Top-rated product
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
296 out of 327(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 121 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMoggie
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent
PostedOctober 2, 2017
Air flow throughout is improved with the doublehung windows. The insulation and low-E Glass help maintain steady indoor temperatures.
Review 122 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1931fordtudor
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent windows and patio door
PostedOctober 1, 2017
Excellent windows and patio door for our home. attractive windows and patio door that open and close easily.
Review 123 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oganes
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
did not meet LOWEST expectations
PostedSeptember 30, 2017
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am contrite to say, I fell for the ‘big name’ hype. My wife and I had finally placed the order for our “premium” bronze painted, Milgard Tuscany casement windows and French doors with nickel hardware. We had such high expectations while we impatiently waited for the 3 week ETA. Unfortunately, it was just a fantasy. After our ETA went from 3 to 6 weeks, I tried to comfort my wife while it killed me inside. This was significant; this meant our brand new house will be on hold for another 3 weeks! This clearly indicates that meeting deadlines obviously is not Milgard’s thing. So, what was their thing…quality one would hope! Well my friends, I’m disheartened to say, not so much. After an extra 3 weeks…ta-da…the Milgard truck pulls in front of our house. My wife and I were so excited we could barely contain ourselves. The delivery men come out back, one guy swung the rear door open and a 10-foot metal pole powerfully falls inches from our head. Whoa…that was close! Initially stunned from the incident, we both shook it off and moved forward. He proceeded to remove the windows and doors with his partner. As the first piece, our bay window, was moved onto my property, the first thing I wanted to do was inspect the item which was highly recommended by my good friend. Before I even moved in close, I could already see scratches, dings and glossy touch up paint on the matte finished brand new window…what?! Is this a joke…somebody please tell me this is a joke! Unfortunately, it was not and to make matters worse, each piece of Milgard product had some degree of damage, whether mechanical or aesthetics. The $15,000 windows and doors my wife and I waiting 6 long weeks for is a complete disgrace. These appear and feel like used products or as if they were hand me downs. We cannot wrap our heads around this situation. How can it be? Where is the quality control? The pride in producing quality products or even the common courtesy of customer service? The big name world is all but a big smoke screen and the consumer is paying for it dearly. This isn’t right and must be addressed immediately. The negligence is appalling. I would have uploaded more pictures and videos but it's limited to 6 images only...how convenient.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear about what you've been going through. If you can email me at social@milgard.com, I'd like to help. Your product should look and perform just the way it did in the showroom. Thank you.
Review 124 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDrose
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Beautiful addition
PostedSeptember 30, 2017
We just purchased the Millard patio sliding door; it has greatly improved the appearance of our home. The door looks great and glides quietly
Review 125 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ROBERT1234
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
CUSTOMER SERVICE
PostedSeptember 29, 2017
We have had many windows fail. We waited over four months this last time to have them repaired. This last time one of the window measurement was not correct and the window was cracked in the process. The old window was put back with the crack. They now tell us we need to wait until February 2018 to have it replaced. We need to wait another five months after waiting over four months. I do not feel that is good customer service.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 2, 2017
I'm so sorry to hear about the delay in service. Can you email me at social@milgard.com so I can check to see if we have an earlier appointment available for you? Thank you.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byrobert1234
onOctober 11, 2017
They did respond and we are getting the service we expected. I would now give them 4 stars. Thank you.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 126 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadia
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
These windows are strong, and they look beautiful.
PostedSeptember 29, 2017
After years of suffering with old windows that we could barely open, I am very pleased with our new Milgard windows. They are easy to open and close, they're sturdy, latch securely — and they're very nice to look at (and through!). Also, they are super easy to clean.
Review 127 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruth7082
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
No other windows match the quality of Milgard.
PostedSeptember 29, 2017
Very happy I chose the Milgard Window Products. After installation by a great team of installers from Home Depot who did a fantastic job of installation and cleaning the appearance of my home both outside and inside are so very nice. Wish I had done this years ago. Would like to get a new Milgard Sliding door but will have to wait and save up my money. Thank you Milgard and Home Depot.
Review 128 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rick56
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent quality built.
PostedSeptember 28, 2017
As a retired General Contractor, I am a die-hard Milgard fan! I installed them in both of my homes I 've built for myself, and in all my New Construction, remodeling, and room additions I have built. I Honestly advocate this product to everyone, no other manufacturers can match the quality and warranty Milgard has to offer!! That said should be a high recommendation to everyone looking to replace or upgrade. I will always be a die-hard for Milgard windows and doors!!!!
Review 129 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mdsnow
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great warranty
PostedSeptember 28, 2017
The one standard size window that was probably made by a machine was perfect. The screen fit completely without any gaps. The four custom size windows were not as square in their frames and required adjusting for the window to open and close easily. The screens on the custom windows gap at sides. Surprising and disappointing.
Review 130 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kvmccormick
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
We purchased a Milgard French slider, and 3 windows back in 2003.
PostedSeptember 26, 2017
We purchased a French slider and 3 windows back in 2004. They still work great. We just purchased the last 11 windows to finish off the house.
Review 131 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigarden
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
5 Tuscany Western view windows and sliding door
PostedSeptember 15, 2017
Immediately, upon installation, the two single hung windows situated on either side of the large picture window opened up a clear, bright view. it was such an improvement from the old windows! The two single hung window open easily and have excellent screens for keeping out any flying insects: I opened them right away to let in the fresh breeze. The two single hung windows on the second floor also have the clear suncoat for which I am so grateful. I am certainly preferring the vinyl frame for a simple wipe-cleaning, if necessary.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Farnaz11111
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Customer service
PostedSeptember 15, 2017
We bought many windows , we three issues on the locks of the windows, had to wait 45 minutes every time to talk to service,and another 45 minutes to find solutions and just to make appointment for fixing the issues, the earliest they offered was four weeks later.
