Top-rated product
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
296 out of 327(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 201 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AngieB
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
I am sick.
PostedMarch 6, 2015
We just installed 16 new Tuscany series windows in our remodel today. Paid to have exterior stucco and siding cut back to have true new windows put in, not just replacements. I was so excited about this product and how it appeared. We purchased a triple-pane option because we were told it would offer better energy efficiency and noise transfer, great. These windows are SO DARK. It looks ridiculous. The coating is literally a dingy green-gray color and it looks like you are wearing sun glasses inside of the house. Say goodbye to my beautiful light-filled home. I feel like I am living in a dungeon. Everything outside my window looks like I'm staring through a fog and even at night I can barely see anything outside. When standing outside looking in everything is cast in a green tinge. I am beside myself and didn't know what else to do but come here to express my complete and utter dissatisfaction with this product. We saved up for so long to replace all of our windows and to feel like this the day they are put in...I am literally sick about it. Why doesn't Milgard advertise that if you go with their "highest efficiency" triple-paned upgrade you will significantly reduce the quality of your windows in terms of visibility and light transfer? In fact, they tout the opposite. They claim their SunCoatMax option (which we chose) offers MORE light transfer/visibility while not compromising the tough UV protection. Huh? How is this even possible with my dark tinted windows? I'm all for staying energy efficient, but not at the cost of appearance to this degree. These windows have compromised the value of my entire property and look like I placed an after market darkening tint on them.
23 of 33 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffMarch 12, 2015
AngieB, we're sorry to hear about you are disappointed in the darkening tint on your windows. We are surprised to hear this and it seems there may be some confusion regarding the information you were given. Can you please let us know where you read SunCoatMax offers "more light transfer/visibility"? Generally, depending on which option you select, SunCoatMAX has a 60-70% visible light transmittance which is generally better than comparable solar gain Low-E glass products. If you were told otherwise, we apologize for the miscommunication and would like to investigate this further. If we can be of help, please reach out to us at 1 800 MILGARD or through your local Milgard dealer.
Review 202 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetWin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent Windows and sliding glass doors, great service
PostedFebruary 1, 2015
1) Very nice looking windows and sliding glass doors
2) Excellent function--really like the locking mechanism
3) Excellent energy savers
4) AWESOME service--for whatever reason our large sliding glass door didn't slide very easily after installation. Called Milgard about six months after installation and they sent 2 technicians out right away, and after some difficulty they adjusted the door so it works perfectly, and has ever since (3+ years ago)!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigbadwolf
fromMarana AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Very nice windows
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffFebruary 2, 2015
We are glad to hear the new windows are helping make your house more comfortable. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
Review 204 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stickman
fromEagle, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Good value, good warranty
PostedJanuary 27, 2015
We purchased a variety of Milgard Tuscany windows for our new home. The single hung and awning windows work great. However, the double hung windows are a bit of challenge to close. The mechanism that holds the upper window in place is a cheap spring steel clip. The quality control of this mechanism is extremely variable; it works great on some windows but on others it's either very difficult to lower the upper window or the upper window slips down while trying to close the lower window preventing it from locking.
The lifetime warranty, including glass breakage, is a wonderful feature for anyone living on a golf course :)
They are also very energy efficient which is a good feature for us since we live in a cold climate in the Colorado mountains.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne75
fromYuma AZ.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Very well constructed windows, easy to use.
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Looked at a lot of windows before deciding on the Tuscany Milgard windows. I got 8 single hung and 4 picture windows,liked the easy opening ,and the way the lock on the window locks automatically when you shut the window. Very well constructed product, maintenance free vinyl construction would recommend this product to anyone.
Review 206 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotthiker
fromBeaverton, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great windows. House is much more comfortable this winter - no cold spots.
PostedJanuary 8, 2015
We love our new Tuscany windows (white). The installation was great (Windows Only company) and they keep us comfortable in our home. When closed, very little sound from the outside comes inside - great for sleeping. The vinyl has eliminated most of the condensation that we used to see - causing mold. We love the breakage replacement guarantee because we have three boys. So far, no breakage. That by itself is a reason to install these windows. Of course Windows don't often break, but it's comforting knowing if they do, they will be replaced free of charge (especially with active kids nearby).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffJanuary 14, 2015
Thanks for the feedback, scotthiker! We're glad to hear you and your family are enjoying the benefits of new windows!
