Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.376 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(444 reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 reviews
5 Stars
299
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
23
1 Star
19
385 out of 436(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to clean exterior glass

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Buzz65
City & State:La Mirada, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely a perfect choice window replacement and I would recommend with no reservations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tell your builder to go with another manufacturer!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
NewhomeOwnerInKS
City & State:Olathe, KS, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
We just built a house and the builder installed Milgard windows in the house. If I would have known the windows would have such poor performance, I would have told the builder to go with a different manufacturer.
The main problem with the windows is that they leak air very badly. On a cold day i have Ice on the inside of house on the majority of my windows. It appears this is due to no seal between the window and the frame. Also, the amount of air current that comes from the track leads to frost on the vinyl frame. It’s sad, but we are going to have to replace the windows on our new house in the very near future.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 10, 2014
NewhomeOwnerInKS, we apologize for it seems the windows you received were drywall stock. We are addressing the dealership issue so it does not happen in the future. We will be onsite next week to do service repair and make sure you have a properly built window. Please reach out if you have additional questions. http://www.milgard.com/service-requ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the uncluttered look.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
davideg231
City & State:Florence, OR 97439, USA
Age:65 or over
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One issue I have is with a small nick in one of the 11 windows, all fixed windows except one slider. The nick is on the inside glass and while not terribly noticeable is there. We did not notice until well after installation.
Can this be repaired in place?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJanuary 6, 2014
For questions regarding repairing the nick and for future reference, please contact our customer support at http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... or call 1-800 Milgard. If you have not done so already, we recommend you register your warranty and we will be able to quickly locate your information in case you ever need service repair. http://www.milgard.com/warranty-reg.... Hope this helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great visability.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
blank
City & State:San Jose, Ca.,USA.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use. It glides and is far superior to the door originally installed by the builder.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful quality!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
andreainsb11
City & State:Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very happy with the look and feel of the Ultra French Doors. We were able to get a custom size and love the hardware we chose. The style blends nicely with the rest of the house. Handle lock is a little tricky, but we're already getting used to it. Glad we made the decision to go with Milgard once again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Windows and sliding door locks

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
RetiredV
City & State:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
One word....FAULTY!!! VERY disappointed with the locking mechanisms. We had them installed over a year ago. Could be the contractor did not install properly for the slider door, but the windows are all pre-assembled and yet were still faulty. The window locks are rocker locks and on the slider door is a flush-mount lock.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 30, 2013
RetiredV,

We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed and want to remedy the situation. Have you been in contact with our customer support team? If there is an issue with the window operation or lock mechanism, we want to look into it right away. You can contact the service team here
http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... and someone will contact you via your preferred method. Please let us know if you have additional questions social@milgard.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Kevin665
City & State:California, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The door machanism does not work properly. These are very expensive doors and have not worked correctly. Very disappointed with quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 26, 2013
Kevin665,

We are sorry to hear the door mechanism on your Milgard patio door does not work properly. If you have not done so already, please reach out to the Milgard customer support team.
http://www.milgard.com/service-requ...

We also wanted to share with you our product care resources.
http://www.milgard.com/care-and-war... Please let us know if the information is helpful so we can better address your concerns.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely pleased with the windows and doors

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Fred2073
City & State:Trabuco Canyon, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so glad we made the Milgard choice. The people at A New View were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. The installers did a great job and were very professional. We noticed a major difference in the temperature consistency right away and our furnace is rarely running. The doors are great and gave our house a beautiful look. We love the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 19, 2013
Great to hear that you are pleased with your Milgard windows and doors. We hope they help keep you warm this winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great windows

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SunCityWest
City & State:Sun City West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great insulation, easy open and close. Easy screen removal for cleaning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality and value

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
smathers
City & State:Palm Desert, CA, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced 16 windows and 1 patio slider with a mix of Style Line (fixed pane) and Tuscany models. Having purchased Milgard windows for another house we were familiar with the company and product. Buying through Costco just increased our confidence. The windows were installed yesterday and look beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks good

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
meme
City & State:san benito county
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more time has to pass before i can speak of performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Billyboy
City & State:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 2, 2013
What a great way to improve insulation in your home --- we're glad you are saving some money and enjoying the look of the new windows. If you'd like, we invite you to share some photos in our Customer Stories section! http://www.milgard.com/stories/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milgard stands by its windows!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Beninsfca
City & State:San Francisco, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We moved into our then-new home 17 years ago. Since then, the seals on about 5 out of 24 individual windows have failed due to high winds and rains that pelt us in the winter months. Every time, Milgard has replaced the problematic windows promptly, expertly, and at no charge. This kind of support adds immeasurable value to the products they sell, and sets Milgard apart from the vast majority of businesses with which homeowners are likely to deal with. I can't recommend their windows or their company highly enough.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Doors

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyJ
City & State:Moraga, CA, USA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These outswing French Doors are beautiful. Make sure to get specifics on operable sidelights and screens. We were told sidelight screens were included but apparently they are not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromStandard Aluminum Sliding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we were looking for

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MB47
City & State:Huntington Beach CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Architect
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1960's Eichler style home with aluminum sliding doors, needed replaced along with 9 pieces of frameless full-hgt. glass units. Doors worked perfectly style-wise, ease and quietness of operation is a plus. Retained look of home, noticeable change in keeping cold out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
darlink
City & State:Escondido, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I'm very disappointed with the craftsmanship of these windows. They have very rough, sharp edges that could and should have been filed down. They look like they were just cut and left with some still with shavings still attached. You would think with high end windows more care would go into making sure they are not going to cut someone opening them. I'm very upset especially knowing that these are made locally.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffDecember 3, 2013
darlink,

We are very sorry and puzzled to hear that you received windows with such sharp edges; the windows should not have shavings attached. We have reached out to customer support to speak with you. If you still have questions, you may use our service request page
http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... or please email social@milgard.com. We hope to remedy this issue as soon as possible.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is easy to maintain and the warranty is excellent.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
BlueHen
City & State:Eugene, OR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had Milgard windows for approximately 10 years and they look as good today as the day they were installed. We recently experienced a seal problem in one window and Milgard replaced the glass under its warranty without question or cost to us. Thank you Milgard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Windows failing at year 10

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
RM98144
City & State:Seattle
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My home was purchased in 2010 just 10 years after it was new. The living room picture window seal was falling as was the hinged master window. A decade of use is not an acceptable time period for windows.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality window

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SLOSense
City & State:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The window very well design. I like their lifetime warranty which is unbeatable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

blinds

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
junk
City & State:sunnyvale ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the blinds in side windows are not blinds, they do not close all the way. You can see outside and outside can see in. That is not my idea of blinds. The blinds also do not always go down all the way to the bottom. Service tech said if I have the blinds at even level they will work fine NOT!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>