Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(313 reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
16
1 Star
11
279

 out

of 
305(91%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 8, 2015

Excellent windows.

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Antelope,calif
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Energy saving and appearance

We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 24, 2015

Beautiful doors!

The four panel center opening 14' x 8' door we ordered is AMAZING!!!
We redesigned our upcoming remodel and have ordered another quad door we love them so much! Good job Milgard! I incorporated Milgard products into my designs for clients for over 25 years when I drew plans in So Cal, and I am thrilled to finally have them in my own house! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 12, 2015

very happy with my choice

Great deal for the money! I'm very happy with the installation and appearance of the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Alameda,Ca
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 10, 2015

Highly Recommended

Milgard is the best sliding door i,ve seen. Its one of the most expensive sliding door out there but yet its the best sliding door out there. High price, High quality, Durability, easy to use, easy installation, Highly recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:West Covina, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2015

High quality door at a reasonable price

We purchased the Tuscany Standard Sliding Door, but with added triple locking and easy use handle. We researched other door manufacturers and determined the Milgard brand was the door we wanted. Milgard has a great reputation for excellent doors and windows and we knew it would be perfect. The door was just installed and we could not be happier with it. It is a beautiful, quality door that glides easily open, but also feels solid. We look forward to many years of use. We've also decided to change out another sliding door we had retro-fitted by another manufacturer five years ago and install another Tuscany Door instead. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Diego, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2015

Still Inst.alling by Lowe's Home Imprvement Division

Though we are replacing 26 windows and two sliding doors. We feel that the cost of the entire product project is some what expensive. However we like the product and hope to see it in durable condition for years to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Colorado, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2015

Excellent Windows and sliding glass doors, great service

1) Very nice looking windows and sliding glass doors
2) Excellent function--really like the locking mechanism
3) Excellent energy savers
4) AWESOME service--for whatever reason our large sliding glass door didn't slide very easily after installation. Called Milgard about six months after installation and they sent 2 technicians out right away, and after some difficulty they adjusted the door so it works perfectly, and has ever since (3+ years ago)!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Petaluma, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 29, 2015

Wonderful windows

Those windows are beautiful and easy to use. Also energy efficient in which we already experienced positive indoor temperatures without having to use heating. Milgard offers lifetime warranty so obviously the quality of my windows is high.
Also great price and thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Studio City, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

Very nice windows

I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Marana AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 2, 2015
We are glad to hear the new windows are helping make your house more comfortable. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Superior quality. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise,gone!

Superior quality windows. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise reduced greatly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Oneals CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Easy to use

self install, installed as per instructions, took one and half hours.
The door glides and the handle and locking system is awesome.
The appearance is a real open effect to the room.
No draughts, not cold by the door even in 15 below zero.
I am going to purchase Milgard for my replacement windows next year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Very well constructed windows, easy to use.

Looked at a lot of windows before deciding on the Tuscany Milgard windows. I got 8 single hung and 4 picture windows,liked the easy opening ,and the way the lock on the window locks automatically when you shut the window. Very well constructed product, maintenance free vinyl construction would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Yuma AZ.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2015

Great quality, very pleased with this purchase

Quality product, very well made, good value for money, upgraded screens (Pureview) are very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:La Palma, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2015

This product has great features

I love the windows and doors! The Installation was professional!! I love the fact that my double hung windows open up for easy cleaning! My single hung windows are also very easy to clean! I can definitely tell a HUGE difference with the outside noise not coming through the windows! I also love the fact that my home stays warmer! I recently had them installed so I can't comment on the summer heat yet, but feel very confident that they will keep my house cooler!! I love my lifetime guarantee!! My entire experience with buying my Milguard windows was so easy from start to finish!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND INSTALLING MILGUARD WINDOWS AND DOORS!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Taft, CA, USA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 8, 2015

Great windows. House is much more comfortable this winter - no cold spots.

We love our new Tuscany windows (white). The installation was great (Windows Only company) and they keep us comfortable in our home. When closed, very little sound from the outside comes inside - great for sleeping. The vinyl has eliminated most of the condensation that we used to see - causing mold. We love the breakage replacement guarantee because we have three boys. So far, no breakage. That by itself is a reason to install these windows. Of course Windows don't often break, but it's comforting knowing if they do, they will be replaced free of charge (especially with active kids nearby).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Beaverton, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 14, 2015
Thanks for the feedback, scotthiker! We're glad to hear you and your family are enjoying the benefits of new windows!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 7, 2015

Awesome!

I love the Tuscany line. Especially the sliding doors. They are easy to install and they work terrifically. One of the smoothies sliding tracks for the money.
Pella has nothing on Milgard, style, functionality, etc. IMO
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Newport Beach, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 6, 2015

Unexpected Benefit

Living in the Phoenix area for twenty years we expect a range of temperatures from freezing in the Winter to oven temperatures in the Summer. Comparing several manufacturers, we agreed Milgard would give us the best protection from heat and cold. We live in a community of Patio homes. These are smaller than the average home built close to one another. Air conditioners are but ten feet from a bedroom window. I was beyond delight with the new windows....the quiet, no machine sounds, no barking dogs. Milgard was beyond my expectations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 3, 2015

This product has high quality framing

These windows were easy to install, light enough for one or two people to handle them. The framing seems to be very sturdy and the glass well insulated.
After installation my wife and I were amazed by how much 'Street Noise" was blocked by the window from entering our house. That was a nice surprise that we did not expect to experience so these windows must be air tight if sound has a hard time traveling through them.
Happy Customers !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 3, 2015

Exceptional Quality, Exceptional Look

We just love our new window and what it has done for our home. It looks fantastic from both outside and in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Huntington Beach, California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 See more>>