Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(215 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 215 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
11
184

 out

of 
197(93%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2015

Beautiful replacement windows for Tucson

We chose Tuscany Series windows in tan for our Southwest stucco home. The tan is beautiful both on the interior and exterior. We have picture, single hung, slider windows, and a huge patio door. All are of excellent quality double pane, low-e quality and are easy to open and close with an automatic latch system. The patio door is much more secure than our previous door with a locking pin mechanism into the upper and lower frame. Our new windows make a huge difference in the appearance and livability of our home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Southwestgal
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
51of 103voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJuly 31, 2017

Worthless warranty - no service after sale

Stay away! Our windows and doors were installed nearly 5 months ago and there are some significant issues. One pane is not square and needs replaced, most screens do not fit (literally cannot get them out), several screens are bent, one door handle is severely scratched. All solvable problems, but here is the rub: when our contractor tried to schedule the Milguard person to come out to fix (literally a dozen times over a four month period), their reply is "we are too far out with repairs to schedule any more service calls". Which means we will NEVER GET ON THEIR SCHEDULE! And our problems will never be fixed. Makes absolutely no sense - why wouldn't you simply extend your scheduling a few more months? I'm willing to wait, but have no confidence we'll ever get these issues addressed. Also sends the clear message that there are such a vast number of problems with their windows that they are completely overwhelmed. Makes any warranty worthless. Run away.
Zip Code81403
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamJuly 31, 2017
Hello - I'm so sorry to hear about your experiences. We have always taken pride in creating a quality product, and also providing great customer service every step of the way. This sounds like we have missed the mark. I'd like to help. If you can please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact info, we can go from there. Thank you.
Customer avatar
JWhit
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJwhit
Colorado
Update: service call made, issues being addressed
onAugust 4, 2017
Appears it was the local sales rep who dropped the ball (repeatedly). Once Milgard found out about these issues they are all over it! Love the windows, now that the issues are being taken care of we are very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJuly 25, 2017

Just installed

Overall we were somewhat disappointed with these windows. After waiting for over six weeks, our 12 windows finally arrived to be installed. Upon initial inspection by our contractor only 7/12 had the window sill adapter plate, 10/12 had functioning magnetic locks and 11/12 had screens. Needless to say our satisfaction level is somewhat tempered at this point. Without a doubt they look great and definitely improved the curb appeal of our house. However, with the money we spent to receive a better quality window, we definitely are not impressed at this point with the quality control. Only time will tell if we invested wisely.
Zip Code80751
Customer avatar
Ron88
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 12, 2017

Product and installation were excellent

I had to replace my 30 yr old aluminum windows that were sweating in the winter and fogging up and searched various window companies and decided on Milgard because of the name and quality. I am extremely happy with the look and the quality of the windows and the installation by Chris and Levi was excellent . Craftsmanship installing and finishing around the windows is excellent and they were extremely efficient and kept the site very clean.
I would be happy to recommend North Shore Door and Milgard products to anyone replacing their windows.
THANK YOU MILGARD AND NORTH SHORE DOOR.
Zip CodeV1M 1Z7
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
JeffRebar
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 11, 2017

Immediate improvement!!!

I live in the desert and own a manufactured home that had circa 1976 aluminum frame single pane glass windows which allowed for huge heating and cooling loss from my old windows. In the summer, you could have fried an egg on my den window facing the west. Now the inside glass on that window is cool as a cucumber and my home was instantly cooler. My AC unit and myself both thank you for making our summers so much more comfortable. And I'm sure my utility bills will also reflect a major saving!
David Carter
Palm Spring, CA
Zip Code92264
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
DavidPS
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJuly 5, 2017

