Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.
Overall rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
80

 out

of 
92(87%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2015

love the locks

Enjoy windows, quiets down the outside noise and over all look excellent.
Citymira loma
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 16, 2015

What a great product!!

After almost 30 years we decided we definitely needed new windows. We got in touch with our Lowe's and their guy came out and talked to us about Milgard windows. They were expertly installed and now our home is much quieter and brighter too. I would recommend Milgard to anyone thinking of getting new windows. In fact, I've recommended them to family and friends already. The fact that they're made in the USA was our top priority. Please Give our thanks to Milgard's employees and tell them to keep up the great work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Lancaster, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 26, 2015

easy to operate & clean

very happy with this product. noticed a differance as soon as they were installed. cooler in summer,warmer in winter
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:silerton oregon
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2015

High Ratings

so you're kdding right? all excellent? Nope, I'm not. We have had our windows for about 12 years. Recently our slider had become hard to move. we had 3 dogs going in and out of the door constantly. We called Milgard and they sent out a technician within 2 weeks. He was on time and had the door taken apart, wheels and tracked replaced in 10 minutes and was done. I asked him to take a look at one other window that is foggy all the time. He said that is not right. He took the measurements then and there. I now have an appointment set up for the replacement window. All this with no charge. One of the few companies that I have encountered that 100% backs their warranty. Very impressive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 18, 2015

Dropped heating cost

Went from aluminum single pane to styleline dual Pane low e. Heating cost dropped 20% or more
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Nm
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 17, 2015

Second Home Purchase of Milgard Windows.

We had an issue with our first purchase and Milgard responded professionally and after inspection replaced the window fairly promptly. Was especially concerned regarding the installation as we open/close our patio doors numerous times daily and wanted these to especially easily operate, which they do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Pleasanton, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 12, 2015

Love these windows

Not only do they look really nice, they are of good quality and suit my purpose. I would, and have recommended these windows to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Antelope,calif
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

i give *****

the new window look very nice, i love it... keep up a good work
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Stockton, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2015

Product did not come with a crank

As a result, the window cannot be opened............
Customer avatar
From:Falcon, CO 80831, USA
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 26, 2015
Suge, this is concerning to hear. You should be able to operate your awning window, please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD and we will help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 20, 2015

Great features

The Milgard Retrofit windows replaced 36 year old singe pane aluminum windows. I like the way they easily slide open and have easy to remove screens for cleaning. I especially like the way they keep the noise out and cut down on the heat in our front room which faces the bright afternoon sun. I was surprised that the price, installed, was less then the big box stores. They are attractive and definitely improve the looks of our house. Great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Jurupa Valley, CA 92509, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 14, 2015

High quality, nice looking, functional product at reasonable price.

Window met all the quality standards based on my research. They have clean appearance lines and look great. The sliders work smoothly. I believe these windows are a very good value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Renton, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJanuary 12, 2015

This product is good

I am very unhappy with the installer SGK Solutions. The installer left calking all over around the windows and a one of the arch window the window molding was putin in 4 pieces and not one piece.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Elk Grove, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 5, 2015

Great window - dealer? Not so much

We love our new window; it looks great and was easy to install ourselves. However thought you should know that your dealer doesn't have all the information (in my opinion) to represent and sell your products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Olga, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 29, 2014

This product is stellar regarding design, functionality, quietness, insulation and cost!

This product is stellar regarding design, functionality, quietness, insulation and value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Danville, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 26, 2014

Lock mechanism is really great.

I'm really happy with my new windows and my rooms are not so cold like before. I'm please with how the locks are easy to operate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 19, 2014

this product has great features

1. Windows are fine. look good. insulate great and are very clear.
2. Screens are a different story.Made too tight. Takes knift to remove them. Width seems ok but lenght is toooo long. There is no way my wife can remove the screens to wash the windows. I am going to half to sand them off to make them work. Need to correct this problem.
3. I used about three cases of caulking. installing these windows. Why don't you have your own brand of calking?? $7.00 a tube and 36 tubes equals about $252.00 that you lossed. If you had your brand then I would know I used the correct type. Give me a % if you start providing it. Thanks. You cut into my fishing ttime if my wife can't remove the screens. Thats dumb...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:St. Paul, Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 13, 2014

Great all around windows, solid construction, quiet, easy to clean.

These windows are awesome, constructed well, water tight, easy to clean and reduce the outside noise from coming inside greatly. Only downside is how the windows are finished on the inside. The self adhesive plastic trim is very tacky and looks awful. I had my contractor picture frame out the windows with stained oak and they look great now. Its a shame the manufacturer doesn't provide a more economical way of finishing the interior side of the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Clemente, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 8, 2014

All phases of our experience were superior. From our visit to the Home Show to completion of the job

Everything was great, great sales individual, great and conscientious installers. The workers were all very professional. From start to finish I have nothing but praise for the product and individuals doing the work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 21, 2014

excellent purchase asnd very happy with the window style and the installation

All I had was old single pane aluminum frame sliders. By changing the windows it change the entire appearance. Installation was great, no mess and excellent installers. Very happy with installation and the type of windows and company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Bernardino National Forest, Sugarloaf Boulevard, Big Bear, CA 92314, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedNovember 15, 2014

wouldn't buy that products again

We purchased 8 style line sliders for our home in 2010. Easy to install them. What we are disappointed with one of the sliders that are always needed to
straightened up before close it. Those windows are not keeping our home warm in winter at all and we can hear the traffic when windows are all closed. What pains me the most is to trying to clean out the sills of each windows that have so many curves and you cannot get into those tiny spaces to get the dirt, leaves, dead bugs that got trapped in those tiny spaces that are impossible to clean. I would NOT buy those products again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Sparta, MI 49345, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffNovember 19, 2014
sunburn65, we are sorry to hear you are experiencing some difficulties operating one of your sliders. Your windows should not need readjusting every time you open and close. Can you please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD or fill out a service request form? http://www.milgard.com/service-requ...

Regarding the insulation abilities of your windows, did you elect for any energy efficient components when purchasing your windows? Your Style Line® windows can be designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications and beyond with options such as Low-E Glass, argon gas and spacer technology. If you elected for energy efficient options and are still experiencing issues, we recommend getting in touch with your previous contractor and installer to investigate if there may be something else that may be causing poor insulation. Please feel free to contact us with additional questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 See more>>