Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(254 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
218

 out

of 
235(93%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 121 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedOctober 15, 2014

Can not get service on windows

Windows are difficult to open and many are fogged between the glass.
So far nothing but very poor service if any from Milgard Windows
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 17, 2014
Cooper430, we are surprised to hear this. Please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD or send an email to social@milgard.com with your contact information so we can connect you with customer service right away.
Customer avatar
Cooper430
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 14, 2014

This product changes the entire appearance of our cabin

The Tuscany windows transformed our ordinary cabin into a very charming cabin. The views out each window are so enhanced, that they each look like a beautiful scenery picture. We are very happy with each windows in each room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
OBVAN
From:Running Springs, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 9, 2014

LOVE my windows

I really love my new windows, especially since I figured out how to take the screens in and out. It is really very easy. In an earlier review, I said the screens need improvement. I now take that back. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 10, 2014
TinaS, feedback from consumers like you is important to us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and helping us serve you better in our product development. We are glad to hear how much you love your new windows!
Customer avatar
TinaS
From:Portland, Or
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 7, 2014

windows

Just like to say they are lovely windows. The crew at SGK were so professional and awesome I would definitely recommend you both.
Terri Pacheco
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Chief
From:Half Moon Bay, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 6, 2014

My windows are awesome!

We replaced all the windows in our house and wish we had done so a long time ago. They both keep the heat down in the summer, and keep cold out in the winter. We especially like the filtered light, cutting glare from the sun. And, the windows look so nice -- both inside and out. We would recommend these type windows to everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sherleigh
From:Casper, WY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 2, 2014

Milgard windows and U.S. Energy

We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an
immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Kristie51
From:Las Vegas NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 25, 2014

Milgard's Windows

In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project.
Thanks Milgard for the convenience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Lowes
From:chandler az
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 25, 2014

We Love our Milgard windows

I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Marshallxp
From:San Bruno, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Customer service 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 24, 2014

Outstanding Service and Product

Could not have been happier with our Tuscany Windows and Sliders. This product made out home more attractive, updated and energy efficient.
Thank you,
David
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Flipper
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Customer service 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Professionalism 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 31, 2014

Very Good - Stand behind the warranty - Tuscany Windows

We purchase Tuscany windows and through no fault of ours the largest front window caught a flying rock. I called and spoke with Moses at Milgard customer service. He was great! We share address and other details but were not done when my cell phone died. He carried on without me and two days later a Milgard rep was at my house looking over the situation. A few weeks later, I had a window replacement installed. Everything was left clean, no damage to the freshly painted window casement and sills and everything was left clean and tidy. This is the best I could hope for. Would I buy Tuscany windows again - yes I would and yes I have.
Customer avatar
4everjones
From:Durham CA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 30, 2014

excellent

Quotation & installation of 8 windows and 1 patio door were completed on time. the crews (3) acted very professional. We have 1 window & 1 patio door need to replace in the future. Definitely we'll go for the same product (Preferred Windows & Doors, Riverside, Ca).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Paguito
From:Rialto, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 19, 2014

Great product for the money

Love the product - service techs and installers were really great to work with! When we build again, we will defiantly use Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Whizwatkins
From:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 8, 2014

They make the house look better and feel better.

I love the inside lock so you keep the windows safely open at night. Windows are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Lonzo
From:Fresno, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 6, 2014

Major Improvement over Original Windows

Air conditioning is working a lot less. House is much quieter. Windows look great. Milgard was able to manufacture a very large (over 10') custom window for our study.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
T1234
From:Plano, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 15, 2014

GREAT PRODUCT/GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE

JUST INSTALLED ALL NEW TUSCANY SERIES VINYL REPLACEMENT WINDOWS AND SLIDING GLASS DOOR, I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND EXACT FIT ON MY HOME. THEY WERE MANUFACTURED TO FIT MY EXACT MEASURMENTS AND REQUIRED VERY LITTLE STUCCO PATCHING ON OUT SIDE. NOT TO MENTION THE FACT THAT THEY MAKE MY 60 YEAR OLD HOUSE LOOK NEW. THE NOISE REDUCTION FROM OUTSIDE IS OUTSTANDING AND I HAVE ALSO NOTICED A DIFFRENCE IN HOW MUCH LESS MY AC SYSTEM HAS TO WORK TO COOL THE HOUSE AND KEEP IT COOL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE WINDOWS TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR REPLACEMENT WINDOWS FOR THIER HOUSE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIVE NEAR A PARK OR A NOISEY STREET. ALSO THE QUALITY IS SUPURB, THE WINDOWS SLIDE VERY EASILY BUT STILL FEEL SOLID.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Customer avatar
CHRIS66
From:Azusa, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 25, 2014

Windows are good/paint applied on exterior was a poor job.

The windows were custom size Tuscany double hung to fit existing window opening. Windows were fine but the exterior bronze paint job was poor. One window was not totally painted, most had overspray on the white interior opening and there we're paint runs. Need better quality control on the paint. Don't know if I would recommend painted windows to future clients.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
HJCdjc
From:Los Lunas, NM, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2014

Less Noise.

Cuts down on all outside noise including the neighbors noisy little dog. Can only barely hear planes overhead now & the lawn guys are no longer in our living room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
janjohnson7453
From:Sun City, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 18, 2014

Great Windows and French Doors

I am really happy with the Milgard product: windows and French doors. They look terrific. They perform really well. I have not had to turn the AC on (down stairs) since I had the new windows installed. The temperature stays comfortable all day long (about 73) even when the temperatures push 90 outside. I got the highest rating for UV screening and temperature control. The windows were "retrofit" and just replaced my old 90's windows with no damage to the outside building structure after they were installed. My HOA archetectural commitee had to approve it all.
The only issue I had was with the installation. Three windows were not measured correctly and had to be reorderd. My kitchen French door would not close correctly so had to be replaced and then reworked once again. Not a Milgard problem. It was all issues with my installer. Milgard came to my rescue in the very, very end. I am happy now. All is well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Blondieee
From:Oceanside, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 17, 2014

Excellent product, outstanding service.

The Tuscany series, with equal sight-lines, looks nice, and the windows operate well. When a couple of the windows needed adjustments, Milgard responded immediately. This is a quality product, backed for life by a Company that will be there if I need them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Danl58
From:Portland, Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMay 29, 2014

EXCELLENT PRODUCTS, EXPERTLY INSTALLED

My experience was tremendous throughout. The Milgard product line is outstanding and the dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, made the install a breeze. My home looks better, feels warmer and is much quieter than prior to replacement. Pricing was very fair and the savings on utility bills appears to average around 20%. I would recommend the duo of Milgard Products and Johnson Home Imp. to anyone considering a window / door project.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Portland, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 See more>>