Customer reviews for Northshore Windows Ltd

Northshore Windows Ltd

Northshore Windows Ltd

1851 Welch Street, North Vancouver, BC, V7P1B7, CA
Overall rating:
4.959 / 5
5
 / 
5
(49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48

 out

of 
48(100%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Northshore Windows Ltd
Review 1 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 26, 2014

Great service

North Shore Windows provide the highest level of service and expertise you could hope for. They are responsive, knowledgable and always quick to help with anything they can. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to purchase windows.
Sales Order Number1893141
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ireno
From:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Customer Type:Builder
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 28, 2017

Repeat Customers

We have hired Jonathan and his team from Northshore Windows in North Vancouver for two separate jobs. We are always impressed by their professionalism, skill and dedication to their trade. The windows and doors themselves look fantastic and we are very happy with the quality. We would highly recommend Northshore Windows to anyone looking to guarantee an excellent result.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
 
Dealers related to my review
 
Customer avatar
Hird2010
State:British Columbia, BC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 17, 2017

A great, honest team

Jon & Darrell are both professional, knowledgeable, caring people who genuinely want to provide the best possible service. They take pride in their work and go above and beyond to make sure their customers are happy with the experience.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Courtney09
State:Washington, WA
Age:25 to 34
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 19, 2017

We were very impressed with the level of service and quality of work of Jon and his installation staff.

Our front door replacement went smoothly and we are impressed with the product quality. We would recommend N S Window without hesitation.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Tom77
State:British Columbia, BC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 14, 2016

Great installation team

The installation team was very professional and did a great job. Definitely made the experience easy. Done on time and on the budget. Thanks a lot!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Takandem
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 30, 2015

Special guys at North Shore Windows

My wife & I wondered what it would be like to have a team of 4 guys for a week replace 16 windows and a door in winter when we placed the order at the end of October. We truly felt so comfortable with these 4 gentlemen and their professionalism, even when we were not at home, coming and going in so many rooms, and so punctual. The vinyl Milgaard windows look SOOO nice, can't stand covering them for privacy needs. Amazingly they got it done in less than a week, in spite of the cold rain/wind and well before Christmas when I expected it to be January. The house seems wrapped in a blanket and the view of festive lights is soo clear now and so well framed. Awesome work guys, so polite. The final cost was under Jon's quote. All our concerns were nicely met whomever I talked to on this team at North Shore Windows.
Sales Order Number351
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Lennell
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
4 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 24, 2015

The new windows have brightened up our house!

Northshore Windows provided prompt and professional service. They stood by their quote, timelines, and workmanship. We enjoyed having their team at our house, they were professional and courteous. The finished product so far appears to be to the top standard. Our house is now noticeably warmer and quieter.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
DJSH
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 1, 2015

This dealer is fantastic!

Right from the initial consultation to the installation the crew were great, they made the right recommendations and the process was very smooth, they left no mess behind only some really great windows! Highly recommend if your looking for Windows give Jon a call
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
308tc
State:British Columbia, BC
Age Home:51-70
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 17, 2015

Great experience

We recently had a new front door, garage doors, slider and windows installed. We are very happy of both the quality of the products and the service we received. I would recommend this company to others.
Customer avatar
Laurie11
State:British Columbia, BC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 20, 2015

An honest review

It takes a lot for me to write a review.
Mine is simply an opinion, and I don't often share them publicly.
Today, Jon and his team from Northshore Windows finished a window retrofit installation on my 112 year old house in Vancouver. Millgard Woodclad: Fir on the inside, fiberglass outside; exactly what I needed to maintain character while modernizing. But I knew these windows would look great long before they were installed. The sole purpose of this review is to bring attention to Jon's caring, precise, and simple approach to dealmaking. He is a good man with an honest motive, and I would happily recommend him.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Anth
From:Vancouver
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 15, 2015

I was very happy with North Shire Windows in all aspect of my recent window replacement

I am very happy with the job North Shore Windows have recently done for me. Excellent service, clean, professional installation.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Britgirl
From:North Vancouver, BC, Canada
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 7, 2014

GOING THE EXTRA MILE!

