Customer reviews for Everlast Window & Door

Everlast Window & Door

Everlast Window & Door

3829b South Edmunds Street, Seattle, WA, 98118, US
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16

 out

of 
17(94%)
reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Everlast Window & Door
Review 1 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 16, 2014

Very helpful and attentive to our needs

We are a small condo building in West Seattle. Some years ago some of the windows in the buidling were replaced (two sides of the building that required new siding). However, the other two sides were ignored I suppose to save money. When I moved into a unit with the old windows it became clear to me I was losing a lot of heat through my old aluminum frame windows and they also looked bad. So I made it my mission to get the job completed to protect the integrity of the building - my investment. We still had to finish the project in two phases due to money issues, but it is now DONE!! I am so happy with the new windows, especially my slider to the deck which opens with such ease. Everlast was wonderful to have the patience to do this relatively small job in two phases. Louis is a gem. Personable, professional and patient! And the installation crew - fabulous. They even took down a heavy piece of antique stain glass I have hanging in front of my dining room window and gently set it where I pointed, then put it back up. They didn't leave a big mess behind, which I greatly appreciate. Bottom line, these guys are great, the windows are beautiful and my lovely little condo no longer hemorrhages heat! Thanks guys!
Sales Order Number1911607-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Leenda
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 24, 2014

Great Job!

We have a stucco apartment building so we were very worried about how upgrading the windows would effect our exteriors, as several other window installers had said that there could be damage when the window were replaced. We were advised by our salesperson at Everlast to use Tuscany "stucco fin" window. We were very happy with this application and the results. The windows look fantastic and there was no damage to the stucco at all. The Everlast installers were very careful and took extra time to make sure that the job was done right. We highly recommend this dealer!
Sales Order NumberBucaneer:1592302
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
nmed
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 20, 2014

Smooth installation of New Windows!

I manage 25 multi-family properties and have used several different window companies for replacement windows. Everlast Window and Door exceeded my expectations in every way. They were organized and on time and budget with the installation. The site manager appreciated the way that the installers cared for the property and kept the areas they were working clean and safe. The tenants are very happy with their new energy efficient window upgrades from the single pane windows that were replaced! Thank you Everlast for a job well done!
Sales Order NumberWhitworth: 18104420
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Jenn223
From:Seattle, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 20, 2014

Great to work with

These are great windows and were put in fast with not delays, in our business that means a lot
Sales Order Number1737032
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Sand
From:Puyallup, WA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 26, 2014

Very responsive, helpful and got me just what I wanted!

I selected Everlast Window & Door to replace the old windows in my Home. Louis understood what I wanted and helped me every step of the way. The work was done on time and on budget. The end result turned out better than I could have hoped. I'm very satisfied with Everlast's work and would recommend them!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
BarbaraB
From:Renton, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2014

Very professional and easy to work with

Order number 19032181-00
Louis is a pro! I've been in the contracting business since 1977.
I wish all my subs were as knowledgable and responsive as Louis.
There are always little things in every job that that occur and I have to call the sub to fix it or adjust it. Not with Louis. He found them first and informed me of what action he was taking. One of my best experiences in 35years of being a contractor. I will be using him on all my window projects.
Sales Order Number19032181-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Bldgsurgn
From:Washington, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
2 out of  5
PostedFebruary 18, 2014

A couple of bumps, but overall a good experience.

We talked to several different window companies and liked the fact that Louis understood our needs (both practical and aesthetic), and didn't try to upsell us on features we didn't want. The first bump came with the order, where some of the windows were spec'd with the wrong color. Luckily, we caught it in time to fix it before the windows were made, and it wasn't a problem.
The second bump came when the windows were being installed – part of the plan was to have a small area framed out for a clothes dryer to vent. The framework was built well and as discussed, but the installer used a piece of plywood from our workshop without asking us first (even though we were home and available). Not the end of the world, but it was definitely not a professional thing to do.
Overall, we're extremely happy with the windows, and Louis has been very responsive to all of our questions and concerns. We have several more windows that need to be replaced in our house, and we'll be returning to Everlast to have them done.
Sales Order Number1866703-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
RKIP84
From:Seattle, WA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 8, 2014

Professional and reliable service.

