Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.Enhance Style Line Series windows with your choice of upgrades from The Comfort Package.
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(88 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
77

 out

of 
87(89%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 29, 2014

An all around great window

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing windows & sliding doors for my new residence. Milgard came out with the best quality for the price & the most recommendations. Installation was easy & after almost a year I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
We are happy to hear you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing us as your window and door brand!
Customer avatar
nativefox
From:Prescott Valley, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
-20points
21of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 29, 2013

These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary.

These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJune 16, 2014
What a great way to improve insulation in your home --- we're glad you are saving some money and enjoying the look of the new windows.
Customer avatar
Billyboy
From:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-15points
12of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 15, 2017

Regretting my purchase

Milgard was once a trusted name. Unfortunately, I still trusted them.
Since replacing all 14 windows in my home, I've discovered scratches (or streaks) on the interior surfaces of four of our new windows. These streaks are blatantly present when the sunlight hits them just right. These windows are definitely for shade areas, where their inferior manufacturing process will not be seen.
Milgard has scheduled a "service call" to "repair" these issues. (I would expect them to replace the windows, since we paid for new, properly manufactured products.) They've been responsive to my calls, but I am very disappointed in their product.
I would NOT recommend purchase of these windows.
Zip Code98335
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamAugust 15, 2017
Hello - I am so sorry to hear about what you are going through. This should not be the case. Your windows have a Full Lifetime Warranty and should look exactly the way did in the showroom when you tried them out. I'm glad you already have service scheduled. Please email me at social@milgard.com if I can assist further.
Customer avatar
Ron13
State:Washington, WA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedAugust 6, 2017

Installation is complicated by poor labelling

Milgard windows are delivered with multilple stickers and labels that contain an abundance of detailed information.
There is one main large sticker label that is best used to identify a window; but the critical "order line number" is in small print, and not explicitly identified. Acceptance of deliveries would be improved if the order line number was displayed more prominently.
Zip Code93101
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamAugust 7, 2017
I'm sorry that it was challenging to read our "order line" information. We are always striving to make improvements, so, I will share your input with the correct department who creates the stickers. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.
Customer avatar
guyinsb
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 30, 2017

What a difference

Awesome! Changed the appearance of the house (went from black to white) . Installed in July and already can tell the house is cooler . Even without the blinds.
Zip Code98058
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
HappyHeather
State:Washington, WA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 29, 2017

Great Windows

We had a great experience from start to finish and are very happy with our new windows/slider.
Zip Code95678
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
sheley
State:California, CA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2017

Installer recommended Tuscany? Like the look of Styleline better.

My window installer recommended Tuscany. I had those installed a few years ago, 2010 & 2011. Since then I have had some neighbors in my condo development have the Styleline series installed. I like their look much better, especially the espresso color compared to the brown I have. Am wondering why the Tuscany was recommended to me over the Styleline series.
I am happy with the decreased noise level and overall energy savings, just not a fan of the wider look. Is there any advantage to theTuscany over the other style I am not aware of?
Zip Code80526
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Soozn
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 14, 2017

New windows

We decided to get new windows as the seals on a couple of our old windows had failed. We got the new windows installed and love the ease of opening the windows. We also enjoy the self-locking feature.
Zip Code89706
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Jimmy23
State:Nevada, NV
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 12, 2017

Beautiful and efficient windows.

We love our new windows. They are beautiful. They keep the noise out and temperature in the house better regulated. Our neighbors all love them.
Zip Code95076
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Shadow66
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2017

WINDOWS

LOVE THE WINDOWS! 2 TUSCANY SERIES AND THE REST ARE STYLE LINE. A FEW MINOR DETAILS TO WORK OUT WITH THE INSTALLATION BUT WILL BE SOLVED. THE CREW INSTALLING CLEANED AFTER THEMSELVES AND WERE VERY NICE. MY SALESMAN, CLINT & THE ARE REP, RYAN PERSONALLY CAME TO WORK OUT DETAILS.
Zip Code76306
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
BROADMOOR
State:Texas, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedMay 16, 2017

