Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.Enhance Style Line Series windows with your choice of upgrades from The Comfort Package.
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(102 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
88

 out

of 
100(88%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 29, 2014

An all around great window

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing windows & sliding doors for my new residence. Milgard came out with the best quality for the price & the most recommendations. Installation was easy & after almost a year I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
We are happy to hear you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing us as your window and door brand!
Customer avatar
nativefox
From:Prescott Valley, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
-24points
22of 68voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 29, 2013

These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary.

These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJune 16, 2014
What a great way to improve insulation in your home --- we're glad you are saving some money and enjoying the look of the new windows.
Customer avatar
Billyboy
From:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 18, 2017

Beautiful solid windows.

We just had 5 installed....looking forward to lower heating bills this winter. Very solid but attractive windows.
Zip CodeV1H 2A6
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
leadfoot
State:British Columbia, BC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 18, 2017

Excellent Product - highly recommended

Always liked Milgard windows and doors - clean and beautiful. Highly recommend the brand.
Zip Code98005
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Tess88
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 17, 2017

Just what I needed

These Milgard Styleline windows arrived perfectly. The dark bronze color on the exterior is the exact match to my other windows. Installed beautifully and look great.
Zip Code95448
Customer avatar
Nardo
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedOctober 14, 2017

Sorry i started replacing windows in my home

The install was terrible, I have asked lowes for help in correcting the problem and still no help. I have asked milgard for help and no reply. I guess I will need to repair them myself.
Zip Code85375
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 16, 2017
Hello - thank you for taking the time to tell us about what happened. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience using Lowes for installation. Your Milgard Full Lifetime Warranty covers any defects in materials or craftsmanship of the window. For installation issues, you need to work with Lowes. If you need assistance contacting them, I can help. Just email me at social@milgard.com. Thank you.
Customer avatar
ybcold
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 14, 2017

Great Quality

The window is excellent, closes snug but opens easy. The installers were great. They were courteous, quick and cleaned up everything when finished.
Zip Code75021
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
sjjme
State:Texas, TX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 12, 2017

Excellant product!

They are so easy to open and they look awesome. They really block out noise too. Would recommend this product to anyone. Milgard is one of the top windows on the market. I won't ever change. Thanks for a great window.
Zip Code93430
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Danny73
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 6, 2017

Stunningly beautiful!

We are so glad we made the decision to purchase these windows! I enjoy looking at them and out of them so much that I don't even have a desire to leave my house anymore!
Zip Code93309
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Eileener
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 5, 2017

To early to tell

So far so good.Have to wait for rainy season to see.
Zip Code90620
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
denster22
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 5, 2017

Room for improvement

Some rough edges where the vinyl is connected at the corners - could be finished better. Several windows arrived with either scratches inside the glass or irregularities in the Low-E coating. Had to request 5 of my 9 panes be replaced. Milgard provides no instructions on how to install the windows if you are doing them yourself. They do not provide screw hole covers. Most weep holes were missing the dust cover portion.
I love the grab rail on the screens.
Zip Code95037
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 5, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It's good to hear you have the replacements coming. We are always looking for ways to improve and I'll take your input about self installations back to the team to see if there is more information we can provide. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Boomslang
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 4, 2017

Great window for the price.

A great window for the price. Easy to install, not too heavy. Very easy to operate and a simple latching system.
Zip Code98374
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Dragon11
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedOctober 3, 2017

This product does not have life time warranty on windows breakage

When we were choosing windows, the reason we went with Milgard is because our contractor told us that Milgard has a Lifetime Warranty on the glass on the windows. He told us Lifetime Warranty included breakage of the windows glass (if someone broke the window glass somehow, it would be covered). Once we got our windows installed, we went online to register the Warranty. Once registering the Warranty, I read where it said that Style Line windows glass were not covered if the window glass is broken. We were very disappointed. The only reason we went with Milgard because of the full coverage. When we contacted the contractor who installed and sold us the windows, he said that he was not aware that Style Line were not covering glass. We told him that this was not acceptable and that he needs to contact the distributor who sold him those windows. We contacted the distributor ourselves and they told us that they could not do anything about this. They said we should have ordered Tusscany windows. Our contractor said that the salesperson never told him that. That being said, we are now not getting the same warranty as we thought we would be getting. Very bad experience!
Zip Code94121
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamOctober 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what happened. I'm so sorry that your contractor did not explain everything in detail to you regarding the differences in our vinyl products. If you would like to email me at social@milgard.com so I can find out the name of your contractor, we can look at the opportunity to provide him with additional product training. Thank you.
Customer avatar
Danik
State:California, CA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMSanders
Vancouver, WA
Make sure your contractors understand the warranty
onOctober 20, 2017
We just had an estimate from a local contractor and he said that the warranty covers breakage.
Did not specify which styles that covered, or did not cover in this case.
He said that Style Line is the most common and cost effective and it looked like the only real differences between Tuscany and Style Line were some aesthetics.
In going through the reviews before pulling the trigger and buying these - I found this review which prompted me to look up the warranty.
Indeed, it does not cover breakage for Style Line.
The contractor did not mention this, I get the feeling it was from ignorance not from purposeful omission.
Please make sure your contractors understand what they're saying/selling.
I will likely be going with a different service who does have an actual full warranty for the window's we're looking at purchasing - even though they're almost $1500 more expensive overall.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 1, 2017

