Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industrys largest selections Milgard has the frames styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(693 reviews) 693
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 693 reviews
5 Stars
467
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
30
1 Star
43
575

 out

of 
665(86%)
recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 16, 2015

Windows look great

New windows look great, sound so much quieter n keeping house cooler. They have lifetime Warrenty so I happy. Liked them so much I'm finishing the whole house now.
CitySacramento
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 14, 2015

Great windows so far, love them

Awesome compared to what was in the home when I bought it. The quality seems fantastic. Quality workmanship, the sliding glass door is particularly impressive, great noise reduction, solid locking mechanism and I cant wait to see the savings on my PGE bill. So far so great.
CityStockton
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 9, 2015

This sliding door has great features...

I love the blinds in the windows, no dusting and animals do not have anything to play with or rub against...the door glides so easily and the smart lock is so easy to use!
CityModesto
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 9, 2015

I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in.

We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us
to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security.
CitySnohomish
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 7, 2015

Fantastic

The appearance, price and ease of operation created a very pleasant experience during the replacement of our old windows.
CityCentral
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Utah, UT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Bay Window.
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 2, 2015

Bay Window

This is a very beautiful window and it opens up the room and functional.
CitySwan Lake
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Idaho, ID
Age:55 to 64
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJuly 1, 2015

This product has wonderful features

Looks very expensive, has wonderful features and easy to install
CityTillamook
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Oregon, OR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Features 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Appearance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Quality 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Value for the Price 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Ease of use 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 30, 2015

So glad we went with Milgard

The window replaced an old wooden basement window. The new window matches other windows in our house and is truly made very well. I know we will enjoy it for many years to come.
CitySeattle
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Washington, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:71+
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Awesome doors

Just love these French sliding doors. They even have a feature that lets you leave the door a little open ( but locked at the same time )to let some fresh air in
CityMontebello
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Great windows

Very nice windows..totally changed the look of my house. From the time they were installed I could feel the house cooler even without the A/C on. Delivery and install right on target date @ 3 weeks after signing of contract with the dealer. Installation was seamless and the guys finished the install in about 6 hours.
CityMontebello
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 23, 2015

Very Nice Windows

We are very pleased with our new windows. We can already see the energy efficiency and the ease of operation is terrific
CityAztec
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:New Mexico, NM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 22, 2015

the windows are all we hoped for

The look of the grids is outstanding. They make the house look worth more than standard windows. The arthritic locking mechanism is very easy to use. We especially like that you can tell the windows are locked from a distance. All of the windows rather they be vertical sliders or horizontal are very easy to open and close. After less than a week we notice the difference of the inside temperature when the sun is beating down on the windows
CityGrass Valley
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 20, 2015

Tuscany Double Hung

Just got rid of eight ancient aluminum frame ugly windows and installed Tuscany double hung energy efficient windows. Noticeably quieter and cooler inside the house and they look great. Happy you ask? Yes, indeed.
CityNovato
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Looks great

Had 6 windows replaced, purchased the Milgard Style Line, am very happy with the windows, I live in the High Desert and the windows have done a fantastic job of keeping temperature comfortable and drafts out and helps to buffer sounds.
Design Windows & Doors were great from beginning to end (the salesman was very informative, customer service helpful and installers quick and efficient).
Is a very honest company, I had overpaid and was immediately notified by customer service and refunded the over payment.
SO# 1638448
CityMorongo Valley
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Immediate difference in temperature inside home.

Milgard windows have made an immediate difference in keeping the house much cooler in the warmer months. In previous years we would not be able to sit comfortably in our kitchen to enjoy lunch or dinner due to the heat radiating from the outside. We had Sun Coat Max windows installed on the sunniest side of our home; as well, the windows and patio doors in our dining room and living room now have built in blinds. The blinds are also a huge improvement as we were then able to remove the draperies that formerly blocked the sun but not the heat. The house is now much quieter. We both also appreciate the ease in opening and closing all of the doors and windows.
CityLadysmith
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:British Columbia, BC
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 15, 2015

The windows have great features.

Love the windows. Very easy to open and close. Nice clean lines. Life time warranty is a bonus. Our salesman, Daryl Truitt was very informative and had some good suggestions. The price of the windows was not the lowest, but we liked the way we were treated and Daryl was "Johnny on the spot". Good experience all around. We have already recommended Milgard to friends that are building a new home.
CityDuncan
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:British Columbia, BC
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Content Relevance 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Pace of Course 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
Amount of Information 
4 out of  5
4 out of  5
PostedJune 14, 2015

Pleased

I took a while to get a hold of the Milgard sales person, but once we did she was very helpful in our decision for the type of door we wanted. The doors arrived in great shape. however, based on the dimensions we gave to Milgard, the door frame was built larger than we requested. The installers had to cut into our stucco quite a bit. Once the doors were installed, we had trouble getting the locking mechanisms to match up so the door could lock. We found out that the outswing door was warped. The door is not flush with the door jam at the top of the door. We would like to see about getting this door replaced. Thank you.
CityLas Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Nevada, NV
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 13, 2015

Good looking windows, good features.

Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more.
CityGilbert
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Content Relevance 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Pace of Course 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
Amount of Information 
1 out of  5
1 out of  5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 11, 2015

Worst customer service

Had a brand new house built and the builder raved about the warranty on Milgard windows. I live in Southern California where it rains abhout 3 times a year. The first storm came and two windows leaked. They sent their "most experienced" technician out who tinkered around and they leaked again the next time it rained. Now the customer service rep: Robin is telling me that excessive water runs down the side of the house and that is out of the ordinary for their windows. It might have rained an eighth of an inch last night and they leaked again. There is no way excessive water could run against my window with that little rain. They are just cheap poorly constructed windows. It appears the company is taking no responsibility.
CityCorona Del Mar
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffJune 17, 2015
HerbCDM, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and want to ensure we properly investigate the leakage issue. If it is a direct result of the windows, we want to help you take care of the issue to your satisfaction. Please follow up with us at social@milgard.com and we will escalate this to management immediately.
Customer avatar
State:California, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Content Relevance 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Pace of Course 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
Amount of Information 
5 out of  5
5 out of  5
PostedJune 11, 2015

Excellent

We are the envy of the neighborhood, Chris and Mike our installers were wonderful, clean, courteous , excellent workers. Would highly recommend them and the windows.
CityGilbert
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
State:Arizona, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 See more>>