Top-rated product
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
296 out of 327(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 141 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustDucky5
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
We are very pleased with our new windows.
PostedJune 13, 2017
We are very happy with the new windows. It has reduced the outside noise. We love how easy they open, and how they brightened up the house. We definitely would recommend them to anyone interested in replacing their windows.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kathiguam
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Fair, would recommend but w/reservations
PostedJune 9, 2017
..some of the screens are wavy & puckered. 2 of the windows are difficult to raise & latch & already have scratched the edge where the latch is. These windows make a boing noise when raised & lowered. Annoying. Overall, it's fair but I am disappointed with the screens & the two windows that are difficult to close.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamJune 9, 2017
Hello - Thanks for taking the time to write to us. I'm sorry to hear some windows are not sliding as expected. Please call 1-800-Milgard to schedule a service call. Your windows are covered under the Full Lifetime Warranty and they should be working properly. Thank you.
Review 143 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris71
State:Nevada, NV
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Love the UV Protection
PostedJune 3, 2017
All of our windows in our house had broken seals. We purchased the Milgard Tuscany Series Windows after visiting a local showroom and exploring our options. Great value for the price. It has great UV protection and we can tell the difference already. It has reduced our power bill. They open and close with ease. They have a lifetime warranty. Would recommend these.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassie
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Love my new windows!
PostedMay 26, 2017
Clean and bright looking! Easy to open and close! I'm so happy we made the investment!
Review 145 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BriJef
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Energy Savings
PostedMay 18, 2017
Saving on utilities bill, windows look ok, They just look like they may have been mass produced so quality is a miss and it seems as if the screens are to small for the windows letting in bugs .
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamMay 19, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'ts great to hear that you are pleased with the energy efficiency. Your screens have a 1 year warranty, so, if you have concerns, please call 1-800-Milgard for service. We pride ourselves on quality and we will provide this feedback to our manufacturing team to ensure our standards are being kept. Thank you.
Review 146 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Araric
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
well-engineered, eco-friendly, easy to maintain
PostedApril 27, 2017
The new windows purchased almost two years ago make our home quieter, more attractive, and less drafty, and they don’t need painting. They’re also easier to clean than old windows with combination storm and screens. It's nice to know that we are reducing our carbon footprint. We would unhesitatingly recommend Milgard Windows to family and friends.
Eric Jankowski
Review 147 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthridgeCA
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great company that stands behind its products
PostedApril 26, 2017
Over eight years ago, my wife and I decided to change out all of our old aluminum, single pane windows. After comparing products of different manufacturer's, we decided on Milgard for two reasons; We liked the look of their windows best, and they were a local company that had been in business for years. Well today, I'm happy to say we made a wise choice. One of our IG units went bad, and it was super custom with v-groove diamond pattern cuts into the glass. The problem, I thought was finding a replacement to match the exact pattern to the window mounted just to the left of the bad unit. I called Milgard, and their friendly Service Rep guided me where to find the mfg number and date stamp on the bad unit. Within 3 weeks they came out and replaced the bad unit with a perfect match, and best of all at no charge under warranty. Now that is a company I will be sure to tell all my friends and family about. Nowadays, it's hard to find a company that believes in good service as well as great products. All I can say is the Milgard Company GETS IT! Thank you Milgard.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Narlyb
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Cold and drafty
PostedApril 10, 2017
We designed and built a new house in 2015, completing it and moved in December 2015. After a lot of research, I had higher expectations.
Winter on the front range of Colorado is not extremely cold but these windows make it seem as if it is. The windows are very cold and drafty. With the cold that radiates off of the glass, you would think they were single pane.
And the screens don't fit well.
I'm not at all happy with them but to replace them would require way too much work and expense.
On top of that, the U factor was not compliant with IBC. Had to have a special report done in order to pass inspection. The salesman failed.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamApril 11, 2017
I'm sorry to hear about your frustration. If you ordered windows with an energy package option for your area, they would be compliant per ENERGY STAR standards that we adhere to. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can look into this for you? Thank you.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNarlyb
Loveland, CO
Update - and LEAKY
onMay 18, 2017
Was immediately contact by customer service and was told that they would look into it.
Here we are with no response.
Oh, and the windows leak. When it rains, the track on the sliding windows will collect water. Inside the house. Windows closed. I'd post a picture of the water, but the review system doesn't allow it.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 149 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFillmore
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent Windows
PostedApril 8, 2017
We get a lot of sun and we just switched from single pane windows to the Milgard Tuscan Series and we have seen our cooling bill come down dramatically. We don't even turn on the air conditioner anymore. We have several big picture windows and they are the focal point of each room. We get lots of complements on the windows. We chose Milgard and our our contractor Brady Boys Window & Doors after having seen how great a job Brady Boys did with installing Milgard windows in three different neighbors units in our complex.
