Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industrys largest selections Milgard has the frames styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(699 reviews) 699
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 699 reviews
5 Stars
452
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
36
1 Star
50
579

 out

of 
681(85%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 18, 2015

Love these windows.

Milgard has been wonderful to work with and I love my new windows. I only replaced three windows, I wish I would have replaced them all, when I do they will Milgard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Smithfield, UT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Tudor
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 17, 2015

Second Home Purchase of Milgard Windows.

We had an issue with our first purchase and Milgard responded professionally and after inspection replaced the window fairly promptly. Was especially concerned regarding the installation as we open/close our patio doors numerous times daily and wanted these to especially easily operate, which they do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Pleasanton, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 12, 2015

Love these windows

Not only do they look really nice, they are of good quality and suit my purpose. I would, and have recommended these windows to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Antelope,calif
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 12, 2015

very happy with my choice

Great deal for the money! I'm very happy with the installation and appearance of the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Alameda,Ca
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 10, 2015

Highly Recommended

Milgard is the best sliding door i,ve seen. Its one of the most expensive sliding door out there but yet its the best sliding door out there. High price, High quality, Durability, easy to use, easy installation, Highly recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:West Covina, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 8, 2015

A lot of bang for the dollaar

One of the best sliding doors on the market today. Sleek slim frames and dark bronze give this a great modern feel. Glide like butter. I'm an architect and needed something budget appropriate for my own home. I've specified Milgard frequently for clients and finally got to try them on my own home. Very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Architect
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromCasement Windows.
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedFebruary 7, 2015

Casement window defeats it's purpose

Had my windows replaced on my 1950's home. Windows installed are nice except for the casement window over my sink. Prefer the orginal due to the fact that the windows (double) once opened fully (90 degrees), travels back into line of sight obstructing my view and a thick center support adding to the obstruction. Lost a quarter of my view. Original window had no center support and opened 120 degrees from hinge point, giving the home an open arms welcome feel.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Riverside, Ca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2015

High quality door at a reasonable price

We purchased the Tuscany Standard Sliding Door, but with added triple locking and easy use handle. We researched other door manufacturers and determined the Milgard brand was the door we wanted. Milgard has a great reputation for excellent doors and windows and we knew it would be perfect. The door was just installed and we could not be happier with it. It is a beautiful, quality door that glides easily open, but also feels solid. We look forward to many years of use. We've also decided to change out another sliding door we had retro-fitted by another manufacturer five years ago and install another Tuscany Door instead. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:San Diego, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2015

Still Inst.alling by Lowe's Home Imprvement Division

Though we are replacing 26 windows and two sliding doors. We feel that the cost of the entire product project is some what expensive. However we like the product and hope to see it in durable condition for years to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Colorado, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2015

Excellent Windows and sliding glass doors, great service

1) Very nice looking windows and sliding glass doors
2) Excellent function--really like the locking mechanism
3) Excellent energy savers
4) AWESOME service--for whatever reason our large sliding glass door didn't slide very easily after installation. Called Milgard about six months after installation and they sent 2 technicians out right away, and after some difficulty they adjusted the door so it works perfectly, and has ever since (3+ years ago)!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Petaluma, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 29, 2015

Wonderful windows

Those windows are beautiful and easy to use. Also energy efficient in which we already experienced positive indoor temperatures without having to use heating. Milgard offers lifetime warranty so obviously the quality of my windows is high.
Also great price and thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Studio City, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 29, 2015

A good door without a security feature

There is no way to secure the door "open" 4-6". This is important in a room where the door is the only access to fresh air. The company representative I spoke with on the telephone had no suggestions on how to address this matter. It is difficult to believe that I am the firs/only person to pose this question.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 2, 2015
Hi dew01, thank you for sharing your feedback. Last year, we introduced SmartTouch® Bolt for Tuscany Series® sliding patio doors, which is an added security option and can keep the doors locked in a vented position. This is a relatively new feature and was designed in response to homeowners who posed your question for securing the door while gaining access to fresh air. If you are interested in this option, please get in touch with a local Milgard dealer and ask about 'SmartTouch® Bolt' : http://www.milgard.com/dealer-locat...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

i give *****

the new window look very nice, i love it... keep up a good work
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Stockton, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

Very nice windows

I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Marana AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 2, 2015
We are glad to hear the new windows are helping make your house more comfortable. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Superior quality. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise,gone!

Superior quality windows. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise reduced greatly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Oneals CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Good value, good warranty

We purchased a variety of Milgard Tuscany windows for our new home. The single hung and awning windows work great. However, the double hung windows are a bit of challenge to close. The mechanism that holds the upper window in place is a cheap spring steel clip. The quality control of this mechanism is extremely variable; it works great on some windows but on others it's either very difficult to lower the upper window or the upper window slips down while trying to close the lower window preventing it from locking.
The lifetime warranty, including glass breakage, is a wonderful feature for anyone living on a golf course :)
They are also very energy efficient which is a good feature for us since we live in a cold climate in the Colorado mountains.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Eagle, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJanuary 26, 2015

Single hung are 1/2 a window

Heat collects on the ceiling but this window does not open on the top. A design defect. The architect (me) selected it. I am to blame.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Del mar, ca
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2015

Product did not come with a crank

As a result, the window cannot be opened............
Customer avatar
From:Falcon, CO 80831, USA
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 26, 2015
Suge, this is concerning to hear. You should be able to operate your awning window, please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD and we will help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2015

Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors.

Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Menlo Park, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Great warranty....

Spoke to Donna and she provided excellent customer service. I had a spring thing go on the side of the window, and they will fix ASAP
After living in a rain forrest on Vancouver Island for the past 8 years these windows are almost as good the day they went in. Dry as a bone. Trust me pay a bit more more and you will get quality. I learned the hard way with my old house. I will ALWAYS buy Milgard because of the quality and service. Thanks again Donna. Oh yeah a real live person even answered the phone when I called. Maxx
Customer avatar
From:British Columbia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 See more>>