Customer reviews for South Valley Windows

South Valley Windows

South Valley Windows

315 First St, Gilroy, CA, 95020, US
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32

 out

of 
32(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for South Valley Windows
Review 1 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 10, 2014

This dealer has provided exceptional service!

When I need to purchase windows. The first place I go to is South Valley Windows. They are so knowledgable and always go the extra mile to make sure we are satisfied with each and every product we purchase.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Brian64
From:Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedApril 5, 2017

95% Overall Rating

Overall 95% Rating.
Initially at the completion of the job the crew left
some small debris behind in and around the job site
Came back the following day to clean up and clean the windows.
A lot of the window cleaning to be done was from the MILGARD Window Labels affixed to the windows when leaving the MILGARD Factory.
MILGARD (and not South Valley windows) needs to come up with a "Better Quality Label" that does not leave the adhesive smear on the windows. This causes the contractor South Valley windows time in labor to clean
as well as the end customer. MILGARD needs to address this issue.
J. Lundy
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JDL1
State:California, CA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 28, 2017

Great customer service

I am a local builder and have been buying my Milgard windows from Paul and Joe at south valley windows. They have been great to work with even when Milgard itself have been less than satisfactory. But they stood behind the Milgard product when I was ready to move to another manufacturer. I only give out a couple of refurels and south valley windows are one of them.
Brian Eslick
Better Built Construction Inc.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bbcinc
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Builder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 26, 2017

I would highly recommend South Valley Windows

The installers at South Valley Windows showed up to our home and were clean, punctual and friendly. They did a great job and we are very happy with our new Milgard Windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dino69
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 10, 2017

Enjoying new windows

We really like the look of our new windows and appreciate the reduction of noise and drafts. Paul did a great job finding replacement windows that would go with the character of the house, as well as provide the functionality we were looking for. We have more windows to replace and now have the added confidence of knowing what we're doing.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
UsWe
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2017

Installation was perfect!

South Valley Windows did a great job in replacing a damaged Millgard Window.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
lucreita
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
3 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2017

Polite, fast, but destructive

I really enjoyed my interactions with everyone. They were all polite and I felt comfortable having them in my house when I was at home with my girls. Unfortunately I didn't realize until later that there are dings from them bring the new windows in all over my house. Hallways, door jams, around the window
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
AmsB
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 25, 2016

Experts on bay window installation in a modular home.

Fabulous family-owned company. Paul and Joe gave expert on-site advice about my project including a challenging bay window installation. South Valley Windows was the only company I interviewed that was willing to attempt it. The end result is beautiful. Great customer service from entire staff.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
prclogger
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 20, 2016

They are great

I would recommend this company to anyone and I have.
They have a great crew and are very professional.
They were wonderful to do business with.
Customer avatar
Bevp
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 22, 2015

Overall Excellent!

Joe & his team did a great job! Will use again for any future jobs.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MorganHillCustomer
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 11, 2015

This dealer provides awesome service and education.

Needed to replace 35 year old leaky patio sliding glass doors, this dealer took the time to show me the various product offerings from Milgard and explained how the product is installed. He explained how the welded frame construction prevents water penetration. He made suggestions on how to handle the internal trim options. And finally the product was expertly installed, on time and as promised.
Sales Order NumberProject ID: 2197
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Hidden43
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 9, 2015

This Dealer has great customer service, staff, & installers. All around an A+ Organization

South Valley Windows Company in Gilroy, Ca has completed several jobs for my company. They are a prime grade company with great ownership, staff, & installers. They install on schedule, on time, & great product & Service. Very lucky to have a local window company with such great service. Thank You Paul & Regina & Co.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CubanEd
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Builder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2015

both the salesman and the install guys were great.

Joe, the salesman was very professional. He came up with some ideas as far as the window configurations that were different from the way the old ones opened that we had not thought of and they worked out very well. The install guys, Mike and a young lad who's name I can't remember were also great. I was a roofer foreman for 30 years and never had the chance to watch other trades work. This time it was my house and I could lay around, drink coffee and watch these guys. Demo, prep, install, trim out, and clean up were all very nice. Great job !!!
Sales Order Number23484
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Detroit
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 11, 2015

Beautiful windows. great job

Beautiful windows. great job. Even worked around some rot on a sill. Thank you very much. Greatly helped on a size question for a garden window also. Plan to buy some French doors. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
beatnick
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 21, 2015

Excellent customer service.. Everyone we dealt with was extremely helpful.

I would recommend South Valley Windows and I would and will use them again in future! thank you for all your help!!!
Sales Order Number1984364
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
LisaPerez
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 17, 2015

Absolutely Great Experience

We initially received quotes from three window companies for our whole house window replacement project. South Valley windows stood out from the others in several ways. First and foremost was product knowledge and their thoroughness answering my many questions about the installation details. Second was their very competitive pricing. Joe was very confident about the high quality of the Milgard Tuscany product line and we felt reassured that South Valley Windows would do a great job. They delivered as promised.
Their timing was right on schedule, and the installation team of Mike and Jacob did a fantastic job. No detail got overlooked, they worked efficiently and we were surprised with how quickly and cleanly the entire job went. A total of 12 windows and a wide patio door were done in about 1-1/2 days. The job looks perfect and we couldn't be happier. South Valley Windows are an excellent and competent company to deal with and we had an absolutely great experience.
Sales Order NumberMahany
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DickM
From:Morgan Hill, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 15, 2015

Great service , beautiful windows

Our windows are beautiful! South Valley Windows did a great job!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bruce1985
From:holliater,ca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 14, 2015

Such a pleasure to work with professionals!

I worked primarily with Joe but found everyone in the office to be responsive at all times. Joe knew what he was doing, went out of his way to make everything right, and in spite of my special needs, the prices were very competitive.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
basperson
From:Aromas, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 13, 2014

Great Experience

Joe at South Valley Windows was really great through the whole quote process. He answered all my questions, provided multiple quotes, and with guidance in selecting what product line I wanted. I really appreciate the service and am more than pleased with my new Tuscany windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
josalyn
From:Hollister, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 14, 2014

Joe and Regina have provided exceptional customer service for us.

We have remodeled three homes and they have helped us with the new windows for each house.
Sales Order NumberInvoice #22678
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lonn
From:Hollister, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 See more>>