Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgards horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(354 reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 354 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Star
15
308

 out

of 
337(91%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 8, 2015

Excellent windows.

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Antelope,calif
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-27points
19of 65voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Energy saving and appearance

We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 26, 2015

beautiful widows very high quality

very satisfied with our purchase. beautiful, high quality window and patio door at a great price.
CityRosemead
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 26, 2015

Excellent windows

I had 35 windows replaced and a patio door, it was an excellent choice, looks great, great value, stays warmer inside in the winter and cooler in the summer. Great choice with out breaking the bank.
CityLos Feliz
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 23, 2015

My wife liked all the features that were available!

My wife listed all the features she wanted in a sliding patio door, and your doors had all the features plus other features she hadn't thought of but was desireable; and the final price was great for the quality we got . The problem with this review is "I was born in 1939" and your selection for age wouldn't accept a birth date prior to July 1945. Us "Old Foogies" still look for quality!!!
CityNawiliwili
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Hawaii, HI
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJuly 24, 2015
1puka2puka3, thanks for sharing your feedback! Yikes, we did not realize there was an age selection limit on our review form. That is a mistake and we sincerely apologize. Our team is already working on fixing this. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your new door, thank you for choosing Milgard.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Love the custom Tuscany window

Just received delivery of my custom Tuscany window and it is a great design. The window makes my whole room seem brighter and bigger
CityFresno
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 16, 2015

This product changed the entire look of our house!

From ease of opening to being energy efficient- we love these doors. We look forward to years of enjoyment. We now have a view of the outside, rather than a dark cramped living room. This product adds so much value to our home.
CityPalm Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 9, 2015

This sliding door has great features...

I love the blinds in the windows, no dusting and animals do not have anything to play with or rub against...the door glides so easily and the smart lock is so easy to use!
CityModesto
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 9, 2015

I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in.

We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us
to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security.
CitySnohomish
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 2, 2015

Bay Window

This is a very beautiful window and it opens up the room and functional.
CitySwan Lake
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Idaho, ID
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 30, 2015

So glad we went with Milgard

The window replaced an old wooden basement window. The new window matches other windows in our house and is truly made very well. I know we will enjoy it for many years to come.
CitySeattle
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Awesome doors

Just love these French sliding doors. They even have a feature that lets you leave the door a little open ( but locked at the same time )to let some fresh air in
CityMontebello
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 23, 2015

Very Nice Windows

We are very pleased with our new windows. We can already see the energy efficiency and the ease of operation is terrific
CityAztec
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 22, 2015

the windows are all we hoped for

The look of the grids is outstanding. They make the house look worth more than standard windows. The arthritic locking mechanism is very easy to use. We especially like that you can tell the windows are locked from a distance. All of the windows rather they be vertical sliders or horizontal are very easy to open and close. After less than a week we notice the difference of the inside temperature when the sun is beating down on the windows
CityGrass Valley
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 20, 2015

Tuscany Double Hung

Just got rid of eight ancient aluminum frame ugly windows and installed Tuscany double hung energy efficient windows. Noticeably quieter and cooler inside the house and they look great. Happy you ask? Yes, indeed.
CityNovato
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 13, 2015

Good looking windows, good features.

Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more.
CityGilbert
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 11, 2015

Excellent

We are the envy of the neighborhood, Chris and Mike our installers were wonderful, clean, courteous , excellent workers. Would highly recommend them and the windows.
CityGilbert
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 9, 2015

Tuscany Series Vintage Craftsman Retrofit Long Beach, Ca.

We ordered virtually every style window to stay as period correct as possible. We have the double hung, single hung, awning, casement and picture windows. We had original windows and ordered our replacement privacy windows for the garage and bathroom with the obscure reed and they are beautiful. In addition to the challenge of retro-fitting we also live on a major 4 lane street and noise was an issue (emphasis on was!), with our new Tuscany series and the thicker glass with the foam spacers.... virtually silent. The energy efficiency is now allowing us to use an A/C unit without throwing money into the wind. The ease of operation is amazingly smooth and quiet and I actually feel more secure with the sure fitting closures. Thank you Milgard for affordably assisting us in adding value to our home!
CityLong Beach
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 4, 2015

Excellent look and functionality

We very much like the looks of the window in our remodeled kitchen and how smoothly the windows open and close.
CitySan Jose
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Radius Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 3, 2015

Best home improvement

We ordered Milgard replacement windows and door for two reason quality of product and excellent warranty, the fact that they look pertty does not hurt either. We installed Milgard 10 years ago on a new house and we are so happy with them that when we decided to replace our aluminum windows in our main house we chose Milgard and they are a 100% improvment over what we had. So far so good a year later.
CityThousand Oaks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 See more>>