Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgard Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Milgards horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(340 reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 340 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
16
1 Star
15
297

 out

of 
325(91%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 8, 2015

Excellent windows.

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Antelope,calif
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-23points
13of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Energy saving and appearance

We have a view lot, so our 7 West facing windows are all sliding glass doors.
We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Awesome doors

Just love these French sliding doors. They even have a feature that lets you leave the door a little open ( but locked at the same time )to let some fresh air in
CityMontebello
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 23, 2015

Very Nice Windows

We are very pleased with our new windows. We can already see the energy efficiency and the ease of operation is terrific
CityAztec
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 22, 2015

the windows are all we hoped for

The look of the grids is outstanding. They make the house look worth more than standard windows. The arthritic locking mechanism is very easy to use. We especially like that you can tell the windows are locked from a distance. All of the windows rather they be vertical sliders or horizontal are very easy to open and close. After less than a week we notice the difference of the inside temperature when the sun is beating down on the windows
CityGrass Valley
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 20, 2015

Tuscany Double Hung

Just got rid of eight ancient aluminum frame ugly windows and installed Tuscany double hung energy efficient windows. Noticeably quieter and cooler inside the house and they look great. Happy you ask? Yes, indeed.
CityNovato
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 13, 2015

Good looking windows, good features.

Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more.
CityGilbert
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 11, 2015

Excellent

We are the envy of the neighborhood, Chris and Mike our installers were wonderful, clean, courteous , excellent workers. Would highly recommend them and the windows.
CityGilbert
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 9, 2015

Tuscany Series Vintage Craftsman Retrofit Long Beach, Ca.

We ordered virtually every style window to stay as period correct as possible. We have the double hung, single hung, awning, casement and picture windows. We had original windows and ordered our replacement privacy windows for the garage and bathroom with the obscure reed and they are beautiful. In addition to the challenge of retro-fitting we also live on a major 4 lane street and noise was an issue (emphasis on was!), with our new Tuscany series and the thicker glass with the foam spacers.... virtually silent. The energy efficiency is now allowing us to use an A/C unit without throwing money into the wind. The ease of operation is amazingly smooth and quiet and I actually feel more secure with the sure fitting closures. Thank you Milgard for affordably assisting us in adding value to our home!
CityLong Beach
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 4, 2015

Excellent look and functionality

We very much like the looks of the window in our remodeled kitchen and how smoothly the windows open and close.
CitySan Jose
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Radius Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 3, 2015

Best home improvement

We ordered Milgard replacement windows and door for two reason quality of product and excellent warranty, the fact that they look pertty does not hurt either. We installed Milgard 10 years ago on a new house and we are so happy with them that when we decided to replace our aluminum windows in our main house we chose Milgard and they are a 100% improvment over what we had. So far so good a year later.
CityThousand Oaks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 2, 2015

Love our door!

We love our Tuscany sliding door. It not only slides nicely but it is also beautiful.
Citymodesto
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 1, 2015

Great product

We love the nice look of the windows and the eases of use........We have noticed the house stays warmer and the noise stays out
Citytwin Peaks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 30, 2015

These windows are easy to open and beautiful

We had Milgard windows put in our home residence 6 years ago and knew that was what we would like in our vacation home. The Best Windows and Doors in Big Bear did an extremely professional job.
CityGardena
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 29, 2015

This window is very nice

I like it so far but it has only been in for 5 days.
CityWestcliffe
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 20, 2015

This product makes a difference

We needed new windows prior to having a air conditioner installed. Living in Arizona this was a necessity. The Tuscany line picture window made our living room so much cooler and the window looks great!
Thank for making a great product!
CityTucson
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 8, 2015

Great windows!

I absolutely love my Tuscany windows, and The Door Outlet was great in helping me choose the right product for my home. Had one broken window a few months after installation, and Milgard came right out and replaced it without any question at all. Couldn't be happier.
CityOak View
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedMay 8, 2015

large bay window

We love our large bay window over our kitchen sink.
The side windows open easily and the dual pane and
UV will keep our kitchen cool in the summer and warm in the winter.
CityVista
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 14, 2015

These windows look great & are easy to use.

I've waited many years to put in dual-paned windows. Now I can see the difference in how well the inside temperature of my home can be kept comfortable without needing to use my heater or my air conditioner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 14, 2015

Great Customer Service

When dozens of windows are ordered for a project, there are always going to be challenges. Milgard's customer service reps. take care of the problem every time, no questions, even when it is questionable whether a manufacturing issue or installation mistake on our end has occurred. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Contractor
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 See more>>