Customer reviews for South Valley Windows

South Valley Windows

South Valley Windows

315 First St, Gilroy, CA, 95020, US
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44

 out

of 
44(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for South Valley Windows
Review 1 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 10, 2014

This dealer has provided exceptional service!

When I need to purchase windows. The first place I go to is South Valley Windows. They are so knowledgable and always go the extra mile to make sure we are satisfied with each and every product we purchase.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Brian64
From:Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2018

Great customer service!

Joe and Paul are very knowledgeable in their product and can help guide you in the right direction to meet your needs. Installation was a breeze. The installers are very professional and left the job site clean and garbage free. Regina provides great customer service in the office and helped answer any questions I had. She kept me informed on the status of my job throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend South Valley Windows for your window needs.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jules25
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 20, 2017

Great Service

Paul's crew at South Valley windows performed the work agreed upon, on budget, and ahead of schedule. The crew was courteous and professional to my tenants and I like the fact that everyone was a full time window installer (as opposed to a partial crew with a couple day laborers). Workmanship was good and I have no complaints.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Kevin12345
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 20, 2017

Great people to work with

South Valley Widows are good people to work with. I had other's come in to give me a quote and I didn't even like talking to the guy. South Valley installers are very professional they are fast, clean and did a great job .
Sales Order Number495-1
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
dano52
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 20, 2017

EXCELLENT!

We love our new windows from South Valley Windows. They are beautiful, quiet, and energy efficient. We had a wonderful experience start to finish. I would highly recommend this company.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
James4791
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 5, 2017

Refreshing Window contractor with old school customer service

Replacement window contractors get a bad wrap in general, and in many cases deservedly so. But not South Valley Windows. Great bunch to deal with. No Hassle, upfront, honest and responsive. Very flexible, good pricing and great service. Installation was quick and very clean. These guys do a great job. Highly recommend them.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Liam
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 4, 2017

Excellent dealer

Joe was great he help me with my order my windows and got them here in a timely matter. Will be using again.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Richjr23
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 31, 2017

Great Service from South Bay Windows

I will highly recommend this dealer to any of my friends who may be looking for new window installation!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Cifelli
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 30, 2017

It took awhile for the ordered window to arrive

After the window arrived, the dealer arranged for installation promptly. The unique requirements for the installation were handled expertly. We are very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
tyler2
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
3 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2017

Love my new windows

I installed new windows to cut down on road noise and cool the house. The road noise decrease is a miracle! The house seems cooler without running the a/c. The hardest thing is getting the quote to start the work.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
LindaforGB
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 7, 2017

Great product and service.

South Valley Windows did a great job. Timely and professional.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Grace6
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 24, 2017

Outstanding Customer Service.

Thank you S. Valley Windows ! As a General Contractor we can always depend on you for quality material , on time installations and amazing customer service! Thank you for being part of our team and helping us meet our home remodeling deadlines .
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JOrtizCBS
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 24, 2017

Great customer service

Very easy to work with and quick turn around time, DRP will continue to work with South Valley Windows
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DavidRobertson
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedApril 5, 2017

95% Overall Rating

Overall 95% Rating.
Initially at the completion of the job the crew left
some small debris behind in and around the job site
Came back the following day to clean up and clean the windows.
A lot of the window cleaning to be done was from the MILGARD Window Labels affixed to the windows when leaving the MILGARD Factory.
MILGARD (and not South Valley windows) needs to come up with a "Better Quality Label" that does not leave the adhesive smear on the windows. This causes the contractor South Valley windows time in labor to clean
as well as the end customer. MILGARD needs to address this issue.
J. Lundy
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JDL1
State:California, CA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 28, 2017

Great customer service

I am a local builder and have been buying my Milgard windows from Paul and Joe at south valley windows. They have been great to work with even when Milgard itself have been less than satisfactory. But they stood behind the Milgard product when I was ready to move to another manufacturer. I only give out a couple of refurels and south valley windows are one of them.
Brian Eslick
Better Built Construction Inc.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bbcinc
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Builder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 26, 2017

I would highly recommend South Valley Windows

The installers at South Valley Windows showed up to our home and were clean, punctual and friendly. They did a great job and we are very happy with our new Milgard Windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dino69
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 10, 2017

Enjoying new windows

We really like the look of our new windows and appreciate the reduction of noise and drafts. Paul did a great job finding replacement windows that would go with the character of the house, as well as provide the functionality we were looking for. We have more windows to replace and now have the added confidence of knowing what we're doing.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
UsWe
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2017

Installation was perfect!

South Valley Windows did a great job in replacing a damaged Millgard Window.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
lucreita
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
3 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2017

Polite, fast, but destructive

I really enjoyed my interactions with everyone. They were all polite and I felt comfortable having them in my house when I was at home with my girls. Unfortunately I didn't realize until later that there are dings from them bring the new windows in all over my house. Hallways, door jams, around the window
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
AmsB
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Valley Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 25, 2016

Experts on bay window installation in a modular home.

Fabulous family-owned company. Paul and Joe gave expert on-site advice about my project including a challenging bay window installation. South Valley Windows was the only company I interviewed that was willing to attempt it. The end result is beautiful. Great customer service from entire staff.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
prclogger
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 See more>>