the worst decision we made for our remodel

We remodeled our house and used the Tuscany windows and doors. We purchased two exterior swinging doors with glass center panes and a large sliding glass patio door with french sliders in the center with two stationary doors on each side plus 13 double hung and 2 sliding windows. I don't usually use the word hate but I do I really hate them. We have had so many issues. First our double hung windows did not come with the safety feature that I was told they came with. That being that the bottom sash could be locked while the top sash is down. There are child locks on them but while in place the windows can only open about 1 1/2". That is the same for the slider windows. The locking system is so loud for the double hung windows since you have to sort of slam them down for the latch to engage and you can't just push down on the latch. So I end up waking my kids if I wait till later in the evening to close them, so on hot nights sometimes I don't latch them. The French sliding doors are such a pain to get locked in the center and the exterior swing doors leak along the bottom when it rains. They look nice that's the positive.
I have had the repair people out several times without much difference in the functionality. Plus they give me a 4 hour window to come here and it is usually a month or two out. Just a complete waste of money, time, energy, etc.. So disappointing but they are new so I have to live with them for awhile before we replace them with another brand.
Zip Code95124
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamJuly 5, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our windows and doors. The Tuscany Series comes with the Smart Touch lock and it is not only visual, but audible so you definitely know when it is locked. Many homeowners tell us they appreciate that feature. I'm so sorry you find it too loud. Your product should work properly the way you experienced it in the showroom, so, if this is not the case, please schedule service as your product is backed with a Full Lifetime Warranty. Please contact me at social@milgard.com if I can help you, personally. Thank you.
Customer avatar
BCBC
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 13, 2017

We are very pleased with our new windows.

We are very happy with the new windows. It has reduced the outside noise. We love how easy they open, and how they brightened up the house. We definitely would recommend them to anyone interested in replacing their windows.
Zip Code95301
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
JustDucky5
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJune 9, 2017

Fair, would recommend but w/reservations

..some of the screens are wavy & puckered. 2 of the windows are difficult to raise & latch & already have scratched the edge where the latch is. These windows make a boing noise when raised & lowered. Annoying. Overall, it's fair but I am disappointed with the screens & the two windows that are difficult to close.
Zip Code94043
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamJune 9, 2017
Hello - Thanks for taking the time to write to us. I'm sorry to hear some windows are not sliding as expected. Please call 1-800-Milgard to schedule a service call. Your windows are covered under the Full Lifetime Warranty and they should be working properly. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Kathiguam
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 3, 2017

Love the UV Protection

All of our windows in our house had broken seals. We purchased the Milgard Tuscany Series Windows after visiting a local showroom and exploring our options. Great value for the price. It has great UV protection and we can tell the difference already. It has reduced our power bill. They open and close with ease. They have a lifetime warranty. Would recommend these.
Zip Code89508
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Chris71
State:Nevada, NV
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2017

Love my new windows!

Clean and bright looking! Easy to open and close! I'm so happy we made the investment!
Zip Code95037
Customer avatar
Cassie
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedMay 18, 2017

Energy Savings

Saving on utilities bill, windows look ok, They just look like they may have been mass produced so quality is a miss and it seems as if the screens are to small for the windows letting in bugs .
Zip Code95621
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamMay 19, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'ts great to hear that you are pleased with the energy efficiency. Your screens have a 1 year warranty, so, if you have concerns, please call 1-800-Milgard for service. We pride ourselves on quality and we will provide this feedback to our manufacturing team to ensure our standards are being kept. Thank you.
Customer avatar
BriJef
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 27, 2017

well-engineered, eco-friendly, easy to maintain

The new windows purchased almost two years ago make our home quieter, more attractive, and less drafty, and they don’t need painting. They’re also easier to clean than old windows with combination storm and screens. It's nice to know that we are reducing our carbon footprint. We would unhesitatingly recommend Milgard Windows to family and friends.
Eric Jankowski
Zip Code98664
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Araric
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 26, 2017

Great company that stands behind its products

Over eight years ago, my wife and I decided to change out all of our old aluminum, single pane windows. After comparing products of different manufacturer's, we decided on Milgard for two reasons; We liked the look of their windows best, and they were a local company that had been in business for years. Well today, I'm happy to say we made a wise choice. One of our IG units went bad, and it was super custom with v-groove diamond pattern cuts into the glass. The problem, I thought was finding a replacement to match the exact pattern to the window mounted just to the left of the bad unit. I called Milgard, and their friendly Service Rep guided me where to find the mfg number and date stamp on the bad unit. Within 3 weeks they came out and replaced the bad unit with a perfect match, and best of all at no charge under warranty. Now that is a company I will be sure to tell all my friends and family about. Nowadays, it's hard to find a company that believes in good service as well as great products. All I can say is the Milgard Company GETS IT! Thank you Milgard.
Zip Code91324
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
NorthridgeCA
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedApril 10, 2017