Review 207 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrayMare
fromFountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Unexpected Benefit
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Living in the Phoenix area for twenty years we expect a range of temperatures from freezing in the Winter to oven temperatures in the Summer. Comparing several manufacturers, we agreed Milgard would give us the best protection from heat and cold. We live in a community of Patio homes. These are smaller than the average home built close to one another. Air conditioners are but ten feet from a bedroom window. I was beyond delight with the new windows....the quiet, no machine sounds, no barking dogs. Milgard was beyond my expectations.
Review 208 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascor
fromSan Jose, CA.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Good quality
PostedDecember 29, 2014
Terrific! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen45
fromFallbrook, CA 92028, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
very good
PostedDecember 22, 2014
love the new windows. they make our house look bigger! very easy to use and you cannot even tell they were recently installed, they look like they were built in. Very easy to open, close and lock. We also got a French door and that is amazing! closes beautifully, tight and locks securely
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffDecember 24, 2014
jen45, we are thrilled to hear about your renovation! thanks for choosing Milgard.
Review 210 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCBoy
fromSanta Clarita, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features.
PostedNovember 27, 2014
Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others.
Review 211 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocky18
fromlivermore,ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
a very good quality looking product
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Windows made a big difference in appearance of our house. Have not really had them long enough to give a true evaluation.
Review 212 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalifA
fromCA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
GREAT JOB.
PostedNovember 14, 2014
My husband and I purchased 15 Milgard Tuscany Windows August 2014. Our Installer Lakewood Glass and Screen did a GREAT JOB.
The window look REALLY NICE. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Sorry I haven't taken pictures yet.
Review 213 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trinket
fromSAN PEDRO, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENT
PostedNovember 4, 2014
Sliding doors should have a vent stop, similar to your windows. Pella"s sliding glass door has a foot operated vent lock, allowing you to leave your door open for ventilation.
Your screen doors need improvement, poorly made door locks. You could use a better screening material.
Review 214 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyTrails
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
What a Difference!
PostedNovember 4, 2014
Our recently purchased home is 15 years old and had dual pane windows that were so thin we could feel the heat through the glass - definitely not good in Arizona. We had all 19 windows in our home replaced and noticed a difference immediately. Our air conditioner does not run as much as it did before the new windows were installed and, more importantly, we are now comfortable in our home. The windows are extremely easy to open and close. A bonus is that outside noise is at a minimum since the new windows were installed. We did a lot of research before making our purchase, which is why we ultimately chose Milgard windows, and we have absolutely no doubt that we made the right choice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AkKeith
fromAnchorage, AK, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great Windows, Great Service!
PostedOctober 30, 2014
I purchased 8 Milgard Tuscany windows and a patio door through Lowes and installed them myself. The measurements were exactly as ordered. Delivery time was much faster than I expected, three weeks, and this included shipping them from the Seattle area to Anchorage. They really dressed up our little Justus Cedar home. They are warm, quiet and don't sweat like the original wood frame windows did.
The patio door ended up with a large scratch down the middle of it that the installer (me) may have done. With the help of Donna in the Seattle office and Jeff here in Anchorage, Milgard replaced the glass in a very timely and professional manner at no cost to me.
Outstanding service and outstanding quality! I highly recommend Milgard.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffOctober 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, AkKeith. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your new windows and patio door!
Review 216 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer34
fromCasper Wyoming
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Beautiful look and very quiet window
PostedOctober 19, 2014
We have enjoyed the Window all around and plan on future purchases. We would recommend this product to others looking for Windows.
Review 217 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cooper430
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Can not get service on windows
PostedOctober 15, 2014
Windows are difficult to open and many are fogged between the glass.
So far nothing but very poor service if any from Milgard Windows
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffOctober 17, 2014
Cooper430, we are surprised to hear this. Please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD or send an email to social@milgard.com with your contact information so we can connect you with customer service right away.
Review 218 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBVAN
fromRunning Springs, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
This product changes the entire appearance of our cabin
PostedOctober 14, 2014
The Tuscany windows transformed our ordinary cabin into a very charming cabin. The views out each window are so enhanced, that they each look like a beautiful scenery picture. We are very happy with each windows in each room.
Review 219 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaS
fromPortland, Or
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
LOVE my windows
PostedOctober 9, 2014
I really love my new windows, especially since I figured out how to take the screens in and out. It is really very easy. In an earlier review, I said the screens need improvement. I now take that back. Thank you.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffOctober 10, 2014
TinaS, feedback from consumers like you is important to us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and helping us serve you better in our product development. We are glad to hear how much you love your new windows!
Review 220 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chief
fromHalf Moon Bay, CA
windows
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Just like to say they are lovely windows. The crew at SGK were so professional and awesome I would definitely recommend you both.
Terri Pacheco