Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.Enhance Style Line Series windows with your choice of upgrades from The Comfort Package.
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(129 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
112

 out

of 
125(90%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 16, 2017

Installed last month looks great , slides easy . Happly with my purchase

Happy with look and ease of us.
Quality, local product.
Will recommend to friends and family.
Our house looks so much better with our 70s windows gone!
Zip Code98335
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
cherylog
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 14, 2017

We love the features.

We love the new AND IMPROVED look of our home. Waiting now for the cold then hot weather.
Zip Code77336
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Casapetite
State:Texas, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 29, 2013

These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary.

These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJune 16, 2014
What a great way to improve insulation in your home --- we're glad you are saving some money and enjoying the look of the new windows.
Customer avatar
Billyboy
From:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-17points
16of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySemperFi
Lincoln, CA
Horrible Windows
onOctober 22, 2017
Milgard windows are cheaply built and the company does not back their workmanship. I live in a Del Webb community where all the homes had Milgard Windows installed and they have had untold failures. On my 13 year old home 50% of the windows have failed, having condensation between the panes and many have changed color to a streaked purple. I called Milgard and they said that they would do nothing because I was not the original owner. Do not buy these windows, choose a company who stands behind their workmanship and has a true, transferable lifetime guarantee.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2017

We are very happy with the reported features and the installation of our new windows.

While is has only been
2 days since our new windows were installed, at this point we are very happy with them. They were received and installed as promised and the installers were great. I especially appreciate Mark’s attention and responsiveness as he oversaw the project. We love the way they look and are anticipating that they will be an improvement in our home for years to come. Time will tell.....
Zip Code76028
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Charlice
State:Texas, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2017

product is awesome

We are impressed with quality and features, and appearance of our new windows and sliding patio door. Thank You for making great windows. all 5 we had installed were at one end of the house . It use to be cold, now it is warm like rest of our house. Huge difference.
Zip Code97321
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Tony007
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 4, 2017

Exactly what we wanted!

After researching different brands and styles, we picked these Millard windows based on appearance, functionality, energy-efficiency, and cost. We are completely satisfied with the final results.
Zip Code94931
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
VicCA
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2017

Love Milgard windows, but...

I was so happy with my retrofitted Milgard windows 10 years ago on my first home, that I decided to do the same to my second home this fall. I love the Milgard product, but I am disappointed that on my ‘second retrofit install’, 1/4 of the glass panes have minor defects. I now have to work thru the warranty department to resolve the issues, and they are estimating an 8-10 week lead time.
The Milgard windows are still a great product, but I wonder if the overall quality control has gone down, or I was just unlucky and received ‘a bad batch’...?
Zip Code95651
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
mmjames
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 3, 2017

Wow, what a difference!

I looked at five different window companies before accepting a quote from Houston Window Experts for Milgard windows. Quality, pricing and installation methods were all over the map. I found Milgard products superior to the competition and perfectly met our needs for design, energy savings, warranty and looks. The installation by Houston Window Experts was fast, efficient, clean and professional.
Zip Code77401
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Owner33
State:Texas, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2017

Fantastic Windows

We are very pleased with our Style Line windows. We can already notice how much cooler the house is inside. The e-coating really makes a difference. The windows also keep out the noise from outside....much better than our old single-pane windows! Our baby has been taking naps that are twice as long now, haha! The windows are easy to open and close. I can open/close each window with one hand which is very convenient. We also appreciate the lifetime warranty.
Zip Code85226
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
ElizabethAnn
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 30, 2017

Windows are wonderful

The sliding door screen door scratches the metal frame in the middle everytime it opens...
Zip Code98930
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Fousha01
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 30, 2017

Nice windows that appear to be well made.

Installation crew were knowledgeable and seem to work well together. Finishing touches could be improved upon. Chalking was a little messy.
Overall good job and nice bunch of guys.
Zip Code77079
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Tito
State:Texas, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 26, 2017

beautiful look

Since this is new construction, we have not had the opportunity to live with the new windows as yet. They were installed only a week ago and it made an incredible change in how the house looks. It starts to give the house a personality.
Zip Code97526
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
herthelingp
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 22, 2017

Absolutely wonderful, in looks and function, and the installers, Quality Windows, could not have been better in skills, care, and good humor.

Wonderful experience from start to finish, with Quality Windows and Milgard. Rare degree of competence and pleasantness.
Highly recommend!!
Zip Code93109
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
mesamom
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedNovember 21, 2017

Gone downhill

Very disappointed with this product. I think the factory is just too busy. We had a large job with window panes that flexed and bowed. Between under ordering the replacement panes, the new ones not built to the correct size and then the service department demanded that we wait 6 weeks for each tech/installer visit, it took almost a year to get the job completed. Milgard kept saying we needed to wait 6 weeks for an appointment because they had to send a tech down from Portland. This was factually inaccurate because the local techs here would simply get asistance from the local glass shop in Sisters. Also it was necessary for me as an installer to "unglaze" about 1/3 to 1/2 of the windows to get the "hourglass " shape out of the frame.
Now with thenext job we're doing the plastic envelopes that are glued to the glass containing crank handles or screws have become baked onto the glass during the summer. I'm concerned about compromising the low-E coating on the 4 surface glass while removing the baked glue. Also this vented casement wil need to be re-glazed as it was set so far out of square that it won't close completely and lock.
Zip Code97701
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Daiksan
State:Oregon, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 19, 2017

This product worked great for our home!

We had several types of windows that we replaced.
The product line worked great and we love our windows.
Zip Code83344
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
mlou17
State:Idaho, ID
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 19, 2017

The windows look great!

We decided to have all the windows on our house replaced and are happy we did. Milgard Style Line Series vinyl windows were highly recommended and we are very pleased with the results. They look fantastic and we now have a great view of the scenery around our house. Thank you.
Zip Code98944
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
JRC1
State:Washington, WA
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 18, 2017

windows have great features and look great.

We needed to replace a number of windows because we live on a hill overlooking a golf course and when the wind picks up we get a whistling thru the house.
Replacing the windows took care of that problem, because shortly after they were installed we had another 40mile an you winds and no sound was heard.
Zip Code89052
Customer avatar
kitten
State:Nevada, NV
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedNovember 13, 2017

windows good; screens fair.

wish you could open the window in such a fashion as to permit cleaning the outside from the inside. The screen design is not good. Unless you are very experienced at removal and replacement, the pull tabs break off and the frames bend. They are impossible to straighten. At minimum, directions for removal of screens should be included.
Zip Code82240
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Torrin
State:Wyoming, WY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 10, 2017

I will definitely purchase from you again.

One window has a very small piece of vinyl inbetween the glass. The installing company has come out and will be changing out the window when they receive the replacement from you. Other than that one small item, we are thoroughly pleased with the product.
Zip Code94954
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Sanfranciscan
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 10, 2017

NEW WINDOWS!

Just installed yesterday, so far so good. Look beautiful, locks automatically when you close them. Great looking window.
Zip Code81147
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
tinman22
State:Colorado, CO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 See more>>