
Best regards.
DK
Murray, UT
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DOUBLED
From:Murray, UT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HomeStar Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2013

I highly recommend Homestar

I had a great experience with Homestar Windows and Doors. I ordered a pet door which was the first of its kind that I could find. The technicians came on time, did a great job, and cleaned everything up when they were finished. My sliding door where the pet door was placed in the glass didn't have a latch fork coking the door and the technician went above and beyond. He returned to my home the next day with a latch and put it in for me at no cost. I highly recommend Homestar.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dwise76
From:West Jordan, UT, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 See more>>