Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industrys largest selections Milgard has the frames styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(664 reviews) 664
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 664 reviews
5 Stars
444
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
30
1 Star
43
548

 out

of 
637(86%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 4, 2015

Excellent look and functionality

We very much like the looks of the window in our remodeled kitchen and how smoothly the windows open and close.
CitySan Jose
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Radius Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 3, 2015

Best home improvement

We ordered Milgard replacement windows and door for two reason quality of product and excellent warranty, the fact that they look pertty does not hurt either. We installed Milgard 10 years ago on a new house and we are so happy with them that when we decided to replace our aluminum windows in our main house we chose Milgard and they are a 100% improvment over what we had. So far so good a year later.
CityThousand Oaks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 2, 2015

Love our door!

We love our Tuscany sliding door. It not only slides nicely but it is also beautiful.
Citymodesto
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 2, 2015

Very good windows! Love them!

Great looking windows that were at a excellent price. They are very well insulated very happy,
CityBloomfield
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 1, 2015

Great product

We love the nice look of the windows and the eases of use........We have noticed the house stays warmer and the noise stays out
Citytwin Peaks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 31, 2015

Beautiful window

This our second window purchase from Milgard for our home. My husband was a builder and used Milgard in the homes he built. When we decided to remodel our living room 10 years after the initial construction, we were happy to find that we were able to order another window to match the original ones. We did not have to change all of them. It matched very well. They offer great service. When we needed a repair, many years after installation, they sent two knowledgeable guys to change out the glass. No charge.
CityWellington
Customer avatar
State:Nevada, NV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 30, 2015

These windows are easy to open and beautiful

We had Milgard windows put in our home residence 6 years ago and knew that was what we would like in our vacation home. The Best Windows and Doors in Big Bear did an extremely professional job.
CityGardena
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 29, 2015

This window is very nice

I like it so far but it has only been in for 5 days.
CityWestcliffe
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Colorado, CO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMay 28, 2015

Easy fit with good finish detail

Bodies glass did an excellent job installing all 9-windows by noon. they were replacement units and we were worried about the detail on the inside. Not a problem everything is trimmed out perfectly. I would recommend these windows to anyone looking to do a replacement of old single pane sliders in CA.
CityHuntington Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMay 27, 2015

Great appearance

Very pleased with the installation and overall appearance the windows provide, both looking out and when viewed from the street.
CityCampbell River
Customer avatar
State:British Columbia, BC
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
PostedMay 27, 2015

Very, very dissapointed in Service

We have painted wood windows on our house that the installer replaced with vinyl windows which we founds out would void our warranty if we paint them. So, some of our windows are wood and painted and some of them are vinyl and white. This is unacceptable and installer is not willing to help. Please help!
CityIssaquah
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJune 17, 2015
Hi MartyBask, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear the installer seemed to have misinformed you on the warranty coverage. We list full details of our warranty on the website: http://www.milgard.com/warranty/ful...

We feel it is important to be transparent with our consumers. Even though your painted windows may have affected the warranty, there may still be parts that Milgard can cover (such as hardware). Please do give us a call if you would like to discuss further: 1 800 MILGARD.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedMay 26, 2015

Amazing

We were recommended these windows from some friends and we are thoroughly impressed. We wish we would have had the money to do all of our windows.
CityAliso Viejo
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 22, 2015

love the locks

Enjoy windows, quiets down the outside noise and over all look excellent.
Citymira loma
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 20, 2015

This product makes a difference

We needed new windows prior to having a air conditioner installed. Living in Arizona this was a necessity. The Tuscany line picture window made our living room so much cooler and the window looks great!
Thank for making a great product!
CityTucson
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedMay 19, 2015

This product is as beautiful as practical

This year we discovered that the bottom of our existing oaken garden window was sagging to the extent that it had not only opened up seams to the outside air, but also a water leak at the interface of the window top with the wall.
After considerable "homework," we selected the Milgard Garden Window with the assistance of the local Milgard dealer/installer, Santa Clarita Valley Glassworks. We were instantly impressed with the construction of the window and the simplified ventilation at the sides (as opposed to hand cranks) and the adjustable full length shelf.
We were further impressed with the considerable time spent by Christian of SCV Glassworks at our home and straight answers to questions about matching the Milgard Garden Window to the existing window location.
The installation went very smoothly, taking less than a day for removal and replacement, and looks much better than the existing window ever did.
CitySanta Clarita
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Features 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Appearance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Quality 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Value for the Price 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Ease of use 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedMay 14, 2015

WoodClad windows use fake wood

SGK sold me Milgard windows to match the Marvin windows installed by the previous owner. The WoodClad is a joke. It is "wood" is actually contact paper over a vinyl window. The advertising says, "Milgard windows feature furniture-grade, clear, vertical-grain Douglas fir." There is no way the frames are furniture-grade. They also say, "have a beautiful vertical grain Douglas Fir interior that is ready to take your stain or seal coat." Other than paint, you really cannot change the color of coating, as you can with real wood. Clear coating makes the 'wood' look fake.
CityOakland
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 26, 2015
CaliforniaHomeOwner, thank you for your feedback. Our WoodClad Series doors feature a wood veneer on the interior for a wood-look. We apologize you feel you were misinformed. Our Essence Series Sliding French Door has solid wood on the interior. http://www.milgard.com/doors/essenc...

Please let us know if you would like to discuss further by calling 1 800 MILGARD, we would like to address your concerns.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 out of  5
3 out of  5
PostedMay 14, 2015

Doors

The reason that I would not recommend this company is the customer service. Have to wait months for an appointment. Then have to wait months for a part and more waiting to get the part installed. The handles chip. The hardware for side lights on a French door are impossible to open. The screens were made to big and wouldn't slide. Could not get resolved so had screens made through a screen company.
CitySan Juan capistrano
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 26, 2015
We are sorry to hear this and would like the opportunity to work on a resolution to your satisfaction. Could you please email us at social@milgard.com with your contact information? We will look into it immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 8, 2015

Great windows!

I absolutely love my Tuscany windows, and The Door Outlet was great in helping me choose the right product for my home. Had one broken window a few months after installation, and Milgard came right out and replaced it without any question at all. Couldn't be happier.
CityOak View
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
User submitted photo
PostedMay 8, 2015

large bay window

We love our large bay window over our kitchen sink.
The side windows open easily and the dual pane and
UV will keep our kitchen cool in the summer and warm in the winter.
CityVista
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedMay 2, 2015

Recommend better retailers of Milgard products

The window itself is absolutely gorgeous. My issue is with the customer service by your recommended retailer. When I submitted a request for a quote for a garden window you said Roadrunner Glass in Fremont, CA would be in touch with me. After being contacted by them and telling them I had my own installer they didn't even bother to give me a price on the window. So. if they don't get the install they don't care about selling the window? Great policy. If I were Milgard, I'd dump these people and find another distributor pronto.
CityHayward
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 34 See more>>