Customer reviews for US Window & Door

US Window & Door

US Window & Door

6188 Innovation Way, Carlsbad, CA, 92009, US
Overall rating:
4.959 / 5
5
 / 
5
(221 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
217

 out

of 
218(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for US Window & Door
Review 1 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 26, 2015

Second time around

I did half of my windows 9 months ago with US Window & Door. I was so happy with the service and product that i completed the rest of my windows and door, using US Window & door again. The house stays much cooler in the warm weather and I have not used my air conditioning in months. Once again the office and installers treated me great. I would highly recommend US Window to anyone and could not see using any other company.
Sales Order Number1603609
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bergie1
From:Temecula, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 8, 2017

Beauifully Done Installation

We had (2) patio doors and (9) windows installed by their team in just two days.
As a retired Industrial Engineer, I can verify that the installers worked efficiently together the entire time and that their work quality was excellent.
This is the performance I had hoped for, and did receive.
I wouldn't hesitate to have them return if I ever needed additional work performed.
Sales Order NumberSQPXS001520 2
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Seagate
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 6, 2017

Customer service excellent, Great product, Professional Installation

From beginning to end, this company was professional and communicative and installs an excellent product. The installers did a wonderful job on each window and the windows look amazing. I encountered great customer service from the salesperson, office staff, owner of the company, installers and anyone else that I dealt with along with way. Milgard has a great warranty on their products and this company has a warranty on their installation. It is really refreshing to deal with a company that truly cares about customer service. I am thinking about having more windows replaced now that I see the great job that this company did.
Sales Order Number1868317
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
tahitipug
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 27, 2017

US Window and Door is an outstanding contractor.

Our home in Carlsbad, CA was built in 1984 and needed windows and doors replaced with low-E double pane glass. I had seen a Milgard installed job in San Clemente, and liked it. So went on Angie's List and found A-rated US Window and Door. I visited the show room, had Martin come out and review and measure, and ordered and installed within a month. US WD has been an outstanding supplier and installer! Milgard delivered on time and USWD installed on time, just as promised. (I had a tight time frame) The installation crew worked well and easily modified a door trim to solve a problem below a skylight. They were quick and efficient. I highly recommend Milgard, and US Window and Door.
Sales Order Number1867078
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Gary17
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Responsiveness 
1 out of  5
Expertise 
1 out of  5
Knowledge 
1 out of  5
Professionalism 
1 out of  5
PostedMarch 4, 2017

Typical Contractor

One word for this operation, terrible. I had a signed contract with US Window and Door, the sales rep Mark came out measured and gave me a quote. All seemed ok, signed the agreement owner Martin comes out double checks his work and accepted the deposit money. US Window cashes check and a few days later I get a call they need to come back. Martin comes and now tells me it will be 1K more because of their mistake. That's not my problem, that's their mistake. Two other jobs cancelled in the complex , never once tried to make up for their mistake. Mark is super slow to respond, messed up the neighbors windows and Martin had to change his work order after they issued the quote. All around bad experience, I would stay far away. I had other truthful statements I tried posting, but they keep getting deleted.
Customer avatar
CK92008
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 12, 2017

Great dealer - engaged owner

Very happy with US Window and Doors installation. The owner is engaged in verifying measuring before windows are ordered and personally inspects post installation. Happy with the service!
Sales Order Number1833952
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Kim51
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 2, 2017

These people are the BEST!

I'm a "no BS" kind of woman. I want a quality product. I want installation to go smoothly. I want a fabulous finished product -- and I'm willing to pay for it. I don't want a sneaky sales pitch, fuzzy accounting, surprises or excuses. US Window & Door was great. They gave me a firm contract price, outlined the procedure and did a beautiful installation job. I contracted for "new construction" installation -- a lot of work! My windows are the talk of the neighborhood. I am VERY pleased and am happy to tell everyone!
Sales Order Number181553
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MeemsB
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2016

We are VERY happy with our new windows!

