Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(254 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
218

 out

of 
235(93%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 201 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 25, 2012

What an improvement to the overall look and function of our home!

We replaced all 26 windows in our home with the Tuscany Series,...several different types including single hung, double hung, sliding and picture windows. We looked for months and considered just about every option, went to many showrooms and looked at (and opened and closed) about every brand of window out there. We could not be happier than we are with the Milgard Tuscany series! The quality, the look, the energy efficiency. We love the ease of opening and closing the windows, they glide so smoothly, yet are solid, and the locking mechanism is awesome. We had one double hung window that had a small problem with one of the inside pieces being broken off of the guide so the installer made a call to Milgard. Milgard contacted me the next day and came out within a week (they could have come sooner but my schedule could not accomodate) and fixed it on the spot! We could not be happier and our house could not look better!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
icanseeclearly
From:Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 23, 2012

The best windows with the best warranty and price of any we considered !

We built a new house and our contractor bid was for "builders series" windows which are available at several big box retail outlet stores, which only had a 2 year full warranty, and after that it did not cover any labor/replacement costs. After researching Milgard windows for identical sizes/vinyl color etc., they had a FULL lifetime warranty and the price difference was only 15% more for windows
with a FULL lifetime warranty. And also the operation and ease of use/opening was much better than the ones we tried at other retailers. This is our retirement home, so warranty/replacement requirements & costs were major factors in our selections. The Tuscany series are beautiful and the ease of operation for our single hung windows is excellent ! We are very pleased with our decision to spend a LITTLE more and get a WHOLE lot more in return.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
malmobileman
From:Cle Elum, WA 98922, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 23, 2012

Great style

These windows look sharp, added sound proofing, with outstanding quality, I'd say go for this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
MelP
From:Blythe, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 23, 2012

Great Product

The Tuscany Series windows look great and are very easy to use. The windows are very solid and you can tell right away that high quality products were used to manufacture the windows. There is no comparison to the windows sold off the shelf at local stores. The noise reduction these windows provide are reason enough to purchase them. I am so glad I chose these windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Rafa1
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 21, 2012

Good quality

My old windows were only 23 yrs.old. They were aluminum single hung but were double paned. Such a difference in quality with the new Styleline and Tuscany windows (i have both in my 2 story house.) They are new construction and I think they are great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
marianne
From:California, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 6, 2012

Great Sound proofing and lower heating bills

After having all of our windows replaced, we have noticed a dramatic improvement in sound as well as Heating and cooling costs.
We live on a rather busy street and now the traffic is far less noticeable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
spent
From:Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 11, 2012

Great looking, solidly built, a HUGE improvement to our home

We just ordered FIFTEEN replacement Tuscany windows, one of which was a custom order, irregularly shaped window.
Milgard handled the request from our contractor without batting an eye, and created a gorgeous custom Tuscany window that incorporates a fixed window pane on the top half, and a sliding window on the bottom half, giving us a beautiful, functional window that EXCEEDS both aesthetic and functional requirements.
The build-quality of the Milgard Tuscany windows was flawless - everything was delivered at custom quality for a mass-produced price.
Better yet, the windows were manufactured nearby in Simi Valley, CA, helping to keep our remodeling dollars in our local community.
Briefly put, Milgard Windows are THE BEST VALUE on the market - we are THRILLED with our new windows!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
SierraTango91377
From:Oak Park, CA 91377, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedSeptember 9, 2012

We LOVE our new Milgard windows

We love our new Tuscany windows as they exceeded our expectations in all respects. We especially love these features: They keep our home at a fairly constant temperature irrespective of the weather - our home is noticeable quieter - they are so easy to operate - the stain they used to match our paneling in one room was perfect - and - they really mproved the appearance, thus the market value, of our home. We highly recommend them.
J and B, Arcadia, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
BruceUSC60
From:Arcadia, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 29, 2012

Beautiful and Smart!

We replaced all the windows and sliders in our home this summer with the Tuscany Vinyl Series. The windows are so beautiful and open so smoothly and easily! But these are not just good looking windows, they are "smart", too! Smart in that they have lowered our energy bill already, as well as made our home so much quieter. We would recommend these windows to anyone thinking of replacing old windows and sliders.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Chris59
From:Palm Desert, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2012

The Milgard Tuscany series windows are a great return on investment.