Everlast was great to work with and very responsive. I appreciated that they didn't try to oversell themselves, as with some of the other estimates we got. We're really happy with how our windows turned out and would certainly recommend Everlast. My only recommendation for them on future projects would be better communication between Louis and the installers on the client's intention and expectations.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
zwm132
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
Responsiveness 
1 out of  5
Expertise 
3 out of  5
Knowledge 
3 out of  5
Professionalism 
1 out of  5
PostedFebruary 7, 2014

Love my new Milgard windows but would not recommend this dealer/installer

We had several single pane windows in our home replaced with Milgard windows. After the first heavy rain, we noticed interior water damage on an upper portion of one of the new windows. We asked the dealer/installer if appropriate flashing had been used during installation. He assured us that the windows were installed properly and sent someone from his crew to do additional caulking. The window continued to leak. The dealer suggested that a portion of the siding was the cause of the leak and gave us a $2000 estimate to replace the existing siding above the window with plywood to fix the problem (this dealer/installer also installs siding). Note that the old window had not been noticeably leaking. We procrastinated because of the estimated cost. The problem came to a head when we had torrential rains in January and the leaking window left a puddle on a newly refinished hardwood floor. Desperate, we e-mailed the dealer/installer to say we were interested in pursuing the proposed fix. He did not respond to the e-mail. In the meantime we contacted a contractor we have worked with before (who has experience installing Milgard windows) who determined that appropriate flashing was not installed at the top of the leaking window. At this point, we had no desire to work with the original installer, so for $400, the contractor put in flashing and widened the trim. He is 99% sure this will fix the problem, but we are still waiting for another heavy rain to confirm.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
MyReview
From:Seattle, WA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 6, 2014

Everlast Window & Door + Milgard Windows = A combination that cant be beat!

We are absolutely thrilled with our beautiful Milgard windows, which arrived freshly made and right on time from the factory. The entire experience with Everlast Window & Door from the first phone call right through to the crew mopping their way out the front door was top-notch. Everlast Window & Door was the only company we contacted that took the time to consider the architectural style of our home and recommend Milgard windows that would dramatically enhance our home's comfort while also staying true to the style of the home.
The install crew was courteous, professional, and highly skilled at their trade. I appreciated the owner of the company, Louis, taking the time to stop by during the job to check in on the progress and make sure we were completely happy.
Everlast Window & Door is very obviously a company that cares about their customers and does not just disappear once the sale is made. I would not hesitate to recommend them, along with Milgard Windows, to anyone.
Sales Order Number1840727-00
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
SeattleDave
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 18, 2013

We would recommend Everlast Window & Door

i selected Everlast window & Door to replace the old windows in my home. Louis understood what I wanted and helped me very step of the way. The work was done on time and on budget. The end result turned out better than I could have hoped. I'm very satisfied with Everlast's work & would recommend them.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Barb55
From:Issaquah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedApril 7, 2013

A dealer I would work with again

We met Louis after several meetings with others, and were not sorry. He came in, got right to the point, and didn't waste our time with lectures or unrelated questions. His installers left the area as it was when they started the job, All of them behaved professionally and I would definitely use them again.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Gloria
From:Redmond, WA, USA
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
4 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 11, 2013

Excellent service at a fair price

Everlast Windows did a very good job of helping us pick the window style we wanted and made sure they were delivered on time.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
stix
From:Seattle, Wa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 22, 2013

Everlast Excellence!

Working with Everlast was just an all around excellent experience. I have done significant remodels across a few homes and Everlast is the best vendor that I have worked with. From initial call to estimates to installation to customer service. Expert work, awesome support, and transparent communication. I always knew where we were from budget and installation. And the windows Everlast helped me choose for my newly modernized midcentury are perfect. I will absolutely work with Everlast again and recommend them to all.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
JanesHome
From:Seattle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 18, 2012

dealer was great at customer service

My dealer was very knowable in what I wanted. He helped me get the windows that I was looking for and the improvement to the house and the look is excelanent
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
ld98031
From:Kent, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
4 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 21, 2012

Everlast is the only dealer I work with, and for good reason

I've been working with Everlast Window and Door for a couple of years now and haven't been disappointed. Louis even taught me a couple of tricks of the trade, allowing me to be more efficient on the job site. In the past two years I have installed a lot of windows for my clients and they all rave about the product quality. Of course, my clients don't have to worry about dealing with the sales end of things, allowing me personally to build a strong working relationship with Everlast. I always use Everlast to do a "reality check" on window pricing if I'm ever asked. As a contractor, it's nice to know that you have an team of great subcontractors and suppliers behind you-I'm proud to consider Everlast a member of my team.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
Greg85
From:Bellevue, WA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Window & Door
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
Responsiveness 
5 out of  5
Expertise 
5 out of  5
Knowledge 
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 8, 2012

Fantastic Service

Louis and his crew helped on two projects in my house and in both cases, Louis took the time to explain everything to me so I understood why the quotes from different vendors were so different. The people who came to install the windows and door were friendly and quick and did an excellent job of getting everything installed securely. I highly recommend Everlast to anyone who has door and window needs.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
Customer avatar
SeattleJake
From:Seattle, WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.