Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(303 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
19
259

 out

of 
282(92%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2017

Looks Great! Good product

Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago.
This has made a huge difference!
The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
Zip Code98674
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
woodlandaj
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 15, 2017

High quality, great features, and easy to clean and maintain.

The windows look very good in my brick home. They really improve the appearance of the house. They have made a noticeable difference in sound insulation as well as doing a better job of keeping the house warm on cold days.
The warranty letter has very helpful links to videos on how to keep the rollers and track clean, and how to do everything necessary to maintain the windows. I never knew that windows came with such a comprehensive and easy to understand online user's manual.
Zip Code89706
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
RobertE44
State:Nevada, NV
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2015

Beautiful replacement windows for Tucson

We chose Tuscany Series windows in tan for our Southwest stucco home. The tan is beautiful both on the interior and exterior. We have picture, single hung, slider windows, and a huge patio door. All are of excellent quality double pane, low-e quality and are easy to open and close with an automatic latch system. The patio door is much more secure than our previous door with a locking pin mechanism into the upper and lower frame. Our new windows make a huge difference in the appearance and livability of our home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Southwestgal
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-3points
56of 115voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

The windows look great

While the windows were just installed everything is working great. They are sealed and work as they have been built to do. We looked closely at the windows when they were installed and found no defects. These are quality windows.
Zip Code8519
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
AzMont
State:Arizona, AZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

Love the quality of these windows

This is the second home we have replaced all the windows with Tuscany. Great product for a reasonable price.
Zip Code95383
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
TerryM
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

The windows are exactly what we needed, especially for the price

The company Mobile Glass did an outstanding job and with the windows, delivered what was promised. Glad we picked Mobile and your windows.
Zip Code87111
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Twain
State:New Mexico, NM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 7, 2017

perfect fit for the space

Needed a new bathroom window in a 5'x2'6" opening of brick. Used Milgard for a venting bathroom window above a fixed glass block array. The Milgard window fits the 1' space above glass block and should function exactly as needed.
Zip Code98199
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
bn98199
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 6, 2017

Good upgrade for older windows

Replaced late 80’s/early 90’s aluminum framed windows and wow what a difference. Rooms are much warmer and less draft. The white framing of these windows looks excellent when paired with shutters.
Zip Code98501
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
EMan
State:Washington, WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2017

Easy to operate

This window is easy to lock and unlock for kids and elderly.
Zip Code93933
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Snowshoe
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2017

These are very nice windows that carry a good warranty

I purchased these windows for install on a new construction home. They look great and function nicely. I am happy with them overall. However, I have noticed the two sash style (vertical lift) windows both have sagged in the middle of the vinyl frame. This makes the two new windows virtually inoperable. I can be too upset, because the representative said this has been seen before. I hope that Milgard will stand behind their product and take good care of this.
Zip Code85262
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
KurtV
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2017

I upgraded to this window.

I am an owner builder and purchased these windows for our new home ahead of schedule to save on cost.
Zip Code96071
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
MarkMark
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedNovember 30, 2017

The appearance is attractive.

The appearance is attractive but maybe it's just my door that failed the quality assurance test. The doors are not quite in line when I try locking the door. I have to push on the door in order for the lock to engage. I have a ticket created for Milgard to have someone look at my door.
Zip Code91390
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
nesi11
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 30, 2017

I like the windows they really enhance the appearance of our home

My only complaint is that when the patio door was installed we had to have someone out to fix it right away.
Zip Code85306
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Persch
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 28, 2017

Beautiful and easy to clean

Love the features of this window. Easy to slide open with one hand and closes just as easy too, without much effort. Also enjoy the easy release of the window panel that makes it very easy to clean - keeping them beautiful.
Zip Code92107
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
SlSd11
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 28, 2017

product is very solid and lock system is excellent

product is neat, solid, durable
specially lock system is very good
Zip Code90505
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
boksoo
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 28, 2017

Complete Nightmare in So Many Ways

Of the 8 windows I purchased 6 of them had problems. Two of them had scratches inside the glass, 2 had blemishes in the Low-E coating, and worst of all 2 came with thinner glass than I had ordered. All 6 of them had to be replaced.
Next, the sliding glass door arrived with a broken handle that would not lock. This was repaired in one week but I had to use a 2x4 to lock the door during that period. Second, the sliding door glass had a 1/4 inch piece of grey debris trapped between the panes, right about eye level. Finally, the fit of the sliding door was so tight that the installers could not remove it without damaging the frame when the security magnet was installed. So now I have a brand new door that is damaged in 2 places. This was not the installers fault.
I contacted customer service via e-mail and got no resolution over 3 weeks. I tried calling customer service and spent several hours on the phone and they kicked me back to an e-mail thread that they never followed up on. I finally got ahold of an area manager who was excellent and got the ball rolling.
The repair was scheduled a long 6 weeks later. When the repairman arrived, there was yet another problem with one of the glass panes and he could not install it. That piece had to be re-made and was scheduled another 2 months out.
I am still waiting for 2 of these issues to be remedied. I simply cannot recommend Milgard and would never use them again. I fully expect they will thank me for submitting this feedback, never read it, and nothing will change.
Milgard really promotes their lifetime warranty. This is great but they should focus on quality control so they don't have to replace things in the first place. And should you ever need a warranty replacement, good luck getting through to them.
Zip Code95037
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamNovember 29, 2017
I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. We take customer feedback very seriously. I'll be emailing you to ensure your product is working properly and that all issues are taken care of to your satisfaction as outlined in the Full Lifetime Warranty. I can be reached at social@milgard.com. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Boomslang
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 25, 2017

Windows look great

Good quality and dresses up the house. Easy to clean.
Zip Code92019
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
DebR
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 25, 2017

It’s Sooooo Clear

My old door was blown on the stationary window and the lock was about to fall off. The Milgard door is energy efficient and looks great.
Zip Code95758
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Catt
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedNovember 24, 2017

Average

I've installed, recommended and personally used Milgard for more than 20 years. Up until last year, I'd noticed constant product improvements and upgrades, but that has changed. The last two projects have had issues with the latest Tuscany patio slider extra locking slide bolt not reaching the strike no matter how high the panel was raised. Service came out and inspected the first one and couldn't figure it out, I had to shim down the strike myself to make it work for the customer. I'm still waiting for my service appointment for the second one.... I've also noticed the flip out security tabs are no longer on both sides of the sash, only one . Milgard has taken a step back in my opinion
Zip Code91739
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamNovember 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We've always taken pride in manufacturing quality products for the last 50 years, so, it's hard to hear that your experience was not the best. Your product should work just the way it did in the showroom when you tried it out. If you can email me at social@milgard.com, I'd like to look into this for you. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Will
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Contractor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 24, 2017

I love my windows

I had some problems with the windows . The company that installed them fixed them
They started leeking, are fine now.
Zip Code92371
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Gloria72
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 See more>>