Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(438 reviews) 438
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 438 reviews
5 Stars
294
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
23
1 Star
19
379 out of 430(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Kevin665
City & State:California, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The door machanism does not work properly. These are very expensive doors and have not worked correctly. Very disappointed with quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 26, 2013
Kevin665,

We are sorry to hear the door mechanism on your Milgard patio door does not work properly. If you have not done so already, please reach out to the Milgard customer support team.
http://www.milgard.com/service-requ...

We also wanted to share with you our product care resources.
http://www.milgard.com/care-and-war... Please let us know if the information is helpful so we can better address your concerns.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely pleased with the windows and doors

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Fred2073
City & State:Trabuco Canyon, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so glad we made the Milgard choice. The people at A New View were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. The installers did a great job and were very professional. We noticed a major difference in the temperature consistency right away and our furnace is rarely running. The doors are great and gave our house a beautiful look. We love the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 19, 2013
Great to hear that you are pleased with your Milgard windows and doors. We hope they help keep you warm this winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great windows

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SunCityWest
City & State:Sun City West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great insulation, easy open and close. Easy screen removal for cleaning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality and value

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
smathers
City & State:Palm Desert, CA, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced 16 windows and 1 patio slider with a mix of Style Line (fixed pane) and Tuscany models. Having purchased Milgard windows for another house we were familiar with the company and product. Buying through Costco just increased our confidence. The windows were installed yesterday and look beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks good

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
meme
City & State:san benito county
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more time has to pass before i can speak of performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Billyboy
City & State:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 2, 2013
What a great way to improve insulation in your home --- we're glad you are saving some money and enjoying the look of the new windows. If you'd like, we invite you to share some photos in our Customer Stories section! http://www.milgard.com/stories/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milgard stands by its windows!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Beninsfca
City & State:San Francisco, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We moved into our then-new home 17 years ago. Since then, the seals on about 5 out of 24 individual windows have failed due to high winds and rains that pelt us in the winter months. Every time, Milgard has replaced the problematic windows promptly, expertly, and at no charge. This kind of support adds immeasurable value to the products they sell, and sets Milgard apart from the vast majority of businesses with which homeowners are likely to deal with. I can't recommend their windows or their company highly enough.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Doors

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyJ
City & State:Moraga, CA, USA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These outswing French Doors are beautiful. Make sure to get specifics on operable sidelights and screens. We were told sidelight screens were included but apparently they are not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromStandard Aluminum Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we were looking for

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MB47
City & State:Huntington Beach CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Architect
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1960's Eichler style home with aluminum sliding doors, needed replaced along with 9 pieces of frameless full-hgt. glass units. Doors worked perfectly style-wise, ease and quietness of operation is a plus. Retained look of home, noticeable change in keeping cold out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
darlink
City & State:Escondido, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I'm very disappointed with the craftsmanship of these windows. They have very rough, sharp edges that could and should have been filed down. They look like they were just cut and left with some still with shavings still attached. You would think with high end windows more care would go into making sure they are not going to cut someone opening them. I'm very upset especially knowing that these are made locally.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 3, 2013
darlink,

We are very sorry and puzzled to hear that you received windows with such sharp edges; the windows should not have shavings attached. We have reached out to customer support to speak with you. If you still have questions, you may use our service request page
http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... or please email social@milgard.com. We hope to remedy this issue as soon as possible.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is easy to maintain and the warranty is excellent.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
BlueHen
City & State:Eugene, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had Milgard windows for approximately 10 years and they look as good today as the day they were installed. We recently experienced a seal problem in one window and Milgard replaced the glass under its warranty without question or cost to us. Thank you Milgard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Windows failing at year 10

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
RM98144
City & State:Seattle
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My home was purchased in 2010 just 10 years after it was new. The living room picture window seal was falling as was the hinged master window. A decade of use is not an acceptable time period for windows.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality window

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SLOSense
City & State:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The window very well design. I like their lifetime warranty which is unbeatable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

blinds

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
junk
City & State:sunnyvale ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the blinds in side windows are not blinds, they do not close all the way. You can see outside and outside can see in. That is not my idea of blinds. The blinds also do not always go down all the way to the bottom. Service tech said if I have the blinds at even level they will work fine NOT!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Quality a Challenge

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
RJSpring
City & State:Tigard, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Window was delivered/installed with a fly between the two pane of glass.
Repair was done on sight, but the glass was flawed (cat eye) and had to be replaced.
On third visit, the locking device was not consistent with other bedroom windows. Locking devices were mailed and installed.
All is good now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

2nd Cracked Window

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
lorack
City & State:Mountain House, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I have more than 50 Milgard windows in my home. Last year a window in my bathroom broke into a thousand pieces in the middle of the night. Glass was everywhere. We called Milgard and they sent someone to replace it. We were really happy they stood by their product. But now we have another cracked window. This time it is in our living room. We contacted Milgard but got the brush off this time. They said we would have to hire a contractor because they "don't fix cracked windows". I'm just hoping the other 50 windows in my home don't crack apart now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking but have exterior condensation issues

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
underwater
City & State:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Architect
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My aluminum windows look clean and modern and function well. My only issue is the exterior condensation that occurs on some of the windows and not on others. The company says this is normal but i am disapointed that there are times i cant see out of my new expensive windows. I do not know the exact issue but two windows side by side and one gets exterior condensation and the other stays clear. It must have something to do with the construction of the window.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy StaffMilgardNovember 15, 2013
Thanks for purchasing your aluminum windows with Milgard. We are glad you are satisfied with the look and function of your Milgard windows. The exterior condensation may be a result of a reduction in air flow. When you replace old windows with new ones, the new ones are tighter and the house retains a bit more humidity. To decrease condensation, you can try increasing air flow through fans and ventilation such as airing out your house a few minutes each day. For more information, please visit http://www.milgard.com/care-and-war... or contact social@milgard.com if you have additional questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just Installed

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Andi
City & State:CA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is a good product, how long a review do u need anyway in order for me to register my window ?
we bought the window by the contractor's recommendation for we play music instrument sometimes and it makes a lot of noise.
hopefully this expansive window will help block the noise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult and loud to close.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Wendi
City & State:Kirkland, WA, USA
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I heard we were getting Milgard windows, I was very excited. Once installed, I was not impressed. Caulk left in corners on the outside. Have to slam to engage the lock and the lock itself makes an extremely loud click. Opening is OK. Not sure how these got the arthritis foundation stamp of approval except for the really small windows, they are fine.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy MilgardNovember 15, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you find the lock difficult to close. Could you please send your contact info to social@milgard.com? We would like to have a service representative reach out to you. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product brings the outside in

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Puch
City & State:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Considerable demolition to install 8x8 slider. It replaced a 3 foot door and a 56" x70' window, It has totally provided double the light into our family room and because of its efficiency rating has not increased SUN HEAT. We have previously had Anderson doors, but this was as good 1/2 the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>