Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(254 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
218

 out

of 
235(93%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 181 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 1, 2013

Good but not great

The windows arrived with some abrasions that were not bad enough to return and wait for the problems to be corrected. The banding on the vinyl caused some blemishes but other defects were there before they left the manufacturing facility. They were between two pieces of fixed vinyl. The weatherstripping was not consistent, with some pieces being short, some being the proper length and inconsistent joints where the piece was not long enough so there is a small break. I would have all joints and lengths being the same for aesthetics. I would prefer that the cranks on the casement windows be on one side or rather than in the center for security purposes. If the window is left open, it seems possible to pop the screen and crank the window to gain access. The casement windows on older homes had the crank on the hinge side and you couldn't reach it if the window was slightly open. Overall we are satisfied with the windows but feel that Milgard should implement a better quality control/inspection team. We had a breather tube sticking out which caused a service call and the sliding screen door was too large to use as manufactured. Another one was promptly ordered but wasn't used because the technician said not to use the black plastic guides that arrive with the screen. I don't understand why something is sent with directions but Milgard says not to use them. The screen is also a bit on the flimsy side. The Milgard technician that I had was very polite, cleaned up his small mess and a pleasure to work with. Milgard's customer service is very prompt and efficient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
ChrisZB
From:Orange County, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 182 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 26, 2013

I love the ease of which these windows open and close and lock.

I love the look and ease of Milgard windows. This is the third time we have purchased Milgard windows. The first time was for our own home. Second and third time were for rentals. I am having an issue with one of the current windows not locking. The service department in the past has always been very dependable and I don't have a doubt that they will come out and take care of the problem. This is the best company around to purchase your windows from.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Kandie
From:Burbank, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 183 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 25, 2013

We considere this to be the best product on the market

After replacing all bedroom windows and being satisfied, we decided to replace the living room window also and added extra thickness to the window grade, blocking out even more traffic and street noise and ended up replacing our kitchen window also and could not be happier with the result. We love our windows and would ONLY buy Milgard products again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Putzi
From:Portland, OR, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 184 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 11, 2013

The product has great features

The windows keep the home cool/warm, and reduces the outside noise
tremendously.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
nana2
From:Hawaii
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 185 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 20, 2013

Best quality in the style of windows (Vinyl)

My favorite company to work with. Always making me look good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
HDPVC1
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 186 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 20, 2013

Excellent easy to use products

The quality of my new windows is excellent. So easy to use, they just glide open and closed. They look fabulous. The noise level is greatly reduced. Highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Mac55
From:Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 187 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2013

tuscany reno windows

our window was very large, but even with its size it was an easy install and perfect fit. all the features we want wanted work great, and was the best price for value bar none.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
brown
From:Crofton, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 188 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedFebruary 2, 2013

Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it,

Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it,
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Alex
From:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 189 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2013

ease of use

I had a double hung glazed window installed in our masterbath and it is great to have the ability to open the window from the top down to get air and still have privacy. It slides easily and locks into place securely
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
dsreader
From:Poway CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 190 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 25, 2013

A huge investment for us but absolutely worth it.

We had 13 windows to replace and paid cash so we replaced our windows in groups. After the first set of windows was replaced it was difficult to wait to replace the next. Very often I think how much it was absolutely worth replacing our windows. The windows have been hassle free and our local service provider has been great. Two of the 13 needed Miligard service after installation but they were very large cassment windows and the issues were minor. One trip by Miligard and fixed. I have not been disappointed with our Miligard windows and would recommend them to you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
WindowsMaketheHouse
From:Austin, TX, USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 191 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Nice replacement windows, sliding patio door

Windows were a nice replacement. 3DMAX with bronze tinting really made a difference in limiting heat on South-facing side of the house.
Patio door works well. As a retrofit, the threshold is noticeably higher than new construction door threshold. Latch to open and close door is not quite intutitive: is it push to lock or push to open? By comparison, the latches for the windows are very intuitive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
summitpointe
From:Milpitas, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 192 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Wonderful features

I love my windows they are beautiful and look great in my home Thank you for putting out a wonderful window
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Rinker
From:Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 193 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Milgard products are great in construction and quality

Great products with better then average service. I've installed 12 windows so far and no problems what so ever. 2 more to go. Very quiet and cuts the heat and cold by a large percentage. I highly recommend Milgard products and great for the DIY person that wants to save money and want's a quality install. J So Cal area.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
230kvdr
From:So Cal
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 194 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

We love our Milgard Tuscany windows and slider doors!

Our older home (1971) had windows and slider doors that leaked air and wasted heat and a/c. Our new custom Tuscany windows are beautiful, they do not leak air anywhere, we save on our energy bills, they have made the rooms temperature constant, and are easy to open and enjoy. I am so thrilled we chose Milgard. The installers were professional, respectful, and did a perfect job. Thank you so much,
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
MCP826
From:Modesto, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 195 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

The best windows with the best warranty and price of any we condsidered !

The warranty is the best in the industry, which is understandable because they are such excellent windows they don't have to worry about repairs/replacements so are able to offer a full lifetime warranty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
malmobileman
From:Cle Elum, WA 98922, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 196 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 24, 2012

Excellant product

We are enjoying our windows and slider. The product quality is great. It took several months to get the windows delivered and installed, but we are pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
SierraSelah
From:Mammoth, CA 96134, USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 197 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 19, 2012

Great Product

I purchased the Tuscany Horizontal Sliding Windows to replace existing aluminum windows which were single pane with an interior storm window. I purchased the windows through a local lumber co. The representative was knowledgeable about the product and was helpfull in preparing the order. The windows were manufactured and delivered in accordance with the schedule he had given to me. All the windows were manfactured in accordance with the dimensions I had supplied. Installation went very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Mac73
From:Montrose, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 198 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 18, 2012

Quality and affordability!

We remodeled a 1980 beach house in Los Osos, CA. We worked with Atascadero glass to purchase our Milgard windows and doors. The windows and doors are great and we are very happy customers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
happyhomeowner50
From:Los Osos, Baywood-Los Osos, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 199 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 23, 2012

this product has excellent quality for the price

We had 4- picture windows installed in livingroom. Like the windows appearence very much and construction looks very sturdy Very hapy with the look and efficency results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Fernando
From:Arizona
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 200 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedNovember 18, 2012

window rails fell out after a few years

I purchased a new home in 2006 with the windows installed. Recently i opened a vertical window and the metal rails and pully system, which keeps the window open, fell out. There are no instructions available to reinstall and service the window on the website. Looking at a schematic may be great for an engineer or contractor, but it doesn't help the homeowner.
Customer avatar
Unsatisfied
From:Olympia, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 See more>>