Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(586 reviews) 586
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 586 reviews
5 Stars
377
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
33
1 Star
37
490 out of 575(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking door!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
OrchardRunner200
City & State:Santa Paula, CA 93060, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuscany slider door Installation a breeze . . . Alex Salinas from Quality Windows-Oxnard provided excellent guidance and recommendations. . . beat box stores hands down. Very satisfied with purchase, install and results! Thank you Milgard-Simi Valley!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Purchse

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MaryMary
City & State:Tracy, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Style line windows with Sun Coat Max replaced 10, 28 year old windows that did not work properly. These gems are so easy to open and close. Made our home noticeable quieter and we have a very comfortable temperature. Looking forward to a warmer winter this year.They are beautiful and put a smile on my face every time I pull into the drive way. We have received many compliments on these windows!!! We will be saving up for new french for doors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milgard windows and U.S. Energy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristie51
City & State:Las Vegas NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an
immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The windows look great on my house.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimy
City & State:Rockwallm Tx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My house is quieter where I had windows installed. Outside noise is minimal.
Outside wind noise is nill. I'm expecting to reap the benefits of insulation
this winter. I will be installing Milgard windows on the rest of my house soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffOctober 2, 2014
We're glad to hear you are enjoying a quieter home with your new Tuscany® Series windows. Stay warm this winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement of windows

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
hoffman
City & State:Castro Valley, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My windows are double paned. After 11 years the seals were broken. We contacted Milgaard and they stand behind their product 100%. They replaced 6 windows in my home. The communication with the company was excellent. They contacted us within 48 hours of our initial inquiry and every step of the process in coordinating the replacement was seamless. I would highly recommend this company for their customer service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superb service on Warranty

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Darvish
City & State:Orangevale, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm fairly jaded when it comes to warranty repairs of anything:
in fact I forgot my 1996 installed widows and doors had the "lifetime warranty" until a friend advised me of the fact.
Still somewhat wary,
I called the service representative,
and have received competent, cordial, and effective repair
of both two sliding doors and two fixed windows.
I do not impress readily,
but I AM impresssed..
Excellent product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seal failure

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Swate
City & State:Makawao, HI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Contractor
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking, good value in theory, decent pricing. But all that falls to side if your $20-30k investment starts to fail in only a few years and Milgard decides it wil not warranty their product.
Read their warranty carefully even if you bought a home that's only a few years old and you are not the original owner, you will not qualify for a warranty.
Imagine if you bought a 2 year old Honda Accord and the engine blew up and Honda said too bad. Now imagine it happening 12 times (12 windows) with the same response.
Really unacceptable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 29, 2014
Hi Swate, we strive to provide our customers the best possible service. When a customer chooses Milgard, we will stand behind their purchase for as long as they own their home. When a second homeowner purchases a home with Milgard products, even if that homeowner is not the original customer, we will cover the products under warranty for 10 years from the original purchase date. The Full Lifetime Warranty is for the lifetime of our customer, because theoretically, if it was for the lifetime of the house, it would last forever. We recommend to all homeowners to complete a home inspection prior to purchase and in the event of needing the Milgard windows serviced, the original homeowner can request so.

If you would like help on repairing your windows (though at a charge), we suggest getting in touch with a local dealer.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Swing Out doors with sidelights/screens not worth it

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
LosAngeles75
City & State:Woodland, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Swingout doors with sidelights aren't aesthetically the best choice but we thought the screens would be a nice option for ventilation. We had the doors installed in July 2014 and there were no screens included. Milgard said they would send them and they would have to install them themselves and that our installer couldn't do it. It's takes 1-2 months to get an appt first of all which is really annoying. It's now Sept 2014- we had a Milgard installer come to put the screens in only to not have the screws and magnets not included in packaging. The installer comes again and says the screens are not the right size after better inspection (space around the doors). I find this to be completely unacceptable for a major company that specializes in doors/windows. I would have gone with a different product all together if I knew this would be a headache and inconvenience.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible service

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheepcamp14
City & State:Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I rated the quality low because of poor service. Still waiting, after three months, for replacement of a window that warped after installation.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warranty is great

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
jimmycrackcorn
City & State:fallbrook, ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 14 years I requested service. Any contact I had with them was good. All the people were courteous and concerned. I have enjoyed using their product and given the choice I would select Milgard again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent repairs were done completely.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
1953Freddy
City & State:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Our window was installed in the 90s. It was a single hung window. A problem developed over time that caused the window to be difficult to open and close. The repair date was set up and the repair person arrived within the window period. The repair was done expertly and we are very pleased with the results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Service Issues remain

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
StillWaiting
City & State:Port Ludlow, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
We set up an appointment due to a leaky seal. They confirm our order, our original installer and they have our exact order on our 5 year old window. We had our daughter travel all the way home from college as we had no one else available for the appointment time. They made the wrong thickness window so gone in 5 minutes. Daughter irate!
Spoke to the tech. Told him both teachers, we could do last appointment of the day. They reschedule install at 10-12 AM. We cancel by phone and email. They show up anyways. We confirm it is on the order-last appointment please. We get this review.
No one contacts us about our customer servicing concerns. "We only come out on Wednesdays." We've asked for calls. We've left messages. We've tried being nice. Just got another card wanting to schedule another appointment. Can't wait for that one.
Maybe a twitter campaign?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blinds Between Glass

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lowes
City & State:chandler az
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Milgard line of vinyl products is always excellent, good warranty, good value, with lots of options to customize, but your sliding glass doors with blinds between the glass have a problem with the handles that operate the blinds. These handles stick too far out and do not allow the door to open completely wide, which blocks about 10% of the opening space. With limited space to begin with (36" being the usual) losing 3-5" is a big deal. If it was not for this I would offer this product a lot more often to my customers
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milgard's Windows

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lowes
City & State:chandler az
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project.
Thanks Milgard for the convenience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love new sliding dooor

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SquareDancer
City & State:Clinton, UT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good windows and sliding door

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
HMKY
City & State:El Monte, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied with Styleline windows and Tuscany sliding door. The only downside is that the windows and door cannot be left partially opened in a locked position. Not sure if that's because the company feels security would be comprised if they included that feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 25, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback, HMKY. We have taken that feedback into consideration and will make additional product features available in the future. Many homeowners like yourself have expressed an interest in patio door ventilation in a locked position. We want to ensure the patio door is still secure and safe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great company

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
meatball
City & State:cannon beach or
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is less about the individual windows I've had installed and more about Milgard as a company. I don't think I've EVER seen a company that stands behind their products like Milgard. Milgard is the one product/company that I sing praises about. Our Milgard representative , Frank is so knowledgeable and I have never had an issue he didn't fix. His detailed knowledge of the entire line of Milgard products is impressive. The service techs I've dealt with are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. Just an excellent company. I wouldn't ever buy any other window/door/slider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love our Milgard windows

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Marshallxp
City & State:San Bruno, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromEssence Series® Wood Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed window products

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerbear
City & State:San Pedro, California
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The guarentee is spsecial. When a window needed to be replaced becuase of leakage, it was done without delay with excellent service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Request for warranty service

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Beaver
City & State:Woodland, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I requested warranty service 3 months ago via online with pictures and details. I also called and left voice mails. Nothing so far. So much for lifetime warranty.
I am very dissatisfied.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 25, 2014
We're very sorry to hear this and want to look into it. Please send us your contact information to social@milgard.com. We will have customer service follow up with you directly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>