Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(303 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
19
259

 out

of 
282(92%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 101 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 26, 2017

Great company that stands behind its products

Over eight years ago, my wife and I decided to change out all of our old aluminum, single pane windows. After comparing products of different manufacturer's, we decided on Milgard for two reasons; We liked the look of their windows best, and they were a local company that had been in business for years. Well today, I'm happy to say we made a wise choice. One of our IG units went bad, and it was super custom with v-groove diamond pattern cuts into the glass. The problem, I thought was finding a replacement to match the exact pattern to the window mounted just to the left of the bad unit. I called Milgard, and their friendly Service Rep guided me where to find the mfg number and date stamp on the bad unit. Within 3 weeks they came out and replaced the bad unit with a perfect match, and best of all at no charge under warranty. Now that is a company I will be sure to tell all my friends and family about. Nowadays, it's hard to find a company that believes in good service as well as great products. All I can say is the Milgard Company GETS IT! Thank you Milgard.
Zip Code91324
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
NorthridgeCA
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedApril 10, 2017

Cold and drafty

We designed and built a new house in 2015, completing it and moved in December 2015. After a lot of research, I had higher expectations.
Winter on the front range of Colorado is not extremely cold but these windows make it seem as if it is. The windows are very cold and drafty. With the cold that radiates off of the glass, you would think they were single pane.
And the screens don't fit well.
I'm not at all happy with them but to replace them would require way too much work and expense.
On top of that, the U factor was not compliant with IBC. Had to have a special report done in order to pass inspection. The salesman failed.
Zip Code80537
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamApril 11, 2017
I'm sorry to hear about your frustration. If you ordered windows with an energy package option for your area, they would be compliant per ENERGY STAR standards that we adhere to. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can look into this for you? Thank you.
Customer avatar
Narlyb
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNarlyb
Loveland, CO
Update - and LEAKY
onMay 18, 2017
Was immediately contact by customer service and was told that they would look into it.
Here we are with no response.
Oh, and the windows leak. When it rains, the track on the sliding windows will collect water. Inside the house. Windows closed. I'd post a picture of the water, but the review system doesn't allow it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 103 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 8, 2017

Excellent Windows

We get a lot of sun and we just switched from single pane windows to the Milgard Tuscan Series and we have seen our cooling bill come down dramatically. We don't even turn on the air conditioner anymore. We have several big picture windows and they are the focal point of each room. We get lots of complements on the windows. We chose Milgard and our our contractor Brady Boys Window & Doors after having seen how great a job Brady Boys did with installing Milgard windows in three different neighbors units in our complex.
Zip Code92835
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
MFillmore
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedApril 5, 2017

Milgard Tuscany Windows

We've been sold on Milgard Tuscany series for 10 years. Our first house we replaced all windows and sliding glass door with Milgard Tuscany. Our new house (new to us) just installed the 12' wide slider (0XX0); a bedroom slider (was a window), a glass door and new kitchen and front room/office windows. What I love is the look of the windows; the ease of operation and the ability to clean and of course the price. In the 10 years (first purchase for old house) the windows have never faded and operates as well now as on the first day. I love the window tinting; the tempered windows; the style and color complements our design style. I will never change from Milgard Window Products.
Zip Code90803-4814
Customer avatar
Luana755
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 24, 2017

Hard to beat the price

While the quality of the tuscany line isn't as high as some other windows, they are hard to be at this price. We did a lot of shopping around and finally settled on these guys.
Self installation was a breeze, although some of the fins weren't properly trimmed. But that was easy to fix with a carpenters knife.
Zip Code85308
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
AWindowCustomer
State:Arizona, AZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 13, 2017

The Tuscany series is beautiful!

The windows look beautiful. They add a clean look to the home and are easy to operate. I enjoy the security features and the fact they eliminate draft and outdoor noise.
Zip Code90047
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
LadyRed08
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 8, 2017

We purchased windows and doors from the Tuscany series and are very pleased with them.

In 2014, we selected Milgard windows for new construction of a home in western Colorado after looking at window products at a home show in Grand Junction, Colorado. After discussing options with our builder, we selected Milgard. The lifetime warranty was definitely a factor in our choice. The windows and sliding doors have been very efficient in insulating against both cold and hot weather. In addition the design is very pleasing to the eye.
We also have an older home in New Mexico, with double pane glass windows, from 1988, with metal frames that let in both cold and warm air. In addition, they had no protection against UV which the Milgard do you have. In 2017, I selected Milgard again to replace those windows and doors. Once again, the Milgards are beautiful and efficient. I am delighted! Your Albuquerque, representative, Mobile Screen and Glass was very professional and I recommend them also.
I read reviews online before making a second purchase and was surprised to see some negative reviews. My experience has been excellent.
Zip Code87111
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Claiborne
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 6, 2017

Horrible experience!

We've rebuilt our home top to bottom. We replaced every window and glass door in the house. The project was in excess of $20k. Milgard has been the worse supplier to work with on the entire project. Many of the windows had deep scratches in the glass. 3 years later and our warranty issues are still not resolved. There are 3 defective window panes that were supposed to be ordered November 2014, and they are still not "in". Our French doors do not seal when closed and rain leaks in as well as heat and wind. In addition, a Milgard field rep examined our screens for gaps and claimed there are no issues. The field rep didn't even take the time to look at all of our screens. Both the field rep and the customer service reps were very unprofessional and rude. We have screens with gaps in excess of 10mm! We will never purchase another Milgard product nor will we ever do business with R&K again.
Zip Code85255
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamMarch 7, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and quality products, so, it's hard to hear about what you've been going through. I'd like to help. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact information and look into this for you? Thank you.
Customer avatar
mcs1
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedFebruary 26, 2017

Not quiet enough

Tuscany Series does not cut down the sound enough. Wish I would have tried their Quiet Line Series.
Zip Code92352
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamFebruary 27, 2017
I’m sorry that you are feeling disappointed. We have had many homeowners report that the Tuscany Series greatly reduced noise and every homeowner situation is different regarding proximity to highways. If there is any way I can provide assistance, please let me know.
Customer avatar
Sheena1
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 6, 2017

Great windows.

