Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(304 reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 304 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
271 out of 296(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use the sliders, good locking mechanism.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BobOC
City & State:Groveland, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Had these windows installed and they are very nice looking. The reflectivity from the outside works for heat gain resistance, and also for privacy during the day. We are very happy with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tuscany sliding doors

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Kate61
City & State:Escondido
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 5 sliding doors to replace the orginal ones installed in my home built in 1977. They are very substanial, great product, saves me money by saving cooling and heating costs, noticable within a month after installation.
Friends have commented that they were better doors than what they had installed and stated they wish they had purchased this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy saving and appearance

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JM3821
City & State:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful windows

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Doug46
City & State:Studio City, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Those windows are beautiful and easy to use. Also energy efficient in which we already experienced positive indoor temperatures without having to use heating. Milgard offers lifetime warranty so obviously the quality of my windows is high.
Also great price and thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice windows

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
bigbadwolf
City & State:Marana AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise,gone!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Shep
City & State:Oneals CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superior quality windows. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise reduced greatly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Degs
City & State:British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
self install, installed as per instructions, took one and half hours.
The door glides and the handle and locking system is awesome.
The appearance is a real open effect to the room.
No draughts, not cold by the door even in 15 below zero.
I am going to purchase Milgard for my replacement windows next year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well constructed windows, easy to use.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
wayne75
City & State:Yuma AZ.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looked at a lot of windows before deciding on the Tuscany Milgard windows. I got 8 single hung and 4 picture windows,liked the easy opening ,and the way the lock on the window locks automatically when you shut the window. Very well constructed product, maintenance free vinyl construction would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, very pleased with this purchase

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lawtton
City & State:La Palma, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product, very well made, good value for money, upgraded screens (Pureview) are very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Vicki22
City & State:Taft, CA, USA
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the windows and doors! The Installation was professional!! I love the fact that my double hung windows open up for easy cleaning! My single hung windows are also very easy to clean! I can definitely tell a HUGE difference with the outside noise not coming through the windows! I also love the fact that my home stays warmer! I recently had them installed so I can't comment on the summer heat yet, but feel very confident that they will keep my house cooler!! I love my lifetime guarantee!! My entire experience with buying my Milguard windows was so easy from start to finish!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND INSTALLING MILGUARD WINDOWS AND DOORS!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great windows. House is much more comfortable this winter - no cold spots.

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
scotthiker
City & State:Beaverton, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our new Tuscany windows (white). The installation was great (Windows Only company) and they keep us comfortable in our home. When closed, very little sound from the outside comes inside - great for sleeping. The vinyl has eliminated most of the condensation that we used to see - causing mold. We love the breakage replacement guarantee because we have three boys. So far, no breakage. That by itself is a reason to install these windows. Of course Windows don't often break, but it's comforting knowing if they do, they will be replaced free of charge (especially with active kids nearby).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 14, 2015
Thanks for the feedback, scotthiker! We're glad to hear you and your family are enjoying the benefits of new windows!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
NewpsBuilder
City & State:Newport Beach, CA, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Tuscany line. Especially the sliding doors. They are easy to install and they work terrifically. One of the smoothies sliding tracks for the money.
Pella has nothing on Milgard, style, functionality, etc. IMO
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpected Benefit

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
GrayMare
City & State:Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in the Phoenix area for twenty years we expect a range of temperatures from freezing in the Winter to oven temperatures in the Summer. Comparing several manufacturers, we agreed Milgard would give us the best protection from heat and cold. We live in a community of Patio homes. These are smaller than the average home built close to one another. Air conditioners are but ten feet from a bedroom window. I was beyond delight with the new windows....the quiet, no machine sounds, no barking dogs. Milgard was beyond my expectations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has high quality framing

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Chase
City & State:Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These windows were easy to install, light enough for one or two people to handle them. The framing seems to be very sturdy and the glass well insulated.
After installation my wife and I were amazed by how much 'Street Noise" was blocked by the window from entering our house. That was a nice surprise that we did not expect to experience so these windows must be air tight if sound has a hard time traveling through them.
Happy Customers !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Quality, Exceptional Look

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
KoachK
City & State:Huntington Beach, California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just love our new window and what it has done for our home. It looks fantastic from both outside and in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems like a very good quality unit.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
kacey
City & State:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windows were delivered in a timely manner. The windows and sliding door look to be excellent quality and finished very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fritzy
City & State:San Jose, CA.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Terrific! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good!!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gena
City & State:Gilroy, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our windows and sliders in for less than a month...but just in time for one of the worst storms in our area. Torrential rain and wind and we heard nothing. The heater rarely goes off thanks to the extra thick double windows. They make the slide slightly heavier, but I think the reward well outweighs the heft. I love the handles, as I have arthritic thumbs. We were apprehensive about the new locking slider mechanism, but it works fabulous! Wish we had them when we had toddlers! We have had to use customer service 3 times for various issues and they have been prompt, arrived within the 3 hour suggested time and no questions asked.
Lowe's was fabulous (Dave at Lowe's in Gilroy).
We are very thankful, warm family!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Installation was extremely easy.

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Guido823
City & State:Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Removing my old windows was rather difficult because of their design. However, installing the new Milgard windows was very straight-forward. They look beautiful and enhance the appearance of the room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
jen45
City & State:Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the new windows. they make our house look bigger! very easy to use and you cannot even tell they were recently installed, they look like they were built in. Very easy to open, close and lock. We also got a French door and that is amazing! closes beautifully, tight and locks securely
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 24, 2014
jen45, we are thrilled to hear about your renovation! thanks for choosing Milgard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>