Top-rated product
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
296 out of 327(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 181 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenero
State:Texas, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Windows are terrific.
PostedFebruary 22, 2016
I only have one complaint. Milgard makes a great window. However, the adhesive from the window label was very difficult to remove. I wash my own windows using professional methods, and it took a long time to remove the adhesive. Please develop another method to attach labels.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 182 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PNAP
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great product, looks fantastic and the price was fair!
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
We recently had new Tuscany sliding doors and windows in our home. The dealer, Sivan Windows and Doors, was fantastic! We special ordered one of the specialty colors and couldn't be happier. They coordinate well with the exterior of the home and operate very easily. We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 183 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay1950
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
This product is excellent
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
After installation, I noticed change in the room temperature as well as the noise absorption. However one window has a problem on the latch as the window can not be fully closed. I informed the dealer to make a service request and contact Milgard to fix the problem. The installers are very professional and very clean on their work. If you are planning to install one using the same company, ask for Jose and Nelson and they will take care of your needs with due diligence. My neighbors are already asking for the dealer's information. For our complex, this is the approved design and material.
Review 184 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shah
State:Nevada, NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Overall It is a great Product.
PostedJanuary 22, 2016
I am so far very happy with the product. I had 13 total windows . Out of them 5 is Triple Pane in the Masterbedroom. So I have less outside noise . But unfortunately it is not a much differece. I was told by sales
person that it will be less noise and less heat . Let see how it will be in the Vegas Heat. I am waiting for summer to come
and see How much am I saving on my electric Bill. Also I need to observe how much dust coming in.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDannyR
Grand Cayman
For noise suppression, choose Hurricane rated wind
onJanuary 25, 2016
We live in the Cayman Islands, where hurricane protection is a necessity. An added benefit to choosing hurricane rated windows is they use laminated glass, similar to what is used in your car windshield.
This process of laminating two or more sheets of glass together with an adhesive layer between then makes the windows very resistant to burglars or other intruders, and they stop virtually all road, neighbourhood and public transport noise.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 185 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Groveland1
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Tuscany Style Windows
PostedJanuary 20, 2016
I've used this style window in a previous house. This time I replaced all my sliding doors and windows. I love the rain drip for the bath, and I love my garden window. I have felt a difference this year with the new double pane windows compared to the old drafty windows.
Review 186 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sauere
State:Oregon, OR
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
I've never been excited about vinyl windows...
PostedJanuary 17, 2016
...until now!
I had Lifetime Windows & Doors in Portland, OR install 8 windows including a garden window & a divided picture window. They are absolutely gorgeous. At first I thought that I'd miss the antique hardware and period details of my original double-hung wood windows, but the Tuscany series from Milgard is so clean and crisp that I seriously smile every time I see them (inside or out). The latch mechanism is so easy to use, and the windows themselves literally glide up and down. Even better, they're manufactured locally! Win-win-win!
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 187 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MARCOS
State:Alaska, AK
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
GOOD LOOKS!
PostedDecember 10, 2015
I had a house built by Byler of Alaska. They used MILGARD windows for the looks and efficiency. Our large living room window fell off when opened! It was never attached to the frame. For over 2 years I cannot get a MILGARD rep to come out and repair and get the runaround from our local MILGARD authorized dealer.
Great windows, lousy service!
Our patio door works and looks well but the screen door sticks and doesn't open easily.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffDecember 11, 2015
Marcos, thanks for sharing your feedback. If you window fell off upon opening, it might not have been installed correctly. Have you gotten in touch with your installer? If you need to speak with us, please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD. We are surprised to hear you have not gotten a response. When we checked our service records, we could not find a case assigned to you. If you give us a call, we will make sure someone get back to you to discuss your window.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bylilg
Utah
Status Check
onJanuary 20, 2016
Hello Marcos,
I'm wondering the outcome of your window. We are thinking of installing Milgard Tuscany Windows and the installation and customer service is most important to us. Please share your experience. Did the window get replaced and finally installed correctly?
