Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgards horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(472 reviews) 472
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 472 reviews
5 Stars
345
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
17
1 Star
18
417

 out

of 
449(93%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2015

Beautiful replacement windows for Tucson

We chose Tuscany Series windows in tan for our Southwest stucco home. The tan is beautiful both on the interior and exterior. We have picture, single hung, slider windows, and a huge patio door. All are of excellent quality double pane, low-e quality and are easy to open and close with an automatic latch system. The patio door is much more secure than our previous door with a locking pin mechanism into the upper and lower frame. Our new windows make a huge difference in the appearance and livability of our home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 6, 2016

Excellent product for price

We are thrilled with our new Windows. So much quieter then previous outdated Windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Montana, MT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 5, 2016

This product is excellent

After installation, I noticed change in the room temperature as well as the noise absorption. However one window has a problem on the latch as the window can not be fully closed. I informed the dealer to make a service request and contact Milgard to fix the problem. The installers are very professional and very clean on their work. If you are planning to install one using the same company, ask for Jose and Nelson and they will take care of your needs with due diligence. My neighbors are already asking for the dealer's information. For our complex, this is the approved design and material.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 4, 2016

My Great Addition

I am so pleased with this beautiful door ! It has made my formal dining room look great. I would not hesitate to buy any products from your company. Maybe windows will be next....we'll see Great product !
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 29, 2016

These windows are the focal point of my kitchen

These windows totally open up the kitchen area. I have one bay window in the eating area with a window seat and I have another bay over the sink. Makes a huge difference - more light - more room - more beauty. They are a real "wow" factor. Love love love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2016

Missing Parts,

We ordered the Tuscany sliding patio door with the
Security Max package... but parts were found to be missing
for the SecurityMAX package on the day of the install. I hope
Milgard will make it right.
I may order more windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 3, 2016
Kales, we're sorry you did not receive all the parts needed for the SecurityMAX package. We've email you to get more information on the parts so we can expedite the order. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2016

Excellent

Very nice doors, best quality I have seen. Great features including the Max-Security package.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 23, 2016

great

Great and go buy it now before is too late. You need to buy it and try out the merchandise. If it fits than you are lucky.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2016

beautiful and easy to use

The best function of my new patio door is that I can open/close and lock it with one hand. One easy motion. the only down fall for me is that they are so beautiful I have now added one more weekly item to clean due to my dogs nose smudges. My old doors were so old and ugly that I didn't care if they were dirty. I also had windows installed at the same time. One easy motion as well. My shades were always closed with the old windows. Now I open the shades just to see the windows and the great view my property has.
Thank you Milgard for such a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 20, 2016

Tuscany Style Windows

I've used this style window in a previous house. This time I replaced all my sliding doors and windows. I love the rain drip for the bath, and I love my garden window. I have felt a difference this year with the new double pane windows compared to the old drafty windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 18, 2016

Horizontal slider

Ordered from Home Depot. Came as promised. I installed myself....very easy.
The product is good and works well.
thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 18, 2016

...can't go wrong with Milgard

My new 'Tuscany' patio sliding door is the latest in a long history of Milgard products. All my windows are Milgard and come with a life-time guarantee. After 10 years, I did have a seal replaced on a large bay window. ...no problem.
The Tuscany patio door looks elegant and adds to the beauty of my home. It glides so effortlessly, unlike my original slider. And, I love the option of a lock.
My only wish is that the OUTSIDE frame color could have been the color of my vinyl siding instead of the white which matched the interior.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 19, 2016
chuckie21, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing Milgard® products in your home. Many homeowners expressed interest in more color options for our vinyl windows and doors. Last year, we introduced eight new exterior frame colors. You can find more information here: http://www.milgard.com/premium-viny... Please let us know if you have any questions and thanks again for your feedback.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 17, 2016

I've never been excited about vinyl windows...

...until now!
I had Lifetime Windows & Doors in Portland, OR install 8 windows including a garden window & a divided picture window. They are absolutely gorgeous. At first I thought that I'd miss the antique hardware and period details of my original double-hung wood windows, but the Tuscany series from Milgard is so clean and crisp that I seriously smile every time I see them (inside or out). The latch mechanism is so easy to use, and the windows themselves literally glide up and down. Even better, they're manufactured locally! Win-win-win!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Oregon, OR
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 15, 2016

Solid built

Solid built and came right to size specifications. Was easy to install and looks great. I can already tell a huge difference from the old door with cold and sound coming thru. Will buy more products from Milgard in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2016

Very satisfied with quality & install

Product is very good and installation was smooth with no issues. Timely and professional.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2016

LOVE my new door!

This door is so smooth. Everything about it is very nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 3, 2016

Beautiful door

We purchased our out swinging French door with sidelight to replace an old sliding glass door in our remodel project. It looks great and works great. Installation was quick. It did take some time and energy to get the glass clean. I was able to lightly sand off a few dark marks on the vinyl. We are very pleased with the door.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 13, 2016
Terracita, we're glad to hear you are enjoying your new French door! Cleaning and maintenance is simple, you can find some tips here: http://www.milgard.com/learn/window... Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.
Customer avatar
State:Nevada, NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 2, 2016

Works great

We bought the 9 ft sliders and they are very easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 26, 2015

Milgard vinyl Tuscany sliding patio door

We purchased aTuscany sliding glass door for our patio and are very pleased with the quality (and installation) and ease of operation of this door and lock. The enclosed mini-blind feature operates well and is the most important feature for us as it eliminates the need for external blinds or drapes that always get in the way. Excellent value for price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 25, 2015

Great patio door

We had our door installed about 2 weeks ago and so far we love it. We love the Smart touch door handle with exterior keyed lock. Our old door was a little drafty, this door is not! It keeps the warm air in and the cold air out. Great door and good price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 See more>>