Cold and drafty

We designed and built a new house in 2015, completing it and moved in December 2015. After a lot of research, I had higher expectations.
Winter on the front range of Colorado is not extremely cold but these windows make it seem as if it is. The windows are very cold and drafty. With the cold that radiates off of the glass, you would think they were single pane.
And the screens don't fit well.
I'm not at all happy with them but to replace them would require way too much work and expense.
On top of that, the U factor was not compliant with IBC. Had to have a special report done in order to pass inspection. The salesman failed.
Zip Code80537
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamApril 11, 2017
I'm sorry to hear about your frustration. If you ordered windows with an energy package option for your area, they would be compliant per ENERGY STAR standards that we adhere to. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can look into this for you? Thank you.
Customer avatar
Narlyb
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNarlyb
Loveland, CO
Update - and LEAKY
onMay 18, 2017
Was immediately contact by customer service and was told that they would look into it.
Here we are with no response.
Oh, and the windows leak. When it rains, the track on the sliding windows will collect water. Inside the house. Windows closed. I'd post a picture of the water, but the review system doesn't allow it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 8, 2017

Excellent Windows

We get a lot of sun and we just switched from single pane windows to the Milgard Tuscan Series and we have seen our cooling bill come down dramatically. We don't even turn on the air conditioner anymore. We have several big picture windows and they are the focal point of each room. We get lots of complements on the windows. We chose Milgard and our our contractor Brady Boys Window & Doors after having seen how great a job Brady Boys did with installing Milgard windows in three different neighbors units in our complex.
Zip Code92835
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
MFillmore
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedApril 5, 2017

Milgard Tuscany Windows

We've been sold on Milgard Tuscany series for 10 years. Our first house we replaced all windows and sliding glass door with Milgard Tuscany. Our new house (new to us) just installed the 12' wide slider (0XX0); a bedroom slider (was a window), a glass door and new kitchen and front room/office windows. What I love is the look of the windows; the ease of operation and the ability to clean and of course the price. In the 10 years (first purchase for old house) the windows have never faded and operates as well now as on the first day. I love the window tinting; the tempered windows; the style and color complements our design style. I will never change from Milgard Window Products.
Zip Code90803-4814
Customer avatar
Luana755
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 24, 2017

Hard to beat the price

While the quality of the tuscany line isn't as high as some other windows, they are hard to be at this price. We did a lot of shopping around and finally settled on these guys.
Self installation was a breeze, although some of the fins weren't properly trimmed. But that was easy to fix with a carpenters knife.
Zip Code85308
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
AWindowCustomer
State:Arizona, AZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 13, 2017

The Tuscany series is beautiful!

The windows look beautiful. They add a clean look to the home and are easy to operate. I enjoy the security features and the fact they eliminate draft and outdoor noise.
Zip Code90047
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
LadyRed08
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 8, 2017

We purchased windows and doors from the Tuscany series and are very pleased with them.

In 2014, we selected Milgard windows for new construction of a home in western Colorado after looking at window products at a home show in Grand Junction, Colorado. After discussing options with our builder, we selected Milgard. The lifetime warranty was definitely a factor in our choice. The windows and sliding doors have been very efficient in insulating against both cold and hot weather. In addition the design is very pleasing to the eye.
We also have an older home in New Mexico, with double pane glass windows, from 1988, with metal frames that let in both cold and warm air. In addition, they had no protection against UV which the Milgard do you have. In 2017, I selected Milgard again to replace those windows and doors. Once again, the Milgards are beautiful and efficient. I am delighted! Your Albuquerque, representative, Mobile Screen and Glass was very professional and I recommend them also.
I read reviews online before making a second purchase and was surprised to see some negative reviews. My experience has been excellent.
Zip Code87111
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Claiborne
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 6, 2017

Horrible experience!

We've rebuilt our home top to bottom. We replaced every window and glass door in the house. The project was in excess of $20k. Milgard has been the worse supplier to work with on the entire project. Many of the windows had deep scratches in the glass. 3 years later and our warranty issues are still not resolved. There are 3 defective window panes that were supposed to be ordered November 2014, and they are still not "in". Our French doors do not seal when closed and rain leaks in as well as heat and wind. In addition, a Milgard field rep examined our screens for gaps and claimed there are no issues. The field rep didn't even take the time to look at all of our screens. Both the field rep and the customer service reps were very unprofessional and rude. We have screens with gaps in excess of 10mm! We will never purchase another Milgard product nor will we ever do business with R&K again.
Zip Code85255
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamMarch 7, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and quality products, so, it's hard to hear about what you've been going through. I'd like to help. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact information and look into this for you? Thank you.
Customer avatar
mcs1
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 See more>>