Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.Tuscany Series windows aredesigned to meet ENERGY STARqualifications [1] in all regions. So regardless of where you live you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.[1] httpswww.milgard.comlearnenergy-efficient-windows
Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(323 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
21
275

 out

of 
301(91%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 15, 2018

This product works wonderfully

Love my new Milgard Tuscany Series windows.
They replaced 32 year old metal framed windows and what a difference. Immediately noticed less road noise.
Zip Code95304
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Daisyduke
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2017

Looks Great! Good product

Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago.
This has made a huge difference!
The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
Zip Code98674
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
woodlandaj
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2018

Terrible

I’ve never dealt with such a poor company ever in my life. I had mis-shipped windows, delays, cracked/broken frames when windows were delivered, no response from customer service, etc. AWFUL. I had to postpone two appraisals on my home because of delays and damaged products by Milgard.
Zip Code85283
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamFebruary 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you've been going through. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can help? Thank you.
Customer avatar
Chris0684
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 17, 2018

We noticed a difference instantly

We live on a mountain where we get a lot of wind, fog and noise from the airport. As soon as we had the Milgard windows installed, we don't hear the noise as much. The wind is muffled and we don't have drafts throughout the house. We are thoroughly pleased with our choice.
Zip Code94066
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
MaileS
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJanuary 22, 2018

HORRIBLE

Milgard provided windows with the wrong SDLs. They have yet to fix the issue after several weeks. Unacceptable!
Zip Code75205
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamJanuary 22, 2018
I'm so sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. I'd really like to help get this resolved for you. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact information? Thank you.
Customer avatar
awyker
State:Texas, TX
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 11, 2018

Tuscan z bar windows

During August 2017 my local and favorite Home improvement store was addvetising a 20% off sale on all, special order and stock Millard windows. It would have seemed foolish not to take advantage of the sale and upgrade my 1968 aluminum frame windows which I couldn’t stand. Being that my house is a stucco side, I choose to use the retrofits windows so I would not have to disrupt the existing waterproofing. I am a contractor and choose to do the install of all nine windows myself. The install was quick easy and painless. I love my new Tuscan series windows and would recommend them to anybody.
Zip Code94954
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
mch1988
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 11, 2018

Very happy with my new windows

I had 19 windows installed. They included horizontal sliders, single hung windows, 2 radius windows and a picture window. Since I was replacing 24-year-old windows, I anticipated certain benefits such as energy efficiency, UV reduction, etc., but I had no idea what a difference they would make in the comfort of my home. I had house guests over the holidays, including my son. He noticed - immediately - how much warmer and quieter the house was; it was measurably warmer and quieter. The windows open and close effortlessly and look great. Very happy with everything about my decision to purchase Milgard windows. Really love the fact that they're manufactured locally!
Zip Code80027
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Happywithmywindows
State:Colorado, CO
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 2, 2018

Milgard windows and sliders have awesome features

We love our Milgard windows and slider doors. The Tuscuny series are very nice. It has provided us with great security because of the thoughtfulness put into each product. Also the energy efficiency is wonderful, saving on our utility bill. We purchased the picture windows, single-hung window, and other windows through out our home, as well as two slider doors. Great products and quite substantial compared to our previous (original) windows and sliders.
Zip Code9332
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Judy65
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedDecember 26, 2017

wrong parts ,bad quality control, damaged

Several issues
- windows came with wrongly installed WOCDs
- quality control issues as per my installer,
- long wait time to schedule a service call to fix the windows
- long wait for getting replacements for damaged screens/window panels
Will not recommend .
Zip Code94404
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamDecember 27, 2017
I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you are going through. The Full Lifetime Warranty has you covered. If you can reach me at social@milgard.com, I can look into the scheduling delays for you. Thank you.
Customer avatar
upar
State:California, CA
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 23, 2017

PROBLEMS WITH TWO DOORS AND TWO ARCH WINDOWS

TWO DOORS WERE MADE WRONG AND TWO ARCH WINDOWS WERE ALSO WRONG. IT TOOK TWO MONTHS FOR THE REPLACEMENT DOORS. WE STILL DO NOT HAVE THE WINDOWS. LOWES SAID THEY WERE ALSO MADE WRONG. DO NOT KNOW WHY THEY HAVE NOT BEEN REPLACED. MAYBE THEY MEASURED WRONG AND ARE BLAMING YOU. NOT HAPPY SINCE WE ARE PUSHING FIVE MONTHS AND STILL NO WINDOWS.
Zip Code89117
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
RODMAN
State:Nevada, NV
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 19, 2017

Better Than Imagined

After 12 years of replacing glass from windows that failed we decided to replace them altogether! Our installer has been fabulous taking over the warranty from our old, builder grade windows. So when it came time to replace the windows we went to them. We looked at several other window manufacturers but decided on Milgard for quality and price. We cannot believe how much of a difference they made. The rooms look richer and more inviting with our beautiful new windows. Thanks, Milgard!!
Zip Code85658
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Josephine09
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 19, 2017

I thought the process was good

However, I had a problem with the contractor. He bought 1 to many windows. Its a big one, 5x5 slider. Is there anyway I can return this ?
Zip Code95135
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
LouTrav71
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 13, 2017

The windows do good job of keeping my house warmer!

Haven’ Had the windows long enough to give a detailed review yet. They are attractive and my home is much warmer. Great service and quality work by the men who installed them and the lead contact at the local business. High five to them!
Zip Code98908
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Happy4now
State:Washington, WA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 13, 2017

So far so good. They look and function great.

We purchased Tuscany Series sliding patio doors for a vacation rental home on the coast. They replaced a set of Millard doors that appeared to have been in place for many years. Time will tell if they are as good as advertised, but almost every contractor we spoke to recommended them for the warranty.
Zip Code94929
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Hearnz65
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 13, 2017

The windows look great

The windows not only look great but are easy to install and work flawlessly
Zip Code80138
Customer avatar
Biffypoo
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 11, 2017

I like the hardware. We got two patio doors and both were keyed the same. Love that feature.

I was amazed at how easy these doors went in. They replaced old doors and fit like a glove. They roll really smooth and easy. And they are beautiful. Great improvement.
Zip Code91902
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Conley
State:California, CA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 11, 2017

Best warranty available

Pretty nice windows from a colorado company even better. Love the warranty! And didn't have to pay extra for it in the finance office hehe!
Wish my truck had this warranty
Zip Code81007
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Bullfrog
State:Colorado, CO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 11, 2017

Awesome

We love our new windows. They're beautiful. Glad we went with Milgard!
Zip Code91411
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
ShermanOaksFam
State:California, CA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 10, 2017

Nice looking wibdows

The center bar between looking glass and slide windows is to thick. Should be half the size.
Zip Code85615
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Rrhino
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 10, 2017

These windows really enhance the energy efficiency of my home.

The features, appearance, and value are excellent. These windows really enhance the energy efficiency of my home. I especially like that I can clean the windows from the inside. My only concerns are that the window screens can only be installed from the outside, and require a ladder to remove and clean on the second floor.
Zip Code94114
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
blaas
State:California, CA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 See more>>