Customer reviews for US Window & Door

US Window & Door

US Window & Door

6188 Innovation Way, Carlsbad, CA, 92009, US
Overall rating:
4.961 / 5
5
 / 
5
(231 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
226

 out

of 
227(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for US Window & Door
Review 1 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 26, 2015

Second time around

I did half of my windows 9 months ago with US Window & Door. I was so happy with the service and product that i completed the rest of my windows and door, using US Window & door again. The house stays much cooler in the warm weather and I have not used my air conditioning in months. Once again the office and installers treated me great. I would highly recommend US Window to anyone and could not see using any other company.
Sales Order Number1603609
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bergie1
From:Temecula, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 8, 2017

3rd Installation !!

Martin and his team are SUPER! This is my 3rd installation. We've been changing out our windows little by little with our budget. We will do a 4th installation with Martin and his team in the near future again!!!! We highly recommend them!! They are a pleasure to work with from beginning to end!
Customer avatar
RoseB
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 19, 2017

Great job

Did a great job replacing some sliding glass doors at our house. Price was reasonable and installers did a great job! Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CDavidR
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 13, 2017

Very pleased with results.

Very professional workers, and company responsive to questions. The owner personally inspects every job before collecting final payment.The end result...beautiful doors which provide added security along with a solid warranty. Big improvement to my home.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
reener
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 9, 2017

Thank you for a beautiful install of my new windows and door!

Everything went so well and the install was so professional and efficient. I will recommend your company to others.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Cathlee
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 27, 2017

US Window & Door was consistently excellent from start to finish.

We were in the market to replace our dining room windows. Our salesperson was very knowledgeable, worked with us to identify the best solution for our needs and provided us with multiple options. The installation was smooth and quick. All in all, it was an ideal experience from start to finish. We plan to have US Window & Door replace other windows in our house as well and would recommend them to others without hesitation.
Sales Order Number1891144
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Swade
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 24, 2017

This dealer has great customer service!

I selected a patio door with blinds-inside-the-door feature to replace an old patio door. That required removing the old door and frame and the stucco around it. The new door with new stucco was installed as promised by US Window and Door. It was a really professional job. We really love the new door!
Sales Order Number1886288
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
John13245
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2017

Outstanding experience

I've replaced windows before and I wanted to give Milgard the chance to become a repeat performer. Glad I did. The quote was not only competitive but thoroughly professional. My homeowner association (had to run paperwork and insurance through the HOA for a condo) said it was the first time a proposal for window replacement had gone through and signed off on the first try. The proposal had the detail and the office staff made sure I had everything I needed to get it through my process. I was kept in the loop as my order became available and then ready for installation. And the installers were super AND CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES, and you just can't get better than that.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Carol1682
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 19, 2017

Very professional !

I am very pleased with the expertise that US Window and Door has shown in the various projects I have contracted them to do for me. I have just completed my latest project on my home (hiring them for the 5th time), and will do it again when I need more windows put in. You cannot go wrong in having US Window and Door do your work !
Sales Order Number1885524
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Kent357
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 28, 2017

Very happy

We had US Window & Door replace an old French door in our dining room with a slider and are thrilled with the final outcome. The new doorwall lets in so much light and provides a great view of our backyard. Our installation crew was quick and efficient with the tear out and installation happening on day one and the stucco repair and texturing over a two day period. Props to the stucco professional for a fabulous job on the patching! Martin (the owner) also came by pre- and post-install to review the specs of the job and is really customer centric.
Sales Order Number1884378
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
mkrourke
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedApril 24, 2017

Very happy with the work and service

I had US window and door update windows on our apartment complex/ The work was done in a timely fashion and looks great. When we had questions the salesman came out to walk us through and explain and then the ower also came out to talk to us.
I'd recommend this company without hesitation.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Crosspointe
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 8, 2017