Appearance and function are very good

Our house was built in 1966 and had aluminum window sash. Over the years the sash became worn and tired looking so we decided to have them replaced with more up-to-date windows. Our Milgard replacement windows were installed quickly and they look bright and sharp. We are very pleased.
Zip Code95018
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Smileyface
State:California, CA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 26, 2017

Expectations

We bought 7 windows, 6 being used to create, "2 Bay Windows," the 7th as a side window. We are adding a sun room to our house of 24 years, this is the first remodel done with the primary feature being a, "Bay Window," for ME as a recreation of the Anderson Bay Window my Father (who passed Aug 31 '16) built into my childhood home in Littleton.
The windows arrived, later than advised because my mother who just moved in down the road ordered some too, but they were just as I imagined! They were covered and stored as we needed to wait for them to arrive for actual dimensions before construction began.
Getting to the point of installation, we placed the single window first, to get a feel for the whole picture and make sure the installation is correct before starting on the 2 MAIN Bay Window installations. The window installed faced East looks great, the features are 1 handed open/close, very solid, and good looking! We waited a couple weeks to see how the window,'responded to,' the climate and environment in our desert area to make sure additional material or adjustments weren't needed for a complete, safe, aesthetic look.
We were sitting one evening enjoying our,'roughed in' sun room, and we noticed the window looked,'bowed,' on the sides? We figured it was the lighting and needed to look the next day. We confirmed this, and called our Vendor who came to inspect the installed window and remaining windows for flaws~they did see all are affected by this manufacture feature flaw; we are in the process of taking care of the situation to make sure our Sun Room looks amazing, and get our money's worth.
Zip Code81504
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
CoLioness
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 23, 2017

Great

Very good windows. They slide with ease and they are very clear.
Zip Code93240
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Garrett
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 15, 2017

Regretting my purchase

Milgard was once a trusted name. Unfortunately, I still trusted them.
Since replacing all 14 windows in my home, I've discovered scratches (or streaks) on the interior surfaces of four of our new windows. These streaks are blatantly present when the sunlight hits them just right. These windows are definitely for shade areas, where their inferior manufacturing process will not be seen.
Milgard has scheduled a "service call" to "repair" these issues. (I would expect them to replace the windows, since we paid for new, properly manufactured products.) They've been responsive to my calls, but I am very disappointed in their product.
I would NOT recommend purchase of these windows.
Zip Code98335
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamAugust 15, 2017
Hello - I am so sorry to hear about what you are going through. This should not be the case. Your windows have a Full Lifetime Warranty and should look exactly the way did in the showroom when you tried them out. I'm glad you already have service scheduled. Please email me at social@milgard.com if I can assist further.
Customer avatar
Ron13
State:Washington, WA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedAugust 6, 2017

Installation is complicated by poor labelling

Milgard windows are delivered with multilple stickers and labels that contain an abundance of detailed information.
There is one main large sticker label that is best used to identify a window; but the critical "order line number" is in small print, and not explicitly identified. Acceptance of deliveries would be improved if the order line number was displayed more prominently.
Zip Code93101
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamAugust 7, 2017
I'm sorry that it was challenging to read our "order line" information. We are always striving to make improvements, so, I will share your input with the correct department who creates the stickers. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.
Customer avatar
guyinsb
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 30, 2017

What a difference

Awesome! Changed the appearance of the house (went from black to white) . Installed in July and already can tell the house is cooler . Even without the blinds.
Zip Code98058
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
HappyHeather
State:Washington, WA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 29, 2017

Great Windows

We had a great experience from start to finish and are very happy with our new windows/slider.
Zip Code95678
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
sheley
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 See more>>