Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(691 reviews) 691
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 691 reviews
5 Stars
445
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
36
1 Star
49
573

 out

of 
674(85%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 3, 2015

Still Inst.alling by Lowe's Home Imprvement Division

Though we are replacing 26 windows and two sliding doors. We feel that the cost of the entire product project is some what expensive. However we like the product and hope to see it in durable condition for years to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Colorado, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedFebruary 1, 2015

Excellent Windows and sliding glass doors, great service

1) Very nice looking windows and sliding glass doors
2) Excellent function--really like the locking mechanism
3) Excellent energy savers
4) AWESOME service--for whatever reason our large sliding glass door didn't slide very easily after installation. Called Milgard about six months after installation and they sent 2 technicians out right away, and after some difficulty they adjusted the door so it works perfectly, and has ever since (3+ years ago)!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Petaluma, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 29, 2015

Wonderful windows

Those windows are beautiful and easy to use. Also energy efficient in which we already experienced positive indoor temperatures without having to use heating. Milgard offers lifetime warranty so obviously the quality of my windows is high.
Also great price and thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Studio City, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
2 out of  5
2 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 29, 2015

A good door without a security feature

There is no way to secure the door "open" 4-6". This is important in a room where the door is the only access to fresh air. The company representative I spoke with on the telephone had no suggestions on how to address this matter. It is difficult to believe that I am the firs/only person to pose this question.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 2, 2015
Hi dew01, thank you for sharing your feedback. Last year, we introduced SmartTouch® Bolt for Tuscany Series® sliding patio doors, which is an added security option and can keep the doors locked in a vented position. This is a relatively new feature and was designed in response to homeowners who posed your question for securing the door while gaining access to fresh air. If you are interested in this option, please get in touch with a local Milgard dealer and ask about 'SmartTouch® Bolt' : http://www.milgard.com/dealer-locat...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

i give *****

the new window look very nice, i love it... keep up a good work
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Stockton, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 28, 2015

Very nice windows

I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Marana AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffFebruary 2, 2015
We are glad to hear the new windows are helping make your house more comfortable. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Superior quality. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise,gone!

Superior quality windows. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise reduced greatly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Oneals CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Good value, good warranty

We purchased a variety of Milgard Tuscany windows for our new home. The single hung and awning windows work great. However, the double hung windows are a bit of challenge to close. The mechanism that holds the upper window in place is a cheap spring steel clip. The quality control of this mechanism is extremely variable; it works great on some windows but on others it's either very difficult to lower the upper window or the upper window slips down while trying to close the lower window preventing it from locking.
The lifetime warranty, including glass breakage, is a wonderful feature for anyone living on a golf course :)
They are also very energy efficient which is a good feature for us since we live in a cold climate in the Colorado mountains.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Eagle, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedJanuary 26, 2015

Single hung are 1/2 a window

Heat collects on the ceiling but this window does not open on the top. A design defect. The architect (me) selected it. I am to blame.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Del mar, ca
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2015

Product did not come with a crank

As a result, the window cannot be opened............
Customer avatar
From:Falcon, CO 80831, USA
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 26, 2015
Suge, this is concerning to hear. You should be able to operate your awning window, please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD and we will help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJanuary 24, 2015

Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors.

Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Menlo Park, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Great warranty....

Spoke to Donna and she provided excellent customer service. I had a spring thing go on the side of the window, and they will fix ASAP
After living in a rain forrest on Vancouver Island for the past 8 years these windows are almost as good the day they went in. Dry as a bone. Trust me pay a bit more more and you will get quality. I learned the hard way with my old house. I will ALWAYS buy Milgard because of the quality and service. Thanks again Donna. Oh yeah a real live person even answered the phone when I called. Maxx
Customer avatar
From:British Columbia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Easy to use

self install, installed as per instructions, took one and half hours.
The door glides and the handle and locking system is awesome.
The appearance is a real open effect to the room.
No draughts, not cold by the door even in 15 below zero.
I am going to purchase Milgard for my replacement windows next year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 21, 2015

Very well constructed windows, easy to use.

Looked at a lot of windows before deciding on the Tuscany Milgard windows. I got 8 single hung and 4 picture windows,liked the easy opening ,and the way the lock on the window locks automatically when you shut the window. Very well constructed product, maintenance free vinyl construction would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Yuma AZ.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 20, 2015

beautiful french doors

Lifetime Windows & Doors did a great job understanding what we wanted, got the order right and the installation was flawless - they were in at 9am and done at 3:30pm. And, it looks beautiful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Wilsonville, OR, USA
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 20, 2015

Great features

The Milgard Retrofit windows replaced 36 year old singe pane aluminum windows. I like the way they easily slide open and have easy to remove screens for cleaning. I especially like the way they keep the noise out and cut down on the heat in our front room which faces the bright afternoon sun. I was surprised that the price, installed, was less then the big box stores. They are attractive and definitely improve the looks of our house. Great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Jurupa Valley, CA 92509, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 14, 2015

High quality, nice looking, functional product at reasonable price.

Window met all the quality standards based on my research. They have clean appearance lines and look great. The sliders work smoothly. I believe these windows are a very good value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Renton, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Appearance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2015

Great quality, very pleased with this purchase

Quality product, very well made, good value for money, upgraded screens (Pureview) are very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:La Palma, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJanuary 13, 2015

This product has great features

I love the windows and doors! The Installation was professional!! I love the fact that my double hung windows open up for easy cleaning! My single hung windows are also very easy to clean! I can definitely tell a HUGE difference with the outside noise not coming through the windows! I also love the fact that my home stays warmer! I recently had them installed so I can't comment on the summer heat yet, but feel very confident that they will keep my house cooler!! I love my lifetime guarantee!! My entire experience with buying my Milguard windows was so easy from start to finish!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND INSTALLING MILGUARD WINDOWS AND DOORS!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Taft, CA, USA
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Features 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Appearance 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Quality 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Value for the Price 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedJanuary 12, 2015

This product is good

I am very unhappy with the installer SGK Solutions. The installer left calking all over around the windows and a one of the arch window the window molding was putin in 4 pieces and not one piece.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
From:Elk Grove, CA, USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 See more>>