We installed all new windows and a new slider in our house. We upgraded to get the sound packages in the bedrooms, and they really work! The whole process went smoothly. The workers were efficient and courteous. We would highly recommend this company and plan to use them again in the future.
Sales Order Number1821244
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JenniS
State:California, CA
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 20, 2016

What a great team

The team at US Windows/doors were very professional and did quality work! From Martin and Kenya to Patty, Tim, Travis, Greg, John, Erick and the rest, thank you so much for your expertise and professionalism. Our home looks great and we are extremely happy! Thanks again!
Sales Order Number1814123
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ovation
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 8, 2016

A great experience

It was a good experience from the beginning when I asked for someone to come out to consult. Everything went uphill from there! Even after the install, the owner came out to inspect the job and make sure all was perfect. And, it was perfect.
Sales Order Number1819347
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Alice28
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 3, 2016

Skilled installation crew

The windows are great for sound and thermal insulation. The installation went smoothly in spite of some rotted wood at the location of one of the windows. The crew was very professional and careful to clean up after the job was finished.
Sales Order Number1824476
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
 
Dealers related to my review
 
Customer avatar
TeeLee
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 3, 2016

My Second house with USWD

Milgard has the best windows. And US Window & Door has the best installers. I should know because this is the second home for which I have used the services and products. I have been extremely pleased on both occasions. You cannot go wrong with Milgard and US Window & Door.
Sales Order Number1815539
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ThelmaP
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 17, 2016

Great Dealer!

Smooth moving door and window. Fit and finish is wonderful. Missed a minor detail and scheduled to take care of it right away.
Sales Order Number#1785564
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Tmann
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 12, 2016

Great company

They installed all of our windows and a patio door on our house. Will only use these guys for our other two properties.
Customer avatar
SuziM
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 4, 2016

Excellent Service and Product!

I received fantastic service from beginning to end and couldn’t be happier with the product. I had 4 windows and a sliding door installed. The workers were professional, arrived when they said they would, knew what they were doing, completed the work in a timely manner, and cleaned up when they were done. Tim returned to my home to inspect the work and make sure it met their standards. He answered all my questions and he explained how to maintain the door and windows. He found a problem with a wheel in the screen and ordered a new screen for me. They clearly take pride in their work. The windows and door look fantastic and open very easily. They keep my home significantly cooler, even in the intense Southern California summer heat. I live near a busy street and with the windows closed, my home is so much quieter. My only regret is that I didn’t get the windows sooner.
Sales Order Number1781386
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
 
Dealers related to my review
 
Customer avatar
Cole23
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2016

Great customer service!

US Windows and Doors did an excellent job. They worked very efficient and used all equipment to help keep any mess. or noise level down . They were fast and the finished product was fantastic. They measured well before work date and reviewed after for inspection after completion. They communicated very well and always kept me informed of progress. I will and have recommended them to family a d friends.
Sales Order Number1802600
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jo08
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 25, 2016

Pleasure to work with.

Timely and professional. Told me of a problem and how they would address it before I even spotted it. And it was handled to my satisfaction the very next morning. Owner is very hands-on thru the whole process and final inspection. Contract # 1789875 completed 9-7-2016
Sales Order Number1789875
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Marie1422
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 13, 2016

Fabulous all the way around

Love this company, love the product, love the service, love the price.
Sales Order Number1777450
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
sdfun
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 8, 2016

Great customer service, professional

US Window & Doors did a great job of providing me Milgard windows. They were professional, on time and efficient. Would highly recommend them as their prices are competitive and staff is very knowledgeable.
Sales Order Number1783183
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Tmac01
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 2, 2016

great attention to detail

Everything went very smooth from the initial contact
to the final visit from the owner. There was excellent
communication through every step so I always
new where I was in the process and what to expect.
The morning of the installation the crew arrived on
time and quickly began working. I was pleased with
both the efficiency and care in which they did their
job. I love my new windows and highly recommend
US Window and Door.
Sales Order Number1783655
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
sandig
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 See more>>