Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(303 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
19
259

 out

of 
282(92%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 201 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 20, 2014

Product made home quieter

The vinyl clad double pane made house very quiet and reduced our heating bill. My only complaint is 2 of the windows developed air leaks after 5 years of use and clouded up so badly we had to have Milgard replace them. We had 8 windows and 1 slider installed and 2 failed out of the 9 total installed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sunkist
From:San Clemente California
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 18, 2014

Huge difference!

Jan 2014. Had 11 original 1949 wood windows replaced with the single hung tuscany line. What a huge difference in overall appearance from inside and from curb. Much more light coming into house now and much less noise. Installer did great job and completed project in less than a full working day. Love these windows so far and plan on replacing more in another house. Glad I paid a little extra $ for the thicker Tuscany line vs. the Styleline.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 22, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, sounds like the 50+ year old windows got an update. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your new windows.
Customer avatar
Oooo
From:Grover Beach, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 11, 2014

Good WIndows

This is never fair to rate the windows right after they are installed. I need to give them at least a year. Nonetheless, for vinyl windows these seem to be excellent. Again, it's only been about 2 weeks. Remember, when it comes down to it, installation is everything. The windows may be good, but the installer makes or breaks the overall quality and appearance. If window sales people brought one of their installers to the sales pitch, it would seem kind of silly, but really that would be ideal. Our installers were good.
We had some very good aluminum windows. Many of them had broken seals in the double pane. They were a bear for the installers to remove so it took considerable longer to complete the entire job. The new Tuscany windows seem quieter and warmer. I have no measurements to back this up. Overall we are happy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Matteck
From:Loveland, CO, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 8, 2014

easy to open and close, quite, keeps house cool.

I had a total of 15 windows replaced as new construction with Milgards tuscany line. They are very nice looking. I ordered the grids in mine and the sun coat max. They Really help to keep out the noise of nearby construction, cars etc...Big difference! My Southern California home get full sun all day long. The sun coat max has huge difference in the temperature inside my home. I'm really glad I paid extra for that feature.
The windows open easily with one hand, and I really like that they automatically lock when closed.
Very happy with my decision to purchase Milgard's Tuscany series windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 13, 2014
Sounds like your whole house is benefiting from the new windows. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
Customer avatar
JABLMB
From:Southern California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 7, 2014

Easy to clean exterior glass

Absolutely a perfect choice window replacement and I would recommend with no reservations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Buzz65
From:La Mirada, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 13, 2013

Extremely pleased with the windows and doors

We are so glad we made the Milgard choice. The people at A New View were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. The installers did a great job and were very professional. We noticed a major difference in the temperature consistency right away and our furnace is rarely running. The doors are great and gave our house a beautiful look. We love the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 19, 2013
Great to hear that you are pleased with your Milgard windows and doors. We hope they help keep you warm this winter!
Customer avatar
Fred2073
From:Trabuco Canyon, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 6, 2013

The product brings the outside in

Considerable demolition to install 8x8 slider. It replaced a 3 foot door and a 56" x70' window, It has totally provided double the light into our family room and because of its efficiency rating has not increased SUN HEAT. We have previously had Anderson doors, but this was as good 1/2 the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Puch
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 31, 2013

poor quality control

3 of our installed windows would not close correctly due to being out of square. All hsd to be dissasembeled and re-squared. Installed skylight seems to have smears internally that are very visible when the sun hits at a certain angle. I have tried cleaning the glass three times but the problem is definately sandwiched between the panes. Not happy about it but also am afraid to have it removed as the roofer did a great job sealing the skylight. Overall not happy but they have fixed the window problems.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
watson4664
From:temecula
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 28, 2013

Gorgeous Windows

Super classy and easy snap lock feature is awesome!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
angierox4
From:Camarillo
Age:35 to 44
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 4, 2013

Excellent

Windows not only look great but are easy to open, close and clean.
Love my windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Whittier, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 27, 2013

