Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(682 reviews) 682
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 682 reviews
5 Stars
440
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
36
1 Star
46
568

 out

of 
667(85%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2015

Product did not come with a crank

As a result, the window cannot be opened............
Customer avatar
From:Falcon, CO 80831, USA
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 26, 2015
Suge, this is concerning to hear. You should be able to operate your awning window, please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD and we will help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2015

Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors.

Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Menlo Park, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Great warranty....

Spoke to Donna and she provided excellent customer service. I had a spring thing go on the side of the window, and they will fix ASAP
After living in a rain forrest on Vancouver Island for the past 8 years these windows are almost as good the day they went in. Dry as a bone. Trust me pay a bit more more and you will get quality. I learned the hard way with my old house. I will ALWAYS buy Milgard because of the quality and service. Thanks again Donna. Oh yeah a real live person even answered the phone when I called. Maxx
Customer avatar
From:British Columbia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Easy to use

self install, installed as per instructions, took one and half hours.
The door glides and the handle and locking system is awesome.
The appearance is a real open effect to the room.
No draughts, not cold by the door even in 15 below zero.
I am going to purchase Milgard for my replacement windows next year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Very well constructed windows, easy to use.

Looked at a lot of windows before deciding on the Tuscany Milgard windows. I got 8 single hung and 4 picture windows,liked the easy opening ,and the way the lock on the window locks automatically when you shut the window. Very well constructed product, maintenance free vinyl construction would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Yuma AZ.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 20, 2015

beautiful french doors

Lifetime Windows & Doors did a great job understanding what we wanted, got the order right and the installation was flawless - they were in at 9am and done at 3:30pm. And, it looks beautiful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Wilsonville, OR, USA
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 20, 2015

Great features

The Milgard Retrofit windows replaced 36 year old singe pane aluminum windows. I like the way they easily slide open and have easy to remove screens for cleaning. I especially like the way they keep the noise out and cut down on the heat in our front room which faces the bright afternoon sun. I was surprised that the price, installed, was less then the big box stores. They are attractive and definitely improve the looks of our house. Great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Jurupa Valley, CA 92509, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 14, 2015

High quality, nice looking, functional product at reasonable price.

Window met all the quality standards based on my research. They have clean appearance lines and look great. The sliders work smoothly. I believe these windows are a very good value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Renton, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2015

Great quality, very pleased with this purchase

Quality product, very well made, good value for money, upgraded screens (Pureview) are very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:La Palma, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2015

This product has great features

I love the windows and doors! The Installation was professional!! I love the fact that my double hung windows open up for easy cleaning! My single hung windows are also very easy to clean! I can definitely tell a HUGE difference with the outside noise not coming through the windows! I also love the fact that my home stays warmer! I recently had them installed so I can't comment on the summer heat yet, but feel very confident that they will keep my house cooler!! I love my lifetime guarantee!! My entire experience with buying my Milguard windows was so easy from start to finish!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND INSTALLING MILGUARD WINDOWS AND DOORS!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Taft, CA, USA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJanuary 12, 2015

This product is good

I am very unhappy with the installer SGK Solutions. The installer left calking all over around the windows and a one of the arch window the window molding was putin in 4 pieces and not one piece.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Elk Grove, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedJanuary 9, 2015

Nice Looking But.....

We installed two of the Milgard Tuscany Series doors and all new windows. The doors are the French out swing on the right with an in swing air vent on the left. They are nice looking but there is no door stop on either door and if you aren't careful the out swing door will bump into the stucco exterior wall and ding the handle. Now I am faced with how to do window coverings on the doors to block the light. With one in swing and one out swing it's difficult and I haven't found a solution yet. When I purchased the doors I wasn't informed of any blinds option that fits between the dual pane glass. That may have been the better choice. And, even following the diagram that is still on the door, I cannot figure out how to lock it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 14, 2015
Hi TennisLady, thanks for sharing your feedback We will use it for product improvement in the future. In regards to the coverings, please remember that anything altering the door may void the Full Lifetime Warranty.

We are sorry you haven't been able to figure out how to lock the door yet, please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD and we would be glad to walk you through the process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 9, 2015

Great peace of mind

So far so good. I love the fact that Migard Windows come with a lifetime warranty. Great peace of mind
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:La Jolla, San Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 8, 2015

Great windows. House is much more comfortable this winter - no cold spots.

We love our new Tuscany windows (white). The installation was great (Windows Only company) and they keep us comfortable in our home. When closed, very little sound from the outside comes inside - great for sleeping. The vinyl has eliminated most of the condensation that we used to see - causing mold. We love the breakage replacement guarantee because we have three boys. So far, no breakage. That by itself is a reason to install these windows. Of course Windows don't often break, but it's comforting knowing if they do, they will be replaced free of charge (especially with active kids nearby).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Beaverton, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 14, 2015
Thanks for the feedback, scotthiker! We're glad to hear you and your family are enjoying the benefits of new windows!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 7, 2015

Awesome!

I love the Tuscany line. Especially the sliding doors. They are easy to install and they work terrifically. One of the smoothies sliding tracks for the money.
Pella has nothing on Milgard, style, functionality, etc. IMO
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Newport Beach, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 6, 2015

Unexpected Benefit

Living in the Phoenix area for twenty years we expect a range of temperatures from freezing in the Winter to oven temperatures in the Summer. Comparing several manufacturers, we agreed Milgard would give us the best protection from heat and cold. We live in a community of Patio homes. These are smaller than the average home built close to one another. Air conditioners are but ten feet from a bedroom window. I was beyond delight with the new windows....the quiet, no machine sounds, no barking dogs. Milgard was beyond my expectations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 5, 2015

Great window - dealer? Not so much

We love our new window; it looks great and was easy to install ourselves. However thought you should know that your dealer doesn't have all the information (in my opinion) to represent and sell your products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Olga, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 3, 2015

This product has high quality framing

These windows were easy to install, light enough for one or two people to handle them. The framing seems to be very sturdy and the glass well insulated.
After installation my wife and I were amazed by how much 'Street Noise" was blocked by the window from entering our house. That was a nice surprise that we did not expect to experience so these windows must be air tight if sound has a hard time traveling through them.
Happy Customers !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 3, 2015

Exceptional Quality, Exceptional Look

We just love our new window and what it has done for our home. It looks fantastic from both outside and in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Huntington Beach, California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 31, 2014

This product seems like a very good quality unit.

Windows were delivered in a timely manner. The windows and sliding door look to be excellent quality and finished very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 See more>>