Top-rated product
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
296 out of 327(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasond55
fromLodi, CA
Great features, appearance and service!
PostedApril 13, 2018
We replaced all of the windows in our home and love the look and features of these new windows! The windows are much more efficient, reduced the noise and made the home look like new. Great product and service!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaileS
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
We noticed a difference instantly
PostedFebruary 17, 2018
We live on a mountain where we get a lot of wind, fog and noise from the airport. As soon as we had the Milgard windows installed, we don't hear the noise as much. The wind is muffled and we don't have drafts throughout the house. We are thoroughly pleased with our choice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisyduke
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
This product works wonderfully
PostedJanuary 15, 2018
Love my new Milgard Tuscany Series windows.
They replaced 32 year old metal framed windows and what a difference. Immediately noticed less road noise.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodlandaj
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Looks Great! Good product
PostedNovember 17, 2017
Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago.
This has made a huge difference!
The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thekings4
fromCamas, WA
Love our new windows
PostedJune 19, 2018
We are so very happy with our new Milgard windows. We purchased them from Tate Woodford at Lifetime Windows & Doors. Tate had great knowledge of the Milgard product and we are very happy that he recommended them for our home. We love the look of the window and our home is so much quieter with these new windows. Also, much more energy efficient. We would highly recommend Milgard Windows and Tate at Lifetime Windows and Doors to our family and friends!
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NettyMarie
fromMountlake Terrace Washington
Scratched!!!!
PostedJune 14, 2018
We ordered all new Tuscany windows and slider for our home. We are happy with the windows themselves. However when installed, one window and our slider were broken and 4 windows were scratched. When they came to replace sashes, slider and window the window was scratched and so we had to wait again and are still waiting to be installed. This all could be avoided if they wrapped there windows which they do not and increases the chance of damage. Which is extremely frustrating for customers!
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVJ52018
fromClaremont, CA
Love these windows and doors!
PostedMay 29, 2018
We are very happy with our selection of Milgard Tuscany windows and doors, we particularly love the dimensional grids in the slider and the special screens that are so airy it looks like they're barely there! When the hummingbirds hover, it looks like they could come right in! They open and close beautifully, the smart handle works effortlessly and the low-E coating and dual glazing is so effective that we no longer need a blind over the slider to block the sun half of the day! Mancino Window and Door did an outstanding job from start to finish and provided us with an experience that protected our home during installation, customer service and professionalism that made the installation as smooth as possible, along with a quote that made it possible for us to do the entire house!
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noirman
fromGrass Valley
Nice Upgrade
PostedMay 3, 2018
We replaced our single pane aluminum’s with the Tuscany windows...wow! What a difference in temperature stabilization and noise reduction! We had a small service/repair issue that was quickly and easily resolved. Very good product and warrantee!
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD04
fromBakersfield, CA
Great features
PostedApril 27, 2018
Having the last window put in today! Had 7 windows and 2 sliders put in! We have noticed a decrease in noise and in temperature!! The plus is how well they slide open and close. Love how clean they look!
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudslide
fromSooke, BC
Good value
PostedApril 23, 2018
Great hardware and overall quality.
On my one casement window there is some damage on the outer (black) seal strip, but otherwise very nice. The sliding door is one of the best I've seen in vinyl.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob W
fromConcord, CA
New Replacement Sliding Doors
PostedApril 20, 2018
Replaced a 50 yr. old slider and am astonished st results: silence;weather tight; ease of operation-family room. Removed a defective bedroom window and had a full size slider installed. Very silent; easy to operate. Now I will have the other 3 bedroom windows changed out.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackson 13
fromGrants Pass, OR
Beautiful windows
PostedApril 20, 2018
Love these windows! They reduce road noise and let in lots of light.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carla V
fromCa
Quality
PostedApril 19, 2018
Just had my windows installed and we are very pleased with the quality of the window. My gardener was mowing the lawn and we could barely hear him outside.
My contractor suggested Milgard because of their quality in a window.
Registering my 11 windows was a pain and you could simply it for your customers by letting us just put in different Sales Order numbers.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnkaufman
fromCompton California
The brightness of the windows
PostedApril 19, 2018
We bought these windows about a month or so, and have been satisfied with them. The look, feel, and the openness of the windows have been absolutely great.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenny 39
fromLos Angeles
Side of the frame finish not good
PostedApril 19, 2018
Still can see paint not smooth on the sliding side
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamApril 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. Your product is covered under the Full Lifetime Warranty for any defects in materials or workmanship. Please call 1-800-Milgard for assistance. Thank you.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dave J
Disapointed
PostedApril 18, 2018
The actual window color did not match the color sample shown in the brochure, the window arrived with the nail fin broken, and a small area of the exterior paint flaked off because spray artifact
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamApril 19, 2018
Hello - I'm so sorry to hear of your disappointment. Brochure colors are only approximate, due to printing limitations, so, we always recommend seeing a sample paint chip in a showroom. For the item that arrived damaged, please call 1-800-Milgard for service under the Full Lifetime Warranty. Thank you.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad Windowless Lady
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Sadness and poor quality
PostedApril 18, 2018
Let me start by staying the windows were delivered on time and that was great. Sadly four of the six windows delivered were damaged in some way. One of the windows has a big dent in it, the glass isn't square to the vinyl resulting in a big gap. The other two windows have bows in the frames (regardless of shimming) and a huge dent and one of the casements opening mechanism was broken. I called Customer Support and was given an appointment over 6 weeks away. The technician came, filled one dent, tried to fix the other dent, didn't even attempt to address the windows with the big gap/bows since he felt it was a installation problem but did fix the opening mechanism.. After he left we had that window with the big gap taken out and NO its not an installation problem, the glass was not set correctly in the frame from the beginning! So now we have paid a bunch of money only to be without a window that cost just under $1000. We have the technician coming out again in four weeks time so lets see if the problem is sorted. Advice. Check these windows over completely before installation , don't install them until someone has been out to rectify the damages otherwise you will be wasting money, call for a service visit asap since they are weeks out (probably due to the bad quality of these units!) I wish Milgard would of wrapped the units for delivery, it certainly would of helped helped eliminate the dents and scratches. I also wish they would advise their reps that installing the windows. even if there are problems is not the way to go and cost the consumer money. Its a sad situation all around and our remodeling project has been delayed by many weeks to get these problems sorted.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamApril 18, 2018
Hello - I'm so sorry to hear about what happened and would like to help you right away. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your address and rush the re-order? Thank you.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TR19
fromCalifornia
Great looking sliding door.
PostedApril 16, 2018
Bought this slider to replace a heavy old aluminum door and could be happier with the look and the quality of the door.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCD1
fromCA
Ease of operations
PostedApril 16, 2018
Have used Milgard windows in the past. The windows that were installed look good and operates very smoothly
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tfsteph
fromLos Angeles CA
Really Like the Windows
PostedApril 15, 2018
We had a sliding door with two fixed side panels installed. The unit is well designed and appears to be well constructed of sound materials. One of our criteria that resulted in our decision to go with another Milgard product was their excellent warranty service performed on a prior Milgard purchase. My only suggestion for improvement is the door handle on the exterior of the door, could be larger and easier to grasp.