Customer reviews for Puget Sound Window & Door

Puget Sound Window & Door

Puget Sound Window & Door

445 E Main Ave, Puyallup, WA, 98372, US
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
42

 out

of 
44(95%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Puget Sound Window & Door
Review 1 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 4, 2014

Great experience for first time window buyers!

We worked with Leslie at Puget Sound Window & Door and were taken care of from start to finish. She explained the differences in window styles and offered her assistance in helping us choose the right windows for our application. It is the first time we have bought windows, and therefore didn't know much at all about it! Leslie took the time to explain everything in a way that was clear and understandable to us. I would recommend both Puget Sound Window & Door and Milgard windows to all my friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
TP2014
From:Tacoma, WA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 11, 2015

outstanding customer service

We had just about the whole company involved in our upgrade of a 45 year old house with single pane windows throughout. This was a big job with nine entry doors to be replaced and twenty eight windows. I had two other companies come out to bid the project but there was little follow through with them. Puget Sound Window and Door is responsive and thorough. Leslie the project manager is among the best I've ever encountered. The installers Ozzie and Manuel were efficient and caring about their work and our house.
We plan on replacing about 20 interior doors next year and this company will get definitely be the one doing them.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Midmodern
State:Washington, WA
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 11, 2015

The best people I have EVER worked with...EVER!

Courteous, prompt, professional service. The sales rep. offered to bring me some chicken soup at our first meeting when I was suffering with a cold. At the install, she brought home baked cookies to the house. After the install, she helped fill out the paperwork necessary to apply for the PSE window rebates, including an addressed, stamped envelop in which to mail the paperwork. Oh yes, and the windows look great, plus neat and tidy clean up from the crew. This is truly a customer service based dealer. I wish I had more work for them!
Sales Order Number2074400-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Karla522
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 30, 2015

This dealer is professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Leslie was a pleasure to work with. She knows her Milgard product and really listens to what we as homeowners want for our home. She was professional, friendly and there for us every step of the way in the process of getting our new windows. The installation team was friendly, efficient and skilled at their job. We will not hesitate to recommend Puget Sound Window and Door to friends in need of new windows. We love our Milgard windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lorene29
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 10, 2015

Provided excellent service! Very responsive

Working with them has been a wonderful overall experience. Questions were answered promptly and the entire process went without a hitch! Thank you
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Ancy12
State:Washington, WA
Age Home:21-30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 1, 2015

Very Professional Job!

We had all of our 21 windows, a slider and an exterior garage door replaced with Milgard fiberglas. The results are truly beautiful! The installation team from Puget Sound Window and Door were amazing, answering all of our questions. Leslie Marquis, the project manager for the job, guided us through many decisions we needed to make along the way. The installers, Ozzie and Manuel, couldn't have been nicer and more professional. We couldn't believe that they could do the entire job in 2-1/2 days, but they did. We can't stop looking at the windows. Many thanks to Milgard for their outstanding product and to PSWD for a wonderful job installing. We are so pleased!
Sales Order Number2036243-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Chris2104
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
1 out of  5
PostedJune 9, 2015

UNPROFESSIONAL

Received the e-mail bid, responded that we were not going to have part of the bid done, and had to discuss that other items. My wife and I decided the cost was too great for now and we might do it at a later date (a lot of projects underway right now). I e-mailed them this information, than tried to e-mail them to see how much just the windows would cost: self install. The e-mail I sent was rejected: "junk e-mail". If you are not worth their time, they blacklist your e-mail. Do you want to do business with this type of person?
Sales Order NumberProject 3069
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Tesdal
State:Washington, WA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 18, 2015

Fantastic work!

PS W&D is a top of the line company. The customer service was great, I changed our quote two or three times and never felt like I was pestering. My questions were answered clearly. The thing I appreciated the most were the realistic times lines set up and then adhered to. The install team was knowledgeable and professional, my house was built in 1921 and my new Milgards look like they are original installs. Very, very happy. They will get all my referrals and the job when I replace the second half of my windows.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
sk406
From:Tacoma, WA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
Ease of Use 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 10, 2015

Warmer and I can See Clearly Now!

Just did half of our house windows with new Milgard windows and slider. They look fantastic from inside and outside. I heat hasn't kicked on as often has it had been. They open and close and lock easily. And the best part, I can see outside again! Thank you Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Files
From:Federal Way, WA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 9, 2015

Leslie was an excellent communicator.

When selecting a Milgard contractor, I considered four key elements:
1) Knowledge
2) Experience
3) Price
4) Ability to communicate
My remodeling project involved the replacement of windows embedded in concrete masonry units, a challenging task. Puget Sound Window sent experienced people to the site to determine the best approach for replacement. Throughout the project, they kept me informed about schedule and even made some last minute changes to accommodate my scheduling needs.
I was very happy with the results.
Sales Order Number4030 - Milgard project ID 2635
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
 
Dealers related to my review
 
Customer avatar
EngineerJohn
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 9, 2015

Professional, high quality customer service.

