Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(562 reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 562 reviews
5 Stars
368
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
31
1 Star
32
476 out of 552(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaced an old and leaking garden window with a new Milgard garden window.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
DDDC
City & State:Federal Way, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We cannot speak highly enough of Leslie, Mike, Manuel and Ozzie, with Puget Sound Window & Door Inc. and how pleased we are with the new garden window and the professional way it was installed. The care and expertise shown in the removal of the old garden window, the modification of the trim work and installation of the new garden window were quite impressive. We have nothing but praise for Leslie; she came out and took the initial measurements and handled the sale, for Mike, who followed up and completed the critical measure and for Manuel and Ozzie, they did the installation work, they were kind, skilled and perfectly in sync working with one another.
We have had many projects done over the years and found Puget Sound Window & Door Inc., to be a remarkable company to work with. The truly respectful, caring and thoughtful way that they interacted with us and the perfection of the service and quality of the window went above and beyond our expectations. We would not hesitate in the least to recommend them to anyone interested in window replacement or repair.
A job well done, just doesn't say enough!
D. Winslow & D. Combs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STYLE LINE WINDOWS AND SLIDING DOOR

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
OREGONIAN
City & State:West Linn, OR, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PURCHASED FROM ENERGUARD WINDOWS & DOORS, EXCELLANT COMPANY TO WORK WITH.
FEATURES AND BENEFITS PROVIDED BY SALESMAN HELPED IN MAKING DECISION.
PURCHASE PROCESS AND DOCUMENTATION EXPLAINED IN ADVANCE.
COMMUNICATION WITH ALL STAFF EXCELLANT.
DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION ON TIME. CREW VERY PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT, AND CLEAN UP WAS WELL DONE- CARPET VACUUMED, DECK SWEPT, NO SAWDUST OR TRASH LEFT BEHIND.
I WILL RECOMMEND BOTH MILGARD AND ENERGYGUARD, AND HAVE ALREADY GIVEN BUSINESS CARD TO CO-WORKER
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a really nice product.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Denni
City & State:California, USA
Age:45 to 54
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A few problems

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
tazjudy
City & State:Helena, Mt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the screens had a black goop on it which the installer took back to have replaced. Another one had black goop on it that I had to clean of. Just cleaning my windows for the first time and I noticed a big gouge in one of the exterior pieces of frame. Two weeks and no news from installer on my screen. Installer said I could open the bottom window for inside cleaning and I cant figure that out with no instructions
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 15, 2014
Hi tazjudy, sorry to hear about the cleaning difficulties. We have a video on removing the Single Hung window sash for cleaning: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FK59...

If you haven't already, please contact our customer service team to look into the gouge on your frame.
http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... Hope this helps and please let us know if you have any questions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

windows great, sceens need improvement

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
TinaM
City & State:Portland, Or
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love my new windows. They are extremely easy to open. I am, however, disappointed with the screens. They are hard to put back in. Since they are on the 2nd story of the house, it has become a 2 person job to get the screens back in. I bought new windows hoping for ease of use with the screen placement but unfortunately that is not the case.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality product and great warranty

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
kent774
City & State:casper wy.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky Mtn. Window had a very competitive price and a good selection to choose from. They had people that new the product well and they advised me as what would work best for my situation based on features and cost. The project was at my lake home 40 miles from town, they came out with an excellent crew and replaced 14 windows in one day and cleaned up after their selves! And you can't beat Milgard Windows warranty and quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE WINDOWS WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE.

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TransplatedTexan2621
City & State:Seattle, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We spent 2 years researching windows and decided to go with Milgard. As for pricing, Milgard Montecito windows are not at the bottom, nor are they at the top. In the middle and allowed us to be able to replace all windows and sliders in house without having to take out a second mortgage. Some estimates we received were outrageous. We replaced slider windows with casements and have replaced a standard slider and also a 12' slider. The screens could be a bit more substantial, but just have to take care with them. The casement windows are elegant from the outside and inside. They add an updated modern look to our 1986 tri-level house, which is a huge change from its out-of-date aluminum windows. Have noticed a reduction in outside noise. Overall, very pleased with our purchase and hopeful the windows last for years to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 10, 2014
Congrats on finishing a huge home improvement project. It's wonderful to hear you are enjoying your new windows --- thanks for choosing Milgard and for sharing your experience!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has good warranty.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Chanclan7
City & State:Castro Valley, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After researching companies that sells windows and installation, I have picked an installer that recommend and will install Milgard Tusgany bc of its warranty.
Upon receiving the product and after installation I find the product was easy to use and is well designed.
Two days after installation, I am still happy w the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing windows

