Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love them!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
OregonNative
City & State:Oregon City, OR, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business..
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMarch 14, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We are so glad to hear you feel happy with our windows and hope they help you enjoy your retirement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After 33 years it was time for new Windows.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
F4Flyer
City & State:Apple Valley, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We looked at Milgard at Lowes. Initially we wanted the Anderson triple pane with blinds in-between the glass. A year of soon, and again soon, they are still in the works. This led us to looking seriously at Milgard and other brands. Milgard won.
We have single hung windows, X-O Window Sliders, two sizes of patio sliders, and two very large picture windows above X-O-X bases. All look great and had no flaws.
Diversified Glass was the deciding factor. Tim was just so down to Earth. Installation was meticulous and we were left with a very satisfied feeling about this purchase.
Previously, we had a high pressure sales/ Hero Program pitch from another company. Nice product but way, way over priced and tied to an 11% Hero Loan that added up to $43,000 after ten years.
Milgard is well served by Tim and his company, Diversified Glass in Hesperia CA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great windows

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SunCityWest
City & State:Sun City West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great insulation, easy open and close. Easy screen removal for cleaning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review door and windows

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Aqufishfan
City & State:Montebello, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased installed 11 windows and one three panels slide door. Overall quantity is good. The only drawback is the quality of slide screen door. The door is failed to close smoothly. The bottom wheels were broken three months into operation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy MilgardNovember 15, 2013
We are sorry to hear the door has failed to close smoothly. Please use our online Service Request tool http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... and someone on our customer support team will be able to help you. Please email social@milgard.com if you have additional questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Windows

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Charlie57
City & State:South San Francisco
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy again, looks great and works as advertised.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would definitely purchase again

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Kris190
City & State:South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently did a whole house replacement and went with the Tuscany series. The turnaround time for the order was quick and they were manufactured perfectly. Upon install we noticed a crack that likely happened during transport or install. We called Milgard Customer Service who set up an appt to have the window replaced at no charge whatsover. No questions asked, just part of the warranty. Six months later a window was vandalized and again, no questions asked, Milgard came out and replaced it free of charge. I have never experienced such service. The windows look great, slide smoothly, and latch easily. Very happy with our purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the cost and effort

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
SeasonedVet
City & State:California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We replaced 4 XO windows and 2 XO Sliding doors. Aluminum from the '70s was in, out with 'em and in with the new construction vinyl. The rooms on the west wall used to cook during warm spells and we'd close them off. Went into one after the install and noticed very little, if any, temp rise with the new windows, and no window coverings installed yet to boot. And so much more quiet! We took our time and made sure all was square & plumb before screwing them in and they slide like a dream. ROI may never be recouped on the energy bill, but the upgrade to the home makes them well worth the investment. Wish I wasn't so hard headed and had done it sooner. Several folks recommended the Milgard Tuscany Series and I'm glad they did.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
jarheadut
City & State:slc utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am installing 10 windows in my home one payday/window at a time. they seam to be good windows. Nice and solid. The main reason i went with Milard was the warranty...they stand behind their product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Maddog
City & State:K Falls, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced old single pane aluminum sliders with these windows. The old windows would ice up so bad in the winter, we would have running water on the sills after they warmed up. The new windows slide really easy and they hold the heat in in the winter and keep it out in the summer. Other than the price we had to pay to get these windows, they are wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great company with great products

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
12639
City & State:central valley California, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Contractor
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been in this business for over forty years and will not use any windows or french doors unless they are Milgard. Their warranty and quality are great. There service department is first class.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great quality, great features

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim2013
City & State:Newbury Park, CA 91320, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is excellent. Value was exceptional. Product delivered early and exactly as ordered. Installation was straightforward. Love these windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look good and mke a difference in the house

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Mlee
City & State:Redlands, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They look good, work great and they made an immediate difference in the thermal efficiency of the house. My house is quieter inside and my A/C costs decreased. The installer, Preferred Windows of Riverside, has done a bunch of houses in my area and for good reason...they do a great job!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows save energy and appearance great

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FishinDave
City & State:Coast Highway, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once we had the windows installed, throughout our home, we found that drafts had been eliminated and that heat gain or loss through our windows was greatly improved, both when hot or cold outside. Our comfort was greatly improved.
We live in a condominium type housing complex of over 700 units and we now have the best looking windows in the complex, and the price for all of this was very reasonable.
Ease of use is great. The window latch tells us if the window is or is not locked, just by looking at it. No more do we have to go and try the window to see if it is locked. The windows slide easily. The thermopane glass is nice and clear. The windows are attractive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality for a vinyl window

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Swoozie
City & State:Duvall, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had Tuscany windows and sliding French door installed in 2008 and they are super easy to operate, very quiet and energy efficient. We liked them so much we had Montecito windows put in our garage two years later.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
BillinSoCal
City & State:Westminster, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an improvement! No more leaky, noisey, rattely windows! They look great and quiet, too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These windows & doors are beautiful.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Dec1
City & State:Simi Valley,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We chose these windows & sliding doors for efficiency in keeping the heat in and the cold out. They are as beautiful as they are functional. There were many styles to choose from as well as type. They are extremely easy to open and close. The product quality is superior and we expect to receive many great years using and looking at our new windows & doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful to look at AND use

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
OakPark91377
City & State:Oak Park, CA 91377, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milgard Windows are both beautiful to look at, and to use...featuring quality construction at a reasonable/good price point, we are absolutely THRILLED with Milgard's Tuscany Series.
We replaced 15 windows in our 23 year old home with Milgard's and the QUIETNESS of the windows, not to mention their insulating capabilities are both noteworthy....
Even BETTER - Milgard CUSTOM designed a combination fixed-pane/slider window in an unusual trapezoidal shape for us in approximately two weeks for only a couple hundred extra for the fixed pane option - now we have the attractive shape, larger window AND ventilation for our loft-space buildout. KUDOS to Milgard for not batting an eye at our semi-custom request!!!
We are HUGE Milgard fans, and highly recommend their products!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What an improvement

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
attiehiking
City & State:Oak Park, CA 91377, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought a house about 13 months ago and it had 40 year old aluminum windows. I didn't know how poorly they'd aged when we purchased the house. There was one heat wave last summer that was so bad the house got up to 90 degrees inside. Then the Fall came and the windows would rattle in the Santa Ana winds. It would keep us awake and it was obvious that they were not really keeping the wind out. All of the windows would rattle anytime we slammed the front or back door.
Finally we decided to look into purchasing the new windows in March. We found the Tuscany series windows and the sales rep from a local supply company highly recommended these. She said it would keep the house more comfortable, the noise level would go down and they'd look great. They were more than we thought, but based on the reputation of Milgard and their warranty, we decided to use the Tuscany windows.
Indeed, the noise level was noticeable different. The windows also have a slight tint, so the sunlight is not so bright. I really like the quality of the light coming through. Our summer, so far, has been much more comfortable. Our electric bills seem about the same, though. They also look wonderful. I'm so glad we purchased these.
I was skeptical because the supplier and the installer said the installation of the whole house could be done in a day. It's true! In fact, they came at 7 AM and were done by 3PM.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great windows

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
woofer
City & State:12502 W Paintbrush Dr, Sun City West, AZ 85375, USA
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed the entire residence to these windows. Great looking, slide and lock easy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the nicest window I've seen.

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Candi
City & State:Granada Hills, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend these quiet, easy sliding, beautiful looking windows to anyone who needs a replacement and doesn't want the window area changed or removed. These fit right into the space where the old windows were. They look terrific!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>