Top-rated product
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
296 out of 327(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 101 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fugs
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Glass panels were bowed
PostedOctober 19, 2017
Our slider had issues being installed because the glass panels were not flat, they were bowed. The fixed panels had to be forced in the frame, which caused the frame to bow. The sliding panels do not close properly and seal due to this. We have raised this issue with Milgard, so we are hopeful they will come through and get this resolved.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 20, 2017
Thank you for telling us about this issue. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble. Your Full Lifetime Warranty covers any defects in materials or workmanship, so, rest assured, we will get this resolved. Thank you.
Review 102 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickinGlendale
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
The install of our windows went fast and we are very satisfied
PostedOctober 18, 2017
I love our windows and they were installed very quickly and professionally.
Review 103 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notyournachos
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Quality
PostedOctober 17, 2017
Highly recommended by my contractors. Had previous Windows installed & was happy wth the product.
Review 104 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kcjones
State:Washington, WA
Milgard's overall quality is outstanding
PostedOctober 17, 2017
Quality and workmanship are too notch, added with great customer service Milgard is hard to beat
Review 105 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ErnieR
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
No warranty on customized glass
PostedOctober 16, 2017
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 Year old window broke. No signs of impacts the outside or inside. After speaking with your customer representatives was informed that since the window has a V-Grove it is not under warranty. Needless to say I'll no longer be purchasing windows from Milgard in my home or rental units.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. I'm sorry that it was not explained to you at the time of purchase that V-Groove is not covered under the Glass Breakage coverage. All warranty details are available here for your reference: https://www.milgard.com/sites/default/files/new-series/Other/Warranties/flw0117-full_lifetime_warranty.pdf
Review 106 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ranger43
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Good Window
PostedOctober 16, 2017
I finally got them in. They look good. Time will tell if they help during the Colorado winter. Already have to replace one that has a broken seal, fogging. :[
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 17, 2017
You can call 1-800-Milgard any time for replacement under your Full Lifetime Warranty. Thank you.
Review 107 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PABaarp
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great windows
PostedOctober 15, 2017
Excellent Windows although one of them needs to be replaced due to mfg defect. The company that installed (Quality Windows) was horrible.
Review 108 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
S4679
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Good Product
PostedOctober 15, 2017
Windows were delivered perfectly as advertised and ordered through Lowes. It was a little surprising how heavy and difficult they are to open but, we did want triple pain heavy windows. We should have found the window on display somewhere so we could see how it operated. They will, however, work just fine for us.
Review 109 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chase92852
State:Utah, UT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Love this patio door
PostedOctober 14, 2017
Well made product. Love the blinds in the windows. There are other products on the market that have the exact same features but at a higher price.
Review 110 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jack48
State:Kansas, KS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
New Windows
PostedOctober 14, 2017
Look Great. Should help with electric bills in the summer.
Review 111 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newport
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Beautiful windows
PostedOctober 13, 2017
Windows and sliding doors are great - however the screens are substandard and arrived damaged which is disappointing for the price. The screen material was cut incorrectly and has gaps.
Review 112 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigsur
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent product!
PostedOctober 11, 2017
Best is cuts out noise from highway. So much better than old double panes Windows
Review 113 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zuri
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Not happy
PostedOctober 10, 2017
My new patio door does not slide smoothly
The door came with a broken handle and does not lock
The door has to be slammed to close
I had a tint put in the glass to lower the glare
This is not working
When the sun comes thru the window it gets so hot
you can not put your hand on it
In the summer the door will be a bake oven costing me
much in air conditioning bills
This product does not meet my expectations
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 11, 2017
I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy. Did you order the door with an Energy Package for your local area? There are also additional glass glazing options that we offer if solar heat gain was a concern. Regarding the handle, lock and ease of use, please call 1-800-Milgard for service as that is covered under your Full Lifetime Warranty. Thank you.
Review 114 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bloke
State:Arizona, AZ
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Love the Picture Windows
PostedOctober 7, 2017
We really love the improvement from the old builder grade windows to the new picture window look. Truly a great improvement in our beautiful mountain and desert views.
Should have done this years ago.
Review 115 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ukeman
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
excellent 5 stars
PostedOctober 5, 2017
Beautiful doors. Like the features ease of use and security features.Installation of 2 doors was professionally done. However, we are still missing 1 screen latch. Lowe's is going to call us and then deliver the missing part in the near future. We would not be hesitant to recommend these doors to anyone!
Review 116 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogergo
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
this product looks awesome and the quality is great
PostedOctober 3, 2017
my next door neighbors are party animals, and before I could not sleep, because of loud music now that I have milgard tuscany I sleep like a king the noise does not penetrate those great windows thank you so much milgard for the comfort. Roger
Review 117 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueY
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Beautiful Windows, So Easy to Use
PostedOctober 3, 2017
I have now replaced five of my home's eleven windows with Milgard Tuscany series and can't wait to finish replacing all of them. They are a great addition to my home's value. I chose double hung windows and am pleased at the extra features included, such as; swing in bottom and top windows for cleaning all surfaces from inside the home and locks that allow windows to be partially open for air while preventing intruders from opening them completely. Thank you for a product that exceeded my expectations.
Review 118 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micfhael
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Over the years
PostedOctober 3, 2017
One, two years and 5 years from now to answer these questions more from the test of time. WE LOVE ALL THE FEATURES OF THIS FANTASTIC DOOR NOW. I am interested to see if it stands the test of time and would hope Milgrad would follow up in the future. I have already had one of my friends referred to Milgrad because of all the other features mentioned in the 7 questions above. Thanks for making such a great product
Review 119 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrBill
State:California, CA
Good reasonably priced windows
PostedOctober 3, 2017
Time will tell whether the lifetime warranty is valid or invalid. At present, all windows function and look good.
However if the flashing had been extended just a bit more on the outside, it would have covered the extant wooden frames more fully.
Review 120 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D2005
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent product
PostedOctober 2, 2017
Our windows were installed only a week ago and we already have experienced the difference with noise and lower temperature in our home. They are fabulous. Wish I had done this a long time ago.