Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows

You'll love your view from Milgard's Style Line™ Series vinyl windows. These narrower-profile vinyl windows combine sleek, modern lines with maximum glass area. Style Line windows feature the same low maintenance and energy efficiency of our Tuscany® and Montecito® vinyl windows. And like those windows, they're custom made to your home's exact specifications at no extra charge or extended lead time. Our Style Line windows make a cost-effective solution for either new homes or vinyl window replacement-and give you all the peace of mind of our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosann17
City & State:Biggs, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new windows look great on our home. Jackson's Glass did an awesome and professional job and cleanup. We have had this type of widow installed in our previous home and loved them. Wouldn't go with anything else. These look wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and slide easily. Self locking and changed the whole look of the house for the better.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Antonio66
City & State:Chico, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent installers took the time to prevent damage to our newly installed floor. Answered all our questions and were very courteous. I would recommend Jackson Glass to all my friends for future window needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement windows

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Angoraview
City & State:South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently had two windows replaced due to moisture in between the panes after 17 years. Not only were they replaced free of charge, the installers were prompt, courteous, and professional. I would buy Milgard again without hesitation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 8, 2014
We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your windows after 17 years! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service - Just refered a freind to Milgard Windows

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RiskyJoe
City & State:Cheney, WA 99004, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third house that I have put Milgard windows in. I've always liked the looks, efficiency and ease of operation but it wasn't until one had a problem that I came to really appreciate the Milgard difference. A spring busted on one of my windows so I went on-line to schedule an appointment for repair figuring that it would be a few days. Nope, got a call that day and the service guy from Milgard was out the very next day and had the window back up and operating. Talk about friendly and efficient. Made it very easy to refer a friend of mine who is looking at building to make sure he buys Milgard windows. Style, efficiency, cost and SERVICE. What a combination. Thank you, Joe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Windows are filmy and streaking inside of the double glass affecting our viewpoint

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Pily
City & State:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In 2003, we decided to add a family room to our home. The contractor recommended using this product for all of the windows with one being a
picture window. Over the passed year most of the windows, including the major one started getting a milky film in between the double pane windows, and moisture in some of them. The picture window also showed dirt lines going down it. We thoroughly cleaned all the windows inside and out with no success of removing the problems. The haze and film affects the view, which is a major asset to the room.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All windows looked great until this year

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
banker14
City & State:mission viejo, ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had wanted to buy new windows for a couple years before deciding that it would be worth it to me to refinance my house and take money out to purchase these windows. So that is what I did in 2004. The windows have looked great until about 9 months ago, I began noticing sort of a filmish rainbow on a few of them. At first I thought the outsides were dirty. Then washed the insides because it was still there, It is actually inside the windows I found out. There is a line going across one of the windows were my wooden blinds hang, plus the smudgy film. I spentso much money on these windows and am beginning to think I made a big mistake, which is so sad because up until now, I felt it was the wisest decision of my entire life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the improvents it makes to our house

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
donthaveone
City & State:marysville,Ca
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The windows improved our ability to heat and cool the house. the installers were really professional and answered all our questions. they were very efficient and completed there job very quickly and left us with beautiful windows. Thanks goes to Jackson Glass
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Windows

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Reiner
City & State:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable priced windows that look nice and have a life time warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Godwin
City & State:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Colonial
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great windows and I am glad that I had the option of purchasing the glass breakage warranty with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with purchase

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DebH20
City & State:Northern California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a fair amount of research and while there were a couple of manufacturers that had windows I would have been satisfied with, the Milguard reputation for customer service and the longevity of the brand is what sold me. A lifetime warranty is only good if the company will be around to honor it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take pride in our customer service and we're glad you chose Milgard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows at a fair price.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
oltimer47
City & State:Covington, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had Style Line windows and sliding glass doors installed in Dec 2013. Had a couple of small issues but were taken care of in a professional manner. SRC out of Tacoma was the installer and did a very fine job and cleanup and completed the job on time. If you need windows or doors in the greater Seattle Tacoma area give them a call 1-800-870-7214
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Billyboy
City & State:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 2, 2013
What a great way to improve insulation in your home --- we're glad you are saving some money and enjoying the look of the new windows. If you'd like, we invite you to share some photos in our Customer Stories section! http://www.milgard.com/stories/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality window

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SLOSense
City & State:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The window very well design. I like their lifetime warranty which is unbeatable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Windows are all hard to open

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
hwnabg
City & State:Happy Valley, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Our contractor installed these windows in our home when we had it built 5 years ago. They have always been very hard to open. When they were new, a Milgard rep came out and told us that's just the way they are.
A few months ago, we had a couple fail. We went on line and Milgard was quick to come out and repair. But the repaired windows show just how bad the original are! The repaired windows work great, but the originals are so hard to open, my wife cannot open or close some of them.
We're building a new home in the Spring. I doubt that we'll use these, or any Milgard windows again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
satisfied2theT
City & State:Kelso, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I RECENTLY HAD SEVERAL WINDOWS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY IN MY 18 YEAR OLD HOME. I CALLED MILGARD AND THE RESPONSE, ON ALL FRONTS, WAS IMMEDIATE. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS IMPECCABLE, SECOND TO NOBODY. I WILL BE SHARING THIS EXPERIENCE WITH ANYONE THAT IS TRYING TO DECIDE WHICH WINDOW MANUFACTURER TO GO WITH. THERE IS ONLY ONE................."MILGARD!!!"
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor manufacturing quality

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ZML28
City & State:Woodinville, WA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I recently had all of the windows in my house replaced with Milgard windows. 1 out of 6 of the picture windows and 6 out of 6 of the horizontal sliders has some sort of manufacturing defect. The defects include:
1) Scratch on picture window glass pane
2) Multiple missing weep hole covers
3) Night guards inoperable
4) Black debris (dust) in internal window casing cavities that continuously migrates into interior window tracks.
5) Dent in exterior vinyl window frame (from factory)
6) Slider drags on night guard
The fact that Milgard will send a tech out to do repairs almost two months after these defect were reported is of little consolation. Not including the black debris, the defect rate on the sliders in 100%. That many defects from the factory is indicative of a general indifference to quality that is unacceptable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Windows

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyGirl
City & State:Redding, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love everything about the windows including the safety stoppers and the lifetime warranty. Love the look and they are so airtight. Looking forward to see how our energy bills drop. However, some of the stoppers won't pop back in and makes it difficult to slide open a couple of the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good windows

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
City & State:la
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Builder
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok we put the windows in an apartment complex, it has updated the appearance of the building and provided noise reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent window

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
cat123
City & State:Vancouver, WA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Milgard windows for my house and am very impressed with the styleline horizontal sliding windows. What I love the most is the ease of opening and closing the windows. We had aluminum windows before and they become so hard to operate over time. The white vinyl windows have a very clean look and go excellent with the look of our house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the clean look

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
nettie21
City & State:Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just had the windows installed last week and I can see they are very well made. I love the ease of opening and closing them. I can tell the difference in the sound inside the house, meaning it is very quiet when they are closed. Very well insulated. I look forward to the energy savings from these windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>