Customer reviews for Screen Shop

Screen Shop

Screen Shop

601 Hamline Street, San Jose, CA, 95110, US
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15

 out

of 
15(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Screen Shop
Review 1 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 19, 2013

Best investment we have ever made to our home!

Our new Milgard windows have made a tremendous difference in the look and comfort of our home!
John, our technician from The Screen Shop was one of the most knowledgable and curtious contractions we have ever worked with! He took a great deal of time explaining our options and solving our needs. He was never pushy and always throughly answered our many questions.
Our windows arrived on time and we are now enjoying a much cooler, quiter and better looking home!
Thank You Screen Shop!!!
Sales Order Number1722651-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
WayneP
From:Los Banos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 24, 2013

The Screen Shop is a great company to work with!

I would recommend The Screen Shop to anyone:friends, family, neighbors etc. The staff are all friendly, professional, and informed. They were helpful and accommodating and they gave great advice. They all went out of their way to make sure we were happy with the products we purchaced. We’ve worked with them on multiple projects now and have been impressed every time. Not only would I work with them again, I'd look forward to it.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
SMFALLON
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 25, 2013

Helpful

Screen Shop is a wonderful dealer to work with. They go above and beyond to help you get what you want and decide what will work best for you.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
grasshopper
From:Santa Clara, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2013

Five Stars all the way!

Joe and his team were first class in every single aspect of the window process including the #1 most important... PRICE.
After comparing several brands and different dealers, no one was better than the Screen Shop. And even with the lowest price, Joe was still the most responsive and delivered the highest level of customer service possible. Even coming to the house personally to double check everything and brainstorm on the project.
I would strongly recommend the Screen Shop to anyone looking to have their project down right the first time.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ted005
From:Los Gatos, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2013

Great Customer Service and Knowledge of Product

This specific dealer was very knowledgable about the product that we purchased. They were very thorough when walking through our home to give us suggestions and quotes based on what we needed and the budget we wanted to stay within. I highly recommend this dealer and would come back to them again if needed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bailey12
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 15, 2013

Friendly, fast and Responsive

The Screen Shop was quick to respond to my initial inquiry and all subsequent communications. My contact even replied to my emails while he was on vacation! The process was simple and easy. And the finished product exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend Screen Shop in San Jose.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Evonne
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 9, 2013

the Screen Shop is the best from start to finish!

I got windows put in the back of the house in 2010 by the Screen Shop and then finished the job for the front of the house in early 2013. On both occassions the Screen Shop did everything they promised and went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I were satisfied with the outcome. I would personally recommend anyone looking for windows to call the Screen Shop. You'll be glad you did.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
glennlisa96
From:Livermore, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 27, 2012

Excellent Customer Service

Our overall experience with The Screen Shop from the time we called to schedule an appointment for an estimate to the completion of our project was truly excellent.
Joe III and their office staff are very nice and always made sure our needs and requests are properly taken cared of. He patiently coordinated all of the other work related to this project, (i.e. alarm system re-installation; order, delivery and staining of exterior doors, etc.).
Their work crew are all very efficient, meticulous and professional, and always respectful of our privacy.
We are very satisfied with their crew's workmanship on our Milgard windows and doors and our positive experience with The Screen Shop, and will definitely highly recommend them to our family and friends!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
NardnCyn
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 18, 2012

Dealer and Milgard very helpful regarding our grid pattern.

We had several iterations of our quote for the windows we selected. We had ordered several retrofit windows and some new construction windows as well. We also picked an unusual grid pattern for the windows. Both our sales rep, Joe III, and the Milgard CAD team worked very hard to put together drawings of the windows -- all of the windows -- so that they would match and more important, that they satisfied our pickiness! A+ as the teenagers now say! I would hire the Screen Shop again for any additional windows and I have owned Milgard windows before and have been very satisfied! Plus, we are buying American!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
EENA
From:Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 28, 2012

We are very please with both price and service

Very professional with special attention to details and clean-up.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Rufus
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Architect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 14, 2012

This dealer is very knowledgeable in their field.

We are very satisfied with The Screen Shop the way they carried out their job in installing the windowns and leaving the place clean afterwards. We requested that 1 of the windows be a little different to get a panoramic view that they were very careful in going about this task making sure that all the beams are supported. We now have a very nice panoramic window which I enjoy a lot every time I pass by I need to stop to enjoy the beautiful view that we have.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Mary9
From:Morgan Hill, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 14, 2012

The Screen Shop is the only window company that I will do business with!!

I am a General Contractor is Santa Clara and have done business with The Screen Shop for several years now. The service and knowledge that is provided to my customers and myself is always first rate. Many times changes need to be made to orders to suit the clients needs and they always accommodating. Also, they are more than willing to bring samples to the job sites for the customers to look at which helps a great deal.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
jchangras
From:Santa Clara, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 13, 2012

The Screen Shop provided excellent windows and installation. Thank You

An all around enjoyable experience. They were courteous and provided a very competitive bid to install 7 windows and 2 sliding glass doors in our home.
We have stucco on the outside of our home. The stucco patches around the new installations are blended well.
Our new windows and doors look nice, work smoothly and slide easily.
When the job was complete, they left everything clean and tidy.
I reccommend this company to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Claudette
From:San Jose, CA
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 13, 2012

Efficient and respectful

The Screen Shop were the ultimate professionals. Knowledgeable, on-time and did excellent work. They replaced all windows and a sliding glass door in our San Jose rental property. The tenants were thrilled with the finished and how respectful the workers were. Thanks to the Screen Shop!
Sales Order Number228246
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Cosmo
From:San Jose
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Screen Shop
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 13, 2012

Window replacement

The Screen Shop employees worked hard to accomodate the needs of my 87 year old tennant. They completed her bedroom by noon on the first day so she could still take her nap and even replaced her curtain so she could rest more easily. It's the little extra effort put out that makes all the difference.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Comstock
From:San Jose, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.