Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(555 reviews) 555
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 555 reviews
5 Stars
363
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
29
1 Star
32
470 out of 545(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has good warranty.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Chanclan7
City & State:Castro Valley, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After researching companies that sells windows and installation, I have picked an installer that recommend and will install Milgard Tusgany bc of its warranty.
Upon receiving the product and after installation I find the product was easy to use and is well designed.
Two days after installation, I am still happy w the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing windows

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CombeCasa
City & State:Yermo, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We researched lots of windows and these are the highest quality windows we found. The price is not that much more than other brands but the quality you get is superb. Milguard was highly recommended by our contractor. They seal very well for living in the high desert with blowing sand. I can also tell a big difference on how much heat the window blocks out compared to other brand windows.
The only regret is that we should of bought tan instead of white frames.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Paguito
City & State:Rialto, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quotation & installation of 8 windows and 1 patio door were completed on time. the crews (3) acted very professional. We have 1 window & 1 patio door need to replace in the future. Definitely we'll go for the same product (Preferred Windows & Doors, Riverside, Ca).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

warranty not what it is cracked up to be

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
digger
City & State:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Builder
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these windows because of the warranty,when you call you get voice mail telling you someone will contact you within 24 to 48 hours don't hold your breath doesn't happen.After doing all the legwork for them to find the invoice #s they needed they set up a repair guy to come out,I had told them of problems with a casement and a large double hung the tech only was told about one.He adjusted the casement and it worked when he left but two days later you have to push it shut from the outside to close it all the way, the double hung was a little out of plumb the carpenters re squared it but it still has a upper sash that drops down on its own when you unlatch the window.I called warranty again said it would be 35 days to get rescheduled, the service guy in the Midwest services at least 6 states by himself, what a joke give Pella a good look before buying these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and quiet windows

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy4
City & State:Big Bear City, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy with our new windows. Very quiet and slide very easily.
Look very nice and are strong and firm. Can't wait for winter to see how they match up with the winter cold. The office is very friendly and very easy to get a person to talk to every time. Very professional.
Thank you. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Locking Latch

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Horserider
City & State:Kaneohe, HI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
At times, it is difficult to get to get the locking latch to lock/click in place. I had a serviceman come out and demonstrate, which was good, but the window does not consistently lock with ease.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows are wonderful

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sallyvd
City & State:Big Bear, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We think the windows are wonderful. Really help with the warmth (as we are in the mountains) and are very easy to slide. They also look great installed. Very happy we had this done.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 3, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad our windows can help you stay warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

CAUTION - SmartTouch™ Lock is VERY LOUD!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Alex80
City & State:Seattle, WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We are in the middle of a remodel and recently installed seven Essence double hung windows with the SmartTouch™ lock throughout the house. The windows seem to be good in many respects but I am very dissatisfied with the locking system. It looks nice but the latch requires you to slam the window shut in order to close and lock it. It is far from ideal if anyone is asleep in the house when you need to close a window! And I'm not confident that either my daughter or grandmother will be able to operate them at all, given that a fair amount of elbow grease is required in the slam closing process. I'm sorry to report that with the trim yet to be installed on the new windows, we're already saving money for new sashes.
Except for this locking system, I think we would recommend these windows.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 3, 2014
Hi Alex80, we're sorry to hear you find it difficult to close and lock the window without slamming it. Please give us a call at 1 800 MILGARD so we can look into this issue. The SmartTouch lock was designed to operate easily without a lot of force, even for people with arthritis. http://www.milgard.com/understandin...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good windows not great screens

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle51
City & State:Thompson Falls, MT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:0-5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We built a house and used all single hung windows except in the kitchen, which are the crank style. Windows are nice, but the crank window handle falls off. We really like the smooth glide of the single hung windows. We upgraded to the pure view screens, which look great, but half of them are starting to tear already (we installed around Jan or Feb if I remember correctly). The tears are near the corners and other than removing them once have not been handled much. We have a huge sliding door which is beautiful as well t, but we just cleaned it after construction was finally complete and noticed that the glass is pitted in several places. The glass was protected and not damaged during construction, so we think it could be a flaw in the glass. Also the screen door on that slider was kind of flimsy and when someone pushed it accidentally, the screen tore out of the side and bottom. Not sure what can be done, but we will be contacting Milgard next week about the slider flaws. Other than that we would strongly recommend this product and love the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffSeptember 3, 2014
Hello Michelle51, we're glad to hear you are enjoying your windows. Your feedback regarding the product features will be passed along internally. We apologize for the issues you are experiencing and look forward to speaking with you to help. Please do not hesitate to give us a call with further questions 1 800 MILGARD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
George47
City & State:Paso Robles, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows have functioned wonderfully for nearly 10 years. We have had two occasions to call for lifetime warranty repairs. Technicians were prompt and professional and windows are working as if new. We are very pleased with both the product and the service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like we made the right decision!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mrpkguy
City & State:Moorpark, CA, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In researching purchasing vinyl indows, we first polled our friends who had installed new windows and all were pleased with their Milgard Windows and their customer service when ever there was a problem. So we visited the Milgard showroom at their manufacturing facility in Simi Valley and their web site as well .
The reviews we read from those who purchased Milgard windows were very encouraging so we went ahead and had them installed and so far are happy with their appearance and operation. it appears that we made the right decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Styleline Windows save the day

