Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows

You'll love your view from Milgard's Style Line™ Series vinyl windows. These narrower-profile vinyl windows combine sleek, modern lines with maximum glass area. Style Line windows feature the same low maintenance and energy efficiency of our Tuscany® and Montecito® vinyl windows. And like those windows, they're custom made to your home's exact specifications at no extra charge or extended lead time. Our Style Line windows make a cost-effective solution for either new homes or vinyl window replacement-and give you all the peace of mind of our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
50 out of 59(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows are wonderful

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sallyvd
City & State:Big Bear, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We think the windows are wonderful. Really help with the warmth (as we are in the mountains) and are very easy to slide. They also look great installed. Very happy we had this done.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
George47
City & State:Paso Robles, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows have functioned wonderfully for nearly 10 years. We have had two occasions to call for lifetime warranty repairs. Technicians were prompt and professional and windows are working as if new. We are very pleased with both the product and the service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Styleline Windows save the day

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AuggieDoggie
City & State:Carpinteria, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great windows, quick professional installation gives me the confidence that the windows will last for a long time.
Only disappointment was the Warranty was not exactly as strong as the sales agent had stated. Limited coverage for breakage was not what was stated but I hope this issue never has to be addressed.
Bottom line, great windows should revolutionize our interior environment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

vent stops prevent smooth operation / service is a joke

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TedT
City & State:Winchester, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vent stops prevent smooth operation (installed by pros recommended by Milgard).
Screen service is on 3 months now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the grids

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JimmyBoy
City & State:Jurupa Valley, CA 92509, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retrofit windows with Colonial grid pattern enhances the look of the house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Windows

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FG2014
City & State:Sugar Land, TX, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great window, However at the time we made the selection, we were not told of the color options for the outside. Now we have nice windows but the outside (white vinyl) looks cheap, not to mention the top of three of the windows sticks out, not matching the other windows. Also the installer cover the all weep hole cover with silicone. The reseller and installer was Houston Window Expert
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

replaced old aluminum windows and these are great compared to what we had

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
jesiegel53
City & State:az
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the windows are easy to open, keep the heat out better than i had and have several features that i really love
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, sleek contemporary and quite flawless

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
macksdad
City & State:Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows are amazing. I own a modern condo in Palm Springs, CA and due to energy efficiency ratings, our city code requires vinyl versus aluminum replacement product. This Style Line (vinyl) was the only approved alternative to aluminum that conformed to the aesthetic of the property. The product line is beautiful, with slim frames and smooth mechanisms. They control heat loss/transfer and I hear NOTHING when cars pass by. The sound insulation quality has exceeded expectations. I have casement and horizontal sliders and they both operate effortlessly. The overall design of this product is brilliant, tight, smart, elegant and designed for a very fussy buyer/homeowner. Get a good installer. I used California Window and Door and they are AMAZING. So professional and detail oriented. My home is restored and renewed. Thank you Milgard and CW&D.
DWS, Palm Springs, CA 5/2/2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An all around great window

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
nativefox
City & State:Prescott Valley, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did quite a bit of research before purchasing windows & sliding doors for my new residence. Milgard came out with the best quality for the price & the most recommendations. Installation was easy & after almost a year I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
We are happy to hear you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing us as your window and door brand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosann17
City & State:Biggs, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new windows look great on our home. Jackson's Glass did an awesome and professional job and cleanup. We have had this type of widow installed in our previous home and loved them. Wouldn't go with anything else. These look wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and slide easily. Self locking and changed the whole look of the house for the better.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Antonio66
City & State:Chico, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent installers took the time to prevent damage to our newly installed floor. Answered all our questions and were very courteous. I would recommend Jackson Glass to all my friends for future window needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement windows

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Angoraview
City & State:South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently had two windows replaced due to moisture in between the panes after 17 years. Not only were they replaced free of charge, the installers were prompt, courteous, and professional. I would buy Milgard again without hesitation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 8, 2014
We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your windows after 17 years! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service - Just refered a freind to Milgard Windows

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RiskyJoe
City & State:Cheney, WA 99004, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third house that I have put Milgard windows in. I've always liked the looks, efficiency and ease of operation but it wasn't until one had a problem that I came to really appreciate the Milgard difference. A spring busted on one of my windows so I went on-line to schedule an appointment for repair figuring that it would be a few days. Nope, got a call that day and the service guy from Milgard was out the very next day and had the window back up and operating. Talk about friendly and efficient. Made it very easy to refer a friend of mine who is looking at building to make sure he buys Milgard windows. Style, efficiency, cost and SERVICE. What a combination. Thank you, Joe
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Windows are filmy and streaking inside of the double glass affecting our viewpoint

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Pily
City & State:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In 2003, we decided to add a family room to our home. The contractor recommended using this product for all of the windows with one being a
picture window. Over the passed year most of the windows, including the major one started getting a milky film in between the double pane windows, and moisture in some of them. The picture window also showed dirt lines going down it. We thoroughly cleaned all the windows inside and out with no success of removing the problems. The haze and film affects the view, which is a major asset to the room.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All windows looked great until this year

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
banker14
City & State:mission viejo, ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had wanted to buy new windows for a couple years before deciding that it would be worth it to me to refinance my house and take money out to purchase these windows. So that is what I did in 2004. The windows have looked great until about 9 months ago, I began noticing sort of a filmish rainbow on a few of them. At first I thought the outsides were dirty. Then washed the insides because it was still there, It is actually inside the windows I found out. There is a line going across one of the windows were my wooden blinds hang, plus the smudgy film. I spentso much money on these windows and am beginning to think I made a big mistake, which is so sad because up until now, I felt it was the wisest decision of my entire life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the improvents it makes to our house

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
donthaveone
City & State:marysville,Ca
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The windows improved our ability to heat and cool the house. the installers were really professional and answered all our questions. they were very efficient and completed there job very quickly and left us with beautiful windows. Thanks goes to Jackson Glass
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
pike
City & State:Sandy, UT, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My door is of the Classic Vinyl series, and it and the installation are fab.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Windows

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Reiner
City & State:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable priced windows that look nice and have a life time warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Godwin
City & State:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great windows and I am glad that I had the option of purchasing the glass breakage warranty with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with purchase

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DebH20
City & State:Northern California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a fair amount of research and while there were a couple of manufacturers that had windows I would have been satisfied with, the Milguard reputation for customer service and the longevity of the brand is what sold me. A lifetime warranty is only good if the company will be around to honor it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take pride in our customer service and we're glad you chose Milgard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>