Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(303 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
19
259

 out

of 
282(92%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 181 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 19, 2014

Great product for the money

Love the product - service techs and installers were really great to work with! When we build again, we will defiantly use Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Whizwatkins
From:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 182 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 8, 2014

They make the house look better and feel better.

I love the inside lock so you keep the windows safely open at night. Windows are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Lonzo
From:Fresno, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 183 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 6, 2014

Major Improvement over Original Windows

Air conditioning is working a lot less. House is much quieter. Windows look great. Milgard was able to manufacture a very large (over 10') custom window for our study.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
T1234
From:Plano, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 184 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 15, 2014

GREAT PRODUCT/GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE

JUST INSTALLED ALL NEW TUSCANY SERIES VINYL REPLACEMENT WINDOWS AND SLIDING GLASS DOOR, I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND EXACT FIT ON MY HOME. THEY WERE MANUFACTURED TO FIT MY EXACT MEASURMENTS AND REQUIRED VERY LITTLE STUCCO PATCHING ON OUT SIDE. NOT TO MENTION THE FACT THAT THEY MAKE MY 60 YEAR OLD HOUSE LOOK NEW. THE NOISE REDUCTION FROM OUTSIDE IS OUTSTANDING AND I HAVE ALSO NOTICED A DIFFRENCE IN HOW MUCH LESS MY AC SYSTEM HAS TO WORK TO COOL THE HOUSE AND KEEP IT COOL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE WINDOWS TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR REPLACEMENT WINDOWS FOR THIER HOUSE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIVE NEAR A PARK OR A NOISEY STREET. ALSO THE QUALITY IS SUPURB, THE WINDOWS SLIDE VERY EASILY BUT STILL FEEL SOLID.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Customer avatar
CHRIS66
From:Azusa, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 185 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 25, 2014

Windows are good/paint applied on exterior was a poor job.

The windows were custom size Tuscany double hung to fit existing window opening. Windows were fine but the exterior bronze paint job was poor. One window was not totally painted, most had overspray on the white interior opening and there we're paint runs. Need better quality control on the paint. Don't know if I would recommend painted windows to future clients.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
HJCdjc
From:Los Lunas, NM, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 186 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2014

Less Noise.

Cuts down on all outside noise including the neighbors noisy little dog. Can only barely hear planes overhead now & the lawn guys are no longer in our living room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
janjohnson7453
From:Sun City, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 187 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 18, 2014

Great Windows and French Doors

I am really happy with the Milgard product: windows and French doors. They look terrific. They perform really well. I have not had to turn the AC on (down stairs) since I had the new windows installed. The temperature stays comfortable all day long (about 73) even when the temperatures push 90 outside. I got the highest rating for UV screening and temperature control. The windows were "retrofit" and just replaced my old 90's windows with no damage to the outside building structure after they were installed. My HOA archetectural commitee had to approve it all.
The only issue I had was with the installation. Three windows were not measured correctly and had to be reorderd. My kitchen French door would not close correctly so had to be replaced and then reworked once again. Not a Milgard problem. It was all issues with my installer. Milgard came to my rescue in the very, very end. I am happy now. All is well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Blondieee
From:Oceanside, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 188 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 17, 2014

Excellent product, outstanding service.

The Tuscany series, with equal sight-lines, looks nice, and the windows operate well. When a couple of the windows needed adjustments, Milgard responded immediately. This is a quality product, backed for life by a Company that will be there if I need them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Dan36
From:Portland, Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 189 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMay 29, 2014

EXCELLENT PRODUCTS, EXPERTLY INSTALLED

My experience was tremendous throughout. The Milgard product line is outstanding and the dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, made the install a breeze. My home looks better, feels warmer and is much quieter than prior to replacement. Pricing was very fair and the savings on utility bills appears to average around 20%. I would recommend the duo of Milgard Products and Johnson Home Imp. to anyone considering a window / door project.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Portland, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 190 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 8, 2014

The window looks great and are easy to operate.

The windows look great and are easy to operate. Our heating and cooling costs have gone down since we installed the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Joyce55
From:Sonora, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 191 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 5, 2014

Two houses...46 Windows!!

We have used Milgard retrofit windows on two different California houses (San Diego and Eureka). 28 on one and 18 on the other. Windows are stylish, solid, well-made, energy efficient, and reasonably priced. Lifetime guarantee is great. Defective glass in one window replaced free-of-charge (three years after installation) in less than three weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you chose Milgard for both retrofit projects. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Customer avatar
mjpcal
From:California, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 192 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 2, 2014

Not exactly sure which window it was.

