Customer reviews for Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

Milgard Milgard® Windows & Doors

With one of the industry's largest selections, Milgard has the frames, styles and choices to complement any project.
Overall rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(501 reviews) 501
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 501 reviews
5 Stars
329
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
27
1 Star
27
427 out of 493(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Review 61 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

replaced old aluminum windows and these are great compared to what we had

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
jesiegel53
City & State:az
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Spanish/Stucco
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the windows are easy to open, keep the heat out better than i had and have several features that i really love
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product and all of our experiences were excellent

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Dahle327
City & State:Poway, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sales rep, the installation crew, and the windows and doors all exceeded our expectations. Two separate visits from Martin the owner just made everything perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Windows and doors just ok.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandpaSquirrel
City & State:Carlsbad, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Unknown
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Atrium door. While the appearance is ok, have had service calls already. Also have concerns about the warranty. Nobody has given warranty specifics. Seems to keep heat out.
Slider doors. Seem to work ok and keep the heat out.
Windows. Work well and the house is cooler.
Overall, a 4 out of 5.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 19, 2014
Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. You mentioned having concerns about the warranty. You can access all warranty details on the Milgard website: http://www.milgard.com/care-and-war.... In addition, should you ever have any questions, please call us at 1 800 MILGARD, we would be glad to assist you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great quality & appearance

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Ladymac1
City & State:Tahoe City, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
This product is solid and good looking. I was pleased to have white vinyl on the interior and espresso on the exterior. Now I want to change out all the windows. The soundproofing is amazing. Should offer great insulation for Tahoe winters and sun drenched summers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 15, 2014
Ladymac1, it is great to hear you are enjoying your new patio doors. Many homeowners match windows with patio doors for an integrated look, we would love to see photos of the finished renovation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sitting area windows

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
ckostas
City & State:Boulder, CO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had Milgard windows installed to replace leaky old metal windows. The appearance and function are wonderful. They create a nice barrier from the outside elements. I was not able to previously enjoy sitting near the old windows due to drafts and the heat or cold air radiating through the old single pane windows.
Most importantly I have a high quality product that allowed me to upgrade my windows under budget.
I looked at other options that included triple pane windows. I debated greatly over triple vs. double pane due to the climate I live in.
However the cost vs. benefit was just not there.
With the dual pane windows and large spacer and coatings on the glass, I was able to get similar SHGC, AI and insulating principles.
New technology in window manufacturing have improved the quality and insulating principles of dual panes immensely. There was no need to spend the extra money on triple pane windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of use is great

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
cheggy1
City & State:Hawaii, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living with 25yr old jalousie windows these are wonderful improvement. Ease of cleaning-close tight reduce noise from the street-very impressive! Why did I fight my husband to buy these 2years ago. I now have to say "you were right".
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The window looks great and are easy to operate.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Joyce55
City & State:Sonora, CA
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:21-30
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The windows look great and are easy to operate. Our heating and cooling costs have gone down since we installed the windows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FBARRANCH
City & State:NAMPA IDAHO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS OUR 2ND EXPERINCE WITH A REPLACEMENT IT WAS HANDLED VERY PROFESIONALY. NO PROBLEMS, ALWAYS A PROMT CALL BACK AND INSTALLATION PERSONELL WERE VERY QUICK AND NEAT. A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH THIS COMPANY AND IT'S PERSONELL. ALL OUR WINDOWS ARE VERY GOOD JUST A COUPLE THAT NEEDED REPLACMENT AFTER SOME YEARS.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two houses...46 Windows!!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
mjpcal
City & State:California, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used Milgard retrofit windows on two different California houses (San Diego and Eureka). 28 on one and 18 on the other. Windows are stylish, solid, well-made, energy efficient, and reasonably priced. Lifetime guarantee is great. Defective glass in one window replaced free-of-charge (three years after installation) in less than three weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you chose Milgard for both retrofit projects. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good quality and design.

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Paul1
City & State:CA
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality and design and we are very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, sleek contemporary and quite flawless

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
macksdad
City & State:Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These windows are amazing. I own a modern condo in Palm Springs, CA and due to energy efficiency ratings, our city code requires vinyl versus aluminum replacement product. This Style Line (vinyl) was the only approved alternative to aluminum that conformed to the aesthetic of the property. The product line is beautiful, with slim frames and smooth mechanisms. They control heat loss/transfer and I hear NOTHING when cars pass by. The sound insulation quality has exceeded expectations. I have casement and horizontal sliders and they both operate effortlessly. The overall design of this product is brilliant, tight, smart, elegant and designed for a very fussy buyer/homeowner. Get a good installer. I used California Window and Door and they are AMAZING. So professional and detail oriented. My home is restored and renewed. Thank you Milgard and CW&D.
DWS, Palm Springs, CA 5/2/2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not exactly sure which window it was.

