Customer reviews for California Window & Solar

California Window & Solar

California Window & Solar

2915 Red Hill Avenue Suite #D-100, Costa Mesa, CA, 92626, US
Overall rating:
4.954 / 5
5
 / 
5
(108 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
107

 out

of 
107(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for California Window & Solar
Review 1 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 15, 2013

Go with California Glass & Window and you won't be disappointed

From our first meeting at the showroom to the final installation of the windows, we have not experienced such professionalism as we have with California Glass & Window. They genuinely care about doing the job right, they are respectful of your home and when they leave, aside from new windows, you don't know they've been there! They really clean up after themselves. Not only that, but they were all a really nice group of guys working on the job. There is such a lack of care and concern these days in this industry, that finding California Glass & Window is like finding a true gem. We will work with them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking to install new windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Debi
From:Costa Mesa, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 7, 2017

Professional, Punctual, Personable

California Window and Solar explained my Window options and purchase with appropriate detail and allowed me to make an informed decision. There was no "hard sell" or "time lines" and no badmouthing of the competition. They also gave me recommendations on items that would need to be completed prior to window installation. I felt that I would be receiving a quality product with quality installation and I received exactly that! Installers were personable, efficient and kept area clean (complete home drop cloth on any areas being used and cleaned all windows and vacuumed prior to leaving my home).
Thank you!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Tim7
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 2, 2017

I am a repeat customer

The dealer and Millard provided such good service, product and warranty on my first experience, I used them again when I moved.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jan888
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2016

California Window and Solar is the bomb!

Contacted CW&S after searching Milgard certified installers. They're a California licensed, bonded, and insured contractor, a prerequisite of mine to assure I'm dealing with professionals, which they most certainly are. Within a week Jeff provided a complete written estimate including municipal permitting fees, window/door R&R, stucco and drywall patch, cleanup and disposal of demolition materials, and warranty.
The workers were knowledgable, friendly, and fast. They provided only high quality materials and workmanship, e.g. liberal application of polyurethane sealant to adhere the flashing for an effective vapor barrier.
Two months from contacting CW&S and I'm enjoying the quiet and thermal insulation of my new Milgard double-pane windows. Great work fellas! The wife & I love our new Milgards.
Sales Order Number2016342
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ThomasDoublePane
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 10, 2016

This dealer is very professional

This dealer was professional, punctual, had great customer service from start to finish, was very clean with the work and clean up. It was a seamless process. The windows look and work great. I would highly recommend this dealer.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bathroomwindowsinstall
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
3 out of  5
PostedOctober 8, 2016

Excellent installation job. Vey pleased!

Windows were installed in a timely and professional manner.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Rick7
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 18, 2016

Outstanding!

The team installing my windows took their time to make sure all were properly installed, sealed, and in perfect working order. The team was professional, respectful, and ready to answer any questions. My life has changed for the better due to my new windows. The silence is golden and the temperature in my home is comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Moongoddess
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 17, 2016

This dealer work is perfect. well done job!

Professional, perfect punctuality, polite, knowledgeable, very clean. My windows and patio door are gorgeous. I will highly recomend California Window & Solar to my family & friends
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Chari
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 27, 2016

Great customer service & professional

Very professional and polite people!!! We love, love ,love our windows. I enjoyed the installer's hard work ethic and attention to detail! We are absolutely pleased!!!
Sales Order Number1773026
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Gramma05
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 22, 2016

Very happy with product and service

it is a good product and the installation went quickly!
Sales Order Number1762255
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 28, 2016

Windows are great!

After purchase needed to wait 3 months for installation. El nino was the stated reason. Don't want to impact quality, but couldn't more installers be added when orders are high?
Elongated schedule meant 3 more months with a kitchen!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bo1948
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 17, 2016

The whole process was great from beginning to end.... Love our new windows and Doors!

Over all great experience! Nice family to work with! Very happy with the product.
Sales Order Number1712003
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Juliette
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 14, 2016

Exceeded our expectations

I was really impressed with the professional team that did the installation and even more impressed with the windows and sliding doors.
Sales Order Number1732118
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bear27
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 11, 2016

I love this company - they're superb!

We have received nothing but great service from California Window and Solar! Every employee seems to take ownership of their work - they're professional, caring, patient and helpful. Their products (we have purchased 8 Milgard Windows thus far) are high-quality and were installed with great care.
I have recommended California Window and Solar to family and friends - knowing they will be as satisfied as we are. Impeccable customer service and professionalism! Bravo!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Kathe3
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 14, 2016

very happy customer

I struggled with the options to replace our deteriorating wooden French doors. Jeff was very responsive and patiently dealt with all my questions without ever being pushy. Another window company was beyond pushy to the point of harassing. The install went wonderfully, so much so that I e-mailed Jeff the next a.m. to tell him that. The crew was well trained and professional and took great care to do no damage to my home and made sure that I was happy with the finished result before leaving. I highly recommend them. The Milgard doors and window that were installed have beautiful clear glass, is very airtight and works beautifully.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
socalhomeowner
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 30, 2016

Great family business

This was an amazing experience. The salesman and office staff was thorough and professional from start to finish. The 5 man work crew completed the job before estimated completion. The crew was professional and well organized. The craftsmanship is top notch and worth the wait and money. Best vendor 2016!!!
Sales Order Number1706340Ry
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ryno
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
3 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 14, 2015

Very professional dealer and overall excellent installers

California Glass, Window and Solar installed our windows over a two day time frame. The experience was very positive, from initial consultation to installation the folks were highly professional. The pricing was very competitive.
The only item which possibly might be a negative was the wait time from initial order to install. When they explained they do all their own install, never using outside contractors and after the results we found the wait well worth it.
Sales Order Number20150422
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
NeededWindows
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 14, 2015

California Galls has great service, from sales to installation!

I was happy with the entire process, from the sales person, support staff and their installers. Everyone I dealt with was professional and knowledgeable about the products and they exceeded my expectations.
Sales Order Number1666940
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JimA
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 13, 2015

I felt like family!

Everybody and everything was as promised. I was at work teaching and all still went perfectly well.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MySisterRyfkah
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for California Window & Solar
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 12, 2015

Great Dealer & installers

This dealer & installers have great customer service.
The installers stayed well into the night to finish a very heavy & difficult 3 window install on a 2nd story.
Sales Order Number1655595
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Mick1983
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 See more>>