Top-rated product
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
296 out of 327(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 161 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riverhoop
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Full Remodel
PostedNovember 9, 2016
Had 4 bids from other companies and Milgard was in the middle and features were better then the rest. Great all around from sales to install and info.
Review 162 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banch
State:California, CA
excellent service
PostedNovember 5, 2016
We were very impressed from start to finish. The Window Guys were efficient, polite, and cleaned up nicely after the installation. Bob was an excellent salesman who delivered what he said he would. Windows were manufactured and installed within 2 months. The windows are door are great!!
Review 163 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
STARLORD
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Storm Window Replacement Trilogy
PostedOctober 22, 2016
User submitted photo
Replaced four storm damaged windows with Milgard Tuscany line. These windows were replacing 10yr old windows that came with the house. All the new windows were installed with a nailing fin with 1x3" trim. One large 36x72 picture window with grids, two vertical single hung sliders 18x54, and one horizontal slider ~10x40. Had them installed by a distributor. The picture window had a nice outside frame design. The inside frame portion was pretty wide so that detracts somewhat. The two vertical single hung had a much large outside frame that was sorta blocky in appearance. I did find that all the window latches don't work very well at all and was disappointed in how they function compared to the typical locking turnbuckle. The lock mechanisms don't line up very well at all. While I would buy they again possibly I would not pay to have them installed I would do it myself to make the price more reasonable for the grade of window. If I bought more Milgard for my larger horizontal sliders I would not want the locking mechanism that comes with the Tuscany line.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make improvements. Most customers love the SmartTouch locking system on the Tuscany Series. Would you be able to email me at social@milgard.com so I can learn more about why you are having trouble with the latches? We may need to send out someone for a service call because they should open very easily with little effort and have both a visual and audible lock when closed. Thank you.
Review 164 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jeffreyhicken
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
They don't always stand behind their product.
PostedOctober 4, 2016
I'm disappointed to learn that the new home we just purchased in Feb with Milgard Windows and Doors is not under warranty. The home was built in 2003 and I understand that if I were the original owner, the one window and one door whose seals have failed, would be covered. but because I'm the second owner, I'm out of luck. I don't understand that logic. If you have a lifetime warranty, you would think that "lifetime" would be longer than 13 years. Milgard represents themselves as a premium brand, selling a premium product. To bad it's not supported by a premium warranty.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffOctober 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your input and are sorry to hear about your frustration. We are always looking for new ways to improve, so, we will review this with the appropriate teams. Our Full Lifetime Warranty is only extended to the original owner at this time. If you do need service, you can call 1-800-Milgard and they can let you know what options are available for second owners. Thank you.
Review 165 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharon62
State:Arizona, AZ
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Beautiful windows
PostedSeptember 29, 2016
We love our new Windows. We remodeled a house built in 1980 and the Windows made such a difference in appearance and energy effiency! We had milgard windows in our previous home and that was why we decided to purchase for our remodel.
Review 166 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FurryFreddie
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent features
PostedSeptember 5, 2016
I love these windows. We bought 4 awning windows, the mechanics behind it are amazing. Our sales person was aware of our sun exposure and recommended different coatings for summer and winter protection. our horizontal sliders are wonderful to with the window lock feature and easy open latch.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 167 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichieK
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Customer Type:Homeowner
Superb Construction
PostedAugust 21, 2016
The windows appear to be perfectly constructed and very sturdy. These are the vinyl windows with double pane glass. Immediately after installation we noticed a reduced heat transmission during the afternoon hours. The air conditioning cold was retained and the reflective nature of the glass assisted in keeping the house (second floor especially) much cooler. I would imagine if we have a cold spell it will help in retaining the heat. The magic of buying new windows is the installation. That seemed to be the key feature when reviewing other people's experience. Our installers knew exactly how to install them properly and with no mess. Everything went as expected. Definitely check out what others have said--not only about the quality of the windows but also about the company you have chosen to install those windows. For example, we had Pella come out to review our request. After checking on Yelp it was determined that no one had a good opinion of their install or the window product. Millgard was represented in a fair manner and lots of people had good opinions about the product. Do your homework and you will make the correct choice as this is a tremendously serious decision to cut out your windows and have them replaced. Having an experienced installer do the measuring and assist in the design of the window for your application is more than half the consideration of window replacement. So far we are happy with the look of window and the function.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 168 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Icegirl515
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Wonderful choice!
