Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(303 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
19
259

 out

of 
282(92%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 161 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 29, 2014

Good quality

Terrific! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone.
Customer avatar
Mascor
From:San Jose, CA.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 22, 2014

very good

love the new windows. they make our house look bigger! very easy to use and you cannot even tell they were recently installed, they look like they were built in. Very easy to open, close and lock. We also got a French door and that is amazing! closes beautifully, tight and locks securely
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 24, 2014
jen45, we are thrilled to hear about your renovation! thanks for choosing Milgard.
Customer avatar
jen45
From:Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2014

Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features.

Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
CCBoy
From:Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2014

a very good quality looking product

Windows made a big difference in appearance of our house. Have not really had them long enough to give a true evaluation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
rocky18
From:livermore,ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Customer service 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 14, 2014

GREAT JOB.

My husband and I purchased 15 Milgard Tuscany Windows August 2014. Our Installer Lakewood Glass and Screen did a GREAT JOB.
The window look REALLY NICE. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Sorry I haven't taken pictures yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
CalifA
From:CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 4, 2014

NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENT

Sliding doors should have a vent stop, similar to your windows. Pella"s sliding glass door has a foot operated vent lock, allowing you to leave your door open for ventilation.
Your screen doors need improvement, poorly made door locks. You could use a better screening material.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Trinket
From:SAN PEDRO, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 4, 2014

What a Difference!

Our recently purchased home is 15 years old and had dual pane windows that were so thin we could feel the heat through the glass - definitely not good in Arizona. We had all 19 windows in our home replaced and noticed a difference immediately. Our air conditioner does not run as much as it did before the new windows were installed and, more importantly, we are now comfortable in our home. The windows are extremely easy to open and close. A bonus is that outside noise is at a minimum since the new windows were installed. We did a lot of research before making our purchase, which is why we ultimately chose Milgard windows, and we have absolutely no doubt that we made the right choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
HappyTrails
From:Surprise, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 30, 2014

Great Windows, Great Service!

I purchased 8 Milgard Tuscany windows and a patio door through Lowes and installed them myself. The measurements were exactly as ordered. Delivery time was much faster than I expected, three weeks, and this included shipping them from the Seattle area to Anchorage. They really dressed up our little Justus Cedar home. They are warm, quiet and don't sweat like the original wood frame windows did.
The patio door ended up with a large scratch down the middle of it that the installer (me) may have done. With the help of Donna in the Seattle office and Jeff here in Anchorage, Milgard replaced the glass in a very timely and professional manner at no cost to me.
Outstanding service and outstanding quality! I highly recommend Milgard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, AkKeith. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your new windows and patio door!
Customer avatar
AkKeith
From:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 19, 2014

Beautiful look and very quiet window

We have enjoyed the Window all around and plan on future purchases. We would recommend this product to others looking for Windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
jer34
From:Casper Wyoming
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedOctober 15, 2014

Can not get service on windows

Windows are difficult to open and many are fogged between the glass.
So far nothing but very poor service if any from Milgard Windows
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 17, 2014
Cooper430, we are surprised to hear this. Please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD or send an email to social@milgard.com with your contact information so we can connect you with customer service right away.
Customer avatar
Cooper430
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 14, 2014

This product changes the entire appearance of our cabin

The Tuscany windows transformed our ordinary cabin into a very charming cabin. The views out each window are so enhanced, that they each look like a beautiful scenery picture. We are very happy with each windows in each room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
OBVAN
From:Running Springs, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 9, 2014

LOVE my windows

I really love my new windows, especially since I figured out how to take the screens in and out. It is really very easy. In an earlier review, I said the screens need improvement. I now take that back. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 10, 2014
TinaS, feedback from consumers like you is important to us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and helping us serve you better in our product development. We are glad to hear how much you love your new windows!
Customer avatar
TinaS
From:Portland, Or
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 7, 2014

windows

Just like to say they are lovely windows. The crew at SGK were so professional and awesome I would definitely recommend you both.
Terri Pacheco
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Chief
From:Half Moon Bay, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 6, 2014

My windows are awesome!

We replaced all the windows in our house and wish we had done so a long time ago. They both keep the heat down in the summer, and keep cold out in the winter. We especially like the filtered light, cutting glare from the sun. And, the windows look so nice -- both inside and out. We would recommend these type windows to everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sherleigh
From:Casper, WY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 2, 2014

Milgard windows and U.S. Energy

We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an
immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Kristie51
From:Las Vegas NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 25, 2014

Milgard's Windows

In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project.
Thanks Milgard for the convenience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Lowes
From:chandler az
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 25, 2014

We Love our Milgard windows

I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Marshallxp
From:San Bruno, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Customer service 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 24, 2014

Outstanding Service and Product

Could not have been happier with our Tuscany Windows and Sliders. This product made out home more attractive, updated and energy efficient.
Thank you,
David
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Flipper
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Customer service 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 31, 2014

Very Good - Stand behind the warranty - Tuscany Windows

We purchase Tuscany windows and through no fault of ours the largest front window caught a flying rock. I called and spoke with Moses at Milgard customer service. He was great! We share address and other details but were not done when my cell phone died. He carried on without me and two days later a Milgard rep was at my house looking over the situation. A few weeks later, I had a window replacement installed. Everything was left clean, no damage to the freshly painted window casement and sills and everything was left clean and tidy. This is the best I could hope for. Would I buy Tuscany windows again - yes I would and yes I have.
Customer avatar
4everjones
From:Durham CA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 30, 2014

excellent

Quotation & installation of 8 windows and 1 patio door were completed on time. the crews (3) acted very professional. We have 1 window & 1 patio door need to replace in the future. Definitely we'll go for the same product (Preferred Windows & Doors, Riverside, Ca).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Paguito
From:Rialto, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 See more>>