Customer reviews for Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specificationsusing our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware. Tuscany Series windows are built to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR standards in all climate zones for your comfort.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(320 reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
231
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
16
1 Star
13
282

 out

of 
309(91%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 30, 2012

great windows

got brand new milgard windows at lowes and love them, they upgrade the look of my house and also i recommend them to all my friends
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Clemente, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Best value in vinyl clad windows

I purchased the Milgard Tuscany vinyl-clad windows through Home Depot over a year ago. I had to completely remodel our track house after a fire, which destroyed the entire inside of the house. I decided on the Tuscany energy-saving slider windows after carefully researching the available windows from different manufacturers.
I have been completely satisfied with the quality and my energy savings that I have seen. My heating/cooling bills, here in AZ, have been steady month after month like I have never seen before!
I am a totally happy and satisfied customer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Customer avatar
From:Arizona
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Best Window value on the market

I design and build custom homes. These homes are on a tight budget because they're built to sell. The Tuscany window fits the styling and price point I'm looking for. The action is always good and I like the glass choices that are available.
I only wish that the Sycamore glass was available in Southern CA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Huntington Beach
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Best experience I ever have with home improvment- quality, price, professional installation with velvet gloves!

Will recommend Milgard to anyone who likes clean, beauthiful a modern picture windows in their homes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

a good value, windows perform well

We have large custom picture windows, and they perform as advertised in our harsh hi desert environment, The price is well worth the quality product. Appearance is ok, but fine for the value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Prineville, OR 97754, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Windows are geat, easy to operate

The problem is the fit. the windows are about 2 inches smaller that the opening, and the temperature difference between the glass and the frame is up to 7 degrees in the colder weather. It is a little like leaving the window partially open for draft and noise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Sun City, California
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Total satisfaction...price, appearance, quality...great value!

We were looking to replace 20 aluminum-frame windows, ranging in size and function from huge divided-frame picture windows to several vertical and horizontal slider windows of varying sizes. Many of the picture windows were showing the unsightly effects of broken seals. We needed energy-efficient and attractive windows to enjoy our wonderful year-round outdoor views and to stop winter frost on the aluminum frames...inside the house! The newer vinyl, sturdy frame Tuscany windows met our needs perfectly. Now, we have no more ugly center-divider window frames on the large picture windows, no more icing-up on the windows inside the house, and the windows look great! They look so good that we now have to paint the outside of the house! And, living on a golf course, the "any reason" breakage warranty feature was a clincher in our choice of the Tuscany line of windows. Thank you Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Birch Bay, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedMarch 30, 2012

You simply cannot go wrong with the Tuscany series windows

We purchased a total of 32 Tuscany style windows (pictures, double hung, single hung, sliders, etc) for our new home and they are excellent. Truthfully we struggled a bit between Milgard and Atrium but Milgard won out on both quality and cost and we have never regretted our decision for one minute. They look great, provide excellent insulation and operate with the same degree of ease two years after installation as they did the day they were installed.
Highly recommend Milgard and any of their products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Leavenworth, WA 98826, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Huge improvement in the way our home looks and lives.

We enjoy that the home feels more comfortable through weather changes, less dust and no street noise when the windows are closed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Stockton, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

This product does a great job of keeping the house cooler in the summer.

The windows and sliding glass door were installed in December of 2009. All windows and door are operating properly at this time. When we keep the windows closed from the early morning of warm days, we can delay the use of the a/c until much later in the day. We have noticed that the windows keep the heat OUT on warm days better than they keep the heat IN on cool days. We are ok with that because we live in an area that is warmer than it is cool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Orange, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Excellent in every way

I should have gotten them sooner! I have RA and they are so easy for me to operate. They stay cleaner also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:West Hills, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedMarch 30, 2012

These sliding glass doors are excellent

The construction and quality are outstanding. The installation was relatively easy but you will need someone to help you. The only down side was a missing screen. I purchased three doors but only received two screens. When they were delivered it was noted on the delivery paperwork that one screen was missing. I have mentioned it to the dealer where I purchased the doors. It has now been over a month and I have still not received the screen. This may seem like a small matter but if you don't pay attention to the small details you are not doing your job properly and maybe the large details are not looked after either.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:El Cajon, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Best window product available for the cost.

I'm a contractor and have been installing windows and doors for 18 years and have seen many products. I have been completely satisfied with ease of installation and quality of Milgard Products. I will only install their products and recommend them highly. I have used their customer service on installation issues and response was outstanding.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Contractor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Great product, both cosmetically and functionally

very inpressed with the product, not to mention the dealer that installed them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Corona, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Great windows

We replaced all of the windows on our beach house with Milgard Tuscany windows. We get 100+ mph winds every winter and these windows held up great! Very good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Oceanside, OR
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

We Love Our New Milgard Windows and Sliding Doors!

Our house backs up to a busy 4-lane street. The reduction in noise level with our new windows and sliding glass doors is unbelieveable.
They've been in since mid-September, and our electric bill has already decreased significantly. Since we live in AZ, we're expecting it to decrease even further as we progress through the coming summer.
I've also noticed a substantial reduction in dust throughout the house, due to the new windows. The house just feels more secure and "solid" as a result of our having purchased new dual-pane windows and doors.
It was one of the best investments we've made in a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Arizona
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Savings Savings

My heating and cooling bills have been cut in half since I had all of my windows replaced with the Milgard Tuscany windows and sliding glass doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Tempe, AZ, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Great Windows

I'm very happy with the new Tuscany windows in my mountain cabin.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Carnelian Bay, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Great windows

Our Milgard windows look great. I know that they have added value to our home and we are seeing the benefit of lower heating bills.
Great windows!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Bend, OR, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Excellent value, simple installation, terrific warranty

After having Milgard replacement windows installed in our previous home, I convinced my hubs that he could install them in our next home. He was amazed how easy it was. We replaced 6 windows (ordered one at a time so we weren't overwhelmed.) The biggest window was the front double horizontal slide. We removed the sliding portions to install the big window and made the mistake of laying the sliding portion down on the ground instead of setting it upright. The heat cracked the window. I called Milgard and confessed but they insisted the crack was covered under the warranty. They sent a tech out who replaced it. It took him less than 25 minutes. These folks are serious about their warranty. I urge everyone who wants to put in new windows, buy Milgards, do it yourself, and save a bundle. AND they look great, keep out the dust and the heat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Clemente, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 See more>>