Customer reviews for Able Glass

Able Glass

Able Glass

850 Aldo Ave, Santa Clara, CA, 95054, US
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28

 out

of 
28(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Able Glass
Review 1 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 7, 2013

Able Glass takes pride in their work and offers the best values with complete satisfaction!

Able Glass did a fantastic job helping me select the best windows and patio door for my home. They took the time to explain the different window types along with the installation process for each type. They know their products well. I was very impressed on how quickly and how well their team worked together in getting the windows installed. The workmanship and quality they put into this job was outstanding. They definitely get a Thumbs Up! I will highly recommend Able Glass to my friends and family.
Sales Order Number17384
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
NinaGina
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2017

Excellent experience!

Eric and his team did a great job working with us to replace a single window that had been heavily damaged in a fire. The options laid out were clear, the window came in more quickly than expected, and they found a quick time window to get everything installed.
The team that did our work was punctual and worked efficiently throughout the installation period. The previous window had been set in to sheet metal instead of solid wood, so they had to devise a shim system and get that in place.
Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with the level of professionalism and actual work performed by Able Glass.
Sales Order Number2318563
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
James27
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 21, 2017

I am very please with the Milgard product and the installation performed by Able Glass.

Excellent Milgard product. Very functional and appealing.
Able Glass did an excellent job in installing the product. Would recommend Milgard products to my friends and
acquaintance.
Sales Order Number19426
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
1Robert
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 13, 2017

Professionals!!

Just had Able Glass to a complete install of all the windows in our house. I can't say enough positives about our experience:
1. On Time
2. Excellent Pricing
3. Experienced, Knowledgeable staff
4. Very Conscientious, meticulous workers
5. Superior Products
Sales Order Number2327414
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Catyshak
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 16, 2016

Great service - highly recommend from Eric (owner) to production crew

From start to finish, extremely pleased with the quality of the product and the professionalism of the installation crew. They worked with extreme care and were made sure that they cleaned up on a daily basis. Second time that we have utilized Able and will continue to give them high marks.
Sales Order Number2145079
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Aldo
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 10, 2014

Able is knowledgeable and provided excellent guidance during our selection process.

Eric listened to what I was looking for in function, design, longevity, and quality and provided excellent tailored guidance that led us to the selection of our Milgard windows. We are extremely happy with the quality of the windows as well as the professional installation of the team at Able Glass.
Sales Order Number1815135
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
mvremodel14
From:Mountain View, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 10, 2014

Great customer service

Very professional and customer service is the best. We have used them for all of our needs when it comes to replacing windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
TheBeat57
From:Mountain View, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 23, 2014

I recommend Able Glass for anyone needing replacement windows.

I employed the services of Able Glass several years back, when I had them replace the windows in my children's bedroom. They were quick, courteous, and professional. The two windows they replaced, were done in December, and there was a light drizzle that day, in addition to the cold air coming in. This is why I chose them again, and will do so in the future. I would recommend Able Glass to anyone looking to replace their windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
miked64
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 24, 2014

Very professional and knowledgeable

Workers were always on time, very professional and considerate.
They did a great job installing our windows and patio door.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
phil12
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 22, 2014

Great products as well as great service!

We have used Able Glass for products and service at two different residences over the past 20 years and have recommended Able Glass to friends and neighbors, all wilt excellent outcome(s)! I highly recommend Able Glass for windows, sliding doors, screens and gorgeous front entry doors! Five Stars all the way!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Nola
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 28, 2014

Able Glass just did it all! Great result, great service, fast response.

The Milgard windows delivered what I was hoping for: refreshed look, noticeably quieter, and the condo heats up better. The new window substantially improves the openness of the dining room area as hoped, and the dealer advice of a picture window style was right on the mark.
The installer team arrived in force, as installing "new construction" windows as a retrofit (as required by the HOA) took much more labor and wider skills than I had imagined. They covered the floor and furniture in the work areas, and carefully vacuumed before leaving each night. The trimming is complete and well done with the joints all neatly caulked, and I appreciate the drywall texturing of the new window frame to match the other windows and other little details, such as removing all the paper labels and teaching me how to operate the windows. There were no surprises in the bill, and I never had to do anything after saying, "go".
Sales Order Number1837301
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MelA
From:Cypress Point Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 27, 2014

Highly recommend Able Glass!

This is the second time Able Glass came back to install the remainder of my doors and windows. I was very happy with their work the first time around, and had them come back again to install my living room casement windows and french doors. The guys at Able Glass are very efficient, friendly, and they took good care of my home. They are very responsive and I was pleased with their work.
Sales Order Number1830334
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Karen888
From:Menlo Park, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 21, 2014

Very happy with everything

We chose Able because of reviews and price and have been delighted with the work and service we received. Our windows look and perform well and there was minimal disruption in our home. An excellent job and we have already recommended them to friends.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ruzz
From:Santa clara
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 8, 2014

Work was excellent, and finished in a timely manner

all workers were friendly, focused, had a necessary supplies, worked neatly, and when they were finished left no footprint
Used the company for several projects and the work has always been excellent.
Sales Order Number1834379
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
jimmyjo
From:Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 7, 2013

This dealer will make you happy!

They were professional. They did what they said they would, They started when they were supposed to and cleaned up at the end of every day. They were not the cheapest, but they are the best!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
bonbp
From:California, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 30, 2013

Installation crew was very courteous, thorough and responsive. Cleaned up well afterwards.

Arrived on time. Completed all work and cleaned up afterwards in two days for 11 windows and 2 doors. Followed up to insure satisfaction. Held to competitive price quote.
Sales Order Number17318
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
WallyJ
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2013

World class suppoier

We have had many contractors over the years. Eric and his staff from Able Glass are the best. Very professional and outstanding quality and customer support. Count me one very happy customer and Milgard customer.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Chuckie
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 26, 2013

Excellent experience from sales advice to final installation!

Able Glass did an excellent job for me. I had all new windows and two sliders installed in my home. Workers were very experienced and professional. I will definitely recommend them to friends!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
marywl
From:Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 7, 2013

This dealer has provided an excellent service!

Excellent job from all the aspects. Eric, the CEO, helped me with competence and willingness to find the model that matches my home, the HOA requirements, and, very important, my tight budget! The choice proved to be right, as the new windows brought a significant improvement to my comfort. The work was done on schedule, with professionalism and an attention to the details which I much appreciate. The cleanliness is also to be mentioned - no other trace of their work remained, than new great windows! I strongly recommend Able Glass Santa Clara!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Cristian
From:Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Able Glass
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2013

Everything from the estimate process through the installation was exemplary.

When we decided to replace our windows, I contacted many companies and received estimates from three. Able Glass was patient, informative and willing to spend time explaining both the process and product. The owner even made suggestions that the other two companies did not take time to do. I have more windows to replace and will only use Able Glass.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
KKHM
From:Woodside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 See more>>