Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(254 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
218

 out

of 
235(93%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2015

Beautiful replacement windows for Tucson

We chose Tuscany Series windows in tan for our Southwest stucco home. The tan is beautiful both on the interior and exterior. We have picture, single hung, slider windows, and a huge patio door. All are of excellent quality double pane, low-e quality and are easy to open and close with an automatic latch system. The patio door is much more secure than our previous door with a locking pin mechanism into the upper and lower frame. Our new windows make a huge difference in the appearance and livability of our home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Southwestgal
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
55of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Easy sliding windows

Our tuscany windows have a nice snap when closing and they slide really easy too. Super insulation. We are really happy with them.
Zip Code93907
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Caro
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Love the security features!

This patio door is not only beautiful, it glides easily and smoothly on the track. My favorite feature is the security locking feature which locks 4 ways. It has top and bottom bolts as well as the door latch and a 4th bolt on the top left side. This 4th bolt also inserts in a 5th position so the door can be safely left open approximately 5 inches. I've always loved the fresh air at night. Even though this door is in my bedroom, I feel very safe with this feature.
Zip Code93710
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Jocelyn5
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Only had in one day so far

So far i'm liking it a lot, time will tell how well.
Have one concern on the door latch looks like it's missing a plate cover and looks unfinished. I'm checking on that now.
Zip Code95688
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Momof5boys
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 20, 2017

Love our new Slider

Our Tuscany Series 14x 8 slider is Beautiful, really opened up our great room, looks bigger and we now enjoy the view of our pool! Now we wonder why we waited so long for this upgrade.
Zip Code92203
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Gracie11
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedOctober 19, 2017

Glass panels were bowed

Our slider had issues being installed because the glass panels were not flat, they were bowed. The fixed panels had to be forced in the frame, which caused the frame to bow. The sliding panels do not close properly and seal due to this. We have raised this issue with Milgard, so we are hopeful they will come through and get this resolved.
Zip Code85028
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 20, 2017
Thank you for telling us about this issue. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble. Your Full Lifetime Warranty covers any defects in materials or workmanship, so, rest assured, we will get this resolved. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Fugs
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 18, 2017

The install of our windows went fast and we are very satisfied

I love our windows and they were installed very quickly and professionally.
Zip Code85306
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
RickinGlendale
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 17, 2017

Quality

Highly recommended by my contractors. Had previous Windows installed & was happy wth the product.
Zip Code90630
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Notyournachos
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 17, 2017

Milgard's overall quality is outstanding

Quality and workmanship are too notch, added with great customer service Milgard is hard to beat
Zip Code98380
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Kcjones
State:Washington, WA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 16, 2017

No warranty on customized glass

8 Year old window broke. No signs of impacts the outside or inside. After speaking with your customer representatives was informed that since the window has a V-Grove it is not under warranty. Needless to say I'll no longer be purchasing windows from Milgard in my home or rental units.
Zip Code90603
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. I'm sorry that it was not explained to you at the time of purchase that V-Groove is not covered under the Glass Breakage coverage. All warranty details are available here for your reference: https://www.milgard.com/sites/defau...
Customer avatar
ErnieR
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedOctober 16, 2017

Good Window

I finally got them in. They look good. Time will tell if they help during the Colorado winter. Already have to replace one that has a broken seal, fogging. :[
Zip Code80526
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 17, 2017
You can call 1-800-Milgard any time for replacement under your Full Lifetime Warranty. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Ranger43
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 15, 2017

Great windows

Excellent Windows although one of them needs to be replaced due to mfg defect. The company that installed (Quality Windows) was horrible.
Zip Code93012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
PABaarp
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedOctober 15, 2017

Good Product

Windows were delivered perfectly as advertised and ordered through Lowes. It was a little surprising how heavy and difficult they are to open but, we did want triple pain heavy windows. We should have found the window on display somewhere so we could see how it operated. They will, however, work just fine for us.
Zip Code98042
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
S4679
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 14, 2017

Love this patio door

Well made product. Love the blinds in the windows. There are other products on the market that have the exact same features but at a higher price.
Zip Code84414
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
chase92852
State:Utah, UT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 14, 2017

New Windows

Look Great. Should help with electric bills in the summer.
Zip Code66213
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Bob148
State:Kansas, KS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 13, 2017

Beautiful windows

Windows and sliding doors are great - however the screens are substandard and arrived damaged which is disappointing for the price. The screen material was cut incorrectly and has gaps.
Zip Code92660
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Newport
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 11, 2017

Excellent product!

Best is cuts out noise from highway. So much better than old double panes Windows
Zip Code94538
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Bigsur
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedOctober 10, 2017

Not happy

My new patio door does not slide smoothly
The door came with a broken handle and does not lock
The door has to be slammed to close
I had a tint put in the glass to lower the glare
This is not working
When the sun comes thru the window it gets so hot
you can not put your hand on it
In the summer the door will be a bake oven costing me
much in air conditioning bills
This product does not meet my expectations
Zip Code80537
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 11, 2017
I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy. Did you order the door with an Energy Package for your local area? There are also additional glass glazing options that we offer if solar heat gain was a concern. Regarding the handle, lock and ease of use, please call 1-800-Milgard for service as that is covered under your Full Lifetime Warranty. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Zuri
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 7, 2017

Love the Picture Windows

We really love the improvement from the old builder grade windows to the new picture window look. Truly a great improvement in our beautiful mountain and desert views.
Should have done this years ago.
Zip Code85658
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Bloke
State:Arizona, AZ
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 5, 2017

excellent 5 stars

Beautiful doors. Like the features ease of use and security features.Installation of 2 doors was professionally done. However, we are still missing 1 screen latch. Lowe's is going to call us and then deliver the missing part in the near future. We would not be hesitant to recommend these doors to anyone!
Zip Code92604
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Ukeman
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 See more>>