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CombeCasa
City & State:Yermo, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We researched lots of windows and these are the highest quality windows we found. The price is not that much more than other brands but the quality you get is superb. Milguard was highly recommended by our contractor. They seal very well for living in the high desert with blowing sand. I can also tell a big difference on how much heat the window blocks out compared to other brand windows.
The only regret is that we should of bought tan instead of white frames.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Paguito
City & State:Rialto, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quotation & installation of 8 windows and 1 patio door were completed on time. the crews (3) acted very professional. We have 1 window & 1 patio door need to replace in the future. Definitely we'll go for the same product (Preferred Windows & Doors, Riverside, Ca).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

warranty not what it is cracked up to be

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
digger
City & State:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these windows because of the warranty,when you call you get voice mail telling you someone will contact you within 24 to 48 hours don't hold your breath doesn't happen.After doing all the legwork for them to find the invoice #s they needed they set up a repair guy to come out,I had told them of problems with a casement and a large double hung the tech only was told about one.He adjusted the casement and it worked when he left but two days later you have to push it shut from the outside to close it all the way, the double hung was a little out of plumb the carpenters re squared it but it still has a upper sash that drops down on its own when you unlatch the window.I called warranty again said it would be 35 days to get rescheduled, the service guy in the Midwest services at least 6 states by himself, what a joke give Pella a good look before buying these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and quiet windows

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy4
City & State:Big Bear City, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy with our new windows. Very quiet and slide very easily.
Look very nice and are strong and firm. Can't wait for winter to see how they match up with the winter cold. The office is very friendly and very easy to get a person to talk to every time. Very professional.
Thank you. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Locking Latch

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Horserider
City & State:Kaneohe, HI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
At times, it is difficult to get to get the locking latch to lock/click in place. I had a serviceman come out and demonstrate, which was good, but the window does not consistently lock with ease.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows are wonderful

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sallyvd
City & State:Big Bear, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We think the windows are wonderful. Really help with the warmth (as we are in the mountains) and are very easy to slide. They also look great installed. Very happy we had this done.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 3, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad our windows can help you stay warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

CAUTION - SmartTouch™ Lock is VERY LOUD!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Alex80
City & State:Seattle, WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We are in the middle of a remodel and recently installed seven Essence double hung windows with the SmartTouch™ lock throughout the house. The windows seem to be good in many respects but I am very dissatisfied with the locking system. It looks nice but the latch requires you to slam the window shut in order to close and lock it. It is far from ideal if anyone is asleep in the house when you need to close a window! And I'm not confident that either my daughter or grandmother will be able to operate them at all, given that a fair amount of elbow grease is required in the slam closing process. I'm sorry to report that with the trim yet to be installed on the new windows, we're already saving money for new sashes.
Except for this locking system, I think we would recommend these windows.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 3, 2014
Hi Alex80, we're sorry to hear you find it difficult to close and lock the window without slamming it. Please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD so we can look into this issue. The SmartTouch lock was designed to operate easily without a lot of force, even for people with arthritis. http://www.milgard.com/understandin...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good windows not great screens

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle51
City & State:Thompson Falls, MT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:0-5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We built a house and used all single hung windows except in the kitchen, which are the crank style. Windows are nice, but the crank window handle falls off. We really like the smooth glide of the single hung windows. We upgraded to the pure view screens, which look great, but half of them are starting to tear already (we installed around Jan or Feb if I remember correctly). The tears are near the corners and other than removing them once have not been handled much. We have a huge sliding door which is beautiful as well t, but we just cleaned it after construction was finally complete and noticed that the glass is pitted in several places. The glass was protected and not damaged during construction, so we think it could be a flaw in the glass. Also the screen door on that slider was kind of flimsy and when someone pushed it accidentally, the screen tore out of the side and bottom. Not sure what can be done, but we will be contacting Milgard next week about the slider flaws. Other than that we would strongly recommend this product and love the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 3, 2014
Hello Michelle51, we're glad to hear you are enjoying your windows. Your feedback regarding the product features will be passed along internally. We apologize for the issues you are experiencing and look forward to speaking with you to help. Please do not hesitate to give us a call with further questions 1 800 MILGARD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
George47
City & State:Paso Robles, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows have functioned wonderfully for nearly 10 years. We have had two occasions to call for lifetime warranty repairs. Technicians were prompt and professional and windows are working as if new. We are very pleased with both the product and the service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like we made the right decision!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mrpkguy
City & State:Moorpark, CA, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In researching purchasing vinyl indows, we first polled our friends who had installed new windows and all were pleased with their Milgard Windows and their customer service when ever there was a problem. So we visited the Milgard showroom at their manufacturing facility in Simi Valley and their web site as well .
The reviews we read from those who purchased Milgard windows were very encouraging so we went ahead and had them installed and so far are happy with their appearance and operation. it appears that we made the right decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Styleline Windows save the day

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AuggieDoggie
City & State:Carpinteria, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great windows, quick professional installation gives me the confidence that the windows will last for a long time.
Only disappointment was the Warranty was not exactly as strong as the sales agent had stated. Limited coverage for breakage was not what was stated but I hope this issue never has to be addressed.
Bottom line, great windows should revolutionize our interior environment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Whizwatkins
City & State:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product - service techs and installers were really great to work with! When we build again, we will defiantly use Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>