Our Milgard windows

Our Milgard Tuscany windows are high-quality and stylish, yet simple. We immediately noticed a decrease in street noise and an increase in room comfort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
BFinTempe
From:Tempe, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedSeptember 25, 2013

windows

we have received 5 windows know the last 3 windows we ordered the paint on one has a bad finish . All 3 windows has paint over spray on them. One of the windows had a big dent on it.All 3 windows has scratches on the paint side.The screen on the first 2 windows we bought were short i called gave them the dimension they need to make them and they sent me the same size screen so i gave up on that.Know the new windows screens are messed up to . I had the window rep come by he said they are having someone to come clean the paint off the windows, He is ordering new screen . I would like to see them to get better quality on there screening making and get better quality on there painting ,they need to improve on there quality control before windows go out to customers..Final inspection should be the most important part of a company's quality control.I hope you get better quality control in the future for the reputation of the company.I have more windows to order but i don't now if i will use your company . It is a big inconvenience to have them rework the windows . Thank you for you time on this matter Mark
Customer avatar
giant
From:Kelseyville, CA 95451, USA
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 25, 2013

Love the smooth action

The windows(all16 od them) look great and add to the overall lookof the house.
Had your service dept. work on the slider and he was great and the slider works like a charm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Kimo
From:Southern California
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 17, 2013

Very pleased by the initial quality, energy savings, appearance and warranty.

Very good product. Our old windows had the seals deteriorate and there was condensation between the panes. Tuscany windows are highly rated for quality, appearance, durability and energy savings. We are very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Daddiedog
From:Dove Canyon, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 16, 2013

Energy Efficiency and Style for our house, perfect.

We have had the windows in for a couple of months now, During a recent hot spell, the indoor climate of this old house was radically changed. Prior hot days would require more A/C, and even with this energy-intensive cooling, still would get hot/humid indoors with 90+ outside temps.
With the new windows the older section of the house stayed at least 15 degrees cooler during the heat of the day. By simply opening up at night and closing down in AM, we were able to keep the temps cool and comfortable without using A/C, amazing change and difference in indoor comfort. We had used the same PM open/AM close up technique with the old windows, but without this dramatic effect in climate control during the summers.
The windows also were styled to match a home built in 1910 or so, IOW the frames do not scream 'VINYL' or 'NEW' and appear from the outside to be quite similar in scale and design to the original windows of the old house.
So we were able to maintain the character of the old house, which we like, without compromising energy efficiency.
I have to say your product is a 'game changer' in terms of energy efficiency.
Also, the relative humidity, although I don't have the equipment to measure it accurately, is noticeably better both day and night. The clear view screens are also better than expected, in terms of visibility without compromising the clarity of the outdoor view. They are actually hard to notice as a screen and we have a lot of foilage around that has not lost it's quality of view for us.
Milgard engineers deserve credit for creating an excellent product. I rarely review products, as most stuff does not meet expectations, at best, these days, but these windows are a product you should be proud to sell.
Regards,
James
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
windowlover7
From:Northern California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedSeptember 15, 2013

Color is off

We ordered windows with a white color on the interior and light grey on the exterior. When the windows arrived, the exterior color was almost identical to the interior and far from the color shown in the brochure. The window quality is great and they operated very well, but our disappointment in the color has tainted our enjoyment. Before recommending Milgard to anyone else we would warn against the colors.
Customer avatar
OwnerAl
From:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 11, 2013

Excellent customer service and warranty

I had the best service I've ever received on any home product. I had a warranty repair. I was pleased that it was handled with expert care and no hassles at all!
Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
goodwinfam
From:Vancouver, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 10, 2013

tuscany casement windows with sdl and balanced sash

We purchased 14 Tuscany casement windows with sdl's and balanced sash, they are easy to operate and look pretty good. The issue we had was the simulated divided lights were pretty sloppy (poor fitting muntins the pieces were sagged down in the center)and a couple of the windows had bows in them which were a bit unsightly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
gabriolaman
From:gabriola island
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedSeptember 10, 2013

Great features, but I would change some of the design to them.

The windows are awseome. However, our installers didn't do a very good job. But, Milgard has terrific customer service, and they came out and serviced the windows and everything worked fine after that. Milgard's warranty is also really good. The came out and replaced a screen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Appleman
From:Utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 10, 2013

Best on the Market

We have had Milgard Tuscany windows and doors for over a year now. They are fantastic at insulating our home. We have saved at least 40% off our heating and cooling bills since they were installed. The are very sound deadening. We hear virtually no noise from outside our home. This is great since we have many pimpmobiles with boomboxes that like to cruise our boulevard. Milgard's service is awesome. We had one slider that could not be removed after installation. Milgard was very responsive and made both a new window and sliding screen to resolve the problem. They took up the slack for the installer that could not/would not fix the problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Retroguy1
From:San Bernardino, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 See more>>