Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line Series Vinyl Windows

You'll love your view from Milgard's Style Line® Series vinyl windows. These narrower-profile vinyl windows combine sleek, modern lines with maximum glass area. Style Line windows feature the same low maintenance and energy efficiency of our Tuscany® and Montecito® vinyl windows. And like those windows, they're custom made to your home's exact specifications at no extra charge or extended lead time. Our Style Line windows make a cost-effective solution for either new homes or vinyl window replacement-and give you all the peace of mind of our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
60 out of 72(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wouldn't buy that products again

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
sunburn65
City & State:Sparta, MI 49345, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We purchased 8 style line sliders for our home in 2010. Easy to install them. What we are disappointed with one of the sliders that are always needed to
straightened up before close it. Those windows are not keeping our home warm in winter at all and we can hear the traffic when windows are all closed. What pains me the most is to trying to clean out the sills of each windows that have so many curves and you cannot get into those tiny spaces to get the dirt, leaves, dead bugs that got trapped in those tiny spaces that are impossible to clean. I would NOT buy those products again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffNovember 19, 2014
sunburn65, we are sorry to hear you are experiencing some difficulties operating one of your sliders. Your windows should not need readjusting every time you open and close. Can you please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD or fill out a service request form? http://www.milgard.com/service-requ...

Regarding the insulation abilities of your windows, did you elect for any energy efficient components when purchasing your windows? Your Style Line® windows can be designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications and beyond with options such as Low-E Glass, argon gas and spacer technology. If you elected for energy efficient options and are still experiencing issues, we recommend getting in touch with your previous contractor and installer to investigate if there may be something else that may be causing poor insulation. Please feel free to contact us with additional questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the over all appearance of the window.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosebud
City & State:Escalon, CA 95320, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Milgard Style Line Windows are great. I put part of them in 8 years and ago and now I finally finsihed the back side of the house. The windows make the house even more quite.
It's was a pleasure to work with Cal Comfort Windows. Their service was excellent. The gentlemen that did the install work very clean and did a super job with installation.
I'm now looking at replace a door and side door glass panel and Cal Comfort will be doing the job.
Thank you for making such great windows
Rose
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

windows and sliding door are beautiful and easy to open/close

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Fortune
City & State:Ben Lomond, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Customer Type:Homeowner
Lighthouse Windows in Santa Cruz assisted in selecting the windows and sliding door. Their team was professional, courteous and accommodating. My installation required some retrofitting of framing and they didi a beautiful job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great window for the price, very easy to install (diy)

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
jontyler55
City & State:ca
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great window for the price, very easy to install (diy)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Guaranty follow through is lacking

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RonP
City & State:Spring Valley, Ca
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have 16 panes that have become cloudy. Your phone people are very courteous. The one repairman that finally came out to the house was neat, clean and courteous, but came out with the wrong size windows. He said that he would correct the order and reset an appointment. Hearing nothing in a week, I called. Again was met with courtesy, and told nothing had been done or ordered, but was once again assured the order would be placed, and should be ready in 7-10 days. I offered to have the glass delivered to our address. The first available date for repair was just over 6 weeks away, same as the last visit. They did say we would be placed in line in the event of an cancelations. Well, the beat goes on, pray for us.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We're very happy with the windows.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
butn
City & State:Big Bear Lake, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The salesman was very professional & thorough. The installers were very polite, efficient , well organized, and speedy. We were very impressed with them and the owners of the company. Glad we went with Best SGS Inc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Purchse

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MaryMary
City & State:Tracy, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Style line windows with Sun Coat Max replaced 10, 28 year old windows that did not work properly. These gems are so easy to open and close. Made our home noticeable quieter and we have a very comfortable temperature. Looking forward to a warmer winter this year.They are beautiful and put a smile on my face every time I pull into the drive way. We have received many compliments on these windows!!! We will be saving up for new french for doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Service Issues remain

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
StillWaiting
City & State:Port Ludlow, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
We set up an appointment due to a leaky seal. They confirm our order, our original installer and they have our exact order on our 5 year old window. We had our daughter travel all the way home from college as we had no one else available for the appointment time. They made the wrong thickness window so gone in 5 minutes. Daughter irate!
Spoke to the tech. Told him both teachers, we could do last appointment of the day. They reschedule install at 10-12 AM. We cancel by phone and email. They show up anyways. We confirm it is on the order-last appointment please. We get this review.
No one contacts us about our customer servicing concerns. "We only come out on Wednesdays." We've asked for calls. We've left messages. We've tried being nice. Just got another card wanting to schedule another appointment. Can't wait for that one.
Maybe a twitter campaign?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good windows and sliding door

