Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
209 out of 227(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of workmanship with Milgard

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
SusieQ45
City & State:Westlake Village, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
This product was just installed in two of my homes. (Rentals). The tenants are exceptionally happy with the ease of opening and closing. I also purchased a slider from the same Tuscany. Oh, how I wished the slider was like this style years ago. The opening and closing new style is terrific. I also think it's so much safer when children are in the house
I would certainly purchase Milgard Tuscany windows again without a doubt. I installed Milgard more than 20 years ago in my home.heas
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 21, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you are having a great experience with our products! We truly appreciate your business and thanks for sharing your feedback.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use the sliders, good locking mechanism.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BobOC
City & State:Groveland, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Had these windows installed and they are very nice looking. The reflectivity from the outside works for heat gain resistance, and also for privacy during the day. We are very happy with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tuscany sliding doors

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Kate61
City & State:Escondido
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 5 sliding doors to replace the orginal ones installed in my home built in 1977. They are very substanial, great product, saves me money by saving cooling and heating costs, noticable within a month after installation.
Friends have commented that they were better doors than what they had installed and stated they wish they had purchased this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy saving and appearance

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JM3821
City & State:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The guarantee is incredible.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Mima
City & State:Caldwell, ID
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only did the window really upgrade the front of the house, but when an issue developed after 10 years, this company immediately fixed the problem. Some fogging had occurred between the panes of the center panel, and the representative was out within two days to replace the panel. He was courteous and professional, and we were amazed to have this kind of quality assurance from a company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease of use, beautiful lines

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
mary5
City & State:Casper, WY, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have already had compliments on the windows. We really are enjoying that the house stays cooler this summer, as weather is intensely warm at this time of year. We haven't had the usual glare and hot windows. We expect to see a savings on our electric bill this summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Oriolejim
City & State:Merced, Ca
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the operation of the doors. Very good look for our house. The blinds inside the glass are just outstanding. No cleaning and they operate great. Really upgraded the look of our house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, JimE. The blinds inside the glass is popular for many homeowners and we're glad they help you enjoy your new doors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT/GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
CHRIS66
City & State:Azusa, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST INSTALLED ALL NEW TUSCANY SERIES VINYL REPLACEMENT WINDOWS AND SLIDING GLASS DOOR, I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND EXACT FIT ON MY HOME. THEY WERE MANUFACTURED TO FIT MY EXACT MEASURMENTS AND REQUIRED VERY LITTLE STUCCO PATCHING ON OUT SIDE. NOT TO MENTION THE FACT THAT THEY MAKE MY 60 YEAR OLD HOUSE LOOK NEW. THE NOISE REDUCTION FROM OUTSIDE IS OUTSTANDING AND I HAVE ALSO NOTICED A DIFFRENCE IN HOW MUCH LESS MY AC SYSTEM HAS TO WORK TO COOL THE HOUSE AND KEEP IT COOL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE WINDOWS TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR REPLACEMENT WINDOWS FOR THIER HOUSE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIVE NEAR A PARK OR A NOISEY STREET. ALSO THE QUALITY IS SUPURB, THE WINDOWS SLIDE VERY EASILY BUT STILL FEEL SOLID.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best window I have ever owned.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RealtorGuy
City & State:Blaine, MN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have had 6 new homes in my life, and the Milgard Tuscany SH units are the finest windows I have ever experienced. They are attractive, tight, quiet, and the mechanism work flawlessly. Living in Minnesota, windows are extremely important - we get 100 above and 50 below temps.
Thanks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less Noise.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
janjohnson7453
City & State:Sun City, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuts down on all outside noise including the neighbors noisy little dog. Can only barely hear planes overhead now & the lawn guys are no longer in our living room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows and French Doors

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Blondieee
City & State:Oceanside, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really happy with the Milgard product: windows and French doors. They look terrific. They perform really well. I have not had to turn the AC on (down stairs) since I had the new windows installed. The temperature stays comfortable all day long (about 73) even when the temperatures push 90 outside. I got the highest rating for UV screening and temperature control. The windows were "retrofit" and just replaced my old 90's windows with no damage to the outside building structure after they were installed. My HOA archetectural commitee had to approve it all.
The only issue I had was with the installation. Three windows were not measured correctly and had to be reorderd. My kitchen French door would not close correctly so had to be replaced and then reworked once again. Not a Milgard problem. It was all issues with my installer. Milgard came to my rescue in the very, very end. I am happy now. All is well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, outstanding service.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
sierradan
City & State:Portland, Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Tuscany series, with equal sight-lines, looks nice, and the windows operate well. When a couple of the windows needed adjustments, Milgard responded immediately. This is a quality product, backed for life by a Company that will be there if I need them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCTS, EXPERTLY INSTALLED

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
City & State:Portland, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My experience was tremendous throughout. The Milgard product line is outstanding and the dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, made the install a breeze. My home looks better, feels warmer and is much quieter than prior to replacement. Pricing was very fair and the savings on utility bills appears to average around 20%. I would recommend the duo of Milgard Products and Johnson Home Imp. to anyone considering a window / door project.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Installed in new construction, and working well.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
uwave
City & State:Northern Colorado
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows were installed in our newly built home. We upgraded from the contractor's standard window (also Milgard) to the Tuscany series based on the warranty, features, and overall look of the Tuscany. We are glad we upgraded. We live in a windy area and the windows seal well and are quiet in windy conditions. This is our first experience with vinyl windows. I'm happy with them, and looking forward to years of service without any repainting!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great quality & appearance

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Ladymac1
City & State:Tahoe City, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
This product is solid and good looking. I was pleased to have white vinyl on the interior and espresso on the exterior. Now I want to change out all the windows. The soundproofing is amazing. Should offer great insulation for Tahoe winters and sun drenched summers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 15, 2014
Ladymac1, it is great to hear you are enjoying your new patio doors. Many homeowners match windows with patio doors for an integrated look, we would love to see photos of the finished renovation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of use is great

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
cheggy1
City & State:Hawaii, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living with 25yr old jalousie windows these are wonderful improvement. Ease of cleaning-close tight reduce noise from the street-very impressive! Why did I fight my husband to buy these 2years ago. I now have to say "you were right".
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The window looks great and are easy to operate.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Joyce55
City & State:Sonora, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The windows look great and are easy to operate. Our heating and cooling costs have gone down since we installed the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two houses...46 Windows!!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
mjpcal
City & State:California, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used Milgard retrofit windows on two different California houses (San Diego and Eureka). 28 on one and 18 on the other. Windows are stylish, solid, well-made, energy efficient, and reasonably priced. Lifetime guarantee is great. Defective glass in one window replaced free-of-charge (three years after installation) in less than three weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you chose Milgard for both retrofit projects. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not exactly sure which window it was.

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Charlie5615
City & State:Mount Hood, Mt Hood National Forest, Oregon 97041, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased a cabin with expansive array of Milgard Windows showing off Mt. Hood. The view beautiful with one window cloudy. After getting instructions from the company, I emailed the window serial number and a photo of the window. Within a few weeks the window was replaced. I was never asked for any warranty information, the company retained all of the information.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
Hi Charlie5615, glad to hear you are enjoying your beautiful views with our windows. We would like to invite you to register your warranty online: http://www.milgard.com/warranty-reg..., this will help us locate your information faster so you do not need to email a photo of the window or serial number in case you need to request service in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we are very pleased. these were custom windows.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurie61
City & State:san diego
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We shopped for about 2 months and had them custom made. They are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>