Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(254 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
218

 out

of 
235(93%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 101 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 8, 2015

Great windows!

I absolutely love my Tuscany windows, and The Door Outlet was great in helping me choose the right product for my home. Had one broken window a few months after installation, and Milgard came right out and replaced it without any question at all. Couldn't be happier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
PYTD
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 14, 2015

Great Customer Service

When dozens of windows are ordered for a project, there are always going to be challenges. Milgard's customer service reps. take care of the problem every time, no questions, even when it is questionable whether a manufacturing issue or installation mistake on our end has occurred. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
BBBH2
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Contractor
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedMarch 29, 2015

Tuscany series windows and doors

I was originally sold on the warranty and was told Milgard has the only lifetime warranty in the industry with vinyl products. I was told this by my dealer and the Milgard rep. Long story short this is NOT a true statement!!!!!!! This was true 10 years ago but now almost every vinyl window has the same warranty. The only thing I can say about my experience being good is the subcontractor Curtis that installed my windows did a great job!!! My friend asked me who did I buy my windows from and she told me about some other window brands here in Las Vegas as we are small investors and flip 5-7 houses a year. She showed me quite a few brands that have better ratings the same warranty and as we found out much less expensive. The new brand that we bought was great less expensive fast lead times which is very important in flipping houses we can't wait 3 weeks for windows when we only have 4 weeks to flip. In all I would say Milgard products are very over priced and very overrated.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 9, 2015
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you feel you were misinformed. While we strive to provide customers extensive knowledge of our brand, it is not our intention to make inaccurate statements. We will further investigate this to ensure this does not happen again. Our warranty is one of the most competitive in the industry as it covers the original purchaser for as long as he resides in the home as well as parts and labor. For the Tuscany Series, glass breakage coverage is also included. All of this information is displayed on our website so you can compare for future reference: http://www.milgard.com/warranty/ful...

We hope this helps you, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.
Customer avatar
LasVegashomefilps
From:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Contractor
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 9, 2015

product does have good features

I cannot get a answer how to take the screens out of the Tuscany window . I have been told are computer system has changed so much that they can't look up the window removal of a screen. I have sent them invoice numbers from when I purchased the windows very disappointed with personal.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 9, 2015
Thanks for reaching out. Please see this video on how to remove your window screen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2X...

We are sorry you were unable to get an answer with your previous contact. In the future, we recommend asking your local Milgard dealer or give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD. Please let us know if we have be of further assistance.
Customer avatar
boober
From:Elkhorn, wis
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedMarch 6, 2015

I am sick.

We just installed 16 new Tuscany series windows in our remodel today. Paid to have exterior stucco and siding cut back to have true new windows put in, not just replacements. I was so excited about this product and how it appeared. We purchased a triple-pane option because we were told it would offer better energy efficiency and noise transfer, great. These windows are SO DARK. It looks ridiculous. The coating is literally a dingy green-gray color and it looks like you are wearing sun glasses inside of the house. Say goodbye to my beautiful light-filled home. I feel like I am living in a dungeon. Everything outside my window looks like I'm staring through a fog and even at night I can barely see anything outside. When standing outside looking in everything is cast in a green tinge. I am beside myself and didn't know what else to do but come here to express my complete and utter dissatisfaction with this product. We saved up for so long to replace all of our windows and to feel like this the day they are put in...I am literally sick about it. Why doesn't Milgard advertise that if you go with their "highest efficiency" triple-paned upgrade you will significantly reduce the quality of your windows in terms of visibility and light transfer? In fact, they tout the opposite. They claim their SunCoatMax option (which we chose) offers MORE light transfer/visibility while not compromising the tough UV protection. Huh? How is this even possible with my dark tinted windows? I'm all for staying energy efficient, but not at the cost of appearance to this degree. These windows have compromised the value of my entire property and look like I placed an after market darkening tint on them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMarch 12, 2015
AngieB, we're sorry to hear about you are disappointed in the darkening tint on your windows. We are surprised to hear this and it seems there may be some confusion regarding the information you were given. Can you please let us know where you read SunCoatMax offers "more light transfer/visibility"? Generally, depending on which option you select, SunCoatMAX has a 60-70% visible light transmittance which is generally better than comparable solar gain Low-E glass products. If you were told otherwise, we apologize for the miscommunication and would like to investigate this further. If we can be of help, please reach out to us at 1 800 MILGARD or through your local Milgard dealer.
Customer avatar
AngieB
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+10points
20of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2015

Excellent Windows and sliding glass doors, great service

1) Very nice looking windows and sliding glass doors
2) Excellent function--really like the locking mechanism
3) Excellent energy savers
4) AWESOME service--for whatever reason our large sliding glass door didn't slide very easily after installation. Called Milgard about six months after installation and they sent 2 technicians out right away, and after some difficulty they adjusted the door so it works perfectly, and has ever since (3+ years ago)!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
PetWin
From:Petaluma, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

Very nice windows

I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 2, 2015
We are glad to hear the new windows are helping make your house more comfortable. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
Customer avatar
bigbadwolf
From:Marana AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Good value, good warranty

We purchased a variety of Milgard Tuscany windows for our new home. The single hung and awning windows work great. However, the double hung windows are a bit of challenge to close. The mechanism that holds the upper window in place is a cheap spring steel clip. The quality control of this mechanism is extremely variable; it works great on some windows but on others it's either very difficult to lower the upper window or the upper window slips down while trying to close the lower window preventing it from locking.
The lifetime warranty, including glass breakage, is a wonderful feature for anyone living on a golf course :)
They are also very energy efficient which is a good feature for us since we live in a cold climate in the Colorado mountains.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Stickman
From:Eagle, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Very well constructed windows, easy to use.

