Customer reviews for California Craftsman

California Craftsman

California Craftsman

13555 Bowman Road #405, Auburn, CA, 95604, US
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24

 out

of 
24(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for California Craftsman
Review 1 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 26, 2017

Highly recommend California Craftsman!

Our house is over 25 years old with builder-installed Milgard windows. We replaced 9 of them with the Tuscany line - and love them!
We were particularly impressed with Doug who guided our decisions every step of the way and helped us to make the right choice for our house.
Ryan and the installation team worked swiftly to get the windows installed before the rain came without sacrificing quality and attention to detail. They did a phenomenal job.
We could not be happier with the outcome and highly recommend this stellar company who met our expectations start to finish!
There are two windows with a scratch in the glass and the following day Milgard was contacting us about setting up a date to replace them. Impeccable customer service!
Sales Order NumberCalifornia Craftsman #3701
Customer avatar
DParisi
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 21, 2016

They are the best!

We have a home in the Pocket area of Sacramento and decided to go to the Sacramento Home and Garden show at Cal Expo to get an idea on replacing our windows. We met Dave from California Craftsman and set up an appointment for an estimate for new windows and doors. From Dave to Michele, John, Ryan, Steve, Justin, Fletcher, Robert and Ernesto the service and quality of work has been excellent. Their attention to detail is above reproach. They are true "Craftsmen"
Sales Order Number2112429-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Broker
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 16, 2016

Excellent service!!

From start to finish everything was seamless. Professional workmanship. The workers and office staff excellent to work with. Love my windows. :-))
Sales Order Number2104546-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Marsha
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedApril 2, 2016

Best window installation in Truckee area

In June 2015 California Craftsman replaced 9 windows and 2 sliding glass doors at a Truckee house I have owned since 1983. The original aluminum-framed windows had to go. This company knows the best window and glass door products and installation for our mountain weather conditions. The company owners were on-site for the entire two-day installation working with their knowledgeable crew to get the windows in correctly. What impressed me most was their attention to detail: each installation was made with precision measurements, and each day the crew arrived on time and cleaned up the mess before they left.
Sales Order Number2015773-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
truckee
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 9, 2016

California Craftsman has the best sales & customer service!

The product we received (a garden window) was of the highest quality. California Craftsman has the best sales & customer service (like it was in days past)! My sales person hand carried my product through the whole process, to my house and even to show our designed and my wife to make sure it was the best for our application! If there were mistakes on ordering on either end, they were properly and properly addressed. This kind of service gives me hope that America still has care for their coustomers and it's not all about money.
Sales Order NumberProject 13 1.11.2016
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Joegw
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 25, 2016

Professional and Caring!

My experiences with California Craftsman have always been very positive and rewarding. We have bought the Milgard windows and doors from them for our remodel of our home and they have been both caring (of our project, budget and design) and professional in the advise and guidance they provided us. Our projects have come out great and we attribute much of this to the fine folks at California Craftsman!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ricTric
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 29, 2014

WOW - Tops in their field!!

We have had a lot of work on several houses in several states, and California Craftsman are on the top of the list in terms of quality work, quality product, fair price and above all quality people!! When the top notch crew showed up on time, in full force, introducing the whole crew I knew this was going to be a great experience. And to make it even greater, the salesman, Dave Hada showed up to make sure all was going smoothly and helped me out.
They did exactly what they said they would do, they did the job perfectly in two days and left it clean. There was one small nick near the ceiling which the owner himself came the next day to repair. Not only would I highly recommend California Craftsman - I would say they are the very best around! 5 star A+
Sales Order Number1847274
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CC789
From:Rocklin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 2, 2014

Exceptional knowledge of projects such as my remodel

I left a message for someone to contact me. What I wasn't ready for was the responsiveness and expertize of their staff. Nowhere I called handled my project with such forethought and customer service. Well done.
Beth
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Rackme
From:Rocklin, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

This dealer operates in a professional manner

this dealer very helpful, The installation went smoothly and the entire crew were very professional and left the premises spotless
Sales Order Number863728
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
minerva
From:saratoga calif
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

Wonderful product and excellent service

We found this dealer at the Truckee Home show...looking for replacement windows for our condo. The display and the salesman at the show for Milgard answered all of our questions, and the price was competitive. What really impressed me was the one day installation for 6 windows, the professional staff from the sales person (Doug Gendran) to the installaters (clean, efficient, polite). they even had Milgard return to clean some overspray areas.
Sales Order Number1753457
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Kingster
From:Vacaville, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