PostedAugust 14, 2016
We live in AZ and the original single pane Windows we had were not cutting it in this desert heat! We needed new Windows badly and were very happy with the price, product and warranty Milgard offered. The customer service at Lowes was also awesome. Our home is sealed up from the dust, retains the cool air like never before and it's so quiet we don't hear a thing going on outside! Worth every penny!
Review 169 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSM1960
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Affordable Quality with Beauty!
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Milgard Windows have beautiful and elegant styling! Both windows and sliders glide very smoothly and I love the 'self-locking' feature! The fact that Milgard warrants their products for life is a feature that should put anyone's mind at ease as to the quality of the product as well as Milgard!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 170 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diana20
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Tusdany series sliding door broke within 18 hours of installation
PostedJuly 13, 2016
Installed 7/9/16; worked well for about 18 hours then apparently a major "pin" dropped near front of sliding door.
Jammed tight; this is major door out to back of yard/patio.
Had big party scheduled for visiting son that night with 20 people here for BBQ. All had to step in and out of major window onto patio; have to lift large Golden Retriever in and out as well:(.
Lowe's (installers) came Monday to see if they could budge it; now have a 2" gap at top and door askew...at least it's summer for heating issues.
Milgard sending someone this Friday to check it out...vinyl now bent top and bottom where installers attempted to move the door. They said they've never seen anything like this before.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffJuly 14, 2016
Thanks for submitting your service ticket. I'm so sorry to hear that this happened. If you need anything else after the tech visits, please let us know. Thank you.
Review 171 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbie77
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Product well made!
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Very pleased with product, will put more windows in, later in year
Review 172 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeriR
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Love love love
PostedJuly 3, 2016
The windows and sliding glass door are great! Easy to open and close, beautiful inside and out. Would highly recommend if looking to replace your old outdated windows.
Review 173 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gboo
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
The product looks great
PostedJune 27, 2016
Great looking and has made the house sound prof . The guys from the The Glass Shop in Galt that did the install where the best, very clean and professional . Kevin was a pleasure to deal with a very nice owner. Will recommend the shop to every one.. Thanks gb
Review 174 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimZ
State:Arizona, AZ
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Real energy saver & far less outside noise!
PostedJune 11, 2016
This is our fourth Milgard Tuscany window and door purchase for our Tucson townhome. Each one has reduced our heating and cooling expense and lowered the amount of outside noise entering our home. Oh, yes; they are also attractive and need little upkeep.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 175 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LloydFamily87
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
great
PostedMay 27, 2016
Very nice looking windows easy to use! Well designed!!
Review 176 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gbdoll
State:Nevada, NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great lines clean
PostedMay 26, 2016
What an improvement to our home! Inside temps & noise greatly lowered ! Beautiful lines & design
Review 177 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MamaG
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Tuscany Vinyl Window Good Sound Proof
PostedApril 28, 2016
Has a security lock, good UV and easy to use handle. Item came with a scratch on the frame. Not pleased.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffApril 29, 2016
Hello - I am sorry to hear about the scratch on the frame of your new window. Please call us at 1-800-Milgard so we can assist you.
Thank you.
Review 178 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homeowner1
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
WE love our new windows. Definitely have recommended them to others.
PostedApril 10, 2016
WE definitely are very satisfied with windows, the house is
much quieter than with the old windows. We have recommended them to other friends.
Review 179 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick2016
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great investment
PostedMarch 20, 2016
We had wanted to replace our Aluminum frame single pane windows for quite sometime,now that we had our Tuscanny series windows installed, we are sorry we waited this long.We could feel the temperature difference immediately&they just make the house look so much nicer.We also had a Patio slider installed which is so much easier to operate than our old aluminum frame.Should keep us happy for years!
Review 180 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
windows16
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
Very nice
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Neighbors like the look and so do I. improved the look and made our home more energy efficient.