Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
246 out of 271(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use the sliders, good locking mechanism.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BobOC
City & State:Groveland, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Had these windows installed and they are very nice looking. The reflectivity from the outside works for heat gain resistance, and also for privacy during the day. We are very happy with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tuscany sliding doors

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Kate61
City & State:Escondido
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 5 sliding doors to replace the orginal ones installed in my home built in 1977. They are very substanial, great product, saves me money by saving cooling and heating costs, noticable within a month after installation.
Friends have commented that they were better doors than what they had installed and stated they wish they had purchased this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy saving and appearance

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JM3821
City & State:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant quality

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
bruce625
City & State:La Mesa, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking window great quality looking forward to replacing all my windows with Milguard Tuscany windows
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to install & operate

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
jimlacrescenta
City & State:La Crescenta, La Crescenta-Montrose, CA 91214, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i'm satisfied with my new doors - looks, operation, easy of install. My home is quieter and cleaner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So pleased with low E

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Ellenor
City & State:Tehachapi, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have long been a fan of Milgard windows and had them installed when our home was built in 1998. At that time the extra cost of low e was prohibitive, however this past year we have upgraded many of our windows to the low e and are extremely pleased with the results. We have a great unobstructed view and now the benefits of cooler in summer and warmer in winter.
Very pleased with the windows and Milgard warranty & Service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features.

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
CCBoy
City & State:Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a very good quality looking product

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
rocky18
City & State:livermore,ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windows made a big difference in appearance of our house. Have not really had them long enough to give a true evaluation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the windows!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
DonnaP
City & State:Lompoc, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our new windows, so easy to open and close. they look great, and the installation was done very quickly, neatly and Mid Coast Glass was wonderful!!!! Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Difference!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyTrails
City & State:Surprise, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our recently purchased home is 15 years old and had dual pane windows that were so thin we could feel the heat through the glass - definitely not good in Arizona. We had all 19 windows in our home replaced and noticed a difference immediately. Our air conditioner does not run as much as it did before the new windows were installed and, more importantly, we are now comfortable in our home. The windows are extremely easy to open and close. A bonus is that outside noise is at a minimum since the new windows were installed. We did a lot of research before making our purchase, which is why we ultimately chose Milgard windows, and we have absolutely no doubt that we made the right choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful look and very quiet window

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
jer34
City & State:Casper Wyoming
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have enjoyed the Window all around and plan on future purchases. We would recommend this product to others looking for Windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product changes the entire appearance of our cabin

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
OBVAN
City & State:Running Springs, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Tuscany windows transformed our ordinary cabin into a very charming cabin. The views out each window are so enhanced, that they each look like a beautiful scenery picture. We are very happy with each windows in each room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE my windows

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TinaS
City & State:Portland, Or
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love my new windows, especially since I figured out how to take the screens in and out. It is really very easy. In an earlier review, I said the screens need improvement. I now take that back. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 10, 2014
TinaS, feedback from consumers like you is important to us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and helping us serve you better in our product development. We are glad to hear how much you love your new windows!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

windows

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Chief
City & State:Half Moon Bay, CA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like to say they are lovely windows. The crew at SGK were so professional and awesome I would definitely recommend you both.
Terri Pacheco
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My windows are awesome!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherleigh
City & State:Casper, WY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced all the windows in our house and wish we had done so a long time ago. They both keep the heat down in the summer, and keep cold out in the winter. We especially like the filtered light, cutting glare from the sun. And, the windows look so nice -- both inside and out. We would recommend these type windows to everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking door!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
OrchardRunner200
City & State:Santa Paula, CA 93060, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuscany slider door Installation a breeze . . . Alex Salinas from Quality Windows-Oxnard provided excellent guidance and recommendations. . . beat box stores hands down. Very satisfied with purchase, install and results! Thank you Milgard-Simi Valley!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milgard windows and U.S. Energy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristie51
City & State:Las Vegas NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an
immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The windows look great on my house.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimy
City & State:Rockwallm Tx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My house is quieter where I had windows installed. Outside noise is minimal.
Outside wind noise is nill. I'm expecting to reap the benefits of insulation
this winter. I will be installing Milgard windows on the rest of my house soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 2, 2014
We're glad to hear you are enjoying a quieter home with your new Tuscany® Series windows. Stay warm this winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement of windows

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
hoffman
City & State:Castro Valley, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My windows are double paned. After 11 years the seals were broken. We contacted Milgaard and they stand behind their product 100%. They replaced 6 windows in my home. The communication with the company was excellent. They contacted us within 48 hours of our initial inquiry and every step of the process in coordinating the replacement was seamless. I would highly recommend this company for their customer service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milgard's Windows

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lowes
City & State:chandler az
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project.
Thanks Milgard for the convenience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>