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Charlie5615
City & State:Mount Hood, Mt Hood National Forest, Oregon 97041, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Cape Cod
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased a cabin with expansive array of Milgard Windows showing off Mt. Hood. The view beautiful with one window cloudy. After getting instructions from the company, I emailed the window serial number and a photo of the window. Within a few weeks the window was replaced. I was never asked for any warranty information, the company retained all of the information.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
Hi Charlie5615, glad to hear you are enjoying your beautiful views with our windows. We would like to invite you to register your warranty online: http://www.milgard.com/warranty-reg..., this will help us locate your information faster so you do not need to email a photo of the window or serial number in case you need to request service in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromTuscany® Series Vinyl Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we are very pleased. these were custom windows.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurie61
City & State:san diego
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We shopped for about 2 months and had them custom made. They are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An all around great window

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
nativefox
City & State:Prescott Valley, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:0-5
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did quite a bit of research before purchasing windows & sliding doors for my new residence. Milgard came out with the best quality for the price & the most recommendations. Installation was easy & after almost a year I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffMay 5, 2014
We are happy to hear you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing us as your window and door brand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor qualitiy

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
unfortunate
City & State:Santa Ana, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor qualitiy review before window was shipped. Insulllation has pulled loose from bottom of window. How does a home owner fix that after installation. Very unhappy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 24, 2014
We apologize the insulation has pulled loose from the bottom and would like to fix the problem. Have you been in contact with our customer support team? If not, submit a request online at http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... or by calling 1 800 MILGARD. You will reach someone live. If you have additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at social@milgard.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Windows!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosann17
City & State:Biggs, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Ranch
Age Home:31-50
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new windows look great on our home. Jackson's Glass did an awesome and professional job and cleanup. We have had this type of widow installed in our previous home and loved them. Wouldn't go with anything else. These look wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromHorizontal Slider Windows.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

windows services

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
nart
City & State:riverside, ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Victorian
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my home 2011 and one day one of window glass is broken I called the builder and told you have milgard windows installed in your house ,I called service dep.
I was told no glass breakage guaranty but we will go ahead and replace the glass for you free of charge I really like this type of service .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromSingle Hung Windows.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Overpriced with exceptionally poor forethought in design.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
waikoloa
City & State:Hawaii, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:6-10
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Milgard Windows in our condo are under ten years old and prone to problems, malfunction and outright failure. Counter-weight lift assistance or spring assistance that functioned properly would be an assest. Right now I have difficulty operating these units and I bench press over 200 lbs.
Once they begin to malfunction they no longer fit and thus leak air, rain water and insects.
They look nice......thats about it in the plus column.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 21, 2014
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your single hung windows. Have you contacted customer support? Please get in touch with them online http://www.milgard.com/service-requ... or by calling 1 800 MILGARD so they can work to resolve your issue under our Full Lifetime Warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows look great

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
KathyL
City & State:Vancouver, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style of Home:Craftsman
Age Home:11-20
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 18 windows that our in our house are excellent, Milgard stands behind their product even 12+ years later. Would choose and recommend Milgard again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 23, 2014
We are delighted to hear you rate our windows as excellent. It is always a pleasure to hear from our consumers and we truly value your feedback.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Milgard® Windows & Doors
This review is fromStandard Sliding Doors.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lack of security system on exterior of door.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
GRIZZLY
City & State:long beach , ca.
Age:65 or over
Style of Home:Modern
Age Home:51-70
Customer Type:Homeowner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am most pleased with the overall quality and operability of the Tuscany slider that we have, how ever the one thing that strikes me as "absent" from the whole door design is that was no consideration for locking device that could be key locked / unlocked from the outside for entrée. I have searched around to various hardware store, lock-smiths and such but I am told they had not seen anything of the sort. Does your company know of a device that would fit this need? I would greatly appreciate any assistance in the mater.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from MilgardBy Milgard StaffApril 23, 2014
Hi there, you ask a very good question. Sliding patio doors are typically locked from the inside. At this time, we do not have a key locked option. However, we are constantly working on product innovation and this may become available in the future. We do offer a key lock that enables locking from the outside on our bi-fold glass walls. We recommend you contact your local Milgard dealer to learn more: http://www.milgard.com/dealer-locat.... Please feel free to follow up if you have additional questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>