Customer reviews for Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Style Line Series vinyl windows are crafted with narrow frames to allow for more visibleglass area. The slim-profiledesign minimize obstructed view between two windows making Style Line Series a great choice to use in combinations that reflect a sleek contemporary look. Frames are available in a multitude of neutral colors to blend with softer tones.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
90

 out

of 
102(88%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Review 1 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 24, 2015

Window replacement

Very happy with purchase, this was a nice upgrade.
CityPhoenix
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 24, 2015

Good Quality

I bought six new sliding windows of various sizes yesterday and installed them in a new shop. I was happy with the three large windows and the two smaller ones, but I have a problem with the 4' x 4' window. We couldn't get it level when installing it, and then we realized the window was not manufactured square. The others windows were just fine, but this one has some manufacturing flaws. I plan to contact Milgard about the window.
CityMountain Green
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Utah, UT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 20, 2015

A solid product.

My husband and I bought 23 windows and a slider door.
The price was very good, installing them our self. Sure saved a lot of money.
CityCovington
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Really pleased with results from the windows.

We purchased our first batch of windows, and 1 sliding glass door in 2014. North Glass represented your windows in a positive and professional manner. Replacing our old single pane windows, we knew our new Milgard windows would bring less noise, and save energy. I was not expecting so many other pluses like how it has cut down on all the noise from the neighborhood, and has beautified our house in every way. We were so happy with the results from the windows that in 2015, we bought the last 5 windows needed to complete the house.
CityBoulder Creek
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 16, 2015

Windows look great

New windows look great, sound so much quieter n keeping house cooler. They have lifetime Warrenty so I happy. Liked them so much I'm finishing the whole house now.
CitySacramento
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 14, 2015

Great windows so far, love them

Awesome compared to what was in the home when I bought it. The quality seems fantastic. Quality workmanship, the sliding glass door is particularly impressive, great noise reduction, solid locking mechanism and I cant wait to see the savings on my PGE bill. So far so great.
CityStockton
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 1, 2015

This product has wonderful features

Looks very expensive, has wonderful features and easy to install
CityTillamook
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Great windows

Very nice windows..totally changed the look of my house. From the time they were installed I could feel the house cooler even without the A/C on. Delivery and install right on target date @ 3 weeks after signing of contract with the dealer. Installation was seamless and the guys finished the install in about 6 hours.
CityMontebello
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Looks great

Had 6 windows replaced, purchased the Milgard Style Line, am very happy with the windows, I live in the High Desert and the windows have done a fantastic job of keeping temperature comfortable and drafts out and helps to buffer sounds.
Design Windows & Doors were great from beginning to end (the salesman was very informative, customer service helpful and installers quick and efficient).
Is a very honest company, I had overpaid and was immediately notified by customer service and refunded the over payment.
SO# 1638448
CityMorongo Valley
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Immediate difference in temperature inside home.

Milgard windows have made an immediate difference in keeping the house much cooler in the warmer months. In previous years we would not be able to sit comfortably in our kitchen to enjoy lunch or dinner due to the heat radiating from the outside. We had Sun Coat Max windows installed on the sunniest side of our home; as well, the windows and patio doors in our dining room and living room now have built in blinds. The blinds are also a huge improvement as we were then able to remove the draperies that formerly blocked the sun but not the heat. The house is now much quieter. We both also appreciate the ease in opening and closing all of the doors and windows.
CityLadysmith
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:British Columbia, BC
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 2, 2015

Very good windows! Love them!

Great looking windows that were at a excellent price. They are very well insulated very happy,
CityBloomfield
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2015

Amazing

We were recommended these windows from some friends and we are thoroughly impressed. We wish we would have had the money to do all of our windows.
CityAliso Viejo
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2015

love the locks

Enjoy windows, quiets down the outside noise and over all look excellent.
Citymira loma
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedApril 16, 2015

What a great product!!

After almost 30 years we decided we definitely needed new windows. We got in touch with our Lowe's and their guy came out and talked to us about Milgard windows. They were expertly installed and now our home is much quieter and brighter too. I would recommend Milgard to anyone thinking of getting new windows. In fact, I've recommended them to family and friends already. The fact that they're made in the USA was our top priority. Please Give our thanks to Milgard's employees and tell them to keep up the great work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Lancaster, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMarch 26, 2015

easy to operate & clean

very happy with this product. noticed a differance as soon as they were installed. cooler in summer,warmer in winter
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:silerton oregon
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 20, 2015

High Ratings

so you're kdding right? all excellent? Nope, I'm not. We have had our windows for about 12 years. Recently our slider had become hard to move. we had 3 dogs going in and out of the door constantly. We called Milgard and they sent out a technician within 2 weeks. He was on time and had the door taken apart, wheels and tracked replaced in 10 minutes and was done. I asked him to take a look at one other window that is foggy all the time. He said that is not right. He took the measurements then and there. I now have an appointment set up for the replacement window. All this with no charge. One of the few companies that I have encountered that 100% backs their warranty. Very impressive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 18, 2015

Dropped heating cost

Went from aluminum single pane to styleline dual Pane low e. Heating cost dropped 20% or more
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Nm
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 17, 2015

Second Home Purchase of Milgard Windows.

We had an issue with our first purchase and Milgard responded professionally and after inspection replaced the window fairly promptly. Was especially concerned regarding the installation as we open/close our patio doors numerous times daily and wanted these to especially easily operate, which they do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Pleasanton, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 12, 2015

Love these windows

Not only do they look really nice, they are of good quality and suit my purpose. I would, and have recommended these windows to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Antelope,calif
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

i give *****

the new window look very nice, i love it... keep up a good work
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Stockton, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 See more>>