Top-rated product
Style Line® Series Windows

Product Reviews

Milgard Style Line® Series Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.Enhance Style Line Series windows with your choice of upgrades from The Comfort Package.
Overall rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
122 out of 137(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony007
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
product is awesome
PostedDecember 8, 2017
We are impressed with quality and features, and appearance of our new windows and sliding patio door. Thank You for making great windows. all 5 we had installed were at one end of the house . It use to be cold, now it is warm like rest of our house. Huge difference.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherylog
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Installed last month looks great , slides easy . Happly with my purchase
PostedNovember 16, 2017
Happy with look and ease of us.
Quality, local product.
Will recommend to friends and family.
Our house looks so much better with our 70s windows gone!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casapetite
State:Texas, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
We love the features.
PostedNovember 14, 2017
We love the new AND IMPROVED look of our home. Waiting now for the cold then hot weather.
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billyboy
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary.
PostedNovember 29, 2013
These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.
20 of 56 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard StaffJune 16, 2014
What a great way to improve insulation in your home --- we're glad you are saving some money and enjoying the look of the new windows.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySemperFi
Lincoln, CA
Horrible Windows
onOctober 22, 2017
Milgard windows are cheaply built and the company does not back their workmanship. I live in a Del Webb community where all the homes had Milgard Windows installed and they have had untold failures. On my 13 year old home 50% of the windows have failed, having condensation between the panes and many have changed color to a streaked purple. I called Milgard and they said that they would do nothing because I was not the original owner. Do not buy these windows, choose a company who stands behind their workmanship and has a true, transferable lifetime guarantee.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marter
fromEnumclaw, WA
Window review
PostedJune 19, 2018
We replaced all our windows, which were old aluminum single pane, with Style Line. Love the look, feel the difference with double panes, and you don't feel the heat of the summer, which we have been having here in Washington state.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mvmullen
fromcarlsbad ca
LOVE these windows
PostedJune 7, 2018
older house... I had no idea what a difference new windows would make.
truly worth it
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gregs42
fromWashington
Fabulous windows
PostedMay 31, 2018
We replaced five windows in our living/dining room..the new windows open at the top..unlike our old ones which opened at the bottom..now we have a clear view of our garden, the rooms are lighter..we are thrilled.Wish we had done this five years ago.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2mileshigh
fromBreckenridge, Co
1 year doing great so far
PostedMay 23, 2018
I live at 9000 ft above sea level, It is common for outside temperatures vary by 60 degrees within a 12 hour period. During the winter months my existing windows tend to fog and condensate during the dayand become iced over during the night causing multiple issues. I started off replacing a patio door and 3 standard sized sliding windows as a pilot project to replace the old existing windows that were installed during original construction of the home in 1995, 25 years ago. I purchased the home 8 years ago at which time the windows were completely blown in regards to basic integrity. The Milgaurd windows herald up 100% beautifully through the harsh winter conditions and extreme UV conditions here. Zero fogging or cold temps transfer even in the coldest conditions. They open and close smoothly and look great. The one big thing I have learned is that 75% of the integrity of any window expensive or cheap is in the quality of installation and most of all how well they are flashed and or sealed around the opening properly and with the highest quality materials available.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ns246
Cheap and flimsy
PostedMay 13, 2018
These are bottom of the line windows. Very flimsy and cheap.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamMay 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that this product did not meet your needs. It should look and operate just the way it did in the showroom when you tried it out. If there are any challenges with the way it performs or if you find any defects in materials or workmanship, please contact 1-800-Milgard under your Full Lifetime Warranty. Thank you.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dleigh
Nice Simple Window
PostedApril 16, 2018
I like the simple design, however the window does not slide very smoothly. It rocks back and forth in its frame, making for a rough closing and opening.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamApril 16, 2018
Hello - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your window should work just the way it did in the showroom when you tried it out. Please call 1-800-Milgard for service under your Full Lifetime Warranty. Thank you.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
auburncold
State:Washington, WA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Immediate Effects
PostedMarch 22, 2018
Our house had old, single paned windows that needed replaced, but we didn't think it was urgent. After visiting a home show in Seattle, we met Matt with Lake Washington Windows and Doors and he was SUPER. He explained how the new technology in windows would help our comfort. We planned 13 windows for replacement and on the day of install, we all actually began to feel hot in the living room! Turning our thermostat down made us so happy. We can't wait to see our new electric bill. LWWD was awesome and we can't wait to work with them again when we replace the front doors!
