Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
97

 out

of 
109(89%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 25, 2015

So far so good. We still have a few left to install, but the noise and light reduction is awesome.

I looked at the Milgard website a lot. I am a contractor, so I have also installed them many times before. I like the way they sealed up and worked with one hand action with the auto locks. Pretty cool. I used the indifferent class thickness to help with noise reduction, and upgraded the glass package to the best lo-e and spacers. I wish they make the other series windows in a 2 and 15/16 thickness. The 3 1/4 makes it hard with out cutting back drywall. That's why I had to go with the style line. They where the closest thickness to my old windows. Much better windows for sure.
CityAurora
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 21, 2015

Great product but one window came broken

Beautiful product, looks great in my 1930s cottage. Sad to see one came broken but a call to the dealer said Milgard was excellent in replacing right away and they would be great with customer service for the life of the windows.
CitySilverado Cottage
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 19, 2015

Good quality windows

These double-pane windows are really sound prove. Good quality and nice looking.
CityMillbrae
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 12, 2015

this warranty can't be beat

I thoroughly researched all the other companies warranty and guarantee policies and basically they do not have any. Every single company has almost every single replacement situation covered under a detailed "exclusion" or "limited warranty", to the extent that, if for some reason a window fails or breaks, you will be buying a new window! The Milgard Gaurantee is what sold us our windows. There is not another company on the market that compares! We are building a new house, so believe me, I did my homework!
CityApple Valley
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 8, 2015

10 STARS

Best bang for the buck.
Great exterior Espresso color, interior white!!!
Great price, great look, great easy install and water proofing.
I tried my first 3 windows for the duplex, unbelievably great.
Now ordering remaining 38, as I don't like them, I LOVE THEM !!!!!
CityOakland
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 6, 2015

Great windows

Great windows. Work perfectly. Installation team did fast clean work.
CityTempe
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedAugust 5, 2015

Very good quality

I am very satisfied with the quality of my windows.
My only problem is with the company I bought my windows from didn't have a certified window installer in house. They provided a window installer that I feel did a subpar installation.
CityCarson City
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Nevada, NV
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedAugust 2, 2015

lovely window

We purchased the Milgard window not being aware of the various kinds and options. We wanted white vinyl to match the other new windows. The window itself is attractive. The window is long and narrow and placed next to a framed glass door. It adds a lot of light to the room.
I am disappointed that there is very little temperature difference between the Milgard and the single pane door window next to it. We also thought the window would look like the photo with the white frame inside the house. The wide white frame is on the outside. It looks a bit strange because all our other white vinyl windows have no flange on the outer wall.
In all, its a good window and serves the purpose of adding some light, view, and ventilation to the room.
CityBakersfield
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffAugust 5, 2015
Hi Deb00, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not aware of all of the available options prior to purchase. It sounds like you were looking for energy efficient features, which may help address the temperature inside your home: http://www.milgard.com/learn/energy...

We would like to better understand why the window you ordered did not look like you expected. If you could please share additional details on the photo you used, we can investigate. Please follow up with us at 1 800 MILGARD.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 24, 2015

Window replacement

Very happy with purchase, this was a nice upgrade.
CityPhoenix
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 24, 2015

Good Quality

I bought six new sliding windows of various sizes yesterday and installed them in a new shop. I was happy with the three large windows and the two smaller ones, but I have a problem with the 4' x 4' window. We couldn't get it level when installing it, and then we realized the window was not manufactured square. The others windows were just fine, but this one has some manufacturing flaws. I plan to contact Milgard about the window.
CityMountain Green
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 20, 2015

A solid product.

My husband and I bought 23 windows and a slider door.
The price was very good, installing them our self. Sure saved a lot of money.
CityCovington
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Really pleased with results from the windows.

We purchased our first batch of windows, and 1 sliding glass door in 2014. North Glass represented your windows in a positive and professional manner. Replacing our old single pane windows, we knew our new Milgard windows would bring less noise, and save energy. I was not expecting so many other pluses like how it has cut down on all the noise from the neighborhood, and has beautified our house in every way. We were so happy with the results from the windows that in 2015, we bought the last 5 windows needed to complete the house.
CityBoulder Creek
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 16, 2015

Windows look great

New windows look great, sound so much quieter n keeping house cooler. They have lifetime Warrenty so I happy. Liked them so much I'm finishing the whole house now.
CitySacramento
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 14, 2015

Great windows so far, love them

Awesome compared to what was in the home when I bought it. The quality seems fantastic. Quality workmanship, the sliding glass door is particularly impressive, great noise reduction, solid locking mechanism and I cant wait to see the savings on my PGE bill. So far so great.
CityStockton
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 1, 2015

This product has wonderful features

Looks very expensive, has wonderful features and easy to install
CityTillamook
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Great windows

Very nice windows..totally changed the look of my house. From the time they were installed I could feel the house cooler even without the A/C on. Delivery and install right on target date @ 3 weeks after signing of contract with the dealer. Installation was seamless and the guys finished the install in about 6 hours.
CityMontebello
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Looks great

Had 6 windows replaced, purchased the Milgard Style Line, am very happy with the windows, I live in the High Desert and the windows have done a fantastic job of keeping temperature comfortable and drafts out and helps to buffer sounds.
Design Windows & Doors were great from beginning to end (the salesman was very informative, customer service helpful and installers quick and efficient).
Is a very honest company, I had overpaid and was immediately notified by customer service and refunded the over payment.
SO# 1638448
CityMorongo Valley
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Immediate difference in temperature inside home.

Milgard windows have made an immediate difference in keeping the house much cooler in the warmer months. In previous years we would not be able to sit comfortably in our kitchen to enjoy lunch or dinner due to the heat radiating from the outside. We had Sun Coat Max windows installed on the sunniest side of our home; as well, the windows and patio doors in our dining room and living room now have built in blinds. The blinds are also a huge improvement as we were then able to remove the draperies that formerly blocked the sun but not the heat. The house is now much quieter. We both also appreciate the ease in opening and closing all of the doors and windows.
CityLadysmith
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:British Columbia, BC
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 2, 2015

Very good windows! Love them!

Great looking windows that were at a excellent price. They are very well insulated very happy,
CityBloomfield
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2015

Amazing

We were recommended these windows from some friends and we are thoroughly impressed. We wish we would have had the money to do all of our windows.
CityAliso Viejo
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 See more>>