Our contractors recommended the Milgard Tuscany windows and we could not be happier with the look and functionality of the windows. Great product and I would recommend these windows to anyone thinking of replacing or purchasing new windows.
Zip Code98130
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Clarktec
State:Washington, WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 30, 2017

This is a great product

I LOVE MY NEW WINDOWS. We needed to replace seven windows in my home last year and chose the Tuscany series. These windows are BEAUTIFUL, it's amazing how much of a difference windows can make in the appearance of your home. And the DELTA FROST chosen for the bathrooms are so beautiful and private we've chosen to just use sheer window coverings so as not to hide the beauty of the windows. When our money is right we will be replacing additional windows with the Tuscany series.
Zip Code90746
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
LeeLee60
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 29, 2016

Product added coolness in summer/ warmth in winter + privacy.

I absolutely love these new windows we bought. I've been in my home 45 years when aluminum windows were the only updated thing at that time. We studied different brands of windows & really like Milgard brand in areas, warmth, looks , privacy, ease of caring for them. We still have 2 windows & a patio door to replace. The living-room picture window & patio door we have lets in cold air in winter & heat in summer if they are not covered for each season & really would love to replace them so getting some help to replace them would be a dream.
Zip Code97333
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sunnyday
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 29, 2016

Great product and customer service

I can only say great things from the Windows I have bought from milgard they have all been exactly as I ordered and well packed in wooden crates all have arrived with no issues except one and customer setvice had the crank handle to me in 2 days thanks
Zip Code99705
Customer avatar
Sulli
State:Alaska, AK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2016

Happy Happy Happy

Purchased 5 Milgard windows, 1 sliding door and 1 french door all the Tuscany series. Very happy with all the windows and sliding door. Not sure about the french door yet as it's hard to close, but looks great. The lifetime warranty is such a bonus. I would recommend Milgard to anyone wanting to update or replace their windows and doors.
Zip Code92879
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
SeeMe
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 9, 2016

Full Remodel

Had 4 bids from other companies and Milgard was in the middle and features were better then the rest. Great all around from sales to install and info.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Riverhoop
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 5, 2016

excellent service

We were very impressed from start to finish. The Window Guys were efficient, polite, and cleaned up nicely after the installation. Bob was an excellent salesman who delivered what he said he would. Windows were manufactured and installed within 2 months. The windows are door are great!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Banch
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 22, 2016

Storm Window Replacement Trilogy

Replaced four storm damaged windows with Milgard Tuscany line. These windows were replacing 10yr old windows that came with the house. All the new windows were installed with a nailing fin with 1x3" trim. One large 36x72 picture window with grids, two vertical single hung sliders 18x54, and one horizontal slider ~10x40. Had them installed by a distributor. The picture window had a nice outside frame design. The inside frame portion was pretty wide so that detracts somewhat. The two vertical single hung had a much large outside frame that was sorta blocky in appearance. I did find that all the window latches don't work very well at all and was disappointed in how they function compared to the typical locking turnbuckle. The lock mechanisms don't line up very well at all. While I would buy they again possibly I would not pay to have them installed I would do it myself to make the price more reasonable for the grade of window. If I bought more Milgard for my larger horizontal sliders I would not want the locking mechanism that comes with the Tuscany line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make improvements. Most customers love the SmartTouch locking system on the Tuscany Series. Would you be able to email me at social@milgard.com so I can learn more about why you are having trouble with the latches? We may need to send out someone for a service call because they should open very easily with little effort and have both a visual and audible lock when closed. Thank you.
Customer avatar
STARLORD
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedOctober 4, 2016

They don't always stand behind their product.

I'm disappointed to learn that the new home we just purchased in Feb with Milgard Windows and Doors is not under warranty. The home was built in 2003 and I understand that if I were the original owner, the one window and one door whose seals have failed, would be covered. but because I'm the second owner, I'm out of luck. I don't understand that logic. If you have a lifetime warranty, you would think that "lifetime" would be longer than 13 years. Milgard represents themselves as a premium brand, selling a premium product. To bad it's not supported by a premium warranty.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your input and are sorry to hear about your frustration. We are always looking for new ways to improve, so, we will review this with the appropriate teams. Our Full Lifetime Warranty is only extended to the original owner at this time. If you do need service, you can call 1-800-Milgard and they can let you know what options are available for second owners. Thank you.
Customer avatar
jeffreyhicken
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 29, 2016

Beautiful windows

We love our new Windows. We remodeled a house built in 1980 and the Windows made such a difference in appearance and energy effiency! We had milgard windows in our previous home and that was why we decided to purchase for our remodel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sharon62
State:Arizona, AZ
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 5, 2016

Excellent features

I love these windows. We bought 4 awning windows, the mechanics behind it are amazing. Our sales person was aware of our sun exposure and recommended different coatings for summer and winter protection. our horizontal sliders are wonderful to with the window lock feature and easy open latch.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
FurryFreddie
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 See more>>