ABSOLUTELY NO HESITATION WITH RECOMMENDING NORTH SHORE WINDOWS.
I FELT NORTH SHORE WINDOWS WANTED OUR BUSINESS, NO MATTER HOW SMALL THE PROJECT.
JON AND HIS CREW WERE VERY OBSERVANT AND DETAIL ORIENTED ... THE WORKMANSHIP WAS EXCEPTIONAL DOWN TO THE LAST DETAIL
BIG BONUS WAS GETTING THE JOB DONE AHEAD OF SCHEDULE!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JanA
From:WEST VANCOUVER
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 1, 2014

Excellent service, great industry knowledge

this is the second home project that I have used Jonathan from North Shore Windows on. He and his team surpassed my expectations once again. Even with some logistical challenges causing last minute changes in our order, Jonathan and the team dealt with them professionally and worked with us to make the project a success. I like to work with service providers that once I hire them I don't need to worry. The process runs smoothly and the inevitable challenges that arise are taken care of. they are on time and on budget and they do what they promise. I have no hesitation in recommending Jonathan and North Shore Windows for any sized project.
Marty Pospischil
Sales Order Number122
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Marty88
From:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 23, 2014

Clearly professional and knowledgable

From the on line contact to the cleanup, you and your men did a great job, Jon. I'd recommend North Shore Windows to anyone needing either new or replacement windows.
Sales Order Number476
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bill41
From:North Vancouver, BC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 19, 2014

Do not hesitate to call these guys!

These guys are great. I have used them now for every project requiring doors and windows. They are very friendly, professional, and honest.
They always show up when they say they will, they clean up and I have a complete piece of mind when they do the job.
I have a pretty high bar for when I refer a contractor but would not hesitate to recommend these guys.
You will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
LenR
From:North Vancouver, BC - Vancouver, BC, BC, Canada
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 9, 2014

Give this dealer a five star AAAAA rating for providing superior customer satisfaction.

For the moment I first contacted this dealer, I was impressed by his knowledge about his product; his willingness to explain everthing to me in detail; and by his accommodating and congenial attitude to my particular schedule and specific needs. I have been equally impressed by this dealer's installation team. His men have clearly been trained to work well together as a team and with maximum consideration for the comfort, safety and convenience of their clients and their households. Throughout the installation process, I was very impressed by this dealer's team for the quality of their materials, for their neat and careful workmanship, their attention to detail, and for their consideration my needs throughout. This dealer and his team are to be commended for their professionalism. They have my highest recommendation, and I look forward to working with them again soon.
Sales Order NumberProject ID 357 and 390
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Music2014
From:North Vancouver, BC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 26, 2014

Exceptional service, workmanship and pricing

North Shore Windows are a great team. From the initial quote to the clean-up at the end, they were all knowledgeable, courteous and professional with great attention to detail. We couldn't be happier with the end result and will definitely use them again.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Kat2005
From:Vancouver, BC, Canada
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 22, 2014

Northshore Windows was thoroughly professional from start to finish

Jon-
Carole and I would like to thank you and Northshore Windows for doing such a professional job for us from start to finish. From your responsiveness to our online request for a consultation to the great job your installer Shane did today it has been a very positive experience for us. On time. On budget. And it looks great!
Regards
Gary and Carole
Sent from my iPad
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Gman
From:North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 9, 2014

Excellent customer service

We found North Shore Windows to be exceptionally professional, very accommodating and helpful. The staff that did the installation were very polite and always arrived when they said they would.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Willy1
From:Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northshore Windows Ltd
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJune 25, 2014

Great job!

We recently had doors and windows installed by Northshore Windows including having a deck closed in with patio doors. It was a week long job that went like clockwork. The guys were lots of fun to have around and they were very courteous and respectful. The outcome was better than we could have imagined and the attention to detail was superb. We would definitely have them back again.
Thanks guys.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
onbowen2014
From:Bowen Island, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 See more>>