Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(303 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
19
259

 out

of 
282(92%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 121 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2016

Superb Construction

The windows appear to be perfectly constructed and very sturdy. These are the vinyl windows with double pane glass. Immediately after installation we noticed a reduced heat transmission during the afternoon hours. The air conditioning cold was retained and the reflective nature of the glass assisted in keeping the house (second floor especially) much cooler. I would imagine if we have a cold spell it will help in retaining the heat. The magic of buying new windows is the installation. That seemed to be the key feature when reviewing other people's experience. Our installers knew exactly how to install them properly and with no mess. Everything went as expected. Definitely check out what others have said--not only about the quality of the windows but also about the company you have chosen to install those windows. For example, we had Pella come out to review our request. After checking on Yelp it was determined that no one had a good opinion of their install or the window product. Millgard was represented in a fair manner and lots of people had good opinions about the product. Do your homework and you will make the correct choice as this is a tremendously serious decision to cut out your windows and have them replaced. Having an experienced installer do the measuring and assist in the design of the window for your application is more than half the consideration of window replacement. So far we are happy with the look of window and the function.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
RichieK
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 14, 2016

Wonderful choice!

We live in AZ and the original single pane Windows we had were not cutting it in this desert heat! We needed new Windows badly and were very happy with the price, product and warranty Milgard offered. The customer service at Lowes was also awesome. Our home is sealed up from the dust, retains the cool air like never before and it's so quiet we don't hear a thing going on outside! Worth every penny!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Icegirl515
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 1, 2016

Affordable Quality with Beauty!

Milgard Windows have beautiful and elegant styling! Both windows and sliders glide very smoothly and I love the 'self-locking' feature! The fact that Milgard warrants their products for life is a feature that should put anyone's mind at ease as to the quality of the product as well as Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
RSM1960
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJuly 13, 2016

Tusdany series sliding door broke within 18 hours of installation

Installed 7/9/16; worked well for about 18 hours then apparently a major "pin" dropped near front of sliding door.
Jammed tight; this is major door out to back of yard/patio.
Had big party scheduled for visiting son that night with 20 people here for BBQ. All had to step in and out of major window onto patio; have to lift large Golden Retriever in and out as well:(.
Lowe's (installers) came Monday to see if they could budge it; now have a 2" gap at top and door askew...at least it's summer for heating issues.
Milgard sending someone this Friday to check it out...vinyl now bent top and bottom where installers attempted to move the door. They said they've never seen anything like this before.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJuly 14, 2016
Thanks for submitting your service ticket. I'm so sorry to hear that this happened. If you need anything else after the tech visits, please let us know. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Diana20
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 12, 2016

Product well made!

Very pleased with product, will put more windows in, later in year
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Bobbie77
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 3, 2016

Love love love

The windows and sliding glass door are great! Easy to open and close, beautiful inside and out. Would highly recommend if looking to replace your old outdated windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
TeriR
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 27, 2016

The product looks great

Great looking and has made the house sound prof . The guys from the The Glass Shop in Galt that did the install where the best, very clean and professional . Kevin was a pleasure to deal with a very nice owner. Will recommend the shop to every one.. Thanks gb
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
gboo
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 11, 2016

Real energy saver & far less outside noise!

This is our fourth Milgard Tuscany window and door purchase for our Tucson townhome. Each one has reduced our heating and cooling expense and lowered the amount of outside noise entering our home. Oh, yes; they are also attractive and need little upkeep.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
JimZ
State:Arizona, AZ
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 27, 2016

great

Very nice looking windows easy to use! Well designed!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
LloydFamily87
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2016

Great lines clean

What an improvement to our home! Inside temps & noise greatly lowered ! Beautiful lines & design
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Gbdoll
State:Nevada, NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedApril 28, 2016

Tuscany Vinyl Window Good Sound Proof

Has a security lock, good UV and easy to use handle. Item came with a scratch on the frame. Not pleased.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 29, 2016
Hello - I am sorry to hear about the scratch on the frame of your new window. Please call us at 1-800-Milgard so we can assist you.
Thank you.
Customer avatar
MamaG
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 10, 2016

WE love our new windows. Definitely have recommended them to others.

WE definitely are very satisfied with windows, the house is
much quieter than with the old windows. We have recommended them to other friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Homeowner1
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 20, 2016

Great investment

We had wanted to replace our Aluminum frame single pane windows for quite sometime,now that we had our Tuscanny series windows installed, we are sorry we waited this long.We could feel the temperature difference immediately&they just make the house look so much nicer.We also had a Patio slider installed which is so much easier to operate than our old aluminum frame.Should keep us happy for years!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Slick2016
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 16, 2016

Very nice

Neighbors like the look and so do I. improved the look and made our home more energy efficient.
Customer avatar
windows16
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 22, 2016

Windows are terrific.

I only have one complaint. Milgard makes a great window. However, the adhesive from the window label was very difficult to remove. I wash my own windows using professional methods, and it took a long time to remove the adhesive. Please develop another method to attach labels.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Jenero
State:Texas, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 8, 2016

Great product, looks fantastic and the price was fair!

We recently had new Tuscany sliding doors and windows in our home. The dealer, Sivan Windows and Doors, was fantastic! We special ordered one of the specialty colors and couldn't be happier. They coordinate well with the exterior of the home and operate very easily. We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
PNAP
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 5, 2016

This product is excellent

After installation, I noticed change in the room temperature as well as the noise absorption. However one window has a problem on the latch as the window can not be fully closed. I informed the dealer to make a service request and contact Milgard to fix the problem. The installers are very professional and very clean on their work. If you are planning to install one using the same company, ask for Jose and Nelson and they will take care of your needs with due diligence. My neighbors are already asking for the dealer's information. For our complex, this is the approved design and material.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Jay1950
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 22, 2016

Overall It is a great Product.

I am so far very happy with the product. I had 13 total windows . Out of them 5 is Triple Pane in the Masterbedroom. So I have less outside noise . But unfortunately it is not a much differece. I was told by sales
person that it will be less noise and less heat . Let see how it will be in the Vegas Heat. I am waiting for summer to come
and see How much am I saving on my electric Bill. Also I need to observe how much dust coming in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Shah
State:Nevada, NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDannyR
Grand Cayman
For noise suppression, choose Hurricane rated wind
onJanuary 25, 2016
We live in the Cayman Islands, where hurricane protection is a necessity. An added benefit to choosing hurricane rated windows is they use laminated glass, similar to what is used in your car windshield.
This process of laminating two or more sheets of glass together with an adhesive layer between then makes the windows very resistant to burglars or other intruders, and they stop virtually all road, neighbourhood and public transport noise.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 139 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 20, 2016

Tuscany Style Windows

I've used this style window in a previous house. This time I replaced all my sliding doors and windows. I love the rain drip for the bath, and I love my garden window. I have felt a difference this year with the new double pane windows compared to the old drafty windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Groveland1
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 17, 2016

I've never been excited about vinyl windows...

...until now!
I had Lifetime Windows & Doors in Portland, OR install 8 windows including a garden window & a divided picture window. They are absolutely gorgeous. At first I thought that I'd miss the antique hardware and period details of my original double-hung wood windows, but the Tuscany series from Milgard is so clean and crisp that I seriously smile every time I see them (inside or out). The latch mechanism is so easy to use, and the windows themselves literally glide up and down. Even better, they're manufactured locally! Win-win-win!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
sauere
State:Oregon, OR
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 See more>>