65% failure rate and Lifetime Warranty is a PAIN

The fact that these windows have a "lifetime" warranty for the original owner is a good thing, because you'll probably need it...more than once.
Our new construction home was built using Milgard windows and doors of various sizes. We've lived there 11 years now. We had noticed a few years ago that the glaze on several of the windows had started turning colors and developing streaks in between the panes of glass. At the time we didn't realize these windows were still under warranty, so we lived with the flaws.
Last November we discovered they had a lifetime warranty. We spent the next 6 months trying to get replacements installed. Literally 6 months almost to the day. We ended up having 15 of 23 panes of glass replaced under warranty. That's a 65% failure rate in 10 years! The fact that it took 6 months of fighting with Milgard and their local installer was just adding insult to injury. Milgard would say their contracted installer was responsible for some part of the process and the contractor would state he was waiting on Milgard. Round and round this went for over 20 phone calls and 3 in home visits/installations.
We've also discovered that many of the houses in our area were built with these same windows and many of them have the same failures. The replacement installer said it was a seal failure between the panes. This was obviously not a "bad batch" situation, but a poor manufacturing process that lead to these windows failing over many sizes and years of production.
On top of that, many of our windows are difficult to operate and my wife and children have to ask me to open or close the window for them as some do not move freely any longer.
If you plan to buy these products for a home you will live in for more than 10 years, please RUN AWAY and find another brand. They do not last and NEED that lifetime warranty.
Zip Code67062
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard Social TeamMay 16, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Sorry to hear that it took so long to get your windows replaced under the Full Lifetime Warranty. We are always looking for ways to improve and we will share this with our quality and service teams. If you need further assistance, please call 1-800-Milgard. Thank you.
Customer avatar
WhataTrip
State:Kansas, KS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 30, 2017

Excellent Product, Great Value

After shopping around for windows for a new build tiny house, I learned about Milgard through a reseller. After learning more about the product, doing my own research, and comparing to other companies including Anderson and Jeld-Wen, I opted to go with Milgard for a couple reasons: price, style, reputation, materials. The value for vinyl windows in the styleline series beat out the competition and had the promise of lasting quality. While I've only had the window for a couple months, they open/close effortlessly, installed great, have a slim profile, and look awesome (I got external frame in bronze). I purchased several large/medium/small single hung windows, picture windows (transom), horizontal sliders, and frosted tempered single hung. I couldn't be happier with the customer service, price, quality and look.
My only suggestion is that the turnaround time is quite long (at least if you go for bronze exterior) which was around 2.5-6 weeks (through the reseller), going through Milgard directly was almost twice as long. Even for white exterior/interior seems like a long lead time.
Zip Code78748
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
hiredgoon37
State:Texas, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 11, 2017

Love the new windows

We replaced 20 + year old aluminum windows w/ the Milgard Style Line & 3 neighbors in our condo development have already come to see them & plan to do the same. The glass breakage warranty is particularly great because we live on a golf course.
Zip Code85254
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Marda
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMarch 22, 2017

Cheap but warm!

I don't know if we have style line. Our installer purchased the windows. It is SOO much warmer in our house!
Zip Code99518
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Warminwinter
State:Alaska, AK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 21, 2017

Great product and installation

I had SRC windows install my new Milgard windows and i could not be happier with the overall experience. The windows look great and the installation crew was very efficient and cleaned up everything after they were done.
Zip Code98375
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
jdk144
State:Washington, WA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 20, 2016

Excellent product

This is the second home I have upgraded with Milgard windows, the first being new construction, the second with replacement windows. The latter wereos the same quality as the first, with the added benefit of lower installation costs. Our home is much more conformable than before, and after sixth months of use, are as easy to operate as when they were first installed.
Zip Code92083
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Alsvid
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 12, 2016

Excellent value. Very happy with purcase

The windows are exactly what was promised. They are a great value and came delivered correctly in color, size, and style. We are very happy with the purchase!
Zip Code92260
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
mrredwyatt
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 27, 2016

Love the energy savings

Thank you for producing a medium priced product that is energy saving.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
fatherPhil
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedOctober 19, 2016

Beautiful

So far we just love these windows. Having only had them for a couple of months we are very pleased. Waiting to see how they hold up over time and through the winter.
Customer avatar
Teesa
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedSeptember 2, 2016

Windows and slider look good

We replaced single panel Windows because I live in Las Vegas and needed more energy efficient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
Litegirl
State:Nevada, NV
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 See more>>