Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgards horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 367 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Star
15
321

 out

of 
350(92%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Energy saving and appearance

We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 27, 2015

New Look for 1956 House

Picture my old 1956 house with the louvre windows, a sliding glass door that wouldn't lock and the crank out windows. The cranks were breaking right and left, I could hear the next door neighbors and the house was constantly dusty and dirty. What a difference the milgard tuscany series makes in all those areas. I aboslutely loved the installers, Window Solutions in El Cajon. They quoted a reasonable price, were on time or early to each and every appointment and were very personable. I dreaded the job for years. Wish I would have done it sooner!
CityEl Cajon
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 19, 2015

I really like how easily the windows install.

I have been very pleased with the windows I installed 22 years ago, then again 17 years ago, last year and then again this year. Milgard windows are easy to work with and look great. I had several windows develop a leak and the company came right out and fixed them. I highly recommend the Milgard product!
CityNormandy Park
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 18, 2015

Well Made

I looked at all the major brands in the showrooms, and the Tuscany Windows had the look and solid made feel to them. I ordered the Sun Coat Maxx package and it was well worth it. My older double pain windows had wood rot but I thought they still kept the heat of the afternoon sun out of the house. I installed the Tuscany windows and I can't believe how much cooler the house is now. I'm hard to satisfy but these windows are worth every penny. Don't spend your money on cheaper windows, these were not that much more than bottom of the line Pella or Anderson's
CityOlathe
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Kansas, KS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 11, 2015

Beautiful windows!

Installers arrived on time, finished when promised and were professionals from start to finish. Love that these windows don't have the black panes and that view of the outdoors is unobstructed.
CityElk Grove
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 8, 2015

Milgard has the best name on the market for windows

i am very eased with the Milgard windows I have purchased . I bought a total of 16 and the difference in the sound as well as the appearance is phenomenal! Legendary Doors & Windows is also a very good dealer to work with and has a very knowledgeable & professional staff from Joyce in sales to Isaac in installations!
CityBuena Park
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 5, 2015

Pleased so far

One month after replacing our 25+ year aluminum windows with the Tuscany series vinyl, we are very pleased. Not long enough to rate better for how they stand up to time and winter. So far we notice the sound insulation is better and how nice to have crystal clear glass after the condensation from the argon gas that had broken down on our previous windows. We did our own installation, no problem for first timers! One thing to note, on the option to have the windows lock open...the lock mechanism is a bright orange tab that is visible from indoors, and if opening the window and forgetting it is there, the window will slam into it. This is bound to happen with kids. I forget sometimes, too. It is nice to lock the window slightly ajar, but it does only give us an inch and a half of open window. I misunderstood and was thinking I could adjust the locking height. Just FYI.
CityBoise
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Idaho, ID
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 5, 2015

Excellent value & quality

We needed to replace our 22 year old slider and chose Midgard for quality to value. Went to lowes to get a quote received fairly good service. We went back to check price and were given lower price?? Why do I mention. Because salesman didn't quote proper door second time. Went to finally purchase nobody to help me. Called Home Depot they were happy to help. I took quote over to them. They matched price plus informed me door I wanted wasn't one lowes had quoted. Thank goodness I went to Home Depot. I prefer lowes but now I question that. The door now installed is beautiful works great. Highly recommended.
CityMartinez
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 4, 2015

I'm extremely happy with my new Milgard windows.

The new windows were installed in June 2015 and look great. The noise has reduced significantly. I live across the street from the train track and the windows have made a big difference. As long as the windows are close we no longer hear the train passing by. The temperature has also improved. We're able to keep the house cool during the hot July days. I'm looking forward to winter now. I know we'll be able to keep the house warm. I'm loving my new Milgard windows.
CitySanta Clara
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedAugust 4, 2015

It's so quiet!,

we needed new windows desperately so we visited Lowe's and was sold right away mostly because of your fabulous warranty. Now it's really quiet and we have no dust blowing in! My only issue is that they seem to open a bit hard for us as we are older and have arthritis. Can't wait for winter to see how much cold they keep out as they really reflect the heat away!
CityOlney Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 3, 2015

Tuscan

beautiful and very satisfied with the looks and how it appears installed.
CitySun City West
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 30, 2015

love our new sliding door

sliding door is clean looking , solid, smooth and good value
Citycentennial
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 26, 2015

beautiful widows very high quality

very satisfied with our purchase. beautiful, high quality window and patio door at a great price.
CityRosemead
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 26, 2015

Excellent windows

I had 35 windows replaced and a patio door, it was an excellent choice, looks great, great value, stays warmer inside in the winter and cooler in the summer. Great choice with out breaking the bank.
CityLos Feliz
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 23, 2015

My wife liked all the features that were available!

My wife listed all the features she wanted in a sliding patio door, and your doors had all the features plus other features she hadn't thought of but was desireable; and the final price was great for the quality we got . The problem with this review is "I was born in 1939" and your selection for age wouldn't accept a birth date prior to July 1945. Us "Old Foogies" still look for quality!!!
CityNawiliwili
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJuly 24, 2015
1puka2puka3, thanks for sharing your feedback! Yikes, we did not realize there was an age selection limit on our review form. That is a mistake and we sincerely apologize. Our team is already working on fixing this. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your new door, thank you for choosing Milgard.
Customer avatar
State:Hawaii, HI
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Love the custom Tuscany window

Just received delivery of my custom Tuscany window and it is a great design. The window makes my whole room seem brighter and bigger
CityFresno
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 16, 2015

This product changed the entire look of our house!

From ease of opening to being energy efficient- we love these doors. We look forward to years of enjoyment. We now have a view of the outside, rather than a dark cramped living room. This product adds so much value to our home.
CityPalm Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 9, 2015

This sliding door has great features...

I love the blinds in the windows, no dusting and animals do not have anything to play with or rub against...the door glides so easily and the smart lock is so easy to use!
CityModesto
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 9, 2015

I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in.

We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us
to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security.
CitySnohomish
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 2, 2015

Bay Window

This is a very beautiful window and it opens up the room and functional.
CitySwan Lake
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Idaho, ID
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 See more>>