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 188 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Southwestgal
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Beautiful replacement windows for Tucson
PostedNovember 17, 2015
We chose Tuscany Series windows in tan for our Southwest stucco home. The tan is beautiful both on the interior and exterior. We have picture, single hung, slider windows, and a huge patio door. All are of excellent quality double pane, low-e quality and are easy to open and close with an automatic latch system. The patio door is much more secure than our previous door with a locking pin mechanism into the upper and lower frame. Our new windows make a huge difference in the appearance and livability of our home!
58 of 120 found this review helpful.
Review 189 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathie21
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Love this sliding door and window
PostedNovember 1, 2015
I am so pleased with the Tuscany series sliding patio door with the blinds in the glass feature, I couldn't be happier.
Very energy efficient, easy to use, looks great and very affordable.
Also had one window replaced and getting ready to do another one. Highly recommended this product!!
Review 190 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayJ
State:California, CA
All-around great product and company
PostedOctober 28, 2015
I've lived in 3 houses in my lifetime and every house had Milgard windows. Why? Because if I didn't like Milgard, I would not have had Milgard windows.
Milgard makes a high quality product. My existing house has the Tuscany series. These windows not only keep the hot & cold out, but also sound. The style of the window is appealing, not to mention simple to operate and simple to clean.
And what truly makes a good product great is customer support. I've called Milgard on two occasions for window help, and they were incredibly supportive by fixing the issues. I can't stress enough how important customer service is these days. And Milgard has it! Their fantastic products are proof to that exceptional support. You've won a lifelong customer here.
Review 191 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveT1
State:New Mexico, NM
Great product but bad quality control
PostedOctober 21, 2015
Order all new Tuscany windows and an Ultra French door as replacements for old windows and sliding glass door. Order in bronze finish for windows and black bean on door. All windows came with finished scrapped up. There was no touch up paint with this order as there was supposed to be. Windows were still in shipping packaging and under cardboard for corners the finish was scrapped off. There was paint overspray on the inside and outside of the glass and could see where tape line and sticker were placed. Very hard to clean off. Called Milgard and was told they are sending a tech out to look ant the windows and door. Still waiting on the touch up paint also. Waiting to see what happens.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffOctober 26, 2015
SteveT1, thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about this. It looks like you have spoken to customer service and we have scheduled an appointment for two weeks from today. Our service technician will repair any defect in the workmanship. It is unfortunate this happened and we will make sure you are taken care of.
Review 192 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherilynC
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
New Look for 1956 House
PostedAugust 27, 2015
Picture my old 1956 house with the louvre windows, a sliding glass door that wouldn't lock and the crank out windows. The cranks were breaking right and left, I could hear the next door neighbors and the house was constantly dusty and dirty. What a difference the milgard tuscany series makes in all those areas. I aboslutely loved the installers, Window Solutions in El Cajon. They quoted a reasonable price, were on time or early to each and every appointment and were very personable. I dreaded the job for years. Wish I would have done it sooner!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 193 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AceLA
State:California, CA
Not yet decided what kind of rating to give
PostedJuly 27, 2015
I gave a three star rating only because this on-line survey required I give a rating. (I have not yet decided what rating to give.)
Overall, we are very happy with our new windows which were installed this month. However there are a few minor issues to be resolved.
We cannot get the windows for one of our horizontal sliders out of the frame. Several screens can only be removed by using a scraper to wedge them out. The fabric liner on a few of the windows is coming off in some places. Plastic bits from when the windows were cut (we're assuming that's where they came from) are stuck in a couple of the windows. One of the latches on a double hung window does not snap back into place.
Installers at Milgard dealers did not inspire confidence and/or could not handle our vinyl siding. So, we went with a contractor.
A Milgard rep is supposed to come to our house tomorrow to solve our issues.
We'll see what happens.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 194 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotpfs
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Excellent windows
PostedJuly 26, 2015
I had 35 windows replaced and a patio door, it was an excellent choice, looks great, great value, stays warmer inside in the winter and cooler in the summer. Great choice with out breaking the bank.
