Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(323 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
21
275

 out

of 
301(91%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 101 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 28, 2017

Excellent quality built.

As a retired General Contractor, I am a die-hard Milgard fan! I installed them in both of my homes I 've built for myself, and in all my New Construction, remodeling, and room additions I have built. I Honestly advocate this product to everyone, no other manufacturers can match the quality and warranty Milgard has to offer!! That said should be a high recommendation to everyone looking to replace or upgrade. I will always be a die-hard for Milgard windows and doors!!!!
Zip Code92392
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Rick56
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedSeptember 28, 2017

Great warranty

The one standard size window that was probably made by a machine was perfect. The screen fit completely without any gaps. The four custom size windows were not as square in their frames and required adjusting for the window to open and close easily. The screens on the custom windows gap at sides. Surprising and disappointing.
Zip Code95628
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Mdsnow
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 26, 2017

We purchased a Milgard French slider, and 3 windows back in 2003.

We purchased a French slider and 3 windows back in 2004. They still work great. We just purchased the last 11 windows to finish off the house.
Zip Code90808
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
kvmccormick
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 15, 2017

5 Tuscany Western view windows and sliding door

Immediately, upon installation, the two single hung windows situated on either side of the large picture window opened up a clear, bright view. it was such an improvement from the old windows! The two single hung window open easily and have excellent screens for keeping out any flying insects: I opened them right away to let in the fresh breeze. The two single hung windows on the second floor also have the clear suncoat for which I am so grateful. I am certainly preferring the vinyl frame for a simple wipe-cleaning, if necessary.
Zip Code98166
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Gigarden
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedSeptember 15, 2017

Customer service

We bought many windows , we three issues on the locks of the windows, had to wait 45 minutes every time to talk to service,and another 45 minutes to find solutions and just to make appointment for fixing the issues, the earliest they offered was four weeks later.
Very unhappy with service and product.
I should have purchased another brand.
Zip Code92081
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what happened. This is not the experience you should have received. This is a very busy time of year and even with that, it is still not the level of service you should have received. If you can email me at social@milgard.com, I'd be happy to take a look at your current service ticket and find out if there is any opportunity to move up your appointment. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Farnaz11111
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 8, 2017

Cool

So I recently had these windows installed. Looks absolutely great. Got lots of compliments about how wonderful my windows look
Recently we had a major power outage with temperatures outside reaching 112 degrees. Well inside was a cool 78 degrees.
Yes, this is the best decision I have made. Love my windows
Zip Code92313
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sparkles
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 31, 2017

very pleased

We are quite pleased with the quality of the Milgard widows and the service of Olander's of Tucson last time and this time. We will have the rest of our windows done by the same.
Zip Code85750
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sabinopeople
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 22, 2017

Lifetime Warranty

We looked at 3 different window companies. Liked Milgard best & Lifetime Warranty
Zip Code90620
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
LifeIsGood
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJuly 31, 2017

Worthless warranty - no service after sale

Stay away! Our windows and doors were installed nearly 5 months ago and there are some significant issues. One pane is not square and needs replaced, most screens do not fit (literally cannot get them out), several screens are bent, one door handle is severely scratched. All solvable problems, but here is the rub: when our contractor tried to schedule the Milguard person to come out to fix (literally a dozen times over a four month period), their reply is "we are too far out with repairs to schedule any more service calls". Which means we will NEVER GET ON THEIR SCHEDULE! And our problems will never be fixed. Makes absolutely no sense - why wouldn't you simply extend your scheduling a few more months? I'm willing to wait, but have no confidence we'll ever get these issues addressed. Also sends the clear message that there are such a vast number of problems with their windows that they are completely overwhelmed. Makes any warranty worthless. Run away.
Zip Code81403
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamJuly 31, 2017
Hello - I'm so sorry to hear about your experiences. We have always taken pride in creating a quality product, and also providing great customer service every step of the way. This sounds like we have missed the mark. I'd like to help. If you can please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact info, we can go from there. Thank you.
Customer avatar
JWhit
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJwhit
Colorado
Update: service call made, issues being addressed
onAugust 4, 2017
Appears it was the local sales rep who dropped the ball (repeatedly). Once Milgard found out about these issues they are all over it! Love the windows, now that the issues are being taken care of we are very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 110 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJuly 25, 2017

Just installed

Overall we were somewhat disappointed with these windows. After waiting for over six weeks, our 12 windows finally arrived to be installed. Upon initial inspection by our contractor only 7/12 had the window sill adapter plate, 10/12 had functioning magnetic locks and 11/12 had screens. Needless to say our satisfaction level is somewhat tempered at this point. Without a doubt they look great and definitely improved the curb appeal of our house. However, with the money we spent to receive a better quality window, we definitely are not impressed at this point with the quality control. Only time will tell if we invested wisely.
Zip Code80751
Customer avatar
Ron88
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 12, 2017

Product and installation were excellent

I had to replace my 30 yr old aluminum windows that were sweating in the winter and fogging up and searched various window companies and decided on Milgard because of the name and quality. I am extremely happy with the look and the quality of the windows and the installation by Chris and Levi was excellent . Craftsmanship installing and finishing around the windows is excellent and they were extremely efficient and kept the site very clean.
I would be happy to recommend North Shore Door and Milgard products to anyone replacing their windows.
THANK YOU MILGARD AND NORTH SHORE DOOR.
Zip CodeV1M 1Z7
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
JeffRebar
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 11, 2017

Immediate improvement!!!

