Customer reviews for Glass Shop - Galt

Glass Shop - Galt

Glass Shop - Galt

630 Fairway Drive #300, Galt, CA, 95632, US
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25

 out

of 
25(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Glass Shop - Galt
Review 1 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 4, 2014

All around awesome customer experience!

Not all windows and dealers are equal - and the Glass Shop in Galt truly rises above with great products and an awesome customer experience - from design to installation! Thanks Todd and Kevin - we love our new windows and doors.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
IslandGrl
From:Lodi, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 10, 2017

Good customer service from dealer and installers

We are very pleased with our new sliders and would highly recommend The GlassShop! They were helpful, informative and efficient. Their installers were efficient, explained what was being done, courteous and cleaned up after they were done.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jtan42
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 20, 2017

HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION FOR THE GLASS SHOP!!

This is my third home whereby I have used The Glass Shop for all of my glass work including windows, shower doors and mirrors. From my first call asking for a bid until the job is completely finished with clean-up, I have consistently had phenomenal customer service from The Glass Shop. From the ordering of your windows, throughout installation, identifying and repairing problem areas, coordinating with sub-contractors (if needed), to the final clean-up and inspection...the work crews are professional, expedient and obviously take great pride in their work. The Glass Shop has established and maintained a reputation that places them at the very top of glass companies in Northern California, and I give them my highest recommendation!
Sales Order NumberJob: 10/04/2016 SANDS
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Sands18673
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 6, 2016

Beautiful Windows and Great Service

The Glass Shop just installed our new windows and doors for our home remodel. We chose the Milgard Ultra series fiberglass windows with custom grids on both sides and the new Essence sliding glass doors. They are gorgeous! Todd helped bring my grid design idea to life, and the results are even better than I hoped. The sliding doors changed my negative opinion about sliders in general. These are heavy, solid feeling doors that slide easily and look modern and elegant with the wood interior. The Glass Shop's installation crew was also friendly and professional, completing the whole house installation in one day. Definitely recommend the Glass Shop!
Sales Order Number616168
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Staci
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2016

100% Satisfied

I have dealt with many contractors before, but none surpass the quality of service I experienced by Kevin and Todd at the Glass Shop.
I went to their store to get information on the replacement of my old French Door, Sidelight and Transom. After some correspondence, I was quickly impressed by their friendly attitude, and considerable expertise in French doors. Furthermore, I was equally surprised and impressed that they did not ask for any deposit for a job exceeding $8,000.
John and Alex were the installers on the first day. They were courteous and professional. They made sure I liked the way they installed different pieces and patiently answered all my questions. Max and John were the installers on the second day. Max is 76 years old with a wonderful sense of humor. He is such a skillful carpenter that all trims were cut and installed beautifully.
The Glass Shop at Galt has a great team. Staff work hard and collaboratively to complete their projects. They try to make their customers happy and do not mind doing extra work. I am very pleased with my new door set and enjoyed doing business with the folk at The Glass Shop. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade their home.
Sales Order Number45711
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Eva95831
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 20, 2016

Great Experience with great dealer

We bought 2 new Milgard patio doors to replace our old horrible ones. The staff at the Glass Shop was absolutely great throughout the entire process. They walked us through the process of picking out our doors and hardware. We settled on the Tuscany vinyl for our bedroom and the Essence in swing French door for our living room.
Installation was outstanding. They arrived on time and got right to work installing the doors with total expertise and attention to detail. It's as if they were installing them in their own homes. And before leaving they made sure everything was clean.
The doors looks absolutely beautiful. Milgard makes outstanding products. What an unbelievable improvement from our old french doors.
If you want a great product and professional installation look no further than The Glass Shop.
Sales Order Number45543 and 45544
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Eskiemom
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 14, 2016

They do amazing work!

I had a great experience working with everyone from The Glass Shop. We had received a few other quotes and these guys were by far the best price. They were so clean and professional when working at my house and even entertained my kids while they worked :) Great people and great business.
Sales Order Number2111451
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Yosemite
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 27, 2015

So happy with my new Windows!

This company gives excellent customer service. I will be recommending The Glass Shop to all my friends. I could not ask for better service. The installers were second to none. Friendly and extremely knowledgeable.
Than you so much!
Sales Order Number1015127
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Donna64
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 22, 2015

Excellent service from beginning to end

Kevin and his staff were efficient and professional. From the initial inquiry to the installation the process was timely and on target. The installers were friendly, neat, and gave us excellent information about use and maintenance of windows and doors. One window (ordered later will soon arrive, and we expect the same excellent service.)
Sales Order NumberInvoice 645020
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
djfrez
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 24, 2014

Was very pleased to have The Glass Shop (CA) do my windows/door installation.

The install crew was there when they were supposed to. Did exactly what I expected and more! Their attention to detail is why I will recommend them to anyone I can. We got 4 bids and Glass Shop was not the lowest and I feel I made the best decision in selecting this company.
Thank you to Todd, Kevin, John and especially Steve!
Sales Order NumberInv. # 914108
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
skoz1up
From:Stockton, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 12, 2014

Professional

This dealer is professional and very knowledgeable of products with excellent crafts persons for installation.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
lakelookers2
From:Ione, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 13, 2014

The Glass Shop is superb in the quality of their work.

I have used The Glass Shop more than once and am very pleased with the professionalism and quality of their work. Todd's customer service is impeccable and is very proficient and knowledgeable in what he does. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
GAL69
From:Folsom, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 28, 2014

will buy from again

Fair price, delivered promptly, instalation information easy to understand
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Calie4
From:Lodi, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 6, 2014

Dealer assisted in redesigning a window.

We replaced two sliders and a large window. The large window was redesigned with a screened opening for more ventilation for the house. Installers are very knowledgeable and professional. We will be replacing more windows and will come back to The Glass Shop.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
WayneDebbie
From:Lodi, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 3, 2014

Great service.

The Glass Shop did a great job putting in our new windows. Their expertise and workmanship is top notch. The windows are of the highest quality and have improved the comfort of our house and has reduced the noise considerably.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Dakota
From:Acampo, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 14, 2014

Fantastic guidance and customer service!

I would like to express my appreciation to Todd and his staff for their expertise and assistance in our remodel.
Todd listened to my wants and concerns and turned my vision into reality that far exceed my expectations!
Sales Order Number214048 and 214026 with shower doors to come
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
santacruzpinky
From:santa cruz ca
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 11, 2014

Good people...good service

I have done business with Jack, Todd and Kevin for over 25 years. They are always courteous, generous and informative. I can't give them a 10 here but anywhere else I would give them a 20. Can't say enough good!!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
51Pat
From:Galt, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 11, 2014

Great staff

They did everything right. They were professional. That's great.
Sales Order Number32273
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Donavan
From:513 Nevins Drive, Lodi, CA 95242, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 11, 2014

easy to do business with

They answered our questions fully, and to the point. They explained our options and the reasoning behind each choice. An overall good experience.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
roker
From:galt
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glass Shop - Galt
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 11, 2014

Unconditional Recommendation

We have used The Glass Shop for several projects from replacing windows that fell victim to mower thrown rocks to rescreening windows to new shower doors and finally some custom glass work. We found them through a referral from a friend, and have been totally satisfied with their quality, their responsiveness, and their pricing. Absolutely top notch!
Sales Order NumberMultiple
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Fritz54
From:Wilton, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 See more>>