Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(253 reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
228 out of 247(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use the sliders, good locking mechanism.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BobOC
City & State:Groveland, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Had these windows installed and they are very nice looking. The reflectivity from the outside works for heat gain resistance, and also for privacy during the day. We are very happy with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tuscany sliding doors

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Kate61
City & State:Escondido
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 5 sliding doors to replace the orginal ones installed in my home built in 1977. They are very substanial, great product, saves me money by saving cooling and heating costs, noticable within a month after installation.
Friends have commented that they were better doors than what they had installed and stated they wish they had purchased this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy saving and appearance

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JM3821
City & State:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement of windows

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
hoffman
City & State:Castro Valley, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My windows are double paned. After 11 years the seals were broken. We contacted Milgaard and they stand behind their product 100%. They replaced 6 windows in my home. The communication with the company was excellent. They contacted us within 48 hours of our initial inquiry and every step of the process in coordinating the replacement was seamless. I would highly recommend this company for their customer service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOOK GREAT AND EASY TO CLEAN

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Chuckl
City & State:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look great, keeps the heat out but, lets the light in. SCREENS ARE EASY TO REMOVE. Really improve the outside look of the house!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milgard's Windows

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lowes
City & State:chandler az
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project.
Thanks Milgard for the convenience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love new sliding dooor

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SquareDancer
City & State:Clinton, UT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love our Milgard windows

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Marshallxp
City & State:San Bruno, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent window at reasonable price

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
DavidCorle
City & State:Richmond, Va
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been very pleased with my windows so far. I had them installed three years ago. I have already had one unit fail but I am sure Milgard will take care of the issue. Overall, very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a really nice product.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Denni
City & State:California, USA
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality product and great warranty

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
kent774
City & State:casper wy.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky Mtn. Window had a very competitive price and a good selection to choose from. They had people that new the product well and they advised me as what would work best for my situation based on features and cost. The project was at my lake home 40 miles from town, they came out with an excellent crew and replaced 14 windows in one day and cleaned up after their selves! And you can't beat Milgard Windows warranty and quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing windows

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CombeCasa
City & State:Yermo, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We researched lots of windows and these are the highest quality windows we found. The price is not that much more than other brands but the quality you get is superb. Milguard was highly recommended by our contractor. They seal very well for living in the high desert with blowing sand. I can also tell a big difference on how much heat the window blocks out compared to other brand windows.
The only regret is that we should of bought tan instead of white frames.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Paguito
City & State:Rialto, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quotation & installation of 8 windows and 1 patio door were completed on time. the crews (3) acted very professional. We have 1 window & 1 patio door need to replace in the future. Definitely we'll go for the same product (Preferred Windows & Doors, Riverside, Ca).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and quiet windows

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy4
City & State:Big Bear City, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy with our new windows. Very quiet and slide very easily.
Look very nice and are strong and firm. Can't wait for winter to see how they match up with the winter cold. The office is very friendly and very easy to get a person to talk to every time. Very professional.
Thank you. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like we made the right decision!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mrpkguy
City & State:Moorpark, CA, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In researching purchasing vinyl indows, we first polled our friends who had installed new windows and all were pleased with their Milgard Windows and their customer service when ever there was a problem. So we visited the Milgard showroom at their manufacturing facility in Simi Valley and their web site as well .
The reviews we read from those who purchased Milgard windows were very encouraging so we went ahead and had them installed and so far are happy with their appearance and operation. it appears that we made the right decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Whizwatkins
City & State:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product - service techs and installers were really great to work with! When we build again, we will defiantly use Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They make the house look better and feel better.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Lonzo
City & State:Fresno, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the inside lock so you keep the windows safely open at night. Windows are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Major Improvement over Original Windows

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
T1234
City & State:Plano, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air conditioning is working a lot less. House is much quieter. Windows look great. Milgard was able to manufacture a very large (over 10') custom window for our study.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is easy to use and very easy to keep clean looking.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bridgy
City & State:Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
The windows are great and they look good. They are easy to move and I like the locking mechanism. They are much easier to keep clean. They seem to keep the outside noise down and the hot air out. They seal close nicely. The price is right too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The guarantee is incredible.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Mima
City & State:Caldwell, ID
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only did the window really upgrade the front of the house, but when an issue developed after 10 years, this company immediately fixed the problem. Some fogging had occurred between the panes of the center panel, and the representative was out within two days to replace the panel. He was courteous and professional, and we were amazed to have this kind of quality assurance from a company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>