I live in the desert and own a manufactured home that had circa 1976 aluminum frame single pane glass windows which allowed for huge heating and cooling loss from my old windows. In the summer, you could have fried an egg on my den window facing the west. Now the inside glass on that window is cool as a cucumber and my home was instantly cooler. My AC unit and myself both thank you for making our summers so much more comfortable. And I'm sure my utility bills will also reflect a major saving!
David Carter
Palm Spring, CA
Zip Code92264
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
DavidPS
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJuly 5, 2017

the worst decision we made for our remodel

We remodeled our house and used the Tuscany windows and doors. We purchased two exterior swinging doors with glass center panes and a large sliding glass patio door with french sliders in the center with two stationary doors on each side plus 13 double hung and 2 sliding windows. I don't usually use the word hate but I do I really hate them. We have had so many issues. First our double hung windows did not come with the safety feature that I was told they came with. That being that the bottom sash could be locked while the top sash is down. There are child locks on them but while in place the windows can only open about 1 1/2". That is the same for the slider windows. The locking system is so loud for the double hung windows since you have to sort of slam them down for the latch to engage and you can't just push down on the latch. So I end up waking my kids if I wait till later in the evening to close them, so on hot nights sometimes I don't latch them. The French sliding doors are such a pain to get locked in the center and the exterior swing doors leak along the bottom when it rains. They look nice that's the positive.
I have had the repair people out several times without much difference in the functionality. Plus they give me a 4 hour window to come here and it is usually a month or two out. Just a complete waste of money, time, energy, etc.. So disappointing but they are new so I have to live with them for awhile before we replace them with another brand.
Zip Code95124
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamJuly 5, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our windows and doors. The Tuscany Series comes with the Smart Touch lock and it is not only visual, but audible so you definitely know when it is locked. Many homeowners tell us they appreciate that feature. I'm so sorry you find it too loud. Your product should work properly the way you experienced it in the showroom, so, if this is not the case, please schedule service as your product is backed with a Full Lifetime Warranty. Please contact me at social@milgard.com if I can help you, personally. Thank you.
Customer avatar
BCBC
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 13, 2017

We are very pleased with our new windows.

We are very happy with the new windows. It has reduced the outside noise. We love how easy they open, and how they brightened up the house. We definitely would recommend them to anyone interested in replacing their windows.
Zip Code95301
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
JustDucky5
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJune 9, 2017

Fair, would recommend but w/reservations

..some of the screens are wavy & puckered. 2 of the windows are difficult to raise & latch & already have scratched the edge where the latch is. These windows make a boing noise when raised & lowered. Annoying. Overall, it's fair but I am disappointed with the screens & the two windows that are difficult to close.
Zip Code94043
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamJune 9, 2017
Hello - Thanks for taking the time to write to us. I'm sorry to hear some windows are not sliding as expected. Please call 1-800-Milgard to schedule a service call. Your windows are covered under the Full Lifetime Warranty and they should be working properly. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Kathiguam
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 3, 2017

Love the UV Protection

All of our windows in our house had broken seals. We purchased the Milgard Tuscany Series Windows after visiting a local showroom and exploring our options. Great value for the price. It has great UV protection and we can tell the difference already. It has reduced our power bill. They open and close with ease. They have a lifetime warranty. Would recommend these.
Zip Code89508
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Chris71
State:Nevada, NV
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2017

Love my new windows!

Clean and bright looking! Easy to open and close! I'm so happy we made the investment!
Zip Code95037
Customer avatar
Cassie
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Energy Savings

Saving on utilities bill, windows look ok, They just look like they may have been mass produced so quality is a miss and it seems as if the screens are to small for the windows letting in bugs .
Zip Code95621
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamMay 19, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'ts great to hear that you are pleased with the energy efficiency. Your screens have a 1 year warranty, so, if you have concerns, please call 1-800-Milgard for service. We pride ourselves on quality and we will provide this feedback to our manufacturing team to ensure our standards are being kept. Thank you.
Customer avatar
BriJef
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 27, 2017

well-engineered, eco-friendly, easy to maintain

The new windows purchased almost two years ago make our home quieter, more attractive, and less drafty, and they don’t need painting. They’re also easier to clean than old windows with combination storm and screens. It's nice to know that we are reducing our carbon footprint. We would unhesitatingly recommend Milgard Windows to family and friends.
Eric Jankowski
Zip Code98664
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Araric
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 26, 2017

Great company that stands behind its products

Over eight years ago, my wife and I decided to change out all of our old aluminum, single pane windows. After comparing products of different manufacturer's, we decided on Milgard for two reasons; We liked the look of their windows best, and they were a local company that had been in business for years. Well today, I'm happy to say we made a wise choice. One of our IG units went bad, and it was super custom with v-groove diamond pattern cuts into the glass. The problem, I thought was finding a replacement to match the exact pattern to the window mounted just to the left of the bad unit. I called Milgard, and their friendly Service Rep guided me where to find the mfg number and date stamp on the bad unit. Within 3 weeks they came out and replaced the bad unit with a perfect match, and best of all at no charge under warranty. Now that is a company I will be sure to tell all my friends and family about. Nowadays, it's hard to find a company that believes in good service as well as great products. All I can say is the Milgard Company GETS IT! Thank you Milgard.
Zip Code91324
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
NorthridgeCA
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 See more>>