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AuggieDoggie
City & State:Carpinteria, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great windows, quick professional installation gives me the confidence that the windows will last for a long time.
Only disappointment was the Warranty was not exactly as strong as the sales agent had stated. Limited coverage for breakage was not what was stated but I hope this issue never has to be addressed.
Bottom line, great windows should revolutionize our interior environment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Whizwatkins
City & State:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product - service techs and installers were really great to work with! When we build again, we will defiantly use Milgard!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromHorizontal Slider Windows.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Window and slideing glass door warped

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
skptic
City & State:Prineville OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My new home is 9 years old, both my sliding glass door and now my dining room window have warped....when I complained on the door they told me the builder installed it wrong and did NOTHING!! The builder filed bankruptcy, so had to replace the door with a different brand by myself. Beware of the low quality of Milguard
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new Milgard windows have brought us from the 80's to the present

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
barbara1218
City & State:Kirkland, WA, USA
I'd like to express my satisfaction with the new Milgard windows that were installed at our condomium complex by SRC Windows. We have 24 units, each with 4 windows and a sliding door.
From the interview we had with the sales person with SRC Windows until the last window was installed 6 weeks later we have had not one concern, complaint or question regarding SRC Windows, the Milgard windows or the crew that installed them. Every aspect of this project was handled with respect to our owners and our property.
The comments have been really positive and everyone is extremely happy and excited with the windows, the overall new look and I have had several owners compliment the crew that was on site.
Our overall opinion of the this whole undertaking is that we could not have had a better experience. Milgard and SRC Windows will have our seal of approval and we will be happy to recommend them to anyone interested in a great product and a great installer.
Barbara, Pres. Board of Directors Kirkland Park Place Condomiums
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffAugust 13, 2014
Barbara, thanks for sharing! We are glad to hear your residents are enjoying their new windows and appreciate having you as a consumer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They make the house look better and feel better.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Lonzo
City & State:Fresno, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the inside lock so you keep the windows safely open at night. Windows are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed with the product quality and customer service!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob70
City & State:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought Milgard doors and windows for new built home five years ago and had to replace the locks on the doors (french doors Ultra Series) for 5 times on each door. Even though, the company knows that the locks have manufacturing defects, still each time they would send a crew for the problem inspection (at least 10 days after the call), then will send second crew to change the lock (several weeks after first visit)! Which means that every time I face this problem (once a year for each door), it would take more then a month until the lock is replaced and we can use the door!
I am very disappointed with the quality of their product although Milgard is positioning itself as a high quality product manufacturer. Definitely will never become their customer again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Major Improvement over Original Windows

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
T1234
City & State:Plano, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air conditioning is working a lot less. House is much quieter. Windows look great. Milgard was able to manufacture a very large (over 10') custom window for our study.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

vent stops prevent smooth operation / service is a joke

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TedT
City & State:Winchester, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vent stops prevent smooth operation (installed by pros recommended by Milgard).
Screen service is on 3 months now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Product!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TACFA8
City & State:Round Lake, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I moved into my house when it was barely 5 years old and the windows have been terrible since day one! They have broken seals and I am forced to put plastic coverings on all my windows in the winter because you can feel a breeze when sitting on the couch. The company refuses to fix the broken seals because I am not the original homeowner. These windows were obviously defective when put in or the material is such poor quality that all their products function in this manner. I will be sure to never purchase or recommend this compant to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffAugust 6, 2014
We apologize for the frustration you feel, TACFA8. If you are not covered by the warranty because you did not purchase the product, we suggest getting in touch with a dealer who can help with repairs (though at a charge). To avoid experiencing defective windows or other fixtures before you move into a new home, we recommend getting a thorough home inspection and asking the original homeowner to take care of the problem. If you purchase new windows for your home, you will be covered under the warranty for your purchase. Please contact us if you would like to discuss 1 800 MILGARD.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>