Looked at a lot of windows before deciding on the Tuscany Milgard windows. I got 8 single hung and 4 picture windows,liked the easy opening ,and the way the lock on the window locks automatically when you shut the window. Very well constructed product, maintenance free vinyl construction would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
wayne75
From:Yuma AZ.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 8, 2015

Great windows. House is much more comfortable this winter - no cold spots.

We love our new Tuscany windows (white). The installation was great (Windows Only company) and they keep us comfortable in our home. When closed, very little sound from the outside comes inside - great for sleeping. The vinyl has eliminated most of the condensation that we used to see - causing mold. We love the breakage replacement guarantee because we have three boys. So far, no breakage. That by itself is a reason to install these windows. Of course Windows don't often break, but it's comforting knowing if they do, they will be replaced free of charge (especially with active kids nearby).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 14, 2015
Thanks for the feedback, scotthiker! We're glad to hear you and your family are enjoying the benefits of new windows!
Customer avatar
scotthiker
From:Beaverton, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 6, 2015

Unexpected Benefit

Living in the Phoenix area for twenty years we expect a range of temperatures from freezing in the Winter to oven temperatures in the Summer. Comparing several manufacturers, we agreed Milgard would give us the best protection from heat and cold. We live in a community of Patio homes. These are smaller than the average home built close to one another. Air conditioners are but ten feet from a bedroom window. I was beyond delight with the new windows....the quiet, no machine sounds, no barking dogs. Milgard was beyond my expectations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
GrayMare
From:Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 29, 2014

Good quality

Terrific! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone.
Customer avatar
Mascor
From:San Jose, CA.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 22, 2014

very good

love the new windows. they make our house look bigger! very easy to use and you cannot even tell they were recently installed, they look like they were built in. Very easy to open, close and lock. We also got a French door and that is amazing! closes beautifully, tight and locks securely
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 24, 2014
jen45, we are thrilled to hear about your renovation! thanks for choosing Milgard.
Customer avatar
jen45
From:Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2014

Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features.

Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
CCBoy
From:Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2014

a very good quality looking product

Windows made a big difference in appearance of our house. Have not really had them long enough to give a true evaluation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
rocky18
From:livermore,ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Customer service 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 14, 2014

GREAT JOB.

My husband and I purchased 15 Milgard Tuscany Windows August 2014. Our Installer Lakewood Glass and Screen did a GREAT JOB.
The window look REALLY NICE. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Sorry I haven't taken pictures yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
CalifA
From:CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 4, 2014

NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENT

Sliding doors should have a vent stop, similar to your windows. Pella"s sliding glass door has a foot operated vent lock, allowing you to leave your door open for ventilation.
Your screen doors need improvement, poorly made door locks. You could use a better screening material.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Trinket
From:SAN PEDRO, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 4, 2014

What a Difference!

Our recently purchased home is 15 years old and had dual pane windows that were so thin we could feel the heat through the glass - definitely not good in Arizona. We had all 19 windows in our home replaced and noticed a difference immediately. Our air conditioner does not run as much as it did before the new windows were installed and, more importantly, we are now comfortable in our home. The windows are extremely easy to open and close. A bonus is that outside noise is at a minimum since the new windows were installed. We did a lot of research before making our purchase, which is why we ultimately chose Milgard windows, and we have absolutely no doubt that we made the right choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
HappyTrails
From:Surprise, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 30, 2014

Great Windows, Great Service!

I purchased 8 Milgard Tuscany windows and a patio door through Lowes and installed them myself. The measurements were exactly as ordered. Delivery time was much faster than I expected, three weeks, and this included shipping them from the Seattle area to Anchorage. They really dressed up our little Justus Cedar home. They are warm, quiet and don't sweat like the original wood frame windows did.
The patio door ended up with a large scratch down the middle of it that the installer (me) may have done. With the help of Donna in the Seattle office and Jeff here in Anchorage, Milgard replaced the glass in a very timely and professional manner at no cost to me.
Outstanding service and outstanding quality! I highly recommend Milgard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, AkKeith. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your new windows and patio door!
Customer avatar
AkKeith
From:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 19, 2014

Beautiful look and very quiet window

We have enjoyed the Window all around and plan on future purchases. We would recommend this product to others looking for Windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
jer34
From:Casper Wyoming
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 See more>>