Review 150 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luana755
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Milgard Tuscany Windows
PostedApril 5, 2017
User submitted photo
We've been sold on Milgard Tuscany series for 10 years. Our first house we replaced all windows and sliding glass door with Milgard Tuscany. Our new house (new to us) just installed the 12' wide slider (0XX0); a bedroom slider (was a window), a glass door and new kitchen and front room/office windows. What I love is the look of the windows; the ease of operation and the ability to clean and of course the price. In the 10 years (first purchase for old house) the windows have never faded and operates as well now as on the first day. I love the window tinting; the tempered windows; the style and color complements our design style. I will never change from Milgard Window Products.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AWindowCustomer
State:Arizona, AZ
Hard to beat the price
PostedMarch 24, 2017
While the quality of the tuscany line isn't as high as some other windows, they are hard to be at this price. We did a lot of shopping around and finally settled on these guys.
Self installation was a breeze, although some of the fins weren't properly trimmed. But that was easy to fix with a carpenters knife.
Review 152 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRed08
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
The Tuscany series is beautiful!
PostedMarch 13, 2017
The windows look beautiful. They add a clean look to the home and are easy to operate. I enjoy the security features and the fact they eliminate draft and outdoor noise.
Review 153 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claiborne
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
We purchased windows and doors from the Tuscany series and are very pleased with them.
PostedMarch 8, 2017
In 2014, we selected Milgard windows for new construction of a home in western Colorado after looking at window products at a home show in Grand Junction, Colorado. After discussing options with our builder, we selected Milgard. The lifetime warranty was definitely a factor in our choice. The windows and sliding doors have been very efficient in insulating against both cold and hot weather. In addition the design is very pleasing to the eye.
We also have an older home in New Mexico, with double pane glass windows, from 1988, with metal frames that let in both cold and warm air. In addition, they had no protection against UV which the Milgard do you have. In 2017, I selected Milgard again to replace those windows and doors. Once again, the Milgards are beautiful and efficient. I am delighted! Your Albuquerque, representative, Mobile Screen and Glass was very professional and I recommend them also.
I read reviews online before making a second purchase and was surprised to see some negative reviews. My experience has been excellent.
Review 154 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcs1
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Horrible experience!
PostedMarch 6, 2017
We've rebuilt our home top to bottom. We replaced every window and glass door in the house. The project was in excess of $20k. Milgard has been the worse supplier to work with on the entire project. Many of the windows had deep scratches in the glass. 3 years later and our warranty issues are still not resolved. There are 3 defective window panes that were supposed to be ordered November 2014, and they are still not "in". Our French doors do not seal when closed and rain leaks in as well as heat and wind. In addition, a Milgard field rep examined our screens for gaps and claimed there are no issues. The field rep didn't even take the time to look at all of our screens. Both the field rep and the customer service reps were very unprofessional and rude. We have screens with gaps in excess of 10mm! We will never purchase another Milgard product nor will we ever do business with R&K again.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamMarch 7, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and quality products, so, it's hard to hear about what you've been going through. I'd like to help. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact information and look into this for you? Thank you.
Review 155 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheena1
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Not quiet enough
PostedFebruary 26, 2017
Tuscany Series does not cut down the sound enough. Wish I would have tried their Quiet Line Series.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamFebruary 27, 2017
I’m sorry that you are feeling disappointed. We have had many homeowners report that the Tuscany Series greatly reduced noise and every homeowner situation is different regarding proximity to highways. If there is any way I can provide assistance, please let me know.
Review 156 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarktec
State:Washington, WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great windows.
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Our contractors recommended the Milgard Tuscany windows and we could not be happier with the look and functionality of the windows. Great product and I would recommend these windows to anyone thinking of replacing or purchasing new windows.
Review 157 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeLee60
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
This is a great product
PostedJanuary 30, 2017
I LOVE MY NEW WINDOWS. We needed to replace seven windows in my home last year and chose the Tuscany series. These windows are BEAUTIFUL, it's amazing how much of a difference windows can make in the appearance of your home. And the DELTA FROST chosen for the bathrooms are so beautiful and private we've chosen to just use sheer window coverings so as not to hide the beauty of the windows. When our money is right we will be replacing additional windows with the Tuscany series.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyday
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Product added coolness in summer/ warmth in winter + privacy.
PostedDecember 29, 2016
I absolutely love these new windows we bought. I've been in my home 45 years when aluminum windows were the only updated thing at that time. We studied different brands of windows & really like Milgard brand in areas, warmth, looks , privacy, ease of caring for them. We still have 2 windows & a patio door to replace. The living-room picture window & patio door we have lets in cold air in winter & heat in summer if they are not covered for each season & really would love to replace them so getting some help to replace them would be a dream.
Review 159 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sulli
State:Alaska, AK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great product and customer service
PostedDecember 29, 2016
I can only say great things from the Windows I have bought from milgard they have all been exactly as I ordered and well packed in wooden crates all have arrived with no issues except one and customer setvice had the crank handle to me in 2 days thanks
Review 160 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeeMe
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Happy Happy Happy
PostedDecember 9, 2016
Purchased 5 Milgard windows, 1 sliding door and 1 french door all the Tuscany series. Very happy with all the windows and sliding door. Not sure about the french door yet as it's hard to close, but looks great. The lifetime warranty is such a bonus. I would recommend Milgard to anyone wanting to update or replace their windows and doors.