Beauifully Done Installation

We had (2) patio doors and (9) windows installed by their team in just two days.
As a retired Industrial Engineer, I can verify that the installers worked efficiently together the entire time and that their work quality was excellent.
This is the performance I had hoped for, and did receive.
I wouldn't hesitate to have them return if I ever needed additional work performed.
Sales Order NumberSQPXS001520 2
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Seagate
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 6, 2017

Customer service excellent, Great product, Professional Installation

From beginning to end, this company was professional and communicative and installs an excellent product. The installers did a wonderful job on each window and the windows look amazing. I encountered great customer service from the salesperson, office staff, owner of the company, installers and anyone else that I dealt with along with way. Milgard has a great warranty on their products and this company has a warranty on their installation. It is really refreshing to deal with a company that truly cares about customer service. I am thinking about having more windows replaced now that I see the great job that this company did.
Sales Order Number1868317
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
tahitipug
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 27, 2017

US Window and Door is an outstanding contractor.

Our home in Carlsbad, CA was built in 1984 and needed windows and doors replaced with low-E double pane glass. I had seen a Milgard installed job in San Clemente, and liked it. So went on Angie's List and found A-rated US Window and Door. I visited the show room, had Martin come out and review and measure, and ordered and installed within a month. US WD has been an outstanding supplier and installer! Milgard delivered on time and USWD installed on time, just as promised. (I had a tight time frame) The installation crew worked well and easily modified a door trim to solve a problem below a skylight. They were quick and efficient. I highly recommend Milgard, and US Window and Door.
Sales Order Number1867078
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Gary17
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Responsiveness 
1 out of  5
Expertise 
1 out of  5
Knowledge 
1 out of  5
Professionalism 
1 out of  5
PostedMarch 4, 2017

Typical Contractor

One word for this operation, terrible. I had a signed contract with US Window and Door, the sales rep Mark came out measured and gave me a quote. All seemed ok, signed the agreement owner Martin comes out double checks his work and accepted the deposit money. US Window cashes check and a few days later I get a call they need to come back. Martin comes and now tells me it will be 1K more because of their mistake. That's not my problem, that's their mistake. Two other jobs cancelled in the complex , never once tried to make up for their mistake. Mark is super slow to respond, messed up the neighbors windows and Martin had to change his work order after they issued the quote. All around bad experience, I would stay far away. I had other truthful statements I tried posting, but they keep getting deleted.
Customer avatar
CK92008
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 12, 2017

Great dealer - engaged owner

Very happy with US Window and Doors installation. The owner is engaged in verifying measuring before windows are ordered and personally inspects post installation. Happy with the service!
Sales Order Number1833952
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Kim51
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 2, 2017

These people are the BEST!

I'm a "no BS" kind of woman. I want a quality product. I want installation to go smoothly. I want a fabulous finished product -- and I'm willing to pay for it. I don't want a sneaky sales pitch, fuzzy accounting, surprises or excuses. US Window & Door was great. They gave me a firm contract price, outlined the procedure and did a beautiful installation job. I contracted for "new construction" installation -- a lot of work! My windows are the talk of the neighborhood. I am VERY pleased and am happy to tell everyone!
Sales Order Number181553
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MeemsB
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2016

We are VERY happy with our new windows!

We installed all new windows and a new slider in our house. We upgraded to get the sound packages in the bedrooms, and they really work! The whole process went smoothly. The workers were efficient and courteous. We would highly recommend this company and plan to use them again in the future.
Sales Order Number1821244
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JenniS
State:California, CA
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 20, 2016

What a great team

The team at US Windows/doors were very professional and did quality work! From Martin and Kenya to Patty, Tim, Travis, Greg, John, Erick and the rest, thank you so much for your expertise and professionalism. Our home looks great and we are extremely happy! Thanks again!
Sales Order Number1814123
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ovation
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for US Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 8, 2016

A great experience

It was a good experience from the beginning when I asked for someone to come out to consult. Everything went uphill from there! Even after the install, the owner came out to inspect the job and make sure all was perfect. And, it was perfect.
Sales Order Number1819347
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Alice28
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 See more>>