Review 195 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
King90808
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Tuscany Series Vintage Craftsman Retrofit Long Beach, Ca.
PostedJune 9, 2015
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We ordered virtually every style window to stay as period correct as possible. We have the double hung, single hung, awning, casement and picture windows. We had original windows and ordered our replacement privacy windows for the garage and bathroom with the obscure reed and they are beautiful. In addition to the challenge of retro-fitting we also live on a major 4 lane street and noise was an issue (emphasis on was!), with our new Tuscany series and the thicker glass with the foam spacers.... virtually silent. The energy efficiency is now allowing us to use an A/C unit without throwing money into the wind. The ease of operation is amazingly smooth and quiet and I actually feel more secure with the sure fitting closures. Thank you Milgard for affordably assisting us in adding value to our home!
Review 196 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MartyBask
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Very, very dissapointed in Service
PostedMay 27, 2015
We have painted wood windows on our house that the installer replaced with vinyl windows which we founds out would void our warranty if we paint them. So, some of our windows are wood and painted and some of them are vinyl and white. This is unacceptable and installer is not willing to help. Please help!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffJune 17, 2015
Hi MartyBask, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear the installer seemed to have misinformed you on the warranty coverage. We list full details of our warranty on the website: http://www.milgard.com/warranty/full-lifetime-warranty

We feel it is important to be transparent with our consumers. Even though your painted windows may have affected the warranty, there may still be parts that Milgard can cover (such as hardware). Please do give us a call if you would like to discuss further: 1 800 MILGARD.
Review 197 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PYTD
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great windows!
PostedMay 8, 2015
I absolutely love my Tuscany windows, and The Door Outlet was great in helping me choose the right product for my home. Had one broken window a few months after installation, and Milgard came right out and replaced it without any question at all. Couldn't be happier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 198 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBBH2
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Contractor
Great Customer Service
PostedApril 14, 2015
When dozens of windows are ordered for a project, there are always going to be challenges. Milgard's customer service reps. take care of the problem every time, no questions, even when it is questionable whether a manufacturing issue or installation mistake on our end has occurred. Thanks!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 199 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LasVegashomefilps
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Contractor
Tuscany series windows and doors
PostedMarch 29, 2015
I was originally sold on the warranty and was told Milgard has the only lifetime warranty in the industry with vinyl products. I was told this by my dealer and the Milgard rep. Long story short this is NOT a true statement!!!!!!! This was true 10 years ago but now almost every vinyl window has the same warranty. The only thing I can say about my experience being good is the subcontractor Curtis that installed my windows did a great job!!! My friend asked me who did I buy my windows from and she told me about some other window brands here in Las Vegas as we are small investors and flip 5-7 houses a year. She showed me quite a few brands that have better ratings the same warranty and as we found out much less expensive. The new brand that we bought was great less expensive fast lead times which is very important in flipping houses we can't wait 3 weeks for windows when we only have 4 weeks to flip. In all I would say Milgard products are very over priced and very overrated.
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffApril 9, 2015
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you feel you were misinformed. While we strive to provide customers extensive knowledge of our brand, it is not our intention to make inaccurate statements. We will further investigate this to ensure this does not happen again. Our warranty is one of the most competitive in the industry as it covers the original purchaser for as long as he resides in the home as well as parts and labor. For the Tuscany Series, glass breakage coverage is also included. All of this information is displayed on our website so you can compare for future reference: http://www.milgard.com/warranty/full-lifetime-warranty

We hope this helps you, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.
Review 200 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boober
fromElkhorn, wis
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
product does have good features
PostedMarch 9, 2015
I cannot get a answer how to take the screens out of the Tuscany window . I have been told are computer system has changed so much that they can't look up the window removal of a screen. I have sent them invoice numbers from when I purchased the windows very disappointed with personal.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffApril 9, 2015
Thanks for reaching out. Please see this video on how to remove your window screen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2Xkn5vqnZw

We are sorry you were unable to get an answer with your previous contact. In the future, we recommend asking your local Milgard dealer or give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD. Please let us know if we have be of further assistance.