Puget Sound Window & Door is the best company for quality window and door installation. We had 23 windows, one sliding door and a French door installed in an existing older home. They seamlessly installed everything making the interior as well as the exterior of the home look beautiful. Using the Milgard products, the home is also much more insulated as well. The installers were clean, professional, and on time. They clearly communicated what they intended to do and understood our expectations. Working together couldn't have been easier. When all was said and done, we were extremely happy with the outcome. We would recommend PSW & D to anyone who wants a first rate install done right the first time.
Sales Order Number2676
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Beachhouse
From:Hansville, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 15, 2014

Replaced an old and leaking garden window with a new Milgad garden window

We cannot speak highly enough of Leslie, Mike, Manuel and Ozzie, with Puget Sound Window & Door Inc. and how pleased we are with the new garden window and the professional way it was installed. The care and expertise shown in the removal of the old garden window, the modification of the trim work and installation of the new garden window were quite impressive. We have nothing but praise for Leslie; she came out and took the initial measurements and handled the sale, for Mike, who followed up and completed the critical measure and for Manuel and Ozzie, they did the installation work, they were kind, skilled and perfectly in sync working with one another.
We have had many projects done over the years and found Puget Sound Window & Door Inc., to be a remarkable company to work with. The truly respectful, caring and thoughtful way that they interacted with us and the perfection of the service and quality of the window went above and beyond our expectations. We would not hesitate in the least to recommend them to anyone interested in window replacement or repair.
A job well done, just doesn't say enough!
D. Winslow & D. Combs
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DDDC
From:Federal Way, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 27, 2014

The Nordstrom of Window Replacement!

Our experience with this company was exceptional from beginning to end. Leslie left her home to meet us at the office to show us their products and answer our questions. They replaced 10 windows, 2 sliding patio doors, and 2 skylights. There were 2 installers who took 2-1/2 days to install all of the above. There was an additional day for cedar siding replaced around our bay window. One of the reasons we picked this company was they assured us they were able to install without removing our existing interior millwork. It was our one major block to window replacement. No need to worry, they did a fantastic job and the millwork was not removed. They did cut back the liner to get the windows to fit in but it did not change the look of the millwork. For this, we are very happy. We are now over 3 months after the install and we have noticed it to be considerably quieter inside the home, the heat does not penetrate through the windows like it used to do. We dealt with just about everybody on the Puget Sound Window & Door team and they were all friendly, professional, and hard workers. Emails and phone calls were returned promptly. Leslie showed up after the install to see if we had any questions or concerns. Customer service is paramount with this company. Thanks to the whole team for a job well done! Highly recommend this company and would definitely hire again.
Sales Order Number3538
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
CrazyCatLady
From:Edgewood, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Responsiveness 
2 out of  5
Expertise 
1 out of  5
Knowledge 
1 out of  5
Professionalism 
1 out of  5
PostedJune 18, 2014

If you want to get ripped off...

Don't like that Milgard does not allow prices to be listed here. Suffice to say, these guys gave a quote that was 3X the expected price for Tuscany windows - clearly price gouging. They need to be investigated STAT
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ReVeLaTeD
From:Seattle, WA, USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 13, 2014

Amazing customer-focused service from start to finish!

This dealer was recommended to us by a Milgard representative at the Seattle Home Show. Her attention to detail and focus on the customer was outstanding. We replaced almost all the windows in our older home and can't believe the difference our new windows make! The feel of the rooms and our home's curb appeal is greatly improved and we LOVE being able to open our windows on warmer days! We couldn't be happier with the service we received, the Milgard warranty, and our new windows. Thank you so much for your fantastic service, Leslie!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
HR28
From:Seattle, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMay 13, 2014

Very impressed with the level of customer service from Puget Sound Window and Door.

I am a very nervous person about change and mess. Leslie made me feel very comfortable with my decision on the windows and explained in detail the differences between the windows I had and the new ones I picked out. There were no surprises when the windows arrived. The installers were wonderful. They too knew I was nervous about change and mess. After each window went in they made sure to ask how I was doing. I really appreciated that.
Sales Order Number1922983
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
 
Dealers related to my review
 
Customer avatar
MayInstall
From:Enumclaw. WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 23, 2014

For a small order, they treated me like I was their biggest customer!

For a small order, they treated me like I was their biggest customer!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Joe8888
From:Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 1, 2014

Great customer service and excellent installers

The salesperson was knowledgeable and not pushy. She listened to our concerns and made appropriate recommendations. Her follow-up after installation was great. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking windows.
Sales Order NumberInvoice 3559
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Salmon
From:Puyallup, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedMarch 23, 2014

AA++ Only ones to deliver exactly what I wanted!!!

I have a VERY VERY large front window. I had many other window companies out and they told me that my 12 foot by 5 foot window could not be made in the original XOX configuration, other companies told me that I would have to divide the window into two windows or more. Leslie came out and I told her want I wanted and she delivered!! I love my new windows!! Thanks so much!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
LisaC
From:Puyallup, WA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Puget Sound Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 10, 2014

Puget Sound Windows and Doors

I truely enjoyed the experience we had with PS Windows&Doors. They were very respectful when entering the house. Shoe removal was important to us and that was well respected. Attention to details was another, any issue or flaw was resolved very quickly. I highly recommend this company when it is time to replace windows and doors.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
KenR
From:LFP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 See more>>