Customer reviews for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.

Clovis Glass Co, Inc.

Clovis Glass Co, Inc.

99 Sunnyside, Clovis, CA, 93611, US
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12

 out

of 
14(86%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Review 1 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 4, 2015

Excellent service!

I highly recommend Clovis Glass. The installer was on time and professional. When he came out to measure he took his time to explain the options for my enclosure which was a big help in making my decision. I had called a couple of other local glass companies to get bids. One was a no show and ther other couldn't commit to a date. Clovis Glass responded quickly to my request and had the enclosure installed within 7 working days. Thank you Clovis Glass.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
NancyL
From:Sanger, CA 93657, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 17, 2017

This company impressed me by finding a very difficult-to-find window part.

I am SO GRATEFUL to Kim at Clovis Glass for her help. My house built in 1989 had a window with defective trim part. I called many companies in the Sacramento area looking for this part with no success. I went online and called the manufacturer but the company had been purchased by another company so they could not help me either but that person referred me to Clovis Glass. Kim had a staff member go out to their bone yard and found the part! Thank you Kim and staff member for your outstanding customer service.
Sales Order NumberW08170232
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lucianna
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 12, 2017

Clovis Glass Co. was helpful, easy to work with and timely.

Clovis Glass Co., installed new French Doors. The installer removed the old patio sliding door and installed the new French Door in a matter of a few hours. The work was outstanding. I would use Clovis Glass Co., again.
Sales Order NumberW03170181
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
FastEddie17
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 7, 2016

Fantastic service!

We just used Clovis Glass to install a large wall sized mirror at Platinum Hair Salon and it looks fantastic!! John did a great job, the quoting and measuring was painless and pretty fast and installation the following week didn't interfere with our day to day operations!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
PlatinumHairSalon
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Modern
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 24, 2016

Excellent customer service

Great, very knowledgeable.
We hope to have this company do our windows.
Sales Order Number08160524
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Batman
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 20, 2016

Dealer has great customer service and quality product.

We had a sliding patio door replaced that included a screen and two pet guards. Customer Service was great from the initial phone contact, to the person who came out to give the estimate to the expert installation by William Olivas and his crew. Greatly appreciated the professionalism and the knowledgeable advice and the wonderful job of the installation crew. Thank you Clovis Glass, we will not be using another company, only you guys!
Sales Order NumberW05160840
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Sarahlin
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 14, 2016

great service

I had William Olivas and Jose Aranzasu replace two windows in my mobile home. They came on time and did a great job of replacing the windows. They knew how to do everything. I recommend them to everyone that needs a window replaced.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
cbelcher4
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 5, 2016

Best product & excellent instalation.

Clovis Glass did a excellent job. My installers were
Willy, Carlos and Jose. They are great at there trade.
Everything went in perfect down to the last detail.
They left the my house just as it was when they started.
Sales Order NumberWO3160461
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Mac00
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Responsiveness 
1 out of  5
Expertise 
1 out of  5
Knowledge 
1 out of  5
Professionalism 
1 out of  5
PostedFebruary 27, 2015

Worst company I have ever dealt with.

Hired this company to do 2 windows and sliding patio door. Specified to the representative exactly what I wanted as far as tenting and window thickness and that noise is a main concern for me. The order took almost 2 months to arrive the windows were nothing what I requested. Furthermore, the installer showed up with a helper and both were semi professional. Anyway the installation was completed but when called to give my feedback they did not appreciate that and decided to not back me up with anything. Bad experience.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Elizabeth25
From:Fresno, CA, USA
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2014

Disappointed felt that my business was not appreciated

Called to have someone come out to Madera to repair a slider glass door. They made me feel because job was not profitable enough and gave me a almost 4 day wait. Home was to be left unsecured I guess. Ended up calling someone else. Must mention they were from the Fresno area I guess who needed the business.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Scottdisappointed
From:Madera, CA, USA
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 14, 2014

#1 in my book

A few years ago I had Clovis Glass install Milgard replacement windows on my home and the job was perfect. They worked on a Saturday to accommodate us, and did the job cleanly, quickly and with little fuss. I've been very happy with the results. Last year, I asked Clovis Glass to make and replace a door. They matched the paint color I needed and did the installation beautifully -- it's the best door on the entire house. Clovis Glass has a great attitude toward customers, and serves to the utmost of their ability. I highly recommend them.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CentralFresno
From:Fresno, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 12, 2013

Above and beyond...

I have used Clovis Glass for the past 10 years for everything from replacing a cracked mirror in a sentimental frame from my grandmother to repairs on our home. I would highly recommend them. They are professional and courteous and always get the job done right and on time. My most recent experience (and the reason I took the time to write this) was with Mike on the phone. I had an issue with a small double hung in a rental. The window wouldn't close. I removed it from the opening and couldn't figure out how to get it back in place. Mike spent over a 1/2 hour on the phone with me walking me through how to put the clips back in and get the window closed. He never once got irritated with me even though I could not understand his instruction. Finally I took photos with my phone and emailed him so he could see what I was doing and called me back to clear up the misunderstanding. Between dropped calls and speakerphone issues he managed to remain professional and hung in there with me to get the window back in place and locked. (It was late on a Friday afternoon on one of the coldest days we had had all year) I am so grateful and it solidifies my opinion that they go above and beyond to care for their customers. I highly recommend Clovis Glass!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Carrie1964
From:Clovis, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2013

Good services, good products, great pices!

I had Milgard windows and doors installed in my home and I love it! Thank you Clovis Glass
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bbonar
From:Clovis, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clovis Glass Co, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 19, 2012

Doors installed last summer - really good installers

We had doors installed last summer/fall - they were custom wood and fiberglass doors. We also had Clovis Glass do baseboard and casing. They installed all of it without any problems. Carlos is awesome!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
tinkssprkle
From:Clovis, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.