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
HMKY
City & State:El Monte, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied with Styleline windows and Tuscany sliding door. The only downside is that the windows and door cannot be left partially opened in a locked position. Not sure if that's because the company feels security would be comprised if they included that feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 25, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback, HMKY. We have taken that feedback into consideration and will make additional product features available in the future. Many homeowners like yourself have expressed an interest in patio door ventilation in a locked position. We want to ensure the patio door is still secure and safe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great company

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
meatball
City & State:cannon beach or
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is less about the individual windows I've had installed and more about Milgard as a company. I don't think I've EVER seen a company that stands behind their products like Milgard. Milgard is the one product/company that I sing praises about. Our Milgard representative , Frank is so knowledgeable and I have never had an issue he didn't fix. His detailed knowledge of the entire line of Milgard products is impressive. The service techs I've dealt with are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. Just an excellent company. I wouldn't ever buy any other window/door/slider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountain Home

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MountainMan69
City & State:Big Bear, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had a total 14 windows installed in our home in Big Bear Lake, CA. Seems to be excellent value and will make a big difference during the winter (snow) season. Looked at several other options and manufactures and felt Milgard offered by far the best value and quality.
Windows were installed by Best Windows and Doors (Big Bear Lake, Ca. The were the "Best" and did an outstanding job with the installation including the fit, trim, caulking, and cleanup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the benefits of new windows!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STYLE LINE WINDOWS AND SLIDING DOOR

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
OREGONIAN
City & State:West Linn, OR, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PURCHASED FROM ENERGUARD WINDOWS & DOORS, EXCELLANT COMPANY TO WORK WITH.
FEATURES AND BENEFITS PROVIDED BY SALESMAN HELPED IN MAKING DECISION.
PURCHASE PROCESS AND DOCUMENTATION EXPLAINED IN ADVANCE.
COMMUNICATION WITH ALL STAFF EXCELLANT.
DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION ON TIME. CREW VERY PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT, AND CLEAN UP WAS WELL DONE- CARPET VACUUMED, DECK SWEPT, NO SAWDUST OR TRASH LEFT BEHIND.
I WILL RECOMMEND BOTH MILGARD AND ENERGYGUARD, AND HAVE ALREADY GIVEN BUSINESS CARD TO CO-WORKER
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A few problems

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
tazjudy
City & State:Helena, Mt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the screens had a black goop on it which the installer took back to have replaced. Another one had black goop on it that I had to clean of. Just cleaning my windows for the first time and I noticed a big gouge in one of the exterior pieces of frame. Two weeks and no news from installer on my screen. Installer said I could open the bottom window for inside cleaning and I cant figure that out with no instructions
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 15, 2014
Hi tazjudy, sorry to hear about the cleaning difficulties. We have a video on removing the Single Hung window sash for cleaning: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FK59...

If you haven't already, please contact our customer service team to look into the gouge on your frame.
http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... Hope this helps and please let us know if you have any questions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows are wonderful

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sallyvd
City & State:Big Bear, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We think the windows are wonderful. Really help with the warmth (as we are in the mountains) and are very easy to slide. They also look great installed. Very happy we had this done.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 3, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad our windows can help you stay warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
George47
City & State:Paso Robles, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows have functioned wonderfully for nearly 10 years. We have had two occasions to call for lifetime warranty repairs. Technicians were prompt and professional and windows are working as if new. We are very pleased with both the product and the service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Styleline Windows save the day

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AuggieDoggie
City & State:Carpinteria, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great windows, quick professional installation gives me the confidence that the windows will last for a long time.
Only disappointment was the Warranty was not exactly as strong as the sales agent had stated. Limited coverage for breakage was not what was stated but I hope this issue never has to be addressed.
Bottom line, great windows should revolutionize our interior environment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

vent stops prevent smooth operation / service is a joke

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TedT
City & State:Winchester, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vent stops prevent smooth operation (installed by pros recommended by Milgard).
Screen service is on 3 months now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the grids

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JimmyBoy
City & State:Jurupa Valley, CA 92509, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retrofit windows with Colonial grid pattern enhances the look of the house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Windows

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FG2014
City & State:Sugar Land, TX, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great window, However at the time we made the selection, we were not told of the color options for the outside. Now we have nice windows but the outside (white vinyl) looks cheap, not to mention the top of three of the windows sticks out, not matching the other windows. Also the installer cover the all weep hole cover with silicone. The reseller and installer was Houston Window Expert
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Style Line Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

replaced old aluminum windows and these are great compared to what we had

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
jesiegel53
City & State:az
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the windows are easy to open, keep the heat out better than i had and have several features that i really love
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>