Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industrys largest selections Milgard has the frames styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(955 reviews) 955
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 955 reviews
5 Stars
637
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
61
2 Stars
40
1 Star
61
794

 out

of 
911(87%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 26, 2015

Milgard Tuscany windows - double sliders

We purchased nine medium-high grade vinyl Tuscany double-slide windows from Milgard and are very pleased with the quality of this product (including the installation) and the ease of operation... very happy with this product. The double-slide feature enables exterior window cleaning from inside the house. Excellent value for price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 25, 2015

Great patio door

We had our door installed about 2 weeks ago and so far we love it. We love the Smart touch door handle with exterior keyed lock. Our old door was a little drafty, this door is not! It keeps the warm air in and the cold air out. Great door and good price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedDecember 23, 2015

Time wise

They took longer then they were supposed to and should have reflected the price of the windows for the extra time. I am sorry does not work in my book.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 23, 2015

Easy

Easy to unlock, slide and to remove screens. They look simple with clean lines.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Minnesota, MN
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 21, 2015

Energy efficient, just what I needed

Makes a big difference in the temperature in my far end bedroom, I am so glad I did this. The far room was always too cold in winter and too hot in the summer. We just had a severe snow storm and its pleasant. Yah!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 20, 2015

Beautiful to look at

It's only been a week - like the appearance of the French doors, time will tell. So far we are elated
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 19, 2015

This product gives curb appeal to homes

I am pleased with my new windows. They improve the appearance of my home and the tinting reduces glare and helps keep the inside cooler on hot days.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 17, 2015

Single hung window

I have always had a good impression of Milgard windows but this one made me question the quality of workmanship. It seems the spring is tighter on one side than the other. When the window is down, it sits slightly crooked in the frame. Other than that, I like it
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 16, 2015

Good Looking Door and Screen

Just had door installed. Installers did a great job! Door slides smoothly and the locking features are great as well.
The lock and handle work great and it appears to be very secure based on the explanation the installers gave to us on how it works.
Installers were showing us how the smart bolt works for partially open door to be locked in place. After inspection they determined that the smart bolt was not present in the door and they were going to report this to Milgard so they could come out and install the smart bolt into the new door.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 15, 2015

A great replacement window

My old window was rotting out so I needed a replacement. As I live in a apartment style condo I needed a paintable window. The sales man was very helpful in getting me what would work best for the size and new codes for the replacement window. Even though there was limited selection due to the original size and modern codes and not wanting vinyl, the window is very nice. Now I have a window that does not leak. And when the painters come I won't have to worry about them damaging the window with the paint.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Alaska, AK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedDecember 14, 2015

Bad

The 6 windows and 2 doors seem to be ok products, One hinged door does not seal. there is a 13 millimeter gap between the door molding and the wall. The screen on the sliding door is crooked, so it is only riding on one roller. It drags vinyl to vinyl on the other side. The calking on the outside was not faired. I hope Milgard is able to resolve these deficiencies
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 14, 2015
durf50, we're incredibly sorry to hear about this! I see you have not yet gotten in touch with our customer service team. I will connect you to someone to look into your door. We'll make sure to repair any manufacturing defects to your satisfaction.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 12, 2015

This product is well built

I like the way the windows open and close. It is almost effortless. They feel solid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Ease of use 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
PostedDecember 11, 2015

The sliding door do not allign with the screen door

I ordered 4 custom sliding white doors with upgraded screens and after the installation I noticed that the two doors did not align with the screen. When I look at my new doors I see the screen door too... very unaesthetic look. I chose Milgard after looking at their pictures and reading about the product(brochure, website) NOWHERE is showing how the finish product will look and the problem I am having. I paid more to have Milgard thinking I was getting the best look instead I have ugly doors.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 14, 2015
Adry, thank you for sharing your feedback. I see you haven't gotten in touch with customer service and I want to help address your concerns. I'm sorry to hear about the alignment issue you're experience and I've sent you an email to get more information. While it is difficult to guarantee exact expectations about the look of the final product, we strive to provide as many resources as possible through our website, showrooms and brochures. We want to learn more about your experience for future improvement. Please respond to the email once you get the chance. Thank you.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedDecember 10, 2015

GOOD LOOKS!

I had a house built by Byler of Alaska. They used MILGARD windows for the looks and efficiency. Our large living room window fell off when opened! It was never attached to the frame. For over 2 years I cannot get a MILGARD rep to come out and repair and get the runaround from our local MILGARD authorized dealer.
Great windows, lousy service!
Our patio door works and looks well but the screen door sticks and doesn't open easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 11, 2015
Marcos, thanks for sharing your feedback. If you window fell off upon opening, it might not have been installed correctly. Have you gotten in touch with your installer? If you need to speak with us, please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD. We are surprised to hear you have not gotten a response. When we checked our service records, we could not find a case assigned to you. If you give us a call, we will make sure someone get back to you to discuss your window.
Customer avatar
State:Alaska, AK
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bylilg
Utah
Status Check
onJanuary 20, 2016
Hello Marcos,
I'm wondering the outcome of your window. We are thinking of installing Milgard Tuscany Windows and the installation and customer service is most important to us. Please share your experience. Did the window get replaced and finally installed correctly?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 10, 2015

Fully meets expectations

The vinyl trim blends well with existing windows. There seems to be a tiny flaw on the outside glass that is not obvious at first glance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2015

This is a great window

I am so happy with our new window. It looks great and the quality of the craftsmanship is superb! It functions seamlessly and has really enhanced the overall look of the room. I can't wait to replace more of my windows with this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 9, 2015

Great new windows for rainy side of house.

I had 30 year old windows replaced on the weather beaten side of the house. The windows are attractive, maintenance free and very functional.
Customer avatar
State:Oregon, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 7, 2015

So far, it's a great door!

I first saw this door at my brother's house, and then at my sister's. (Neither one knew the other had purchased the same door!) They both did research before purchasing the door and were very happy with it. I really liked how easy it was to open and slide, so when my old slider door broke, I went ahead and found a distributor where I live. It was very easy to order and the installation was fast. So far I love the door! In addition to being easier to open and close, it has done a good job of keeping out the cold and the sound from the street behind me. Very pleased!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Nevada, NV
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedDecember 5, 2015

Sliding Glass great. Retractable screen is terrible.

The sliding glass vinyl door is great and is pretty well made. It is the retractable screen door that is poor quality. I purchased 2 sliders, 1 with a traditional screen door and 1 with retractable screen door.
The retractable screen comes off the track easily and is flimsy in general. Doesn't seem to be a way for it to retract evenly top and bottom, so it bunches up or unevenly retracts easily. I'd prefer the standard screen Door if this is the expectation of quality for a retractable, yet I paid more for the retractable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 7, 2015
DavidF, I'm sorry to hear your retractable screen door is not working properly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It looks like you are already in touch with our customer service team to investigate and resolve the issue. We will work with you to either replace or repair the screen door to your satisfaction. If you have additional questions, please do not hesitate to follow-up with your customer service rep or give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedDecember 4, 2015

Amazing!

Not only are these windows great looking but there are way more energy efficient. Also, these windows added a new touch of class to my home.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 48 See more>>