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cycling Girl
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Great Window for the price
PostedFebruary 26, 2018
The window replacement was great! I love my new windows. They look great and are easy to open.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Headout
fromUkiah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
ARRRRRRGH
PostedFebruary 2, 2018
E-Mail Sent to milgard_support@milgard.com
OK, this is getting ridiculous. I got call from you on the 25th canceling this appointment because the parts were not in. I was told I would get a call right back with a new appointment date. So far I have yet to hear back. This is the third time our appointment has been canceled. And the one time a technician actually showed up he did not have the parts to repair the issues. That was after photos were sent of all the problems. To say that the technician was clueless would be an understatement.
This has been going on for over 8 months now. All for weather stripping that needs to be repaired and window grids that have popped off because of cheap tape being used. We are at a wits ends with your lack of service and follow-up. For this repair, if it ever happens, please send the needed materials to XXXXXXX in XXXXX for them to do the job. They know what they are doing and will actually show up.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Milgard Window's & Patio DoorsBy Milgard Social TeamFebruary 2, 2018
I’m so sorry to hear about this. I am going to contact the service team and ask that they call you as soon as possible to get this resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you.
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamg1
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
happy with windows
PostedJanuary 31, 2018
windows got deliver as specified, could be better packaged for shipment. With windows I also ordered Flat Trim Item # 6659 in Tan - after 4 broken delivery times and multiple phone calls by Lowe's reps (last one for 45 minutes) I canceled my order (project # 528543506) for above trim.
I would think twice before recommending your product to other people. Your customer service is in need of major improvement!!!
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rina
State:California, CA
Great product, horrible warranty registration process
PostedJanuary 27, 2018
Wonderful beautiful windows! You need to fix your website to accommodate buyers who purchase many windows at one time. We had a houseful of yourvwindiws installed. I feel like I just spent hours filling out each warranty, as a replica of the previous warranty. I stopped and were no eaxh not-required question after the first. Please fix this!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenny123
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Ideal for our new home
PostedDecember 20, 2017
They are functional and durable and suit our lifestyle
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewAgain
State:Washington, WA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Windows Updated at Last
PostedDecember 15, 2017
I had one last bank of 1956 aluminum windows to send to the dump. I cheered when the last one was cut out. Now I have beautiful Milgard windows that were designed just for each window. I have new views at last and the value of my home just went up.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlice
State:Texas, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
We are very happy with the reported features and the installation of our new windows.
PostedDecember 9, 2017
While is has only been
2 days since our new windows were installed, at this point we are very happy with them. They were received and installed as promised and the installers were great. I especially appreciate Mark’s attention and responsiveness as he oversaw the project. We love the way they look and are anticipating that they will be an improvement in our home for years to come. Time will tell.....
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VicCA
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Exactly what we wanted!
PostedDecember 4, 2017
After researching different brands and styles, we picked these Millard windows based on appearance, functionality, energy-efficiency, and cost. We are completely satisfied with the final results.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmjames
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Love Milgard windows, but...
PostedDecember 3, 2017
I was so happy with my retrofitted Milgard windows 10 years ago on my first home, that I decided to do the same to my second home this fall. I love the Milgard product, but I am disappointed that on my ‘second retrofit install’, 1/4 of the glass panes have minor defects. I now have to work thru the warranty department to resolve the issues, and they are estimating an 8-10 week lead time.
The Milgard windows are still a great product, but I wonder if the overall quality control has gone down, or I was just unlucky and received ‘a bad batch’...?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.