I recently purchased a cabin with expansive array of Milgard Windows showing off Mt. Hood. The view beautiful with one window cloudy. After getting instructions from the company, I emailed the window serial number and a photo of the window. Within a few weeks the window was replaced. I was never asked for any warranty information, the company retained all of the information.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
Hi Charlie5615, glad to hear you are enjoying your beautiful views with our windows. We would like to invite you to register your warranty online: http://www.milgard.com/warranty-reg..., this will help us locate your information faster so you do not need to email a photo of the window or serial number in case you need to request service in the future.
Customer avatar
Charlie5615
From:Mount Hood, Mt Hood National Forest, Oregon 97041, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 193 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 1, 2014

we are very pleased. these were custom windows.

We shopped for about 2 months and had them custom made. They are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Laurie61
From:san diego
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 194 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedApril 14, 2014

very nice

the windows and sliding doors are great. solid construction, great insulation, just the right sizes. the one problem we have is the XX slider is difficult to close. but the items with one moving part snap shut nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Romeo
From:South Bay, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 195 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 14, 2014

Ease of workmanship with Milgard

This product was just installed in two of my homes. (Rentals). The tenants are exceptionally happy with the ease of opening and closing. I also purchased a slider from the same Tuscany. Oh, how I wished the slider was like this style years ago. The opening and closing new style is terrific. I also think it's so much safer when children are in the house
I would certainly purchase Milgard Tuscany windows again without a doubt. I installed Milgard more than 20 years ago in my home.heas
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 21, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you are having a great experience with our products! We truly appreciate your business and thanks for sharing your feedback.
Customer avatar
SusieQ45
From:Westlake Village, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 196 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 17, 2014

Windows

The windows went in great. I don't think I will have any problems with air or water leaks and am really glad I purchased these.
Problems: One of the windows did not have the external simulated grid installed. Somehow the factory missed that. We are still waiting for that to be fixed. Also, the the packaging was fixed so strongly to the sill that we bent the sill when we were taking it off, even though we were very careful about it. One of the sills arrived bent, but it was small so we just went ahead and installed the window as we were running behind sch.
I ordered single hung windows. I really wish the single hung type allowed the window to swing open so that I would be able to clean it without having to take off the screen.
Also interesting to note: The program that Milgard has the supplier use to quote the windows is really good in that it is easy to use and gives you a little picture of what you are ordering. It means that the supplier's sale person will use it over another manufacturer's quoting program (which is harder to use).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. Our double hung windows have the tilt feature. There is an option to clean the single hung windows by removing the sash, without taking off the screen. You can view the video instructions here: http://bit.ly/1hLOwfl
Customer avatar
Phil1756
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 197 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedFebruary 14, 2014

Quality is getting poorer , There is no QC in your end since every order that I got has some issues!

Window latches are not lined up in most of my order that I purchased. I am a General Con and It is frustrating to deal with product that you assumed to be the best but end up disappointed since its recurring issues.
Needs better QC of finish product!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate you experienced issues with the window latches; please know that we take quality control seriously and will be investigating into this. Please contact us to further discuss your issue 1-800 MILGARD
Customer avatar
darkhorse707
From:San Jose, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 198 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedFebruary 8, 2014

Problems with 2 Tuscany Retrofit Windows

I bought 2 retro fit Tuscany windows. Last year while raining, water got inside the lower window seam of one window and had to be replaced. Now this year, that same window appears to have a small pinhole in the plastic track that collects water. It has a small leak in the end of the track. It is now leaking water a drip at a time when raining and now drips onto my window sill.
My second window does not leak water, but does let in a strong draft near the bottom of the window track. My contractor noticed a 2 small holes near the bottom middle of the window where there is some of kind of a narrow plastic stripping.
Am having Milguard come back again for the second year in a row.
I am disappointed with the quality of these 2 windows for the price I paid.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Benson
From:California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 199 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2014

House is much warmer and more comfortable.

Our windows have been in for about a month, and there is a noticeable difference in the comfort of our house. We replaced all of our large single pane, as well as older double paned aluminum frame windows. I was leery what vinyl windows would look like in my house, but am pleased with the clean, bright appearance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
crashmaster
From:Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 200 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJanuary 23, 2014

Windows good, labels bad

The windows are well engineered but they come with labels stuck all over them. The glue from the labels is almost impossible to remove. After alcohol, and razor blades the windows remain streaky. Seems like Milgard sabotages its own product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
ErnieN
From:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 See more>>