Customer reviews for Window Solutions

Window Solutions

Window Solutions

613 W. Main St., El Cajon, CA, 92020, US
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16

 out

of 
17(94%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Window Solutions
Review 1 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 2, 2013

Installation was a breeze

Seriously, from the first home visit to discus what was available and give us a free estimate of costs.... to the second home visit for a final measure and to order the windows.... it was a very calm, peaceful experience.
The install was amazing. The guys were very efficient. They left no debris, inside or out. And no damage to outside plants, stucco, etc. These two guys were so calm and self assured, we felt no stress at all. We both noted the perfect, precise caulking. The windows look great. And every person we've spoken with at Windows Solution, has been nothing short of helpful and friendly.
All in all..... a great experience!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
 
Dealers related to my review
 
Customer avatar
usjm
From:Chula Vista, CA, USA
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 30, 2015

New windows, excellent service

Eric and Jesse came to replace our windows yesterday and they were wonderful! Very friendly and very professional. They had no problem with my "helpful" 2 year old wanting to see what they were up to. When they were finished they cleaned up everything and you couldn't even tell they were there. Definitely will recommend Window Solutions to all. Thank you for your great service!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Julie85
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Modern
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 13, 2015

Window Solutions always exceeds expectations

I have been ordering windows from Window Solutions for many years now, the office staff and the installation crews have always provided top quality service. As a property manager, I truly appreciate the professionalism shown by the staff and the installation crews arrive on schedule every time. I am happy to recommend these folks.
Jeff
Property Manager
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JeffR
From:La Mesa, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Contractor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2015

This is by far the best Milgard dealer in San Diego

To everyone looking for a honest and professional window company. Window Solutions did an excellent job on my project. They surpassed all of my expectation. I would definitely recommend calling them if you're looking for the best window company in San Diego.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
John92091
From:Rancho Santa Fe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 18, 2014

Budget

I was in need of a few windows for my house and I really wanted solar kool bronze glass. I was happy to see Milgard offers the glass. I had them installed by Window Solutions back in March and I'm very pleased with my purchase!
Sales Order Number1488573
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
GenLee
From:San Diego, CA, USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedMay 16, 2013

Highly Recommend Window Solutions

Their knowledge of current regional rebates saved me $2,000!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DJBat
From:San Diego County, CA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 18, 2013

From the sales to the final implementation, Milgrad is professional and efficient!

From the sales to the final implementation, Milgrad is professional and efficient! I truly enjoyed learning about my best option for my house. I was very pleased with my experience. The windows were installed in less than 1 day, amazing!
Sales Order Number1393795
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Casita
From:Oceanside, CA, USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 8, 2013

Window Solutions knows...

My grandfather was in the glass business.There were many choices and they were patient with my questions. Very professional installation. Respectful of our needs and courteous. They also did our doors and we are preparing for them to install our custom bath. Installation was perfect with our custom windows. Worth the efforts and they continue to provide what we need.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
SimplyRAD
From:San Diego County
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 19, 2013

Excellent overall service from the office and installers.

The installation team was prompt, coureous, respectful of property and good responses to all my questions.
Sales Order Number1384790
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dav21
From:Mission Hills, San Diego, CA, USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 25, 2013

Very professional.

Just completed phase two of our home window project. Our house has five levels with some challenging windows. WS is on time, clean, and professional. Plan for phase three later this year.
WS have also replaced glass hours after a break-in at our business showroon... Great service!!
Sales Order Number1371677
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Cmore
From:La Mesa, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
Responsiveness 
1 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
2 out of  5
PostedFebruary 19, 2013

Everything was great up until the the Install....

I was already familiar with Milgard Windows, and liked the product. I found an installer that has done work in our complex in the past, and decided to give them a call. The salesman was very professional, and did a great good job communicating up until the contract was signed. I scheduled an install date, and received a confirmation call the day before confirming the time. This is a rental unit of mine, so I had to take time off of work to meet with the installers. I arrived one hour before the scheduled time to remove the existing window coverings, and to be there in case they arrived early. After waiting in my car for 90 minutes after the scheduled install time, I decided to give the office a call. At that point I discovered that all the appointment for the day were cancelled because of the weather. My appointment was scheduled for 1 PM, and they did not even attempt to call and let me know that it was canceled! I had to go back into the unit and re-installed the window coverings.
I really wanted to forgo my deposit and find another installer that could commit to a install time. Later that afternoon, my tenant called saying that they were really looking forward to the new windows. Against my better judgment, I decided to let them install the windows.
Sales Order NumberNever got one
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
GaryL
From:San Diego, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 18, 2013

Awesome Installation

From the free consultation to the final install Window Solutions was AWESOME!
Sales Order Number1365584
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ddmonica
From:Lakeside, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedFebruary 7, 2013

Excellent and efficient installation

These were the last windows to be installed by window solutions. I have been very pleased with their service and reasonable prices. Three of my neighbors have also used this company because of my referral.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bert60
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 5, 2013

Great customer service, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Great company, will go back to them anythime. They know what the are doing.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ruffin1
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 14, 2012

THIS DEALER IS BY FAR THE BEST IN SAN DIEGO COUNTY!!!

MY WIFE AND I PURCHASED A HOME IN SAN DIEGO, AND THE HOUSE NEEDED A MINIMUM OF 2 NEW WINDOWS BUT WOULD OF BEEN NICE TO HAVE ALL OF THEM REPLACED (8 TOTAL), AFTER TALKING TO PAUL FROM WINDOW SOLUTIONS AND HAVING HIM COME OUT TO THE HOUSE HE PROVIDED US WITH A PRICE AND QUOTE THAT IS UNBELIEVABLE, I REALLY DO NOT KNOW HOW THIS COMPANY MAKES MONEY. FROM PAUL TO THE INSTALLERS WHO INSTALLED THE WINDOWS, FROM BEGINNING TO END THIS WAS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAD IN A LONG TIME, AND UNFORTUNATLY WITH HOW BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOW A DAYS IS WAS SUCH A RELIEF, MY WIFE AND I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING US SUCH A GREAT PRICE, EXCELLENT WINDOWS, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE WE COULD ASK FOR..... THANK YOU!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JAMES11310
From:SAN DIEGO, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 31, 2012

Quick, Professional, and Detailed

Window Solutions was wonderful! Thank you for your great service!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
SurfingAztec
From:San Diego, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Window Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 11, 2012

Very Professional Company

Love my windows and the installation was done very professionally.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lyeazel
From:San Diego, CA, USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.