Very unhappy with service and product.
I should have purchased another brand.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what happened. This is not the experience you should have received. This is a very busy time of year and even with that, it is still not the level of service you should have received. If you can email me at social@milgard.com, I'd be happy to take a look at your current service ticket and find out if there is any opportunity to move up your appointment. Thank you.
Review 133 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkles
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Cool
PostedSeptember 8, 2017
So I recently had these windows installed. Looks absolutely great. Got lots of compliments about how wonderful my windows look
Recently we had a major power outage with temperatures outside reaching 112 degrees. Well inside was a cool 78 degrees.
Yes, this is the best decision I have made. Love my windows
Review 134 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabinopeople
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
very pleased
PostedAugust 31, 2017
We are quite pleased with the quality of the Milgard widows and the service of Olander's of Tucson last time and this time. We will have the rest of our windows done by the same.
Review 135 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeIsGood
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Lifetime Warranty
PostedAugust 22, 2017
We looked at 3 different window companies. Liked Milgard best & Lifetime Warranty
Review 136 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JWhit
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Worthless warranty - no service after sale
PostedJuly 31, 2017
Stay away! Our windows and doors were installed nearly 5 months ago and there are some significant issues. One pane is not square and needs replaced, most screens do not fit (literally cannot get them out), several screens are bent, one door handle is severely scratched. All solvable problems, but here is the rub: when our contractor tried to schedule the Milguard person to come out to fix (literally a dozen times over a four month period), their reply is "we are too far out with repairs to schedule any more service calls". Which means we will NEVER GET ON THEIR SCHEDULE! And our problems will never be fixed. Makes absolutely no sense - why wouldn't you simply extend your scheduling a few more months? I'm willing to wait, but have no confidence we'll ever get these issues addressed. Also sends the clear message that there are such a vast number of problems with their windows that they are completely overwhelmed. Makes any warranty worthless. Run away.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamJuly 31, 2017
Hello - I'm so sorry to hear about your experiences. We have always taken pride in creating a quality product, and also providing great customer service every step of the way. This sounds like we have missed the mark. I'd like to help. If you can please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact info, we can go from there. Thank you.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJwhit
Colorado
Update: service call made, issues being addressed
onAugust 4, 2017
Appears it was the local sales rep who dropped the ball (repeatedly). Once Milgard found out about these issues they are all over it! Love the windows, now that the issues are being taken care of we are very happy.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 137 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ron88
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Just installed
PostedJuly 25, 2017
Overall we were somewhat disappointed with these windows. After waiting for over six weeks, our 12 windows finally arrived to be installed. Upon initial inspection by our contractor only 7/12 had the window sill adapter plate, 10/12 had functioning magnetic locks and 11/12 had screens. Needless to say our satisfaction level is somewhat tempered at this point. Without a doubt they look great and definitely improved the curb appeal of our house. However, with the money we spent to receive a better quality window, we definitely are not impressed at this point with the quality control. Only time will tell if we invested wisely.
Review 138 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeffRebar
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Product and installation were excellent
PostedJuly 12, 2017
I had to replace my 30 yr old aluminum windows that were sweating in the winter and fogging up and searched various window companies and decided on Milgard because of the name and quality. I am extremely happy with the look and the quality of the windows and the installation by Chris and Levi was excellent . Craftsmanship installing and finishing around the windows is excellent and they were extremely efficient and kept the site very clean.
I would be happy to recommend North Shore Door and Milgard products to anyone replacing their windows.
THANK YOU MILGARD AND NORTH SHORE DOOR.
Review 139 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidPS
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Immediate improvement!!!
PostedJuly 11, 2017
I live in the desert and own a manufactured home that had circa 1976 aluminum frame single pane glass windows which allowed for huge heating and cooling loss from my old windows. In the summer, you could have fried an egg on my den window facing the west. Now the inside glass on that window is cool as a cucumber and my home was instantly cooler. My AC unit and myself both thank you for making our summers so much more comfortable. And I'm sure my utility bills will also reflect a major saving!
David Carter
Palm Spring, CA
Review 140 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BCBC
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Customer Type:Homeowner
the worst decision we made for our remodel
PostedJuly 5, 2017
We remodeled our house and used the Tuscany windows and doors. We purchased two exterior swinging doors with glass center panes and a large sliding glass patio door with french sliders in the center with two stationary doors on each side plus 13 double hung and 2 sliding windows. I don't usually use the word hate but I do I really hate them. We have had so many issues. First our double hung windows did not come with the safety feature that I was told they came with. That being that the bottom sash could be locked while the top sash is down. There are child locks on them but while in place the windows can only open about 1 1/2". That is the same for the slider windows. The locking system is so loud for the double hung windows since you have to sort of slam them down for the latch to engage and you can't just push down on the latch. So I end up waking my kids if I wait till later in the evening to close them, so on hot nights sometimes I don't latch them. The French sliding doors are such a pain to get locked in the center and the exterior swing doors leak along the bottom when it rains. They look nice that's the positive.
I have had the repair people out several times without much difference in the functionality. Plus they give me a 4 hour window to come here and it is usually a month or two out. Just a complete waste of money, time, energy, etc.. So disappointing but they are new so I have to live with them for awhile before we replace them with another brand.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamJuly 5, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our windows and doors. The Tuscany Series comes with the Smart Touch lock and it is not only visual, but audible so you definitely know when it is locked. Many homeowners tell us they appreciate that feature. I'm so sorry you find it too loud. Your product should work properly the way you experienced it in the showroom, so, if this is not the case, please schedule service as your product is backed with a Full Lifetime Warranty. Please contact me at social@milgard.com if I can help you, personally. Thank you.