Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.Enhance Style Line Series windows with your choice of upgrades from The Comfort Package.
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
128

 out

of 
143(90%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2016

Great product

Enjoy the easy way the doors slide. They look so nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 31, 2016

these windows look great

From the first meeting with our sales rep to the day of installation we felt confident in our decision to purchase 11 new windows for our home. I am in the construction trades and Milgard stands out for top notch design and appearance. The dealers own installers were courteous clean and paid attention to every detail of our job. I am extremely satisfied with the install and performance and looks of our new windows, Southgate Glass of Sacramento should be accommodated for their eccellence in product knowledge and performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2016

Love them, pretty, quiet!!

After doing some research I decided on Milgard windows. This was do to the reputation I heard about from both friends and contractors I know. Another deciding factor was the life time warranty. Overall I am very pleased with the six windows I purchased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 26, 2016

pleasantly surprised

We were pleasantly surprised at how great our style line series windows turned out. We love the slim look of the trim and our house looks wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2016

Great windows!

My wife and I have been very satisfied with our windows from Milgard, so much so that we plan on finishing the rest of our house with them as soon as possible. They a beautiful, and do a fabulous job of insulating the house, especially compared to our old windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 28, 2016
Thanks for the compliment, Mikey84. We always love hearing from our customers and it's wonderful you are enjoying a more comfortable home!
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 18, 2016

New kitchen window

I absolutely love my window! Really made my kitchen look bigger and brighter!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 15, 2016

Huge Upgrade from 90's Aluminum

Great upgrade from builder grade aluminum egress windows. Basement retains much more heat especially in the sub freezing weather we've had.
Millard accidentally sent slider with wheels on top ( must have been made on a Friday) But they have made efforts to replace it, and should be ready this week.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 14, 2016

Great windows

This is the third house I've bought and installed Milgard windows for in the past fifteen years. I'm not a contractor but have some mechanical and woodworking experience so I found the installation not to hard, the old window removal the toughest part. As for the windows I still live in the first house I installed windows in ey still work as new, there is a little hazing of the vinyl on the South exposure but should clean up if I wanted to have a project.
Overall I'm very happy with the windows.
Adam Z. Phoenix, AZ
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 9, 2016

They are beautiful!

I am beyond happy with my new Windows. For a long time this needed to be done to this house. The old aluminum framed ones were the original and the did not open and close without a great deal of work. They also leaked. One thing that encouraged me to do this was I laid in bed with my granddaughter one evening and the bed was directly below the window and both of our heads were cold. I am so excited. I took pictures and emailed them to my friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 8, 2016

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Very happy with windows and doors. It really has made a great difference energy wise and they look great!
The warranty is tops.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedJanuary 7, 2016

Products performance is less than other windows I have used

The overall view and performance of this product does not align with the price of the product. I have had other homes with windows that performed just as well, had a more consistent look and had fewer issues than this product
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 13, 2016
Dtw1960, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not feel you received good value for your purchase. It is important for us to understand your concerns for future improvement. We would also like to address any outstanding issues with your windows to your satisfaction. Please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD or submit an online service request: http://www.milgard.com/form/service...
Customer avatar
State:Texas, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedDecember 27, 2015

suggest do not purchase contractor grade

Does not shut out the outside noise very well at all; in fact, terrible. Also. the glass panes seem very thin, as you can feel the cool outside air. Will look to replace the investment I made in these windows with a better quality; really disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 13, 2016
Hi GA3612, we're sorry to hear you are disappointed with the performance of your window. Do you know if your windows are equipped with energy performance features such as dual-glaze glass? If you added energy performance options to your Style Line® Series window, but are experiencing issues, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We'll be happy to take a look and see if we can fix the issue 1 800 MILGARD.

If you are looking specifically for noise reduction windows, we recommend Quiet Line™ Series. Quiet Line Series can provide an STC (Sound Transmission Class) rating of up to 48, which is twice the performance of a typical single-pane window.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 10, 2015

Fully meets expectations

The vinyl trim blends well with existing windows. There seems to be a tiny flaw on the outside glass that is not obvious at first glance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2015

Great Windows

I love my new windows. I bought a 1973 slumpstone house with the old single pane aluminum windows. House needs upgrades, windows was a priority. The brick is painted tan so i bought the tan frames. the windows look gorgeous!! Rooms feel much warmer now as it is December. My nieghbor with the barking dog sounds much quieter or in the distance. no more traffic sounds. I am very happy!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 2, 2015

very nice window

we loved that we could order custom sized window, it looks great, opens very easy and is a very good looking window, we will definetly get more when we are ready to replace more windows in our home
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Nevada, NV
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 27, 2015

very happy

We are very happy with our windows! We live in a 55 park and the previous windows let the cold air in and the hot air in to. Now it's quiet, we stay warmer and I guess cooler in summer though now it's winter. So easy to open and close. We are very glad we finally did this!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2015

Very Pretty and a GREAT WARRANTY

It's still early for us since we've only had our windows in for a week or so, but they look very pretty and really improve the look of our home. Time will tell obviously before we see how they hold up and how the company stands behind their warranty, however, I've been told wonderful things, so I have high expectation.
My only complaint so far is that some of the screens were delivered slightly bent and somewhat loose. I intend to call Milgard regarding this issue to see if they will send new screens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffNovember 18, 2015
ATRami, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear the new windows have improved the look of your home. Please do give us a call about your screens. We're sorry to hear they were delivered bent, we'll gladly help you get that fixed.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 17, 2015

Beautiful windows

We purchased our windows through a local dealer and they were very helpful and competitively priced. We ordered them and received our windows in exactly 2 weeks. I installed the windows myself and they look and work great. They are clear and lower the noise from the outside. We can't get over how clear they are. They also change the look of the house on the outside.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Oregon, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 15, 2015

look great, and good quality

Couldn't be happier with installation, and professionalism of intaller! AnewView,in Orange Co. Very well done!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedNovember 14, 2015

Good product, good price, professionally installed.

Nick Carbonaro of American Home Renewal helped me choose the windows I would use as a replacement in my home. My Milgard windows are perfect. They function just like I want them too and match perfectly with the architectural style of the building. After exhaustive comparisons, I feel like I made the right decision choosing Milgard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Coahuila, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 See more>>