The Tuscany series windows provided unique features that we were looking specifically for in our upgrade. We upgraded all of our windows because of the style, features, warranty and price allowing a total energy efficient upgrade to an older home without over investing. Living in the southwest these windows with the Low E glass are just the ticket for the harsh summer sun but during winter allows ample light to pass thru. One window out of the 15 did have a problem so we contacted customer service. Milgard's response was prompt, courteous resolving the minor problem in a timely manner. These windows also are really attractive from the street adding a clean, crisp and value added perspective to the presentation of the property. Thanks Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
JohnB6
From:Albuquerque, NM
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2012

Everything but the screens have been top notch.

We have been very satisfied with both the easy of installation (I installed them myself) and quality of the windows. However some of the screens don't fit and a few screens pulled loose from there frames before or shortly after installation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Rich
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2012

Very happy with the Tuscany windows!

They look and operate great! I'm happy we went with the Tuscany series for not much more money than the style line. I like the latch mechanism and smooth styling.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
LakeArrowhead
From:Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 28, 2012

Better Than Expected

Tuscany casement, picture & horizontal sliders are gorgeous in tan. Gives appearance of more glass surface.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Lynnpoo
From:Zigzag, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 25, 2012

Seascape Windows installation Los Alamitos, Ca. 18 years of window installs. Ca#524830

Not all vinyl is equal. Milgard's products are time tested, as is their service. I can purchase and install 15 other manufacturers, but I have to sleep at night. Please don't be slammed and sold an inferior product. My wife says, "are you going to come home each night and say they are just windows, or will you want to say, I love my windows." Not much different in price, but long on warranty. Go with the strongest company durring these economic times. Victor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Seascape
From:Los Alamitos, ca.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 2, 2012

Window Installer

I have installed the Milgard Tuscany window line. Very nice windows and the curb apeal on the house after I left was unbeliveable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
TheWindowMan
From:Peoria, AZ, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 8, 2012

cleanability is easy and very easy to maintain the appearance of the product.

the locks on this series are so easy to operate, alos the opening and closing of the windows even though they are heavy they operate with ease. the french doors are the focal point of the room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
kitty
From:san diego ca
Age:65 or over
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 1, 2012

Very nice overall window

There is one disatisfaction I have, its where the fixed vinyl insert meets the slider rail near the insert corners. There are small gap openings at each of the corners allowing bugs to work there way into the house. I have contacted my dealer and hopefully this can be resolved.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
desertguyphx
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedMay 9, 2012

The window latch breaks off causing the window to fall. It is not easy to operate and breaks easily.

The double hung window has a feature that lets you clean the outside of the window from the inside of your home. This feature is not easy to use. The latch that holds the window in place falls out and causes the window to fall. I have tried to put the part back into the window but this mechanism is stuck in the track and I cannot get it out. As a result I cannot use the window properly.
I
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
dsgrntldhomeowner
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 16, 2012

Beautiful windows, changed the look and feel of my entire house

This is the second time I purchased windows from Milgard. First order was custom double hung aluminium (new construction), I was hooked. When I purchased a new home that had old single glazed aluminium windows, I knew who to call. The Tuscany vinyl replacement windows are beautiful, almost sound proof, and made my home look brand new both inside and out. You can easily see if the window is locked, and they slide smooth as silk. I ordered an extra plate of glass to be added to all the windows on one side of the house due to a noisy neighbor. It worked out great. The Life time warranty is a Huge Plus, the customer service was the Best
I would never buy anything else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Customer avatar
Johns10
From:Redlands, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 16, 2012

Love the windows!

We love our new windows! The house is so much more comfortable throughout the year. Also, the appearance of the house makes our house "standout" from others. We've gotten so many compliments. The people at Diamond Cut Windows were so helpful and are great people to work with.....true professionals!
Jeff and Maria Lewis
Hanford, Ca.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
screaminjlew
From:1515 Lark St, Hanford, CA 93230, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 See more>>