Outstanding Dealer-Stellar Customer Service

I simply cannot imagine a business better run or more focused on making their customers happy. I have recently finished having all of the windows and patio doors replaced in my San Francisco home, and these guys are incredible. And the amazing part is how I found them.
I began doing research on windows, something I've never bought before. I went to Consumer Reports first, and followed that with a visit to Marvin Windows website. I registered for more information, and the very next day I got an email from California Craftsman offering their services. It was a very gracefully written offer to bid on my job.
I replied that while I was happy to listen to what they had to say, I wanted to be very clear that I lived in San Francisco, quite a way from Auburn and Grass Valley, and that my job might be too small for them.
Doug, one of the owners, and I had several very helpful (to me) email exchanges and phone calls. It was very clear that he knew just what he was talking about, helped me me understand options, and was only interested in meeting my specific needs. He and a colleague came all the way down to see the house and measure my windows. He drew up a bid initially for another company's wood windows that was beyond my budget and then drew up a second bid for Milgard vinyl windows, a more appropriate choice to replace my 30 year old aluminum windows. The price was much more in line with my wallet as well. I paid a deposit and they were ordered.
The day before the agreed upon installation day came, and a veritable caravan came down to SF-two trucks, two trailers, and FIVE installers! They dropped off their tools and the windows at my home and went to check in to the hotel where they would stay for the next two nights. This was so they could start bright and early the next morning and not right after driving 2-3 hours.
They started at 7:30 the next morning and worked steadily through the day. For a very nominal additional cost they added beautiful interior trim and sills to my previously very plain windows, and they were all ready for the painters.
Yes, this was a big investment in my home. But Doug and his colleagues have made what would otherwise have been a nerve-wracking and bewildering experience one of confidence that I paid the best price and have the best installation of the best for me windows. They enhance the value of my home and will last for many years. I know that California Craftsman will be there to take care of me in the future.
The new windows and patio doors are a huge improvement. They are very handsome, beautifully made and open and close with ease. I've no doubt they will last for years to come.
These are the real good guys, people. They only sell and install the best lines of the best windows. You couldn't be in better hands. I'm thrilled.
Sales Order Number1808686
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
SFCalGal
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

The Best Windows Ever!

We love our Milgard windows and door. It has been a year of wonderful energy savings. CA Craftsman are the best. We hit the jackpot when we found them!!!! Paul & Ellie Driggers
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
BellaLucy
From:Auburn, Ca, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 30, 2014

Professional, with helpful recommendations, polite

Doug made recommendations for our windows of several types for different areas. We think they will work well for us. The installers were very polite, made good trim choices for our new sliding doors, and on the outside trim for the windows. They tidied up very neatly, and were finished in the 2 days predicted. The Milgard windows and 2 sliding doors work smoothly, and are obviously quality products. We try to buy for the long term, and are very happy with the lifetime guarantee. We recommend both the products and California Craftsman.
Sales Order NumberSO 1803364
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jude37
From:Meadow Vista, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 30, 2014

great service and knowledge of product

California Craftsman was very responsive and knowledgeable of the Ultra product
Michele and staff was very responsive.
Sales Order Number1782119-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Reiley
From:Rocklin, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 26, 2014

Excellent Product and Install

I would highly recommend CA Craftsman for window replacement.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JagTour1990
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2014

Excellent product and customer service by the Craftsmen

The team at California Craftsman not only provided a quality product with Milgard window but also a professionalism in the product installation I have not experienced with other contractors in the past. The customer service with the original estimate and billing process made me feel like I was one of the family. Great job!
Sales Order Number1764375
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Hoss
From:Nevada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 23, 2014

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable staff and skilled, competent technicians.

I chose California Craftsman through a recommendation of my brother-in-law. Their staff went the extra mile and made recommendations that I hadn't even considered. The installation was a breeze, I was thought that this was going to take several days, but they had the job complete in only one day.
When they left the property was cleaner than before they arrived! We absolutely love our new windows...thank-you California Craftsman.
Sales Order Number1791005
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
mikeyb
From:Northern California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2014

Wonderful Company to work with!

Great customer service and exceptional work! Very impressed overall!
Sales Order Number1238506
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Stacey78
From:Penn Valley, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2014

This dealer has very knowledgeable sales/estimators staff and professional installation teams.

Our 14 window and 1 double-door installation was designed, estimated, scheduled and installed in a very professional sequence and performance. We replaced 9 windows and the double-door. We redesigned the configuration of 5 windows installed in our Sun Room to increase the viewing areas, provide uninterrupted views while sitting or standing and retaining good ventilation when the air conditioning is turned off.
We noticed immediate relief from solar heating through the large panes during the summer months and the loss of heat and inward cold radiation during the winter months.
Our utility and propane costs reflect the improved seals and dual-pane structures of the Milgard windows and doors.
Sales Order Number1390933
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Paul33
From:Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for California Craftsman
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 16, 2014

Everyone at California Craftsman was helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable.

We had our windows installed in two consecutive years, 2009 and 2010. Financially we could not afford the whole house being done, so we had one half of the windows done one year and the remaining windows installed the following year. The folks at California Craftsman were helpful, understanding, and provided quality workmanship both times they installed the windows.
We have been very pleased with our Styline Vinyl Milgard windows. They seem to be very efficient in keeping out the heat and cold.
Thank you California Craftsman...you are great.
Sales Order Number1397798
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
KandE
From:Sierra Foothills, California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 See more>>