Customer reviews for SGK Home Solutions

SGK Home Solutions
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Milgard.

SGK Home Solutions

3801 Charter Park Ct., Suite B, San Jose, CA, 95136, US
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16

 out

of 
16(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for SGK Home Solutions
Review 1 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 3, 2016

Outstanding job SGK!

We recently had our windows replaced by SGK Home Solutions. We had a total of 32 Milgard Vinyl windows installed / replaced, along with 3 french fiberglass doors. We were very satisfied & impressed with SGK throughout the entire process. Staring with sales representative George who came out several times during the initial process, giving us a step-by-step how the project would take place and the timeline, followed by Koba who came out and took all the measurements, and ending with the installers, led by Francisco and his Team, who were absolutely fantastic. Francisco and his install team were very efficient, on time and his entire team worked impeccably clean, both inside and outside the house. They do high quality work and I would definitely use SGK for other projects.
We had a great experience and I would most definitely highly recommend SGK! We are very happy and satisfied customers.
Sales Order Number2127247
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Mimmo60
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

LOVE my new windows!

I chose SGK Home Solutions for my new windows/patio doors & newly installed bay window because of their knowledge and the quick response I got to all my pre-install questions. Also because I didn't want to hire several different contractors to finish the job...the electrical in the bay window, the finish carpentry inside and outside and the final paint/cleanup & touchup. They weren't the low bidder on this project, but I was willing to pay a bit more for the full service aspect.
Although the install process didn't go as smoothly as I had hoped, the end product is gorgeous and I am totally satisfied with the experience. I doubt I'll get new windows again, but if I did, I would surely consider SGK.
Sales Order NumberProject #5827
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jeannie95023
From:Hollister, CA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

This business was great in all respects. Most of my interaction was on the side of customer service, which was notably excellent.

SKG provided excellent service overall and when there were any issues that came up, they handled them professionally and put me, as the customer, first. I was 100% satisified with the outcome of the project, which was a complete refitting of windows in a large 2-story home with 2 sliding doors.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Mike540711
From:Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 17, 2013

They were professional and did a great job.

They were professional and did a great job. I would recommend them to any one who needs to replace their old windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Sue4
From:Palo Alto, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 19, 2013

excellent company, very good value and service

The estimator was efficient and on-time, the work crew sent by the dealer was very professional, and installed quickly, with a minimum of fuss and disruption to my tenants. I was very impressed, and would recommend this company to any homeowner seeking the best service and value.
Sales Order Number120561
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
michael53
From:San Jose, CA USA
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 11, 2013

Prompt and professional

The representative, Brian, was very professional. He did not try to oversell their products, but attempted to help us decide what our needs were.
Richardo and Raphael, the installers, did an excellent job even when found that some previously replaced windows were much more difficult to replace than anticipated. They protected the areas where they were working and cleaned up each area before moving to the nest location. They were also cooperative with us in allowing our 3 dogs ans 3 foster dogs to peroidially go outside.
When we determinded that we were not comfortable with the degree of privacy provided in the bathroom glass windows, Brian took action to remedy that matter immediately.
Sales Order Number513166320
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Carole10
From:Mountain View, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 3, 2013

Great customer service!

Office staff was very helpful. Installation crew was very professional, courteous and did a great job.
Sales Order Number121371
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JohnSF
From:San Francisco, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 18, 2013

Well done.

From first contact through installation SGK was very professional. I would recommend SGK to friends and nieghbors. Love the new windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
napaeric
From:Napa, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 16, 2013

good product and great service

The installers that did our windows were very good at there trade and knew what was to be done to have a quick,but very complete installion.The sales rep. was very helpful in helping us to pick out the product best for us.
Over all all the folks from SGK did a fine job.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Joe2
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 15, 2013

this dealer was the best

the workers very neet and clean i am very happy to find theam
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
vasa
From:Danville, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 13, 2013

Excellent Customer Service! Great helpful, pleasant telphone personnel.

My experience with SGK company was exceptional. All questions were answered. Everyone was personable and helpful. The workmen were very neat and professional. EVERYONE had great people skills!
Thank you ALL!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
shooba
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 26, 2013

A pleasure to work with. Excellent installation.

Except for 2 scheduling issues (quickly resolved) the process was smooth and professional. The installation crew were hard working, professional and listened to us and our concerns, acted upon those concerns and made us feel important to them. First rate service.
Sales Order Number117346
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dougie
From:6975 Thornhill Drive, Oakland, CA 94611, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 23, 2013

Installers had excellent work ethnic. took time to do installation properly. was not rush

Area was cleaned up after installation and final finishing touch up. Will use installers again for other work installations. Would recommend to others.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
limot
From:Saratoga, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 30, 2013

This was an outstanding job done by a contractor that has it together!

SGK came to evaluate my needs at the time I requested, wrote out an estimate that included every last detail, provided a reasonable and understandable price quote, and before I knew it the job was complete, done very well with nothing I had to ask them to do over. I like the fact that the contract was all-inclusinve and the job matched that. SGK submitted a plan to the condo association HOA, provided all the insurance and licensing certificates. This was the most troublefree job I contracted out in the process of doing a comlete remodel of my place. I could not ask for better results.
Sales Order Number91088 Costco 503612027
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ptarmigan
From:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 21, 2012

good sales, installation and customer service

Prompt and thorough followup on problems and required rework to fix leaking sliding doors issue. Courteous, neat and professional installation team.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
BobK
From:Orinda, Ca
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SGK Home Solutions
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 20, 2012

Great job and did not try to overcharge us

Staff was friendly and knowledable they did a great job and were fast too. They gave us the best price around and our new windows make such a huge difference. We would use them again! The only compalint it the caulking used started to crack so we had to add a bit.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lbord
From:Pacifica
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.